(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Jesse,
I think caitlyn is quite an angel when she is out. She has been pretty cooperative so far when we travel...and i m quite bad...i dun prepare meals for her before we go out....i will either give her bread, jar food or easiest..bm!heh heh!

Hey Cindy
About jar food...just open the lid & serve? No need warm up?

Jesse
You like ballet? Learnt before?

springdance
can heat, can don't heat....i never heat up for hippo...
i think it's just like canned sardines...can heat/don't heat...sometimes i just open the can and eat like that...

Cindy,
I don't heat up either...unless it's been in the fridge. But then, when we're out, sometimes the cold jar of food cannot really be heated up and it's still cold when I feed Jesse. He doesn't seem to mind it at all

SpringDance,
yes, before I hit puberty. haha. That long ago...so I guess not counted liao.

cindy,
left u a msg.

jesse,
i went to chk out the pedipeds, the sole really not much friction type. not sure whether u still looking for them

Michelle,
Thanks for checking. I already received the 2 pedipeds I ordered last weekend. I think they are fine lah...not like he'll be walking in the rain or in puddles soon. It's all leather, so not a good idea to walk in the puddles or rain...come to think of it.
It seems like a good indoor/sunny day shoe though...we'll see. Haven't tested them out yet, since Jesse still refuses to walk. *sigh*

Cindy / Traz
Orrrhhh I see...nodz nodz...hehehe...I actually got heat my sardines over the stove on a metal plate. Seems to taste nicer like that.

Jesse
I also got learn ballet a short short while when I was a kid....but quite lazy to practise at home so when exams come to go to next level...I quit the class. :p

Cai cai : I think old people always don't like to let baby wear shoes when they cannot walk yet. They said that it will affect the feet growth. I once got scolded by MIL because i let Glynnis wear shoes when she is still not stable in walking.

Jesse/Springdance : I will send Glynnis to ballet class later on. Super cute!!

dreamy , i tot passed 1 yr old , can wear shoes , so i hv been letting my son wear shoes ( for aesthetic purpose rather than practical reasons )
muhahahaha

kelley, flat chest not a crime ... nvm it is ok . u can breastfeed

i was eyeing the slippers too , going home to measure my son's size . kekeke

Cai cai : I don't know leh. My MIL very troublesome one... :p

Kelley : You sure or not? Don't scare me... Later she blame me... Haa... But cute leh... That little girl in Huggies Ultra advertisement... So sweet.

Sandal
Pink strip nice??

dreamygal, caicai,
actually, my in-laws want Jesse to wear shoes but I lazy to let him wear...anyway just bought for him only. And I've had other friends comments, "why he don't wear shoes". When we say because he doesn't walk yet, my friends seem to be under the impression that they should wear anyway! (They don't have children btw.)

We'll see lah...mostly we're lazy that's why he doesn't wear shoes but now, since he has them, he'll wear when he's ready lor.

Ballet
I loved ballet actually but I don't have the built for it. My thighs just got bigger and harder...I also have bad feet. Plus, my mom got sick of sending me for classes esp during exam time (a lot of make up classes). In the end, quit cos sick of her nagging...also that time recession and money was tight and my mother's dream was to learn the piano...so she chose it for me. I was young, what to do? Anyway, physically, I couldn't have made it far.

Hehe...my ballet teacher quite bosomy leh. :p But I guess those who make it far are usually very slim...like gymnasts.

