(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

coold: my fav prawn mee stall is at adam hawker centre ... hehehe but i 1 bowl enuff liao cuz I am allergic to prawns!

KELLEY WOMAN PLEASSE GO AND CHECK YOUR EMAILS!!!!!

CINDY: i forgot my own ROM date :p so can't blame the hubby hahahaha ... we hadn't been doing anything for wedding anniversary too ... last yr was so caught up with work that we just went for dinner at 9pm (nasi goreng) near our place ...

it';s not the presents sometimes, it's the little efforts we all make lah ...

mother's day - i think my hubby kena big time from me last yr so this yr guai guai made up for it ... he printed a very nice photo journal of us with our gal ... so quite happy lor hehehehe

jesse,
my wedding was on 20/05/2005. so this is actually my 3rd wedding anniversary, not 4th one as i typed wrongly just now.

mrs lai, cindy, michele, jesse,
we try to make it a point to celebrate the wedding anniversary every year cos 20/05 happens to be our birthday too ... my birthday + my husband's birthday (yah we share the same birthday, just that he's two years older than me). quite compulsary to go on a long holiday together on 20/05 every year since that's our b-day present to each other. we have been doing it for the past six years -- except for last year where we couldn't leave the country cos the baby was only one mth old then.

cindy,
i think that you must have had the best mother's day amongst us all. lobsters in maine + shopping, dun think any of us can beat that, hahaa.

sanrio,
love one of the pic you posted -- of you and cherelle at the party. both of you look so pretty. and the pic where she disturbed ash at the ice cream shop looks so cute. hmm, maybe i can let kaizer try sorbet some day since there's no diary inside right?

Min
I'm using the Combi Noodle cutter to cut up noodles for Gladys when we're out. It's pretty good! Also, it comes with a spoon so v convenient.

Rina

Springdance
Ya, I thought they will give me the standard size but no. I got the trial size only. Bo hua.

Mrs Lai/ Jesse
But I think Bali is really nice coz so many places to explore! I would suggest renting a bike and go around the island yourself. We even went to the northern beach, Lovina I think, where the sand is black. Very nice during sunset!
Phuket, nothing much and beach not so fantastic. I think Krabi worse. I think Koh Samui is much better. I used to love sun tanning. But now, no figure to wear bikini liao.
I usually end up in Thailand coz cheap mah. Can afford to go couple of times in a year.

Michele,
oh...you dived in Aust
Must've been really nice

Sandwich,
almost the same date...but wrong year. haha. I know a lot of ppl who got married same date as I... So cute, same birthday! Have a fabulous trip girl!

Michelle,
I have a cousin teaching at uplands! Anyway, my parents are on the other side (nearer town). But it's still a short walk away only...let me know when you next go

Cindy,
don't worry lah...we also never celebrate since 1st year! And forget about mother's day...

Gene,
cheap is good especially when we don't know if we can actually enjoy the facilities! Try try first.

Sandwich...
You are the 2nd person I know who shares the same birthday as the hubby! So cool! And I like your wedding date!

Jesse...
Hahahaa...ya...I dun think about it anymore!

sandwich: oooo your birthday is so near mine!!!!

Gene: I'm not really into the beaches there - I only like the paddy fields! That was breathtaking! Phuket doesn't have the same beach I know of anymore ... I show u this picture I took of the patong beach sand. The last time I went, I didn't see it anymore ... You can see the picture here: http://www.chrysler.org.sg/~diane/somewhere0.htm

sandiwch and Cherry: you all around next week? We can go mum mum ... sorry about this week, me and my gal still haven't recover from our coffs yet =(

jesse,
might be heading back in sep for my bro's wedding. otherwise, we might only make it to the one in KL nia.

but now uplands made way for new condo liao.

Gd morn mummies
I suddenly felt so blessed today living in SIN. It is so sad watching the news last nite on the Chengdu earthquake. Hope they will get thru' this disaster soon.

My gynae just confirmed bb3's gender yday....its a girl! We are overjoyed...now i hv the licence to buy pink rompers/hairbands!

btw, r we supposed to train our toddlers to drink the milk from beaker/cup already? Hippo is still drinking from the bottle but now he has this habit of biting/playing with the teat...it'll take more than 30 mins for him to finish 180ml!

He is also keeping his food in the mouth and refuse to chew...takes like 45 mins to finish his lunch/dinner...i think i'm facing serious feeding prob with him now.

traz , congrats to ur baby gal . can really stop production after #3 .

jessemom , bali is a nice place .but hv to be careful there. pretty touristy , so u must do ur research before going lah .
i hv heard of stories ( they hv a faraway island , which many tourists visit - some tombs or wat , i cannot remember)
initially they already haggled on the price to bring them to and fro . but once eta the island , px increases ( coz it is either u take it or u leave it -kena stranded ) so just beware of this type of tourist traps

Sandwich
That sounds so romantic…..hubby & wifey same birthdays and got married on the birthday….may to share with us your beautiful story of how you met your hubby?

