(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

I use it for my parquet as well...my mom's been using that for years (at least 14 years). She says it's the best (but then she also hasn't tried anything else since!)
I use it cos it's her leftover. haha. But I'm happy with it too.

Spring: no, just having an open house.

Jesse: only time off, but dunch count cuz I rather have my sat off to spend with my family !!!!

cherry/augleo,
got sticky meh? why no good? i am using the green color magic clean, i have been using that since i move into my own place for 6 yrs now.
handwash - i use dettol handwash/kirei (which ever got offer, when i replenish)

Jesse
You very funny leh. But then ballet can also improve body posture right? I think it’s a pretty good sport.

Caicai
Gladys is better already. Thanks for concern!

michk
yeah, walk n kick n fall too :p No soccer champ la, juz for fun & laughter. My mama says, now he kick lightly is fun. Wait till he kick n breaks my glass :p Btw, jboy oredi broke my IL hse the cabinet glass door .. super thin glass kind. He playing 'fetch' wif e doggie n threw the tennis ball right into the cabinet :p

Jesse / Cool_d
Coz I dun wanna wash his muddy & dirty clothes & shoes!

Anyway, I have always dun appreciate soccer…. dun understand why the men must get so agitated & rough over one silly ball…

Mrs Lai
OIC….time of the year to attract new customers (students).

Cherryteq
U involved in Open House too?

Hey mummies! I've been MIA for a few days in a row cos was so busy rushing several reports with the same deadline... ARGH... luckily they are all finishes and done with!

<font color="ff0000">Free RB trial class</font>: Dunno whether you all still remember, but previously I tested response for RB private lessons and a few of you were interested. I've just set PM to those of you who expressed interest previously. The good news is... The very first RB lesson will be FOC
Check your mail boxes for details ya?
Other mummies if you want to know more do let me know.

MicK,
I don't feel that my floor is sticky. Was asking Augleo if that's the case for hers. I'm using the blue one.

SpringD,
Nope I'm not involved. Think only certain faculties ba.

Btw, i read in Wanbao b4 dat a little vinegar into the pail will makes ur floor feels nice &amp; clean. But than, you may end up with a sourish smell. My ah yee tried it on my kitchen floor b4, really feels clean leh.

BUT BEAR IN MIND THE SOUR VINEGAR SMELL HOR!!

my boy also not walkng.. he juz wanna cruise a few steps then will carry on crawling.
when i hold his arm pit to walk, his legs will turn jelly

my only consolation is that he has upgraded fm leopard crawl to normal way of crawling

min,
k still doing her unique crawl too, and it sounds like the same crawl! think she scardy piggy.
juz now she stood up and started walking towards me. so sweet my gal!
she always smiling and waving when she sees us
after work!

gene,
coming soon liao! our gals are slower in this!

Min/ Jesse
Ya, Gladys is a pretty good crawler too! Haha..

Michelle
But Gladys going to be 14 months soon and that's a little too slow leh. Is 15 months the max to start walking?
And now that she had just recovered from bad sickness, she's even more fragile! Her legs are like chopsticks leh. How to support her body leh? Some more her head like quite big so a big 'bu dao weng'.

Gene,
don't worry lah I think the max is 18 months...but ppl say 16 mths. My boy will be 14 months in 12 days time.
He'll stand if I pull him up, the moment I let go of his hands, he sits down. oh well... And he has nice sized legs (future rugby player!)

Long time din log in &amp; chat. Wonder if some still remember me :p Finally, sch hols coming soon &amp; my peak period almost over.

My boy's going to turn 13 months &amp; he still can't stand without support. He's happy crawling &amp; shows no interest to stand or walk. Like what some of u r facing, his legs will also turn jelly when u want to ask him stand without any support in front of him. I think either he's lazy or he's timid.

By the way, anyone of u hv any experience taking your little ones overseas for hols? I'm going to take my boy to Perth &amp; this will be his first trip. Any tips to share?

Here's a pic of my boy with his bday cake.
1427028.jpg

hi fransea,
long time no "see"

Michele n ixora are going to aust. ard Jul n Aug.

u so FANG XIN ur handsome prince won't "ruin" the b.day cake?
hahahahaha!

yes, schl holiday...4 teachers in April thread will b relax abit

Hello Fransea,
we haven't met since I'm new here...don't worry my 14 month old shows no desire to even stand unassisted yet.

Flight Tips

- Bring a few extra diapers (I don't know why but babies like to poop in planes)
- Moisturise the babe (my boy's cheeks were bright red at the end of the flight)
- bring a carrier/sling on board usually the bassinet is kind of useless (and it looks like your boy's too big for it already) and it sure beats carrying by arm
- I'm sure you know this but get you baby to suck/swallow (water, milk, munchies) during take off and landings to help them equalize.
- Another no-brainer which probably is probably already in the diaper bag...bring extra change of clothes for you and your baby. Mine's threw up on me during a flight. *sigh*

Your boy looks soooo kwai, you'll probably have no problems. Have a great trip!

Min/ Jesse
I'm not sure leh. But according to the Mt Alvernia's Health Booklet, it says:
- Your child can stand alone, without having to hold on to something, for ten seconds or more. (stands alone) at 14.5 mths.
- Your child can walk well with good balance, rarely falls and does not sway from side to side. (walks well) at 16 mths.
- Your child can walk up several steps of the staircase by himself. He may use the wall or rail for support but not hold on to a person. (walks up steps) at 21.5 mths.