If Jesse is interested, I'd let him learn too

traz
congrats on ur bb girl! finally got license to buy pretty pink dresses le.

wanna try for the no 2 but my husband wanna delay awhile more lei..

hi aprilmum,
dun watch sad news la.. go shop lor..

thanks for all the b-day wishes =)

traz,
congrats! super happy for you.

rina,
the ergo is $180 by itself. but i bought some other accessories as well. so altogether paid $270 for everything.

jesse,
i would want to send kaizer for ballet too if he ever expresses the interest. my husband thinks that it's sissy, but i don't care. cos ballet encompasses music and movement, is graceful, and promotes confidence. we can send our boys for classes together in future! i've two left feet. can't dance for nuts.

anybody wants to meet up at vivocity tomorrow afternoon? i've gotta go to daiso to get some labels/stickers to label kaizer's personal belongings for school. will be at vivo after i feed kaizer his lunch. hopefully can reach there by 1-2pm and then walk walk till 5pm

i might not be able to access the internet tomorrow morning cos my husband would be bringing his laptop to work. mummies who are interested to meet up at vivo can sms me at 9765 2020. i haven't saved all your numbers in my new sim card. so pls identify yourself when you sms me, thanks!

Jesse
I'm also a fan of American Idol. Too bad, the gal's out. So next week's the battle of the 2 Davids. I try to catch it at 6pm.
After watching the video, I wanna send Gladys to ballet next time.
Sighz, Gladys is also still not walking. How ah? Ours are March bbs leh.

Michele
My TV is always tuned to channel 34 whenever bb's awake. "I'm Johnny, and the Sprites..." "My friends, Tigger and Pooh..." I can sing most of the songs already.

Cindy
Seems like you're having a great time. *envy*
It's good that Caitlyn likes jar food. Gladys hates them leh. So usually she'll just take a few spoonful and the whole jar will be wasted.

Kelley
Eh, I've never learnt ballet but also flat chested leh. Nonsense.
But 1 think I noticed. Ballerinas have nice slim legs and they're never fat.

Dreamygal
I'm also eyeing the pink stripes one.

Sandwich
Wah piang. I just went to Vivo today.

Gene,
those you see on stage have slim legs cos they have so many to choose from. That's why ppl like me, with fat legs, should just drop out early on...no future. haha. The slim legs part is just genetics. *sigh* They are all muscular...

I usually watch at 8 cos at 6 getting Jesse ready for bedtime. And I don't usually watch result show cos I just google it in the afternoon...know the result don't have to watch liao!

Sandwich,
tell your hubby, ballet is good for men too...really trains body control and a display of confidence. hee... and if they pursue it further, they're job is really just to make the women look good...they have to be really strong and muscular (a good type). I think my HB's only problem with it is that they have to wear tights! haha.

ballerinas have good posture and excellent poise lor and where got all ballerinas flat chest one?? kelley, you nonsense lor! my gfs who did ballet in sch are not flat chested at all lor! and i also never learnt ballet but flat chested what!

warming jar food
my method is to ask for a bowl of very hot water then put in the jar in (just like warming up milk) then keep getting the water replaced. that's assuming that we are at a restuarant lah coz usually will feed bb when we stop to eat/drink right?

digital photoframe
i also like it leh (coz so many photos to display) but hor, i very giam when it comes to electricity coz my monthly utility bill more than $300 oredi so i refuse to buy one!

Morning Mummies!
Michele,
I'm in the same category as you, never learnt ballet but sigh...

Re: Digital photoframe
Heard it 'eats' alot of electricity, something to take into consideration.

Re: Jar food
I did the same as Michele, warm in hot water. But I've stopped giving jarred food cos it really doesn't taste that good, and M used to eat and shudder at the same time.

Jesse/Sandwich
I also dun mind sending my boy to ballet if he has interests….but my hubby think it’s for the girls only….would rather we put him on musical instrument lessons eg. violin.

Re: Wearing Shoes
I also had the same thoughts as Jesse….thinking that Jonas can’t walk yet no need wear shoes…we didn’t put on shoes for him at his birthday party. My mum & grandma was like “huh! Should wear shoes on 1st year party….so not nice-looking…all the kids at the party got wear shoes only your son dun!”

Think it’ll be another struggle to put on shoes for him actually…. :p

<font color="0000ff">MUMMIES</font>
Long weekend coming…..YEAH ! YEAH!

