(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

caicai
**wink wink** u know hor, i hv a colleague, born same day as me (same date/ same yr) & 2 mins apart. But he's a indian man
now we always call each other 'twin'. .. black & white twin :p

Wedding
Looks like alot of us married in 2004 & gave birth 2007
Mine 14 feb, V day. coz dunno wat to choose, dan Vday related to love, so juz choose. ROM also 14 feb, 2002.

Leo,
I don't need the books. But what a great idea! I threw away all my books...a few boxes worth after they followed me around to several different apts and places. Should've done what you did.

coolD: our wedding date is 1 Oct - children's day! easy to rem! hahahaha my sister largi better, she chose 1 April! Pple ask her if she's pulling a fast one on them!

Rina, coold, mrs lai

ok ok ok .. i will stop watching all the news!! hehehe.. will listen to you all..
i better switch to channel 37.. bb channel programme.

Cool_D
Actually kids peddling on the streets scenarios still happening in many parts of Asia eg. Indonesia, Vietnam etc….but must be careful not to be too “soft-hearted”…some are actually working for the “Cheats Organisation”.

Aprilmum
You going to due these few days? On MC? Hope you are doing fine.

<font color="0000ff">Re: SCV Channel</font>
Me very "auntie" &amp; "Chi-na" one...like to catch HK drama serials on Channel 55. :p

michelleK it's not the fotohub journal leh ... my hubby did his own cheapo version by using his office color printer! and he cheated cuz at the last photo, he printed "happy birthday" also so i told him CANNOT CHEAT AND COMBINE BOTH!!!!

Kelley: I threw a major tantrum and swore that I will tell my gal no need to celebrate father's day ever.

Mrs Lai
Wah, really very nice. Butterfly-looking seashells on the beach!
Yes, paddy fields. Look at this: http://www.pbase.com/geneeric/image/54629185, http://www.pbase.com/geneeric/image/54629183.
We went to some faraway kampong, you can see our shadow at the bottom: http://www.pbase.com/geneeric/image/54629187.
Check out the sand: http://www.pbase.com/geneeric/image/54629161.

Traz
Congratulations! You must be overjoyed!!

Mrs Lai/ CoolD/ Jesse
I used to watch channel 70 when they got the shows on giving birth ‘live’. I always teared. Then my hb tell me stop watching if it made me so miserable. Men are just so insensitive.

Michele
I agree with you. No point squeezing around with other tourists. I enjoy exploring those unusual spots too.

springD
ya, i heard. Especially those handicap beggars .. alot are 'working' for some organisation. But tis little boy i see hor, he will goes 'yee yee, yao bu yao mai' in his tiny babyish voice.. how to resist? But the thing he sells cheap cheap la .. like $1 per pc, so me juz took. Next moment, he took the $$ give his mama, &amp; she bot him a ice-cream &amp; he was so happy. I was very happy than too

Mrs Lai,
Tis mother's day, I ask my hb if I can use jboy CNY ang pow $$ buy myself a gift .. he juz ignores me

springD,

i think wont' be these few days.. i'm now in wk 37.. going wk 38 soon.. so i'm at home resting for this week, cos last thursday check up, gyane said need to rest as i got a bit high blood pressure. Anyway, it's ok liao.. went for check up agian yesterday, back to normal
NOw, nothing to do at home, watch TV or online loh

gene
eeks, giving birth ah .. isn't it quite gross? the oni time i watched giving birth show was during 1 of the ante-natal class and tis ang moh lady was like give birth at hm, no pain relief method n all. baby coming out she was like screaming .. arrgghhh.

Holiday
My dream is to go South Africa, safari tour. I will go when jboy is older

Cool Daughter
Yap, giving birth. Not exactly gross la, coz they blur out the xx place. Actually, it's quite touching. Ang moh like water birth leh. Most of them do it in the warm birthing pools. But the most amazing thing is, their whole family will be watching the whole process. Like the hb will accompany the wife in the pool. Then the whole family will be standing behind those midwives, watching. If the couple have kids, the kids will be watching too. For me, I think I will lagi freak out la.

Mrs Lai,

That means 5 of u arranged among yourself to be on Sunday at GUG lah?

Are all of u planning to join elsewhere like JG or Shichida Methods too?

coolD: did u watch it in TMC? I remember the one I saw was this woman still happily doing marching on the spot, like no big deal, so happy. Then when it came to the push, she was screaming like want to die like that. I kinda made up my mind after that to do C sec hahahahah

The rest never see cuz i get so ickified by blood.

pisces: it just happened to be a preferred time slot. besides the GUG lady say Sat 11:30 not likely to have any vacancies, sunday may still have a chance. Too early kiddo sleeping, too late the family want to go gai gai ...