Jesse
Gladys has got tiny feet! She's still wearing size 11.0 Pigeon shoes.

Gene,
thanks for the info

Drinking Water
Thought I'd share something I observed from Jesse.
Jesse has a few similar water bottles. The bottle is the same, just that the "picture" is different. He broke the cap off one so I started giving water to him in another one...he'd hold it and drink some times but not really interested. But yesterday, I gave him water in the older (first) water bottle again (sans cap - since at home) he drank from it like he was so thirsty and even had to top up. Today, my HB at home and he told me he observed the same thing.

The point? Heh...It's strange what goes through the minds of our young ones. If your baby isn't drinking water well, it could just be the colour of the bottle that's bothering him/her! Take heart and keep trying...something would probably just "click".

PS: Tmr, I'll have to go and buy that same "picture" again...

jessemom
which type of bottle u give and must paste picture on it?

sometimes BB got mind of their own. i realise if i bring the bottle to him, he only take a few sip then spill out water.
but if he bring bottle to drink on his own, he will drink more.

however today i pour milk into straw bottle, he don't wanna drink.

they hv their mood swings too.

fransea
long time no chat. my boy's leg also jelly leg. he will only stand up with support if he sees someone eating.
he will only work for food

your boy really very guai leh can sit still. if thats my son, i think my cake will be smashed the next second liao

i wonder if its bcoz i eat crabs during pregnancy so my boy got itchy finger. esp love to throw things all onto the floor then gimme the act cool face.. *sianz*

min,
u keep very late hours! hope u get enuf rest ;p
abt the crabs , not true lah! i dun eat crabs, but k still likes to throw thigns down. think its a phase that they go thru'.

anyway, spam pix taken yst when we were at the bird park
1428097.jpg
1428098.jpg

Fransea...
Happy Birthday to the birthday boy! He's really so guai and Handsome!

Tips for hol...
Make sure you bring lots of snacks! And remember to bring sunblock..aust sun can be quite strong!

Augleo, Min,

Haha... my boy not 'guai' lah. Actually it's my sis idea to have him sit beside the bday cake. It was taken b4 we sang the bday song. I was also very worried that he might just turn around and smash the cake. We got to distract him using paper plates &amp; making funny faces. Luckily, we got him distracted &amp; the cake was still 'in one piece' after taking this photo. But that's the only photo we took of him &amp; his cake hee...

Jesse,
I never thought of taking an extra clothing for myself on plane. Thanks for your tips. By the way, do you know how big is the bassinet for SQ? My hubby wanted to request a bassinet seat for my boy but I don't know if it can fit him. Or maybe we should just let him sit on our laps instead?

Michelle,
Baby K is really adorable! She has so much hair &amp; can even tie up already. My boy still doesn't have much hair. I wonder if there is anything that helps him grow more hair :p

Hi Cindy

Thanks for your compliment. I've visited your blog &amp; really love it! Little Caitlyn is really kawaiii... She's so advanced! You're really a fantastic mummy!

Lately, my boy started to experience stranger anxiety. I wonder if that's because we seldom let him interact with people he's not familiar with? My FIL sometimes takes him to the playground downstairs in the evening after work. On weekends, hubby &amp; I will take him to shopping centre and my parents' place. So he spends most time at home with my maid and MIL. I really hope this is just a passing phase.

jboy birthday party finally over .. phew, it's tiring for him, but SUPER tiring for mummy &amp; daddy. Frens hung ard last nite till abt 1am, dan we finally started to clear abit n rest. But I muz say, it was fun .. Jboy enjoys too, tho' at some point he was cranky, probably due to the weather.

And the cake, nothing's left. Verdict, it's really awfully good

Michk,
K's hair so long liao! And I like her thighs!
My jo is sick again, no appetite, 'kew chwee' (shrunk)! Sad..

Cindy,
Caitlyn looks so cute in her swing! Another lovable gal!

Cooldaughter: don’t know leh.. i m flat chested cos I learn ballet since young.. if not since young than not so bad loh

Glynnisbaby: yes.. the pink one nice.. cos I also hv a similar one..hahaha

Gene: hhmmm… slim legs… I got skinny legs… but I am on slimmer side cos my metabolic rate is very high.

Michele: than I guess the flat chested is just me..hahha

Mrs Lai: don’t be sad.. I also going office 2molo cos my office doing renov… now mst go back n pack.. if not Tuesday my owkr station in a mess than cant’ work.. than got bad lock

Jesse/ Min
That’s what I observed too. Gladys drinks a lot from her Barney cup and only sips from her mag mag.

Min
I ate lots of crabs during pregnancy too, even though my mum kept stressing not to. So now she blames me for Gladys’ itchy hands!

Michelle
Keira so cute!!

ixora,
joanie still not ok? heard that she wasnt well on friday. hugz to her!

hoping her thigh go slimmer leh ;p jo's hair quite long as well rite?

kelley,
ur loot with mrs lai liao. hahaha.. u n ur flat chested!

cool_D,
happi bday to jordan boy! *kiss**

gene/cindy,
actually started with one side nia but then ws saw another prettty gal with 2, so managed to get her mummi to help tie for K!
good thing too! its was a hot day yest! but lots of fun!

fransea,
i used to apply olive oil for her, so a few drops. but then she has always have hair so no guarantee tha its works!

Kiddy Palace storewide sale = STARTED!!!

** member = 20%
** non member = 15%

Jesse,
u can buy the combi noodle cutter le