SpringD,
So funny! That was the comment they made at Jesse's first b'day too! And mind you, we were at HOME and no one had shoes on! They have this issue about Jesse no wearing shoes, but then they don't see Jesse very often either.

Ballet not just for girls lah. In fact, because many ppl here think so, there's more market for male dancers!

If he's interested in music, we'll let him try too lor..if he's interested in soccer he can join a club too. While I don't resent that my mom chose piano over dance for me, I really hope to let Jesse choose his own activity. It's like now, yes, I can play and I sort of enjoy but it's nothing like how my bro enjoys music. What a waste!

Digital Photo Frame
It's actually for him to use at work...hehe. HB only sees Jesse about an hour every morning and that's it. I know he would love to have one cos he mentioned it last father's day.

Electricity Bill
Don't want to think about it...but our's also very high...Wait I see what it is this month, I'll let you know. It's usually $200+ but it has gone over $400 before. Aircon has been turned on more this month cos it's so hot. When Jesse's awake, the living room one it on, when he's asleep or nap, the bedroom one is on. At night, our room's one also on.

hi stay home mummies,
no one interested to meet up at vivo today? me and kaizer will be there anyway in the afternoon. so if anyone decides to go to vivo too, and want to meet up for a chat/tea, just send me an sms/give me a call.

hi working mummies,
just 1/2 day more to work, and you've the ultra long weekend waiting for you!

Hi Gene...
Actually I hardly give her jar food...it depends. I prefer to let her have what we are eating if its suitable. Caitlyn n me are enjoying ourselves cos it's like holiday mah!

Sandwich...
Issit Vesak day tom? Hope u have fun shopping later and a early HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you and hubby and have a great holiday!

cher took her 1st step (4 steps) 2 days ago, on 14 may. so happy cos i video it. i saw her hv been trying to 'move' so i quickie grab my camera on stdby.

Hi Cindy,
me no YM till 2nite as hb brought laptop to office

Hi Traz,
tks for reply. ash has fixed routine n he does eat n slp well. we are blessed in d sense tat we nvr hv to remind him abt meals, he wld sit down n fin his meal fast n ask for 2nd helping. cher is more difficult wen come to feeding.
i dun noe whether ash can cope w d travelling distance next yr or not loh.
is braker rd methodist church kindy(ACS). err.. we ks (more of my hb, haha), is a gd kindy, by car is abt 20min, by schoolbus abt 45min-1hr. got a plce but hvnt paid. mus decide by next wk else place wld b given up.
he is currently at st jospeh church cc.

can u share with me what type of floor cleaner n laundry detergent u are using huh. good?
coz me thot of changing but dunno which is better.

another question:
when a product stated anti-bacteria, hw true huh?
* towels
* washing sponge
* bb clothings

Augelo,
Attack w softener liquid detergent.
Dettol floor cleaner
anti bacteria probably meant d surface/material does not encourage d growth of bacteria but we still hv to keep them clean n wash/replace them regularly.

<-- envious of mummies who have long weekend.

My colleague just emailed me and said "enjoy your not so long weekend" cuz we all got to work tomorrow!!!!!! 10am to 5pm!!!

Augleo: I use the attack liquid detergent - it's suppose to come with inbuilt softener - but if i think something really dirty - I'll get it soaked in bleach first. same for the floor. Bleach first then other things to wash.

Dishwashing liquid I use the UIC Peach anti bacterial. Handsoap and bathing, I use normal - no need anti bacterial.

the rest I dunno man ...

Jesse
Errmmmm…dun think I wanna encourage soccer…. any other sports is OK!! Tennis, badminton or even golf!

Augleo
I use Dynamo powder detergent for laundry…. Sofix for floor.

Mrs Lai
Hmmm...Got Minister coming to your school tomorrow izzit?

Leo,
you still checking? I use persil for laundry and terracare for floor.

SpringD,
why no soccer? He can do any other sport...I don't really have a preference actually...just will be happy if he's active.

Mrs Lai,
awww...so bad gotta work. Got in lieu or not?