I not planning for JG or shinchida at the moment ... JG cuz i never go for the trial class and only weekdays for playnest. Shinchida perhaps when she is older ba ...

although if any mummies got those language classes for babies I dun mind! I wana my gal learn french! so romantic!!!

spring,
i also watch channel 55. but lately no good show to watch leh. seems like repeat!
i only look fwd to watcing sat and sunday 10.30 series.

mrs lai
yes ..TMC. maybe its e same one. Tis woman was like stretching, exercise abit etc etc until she almost wanna give birth dan she starts screaming when bb coming out.

can refresh my memory .. did someone posted that MaClaren's Volo is not suitable for our babies now?

coz we are now decided betw buying a cheap one or investing in an expensive one..

Mrs Lai: hahaha.. tat day at mother’s day dinner, we were celebrating his mother’s day than my mother’s day loh.. and they say father’s day is this week.. hw shall he celebrate.. he say.. celebrate also I forge out $ to go dinner.. celebrate for wat.. (jokingly of cos).

jon's mummy / michk
Heheh...good to know got the same channel fans here...the current "Xie Yi Ren Sheng" is kindda boring lar...prefer the "xiong cheng Ji" but still not exactly a good show...I like the one that completed not too long ago...about Casino..but abit frustrated no clear ending!

Besides this channel, I like to watch chnnl 48 (TVBJ) on Sat evenings...the variety shows are good.

Cool_D
For your case, that's quite heart-warming indeed. Oh yah, those kids peddling in Turkey or Eygpt must be careful also...heard that alot are sneaky little thiefs...actual intention is to steal your wallets.

AprilM
oh...High blood ah...better watch your diet...and stay relaxed and keep your cool...like what you're doing now I guess..hehe

Mrs Lai
Eh...you wan a French son-in-law in future izzit? hahahah....

Mrs Lai
oolala! Haha. I tried to learn french before, gave up...it's not easy. But my friend who skipped most of the classes ended up marrying a french speaking guy and she did a french course! We always laugh about that. She did german as 3rd lang in sch so I think she's just a language person. I'm most definitely not! I often wonder what Jesse's strength would be...

aprilmum,
take it easy, okay! Almost there, almost there!

Gene
I hardly catch any nice shows...but I still prefer 70 the most. Of course, tonight is the final 3 for american idol, so I'll be watching 18 at 8. hehe...

ARGH...Taxes. HB just received his statement today...sianz...
Do you all save up every month to pay your taxes (estimated amt lah) or do you just pay when it happens?

After seeing the tax dues, I think I'm going to sit down and draw up a new budget for this family...and will include a tax component. *sigh*

when u brush their teeth do u do it during evening bath time or after last milk feed? if after last milk feed, means i hv to bring my boy to the toilet to brush his teeth?

coz he normally will drink then roll around the bed b4 sleep. duno if i brush after that will it make him energetic and playful instead

good morning, mummies!
thanks for all the well wishes...

aprilmum,
yes yes...owe u ladies an ice-cream treat...but not swenson's...but macdonald's cone!...cheapo...haha

sanrio,
well..i think u've asked the wrong person...my Axl boy is a very bad example...he has bad eating/sleeping habits.
He wakes up at abt 8am, will skip his nap in school most of the time (suppose to nap from 1-3pm but he will just lie on the mattress and play), comes back home and will eat his dinner very slowly cos by dinner time he is really tired and sleepy...but aft a shower he will be energetic again and will sleep at 11pm-12am...sometimes even after midnight...(we're guilty too..as we sleep late too)
From young he has been sleeping a lot lesser than the average child...i was worried abt his brain/physical development but luckily he turns out to be fine.
Where is ash's childcare centre? 1 hr drive away??? sounds really far...must be some famous school right? so that's like 2 hrs to and fro???
anyway if u send him in the morning, he can still have lunch at home, take a shower and then nap in the afternoon.
Actually by the age of 5-6, many children don't take naps anymore, that was what the childcare centre principal told me.

Cindy,
finally went to your blog and you really look like you're having an AMAZING time!!! I'm so happy you're enjoying yourselves so much. I'm living my life vicariously through you! Keep it up!

Cindy,
I saw the pictures...yes, you covered quite a lot. I'm impressed how you do it with a baby!
Either you're a great mother or she's a wonderful angel or BOTH! Watching her makes me smile.

Digital Photo Frame

Anyone has one? What would you recommend and how much is it? Thinking of getting one for HB for Father's Day.