Gene
Huh…you got trial size only ah? And you ended up being their long term customer…really abit “lugi”… :p

Cool_D
And the poor Singaporeans stuck at “Jiu Zai Gou”! Luckily when I went there a few years ago, it was quite smooth sailing…but the coach from the same travel agency after us kanna stuck on the mountain due to some rocks falling the uphill and blocking the roads. They had to spent a night on the coach…no toilet & food!

Traz
That's DEFINITELY GOOD NEWS for your family....finally! Time to buy those pink dresses.

Traz
Congrats on your minnie mouse

SpringD
I been there few yrs back also. and during those times, I oredi see those kids like quite kelian.. at age of 5yrs old oredi helping to sell handy craft along the rd. I bot like almost everything on his little hand. .haha.

SpingD, CoolD,

i'm now resting at home.. watching TV channel 49 and 50 everyday, my tears come out auto. when i see they trying very hard to save ppl out from the collaps. building.. i am quite impressed in their speed in saving lifes. Esp the leader Wen Jia Bao! how he shouted and ordered ppl to save as many as they can.

Mrs Lai: wah.. ur HB so sweet ah… wat did he kena from u last yr to make him so guai this year?? Teach me!! I doubt I will hv anything for my first yr anni… sian..

Traz: congrats.. u can join the shopping club!! Hahahaha

Aprilmum: try to watch something more happy la… keep crying also no good leh… so u feeling beta today??? Rest more loh!!!

aprilmum
ya, dun watch la .. tis morning i wanna buy newpaper, dan hb oso ask me dun buy. Make u depress only. I am sure the PM (Wen) is feeling damn obligated to help the victim now. He was also tearing leh .. n he said something like 'use ur hand crawl also muz crawl out a survival route' .. it was very touching.

Coold, Kelley,

not i want to watch le.. nothing to do at home.. then just watch TV beside posting here.. hehe.. but how.. this PM(WEN), i like him le!! what he said, really touched!! CoolD, you're right.. very touching.

Mrs lai
dats my fav channel .. chnl 69!!

aprilmum
Ya, sometimes its very tempting rite .. like me, tho' morning din buy Newpaper, but colleague got Today, me still itchy hand go n pick n read.

mrs lai,

Food Channel!!! hahaha.. i'm fat enough now!! hehehehehehe..

coolD,

ya loh.. still will go and turn on the TV and press channel 49/50.. hand real itchy if got nothing to do!!

hi Traz,
n welcome to our shopping club :p can ask u, does Axl (your older boy's name right?) take schoolbus to school? we ar thinking of switching ash to a 3hr kindy next yr (now he is in cc) n mayb get a maid. wld put him on schoolbus but journey is abt an hr, dun noe whether he can take it?? does Axl still take noon nap? i hope ash can tong d morning school n cum bk hm for lunch then nap next yr. at present in cc, he nap at 1pm.

sanrio,
my gf's kid is 3yrs old and he is attending pre-nursery now,. its 3.5hrs now and his session is fm 12-3.30pm. his bus journey is 20mins. so he now missing his nap.
but my gf moving him to morning session, so that he can nap in aft

pisces: there'a about 5 of us on the waitlist, but no confirmation to date. GUG will only let know about 3 weeks before august term starts.

s/w... so your birthday is coming up! haha... happy birthday in advance. speaking of ROM dates, mine is on 15 july coz my birthday is 26 july and hb's is on 11 july (26 - 11 = 15) and coincidentally, that was the date that my parents selected for us!

jesse, you're right! australia diving is GREAT! fantastic viz and gorgeous sea life! how i wish i can dive there every year!

congrats traz, u got the minnie mouse u wanted!

actually between phuket n bali, i think both are very touristy... to enjoy the beach, really have to travel out of the 'usual haunts'. when we holiday, car rental is a MUST coz i love exploring new places so i dun depend on the local transport/guides (quite a lot of them are deceptive and dishonest) and don't usually visit the 'tourist' spots!

michele,
U then pls la. I use small tank because I've got no strength to carry the big one, BUT I wear S bcd ok?
Your anniversary so sweet! Shows you and hb are meant to be together

S/W,
wow you and hb same birthday and anniversary? Amazing!

Traz,
Congrats on your bb gal! Finally the gender odds will be evened out a bit. I always feel daughters will be close to mothers and that bond is fantastic...

Mrs Lai,
Hiak hiak, we corresponded though email before, remember? That's how I know your name. Too bad you dun remember mine...

michele
15 Jul is my bday .. it's the same date as the sultan of brunei. Every yr, there will be alot of bday wishes on the paper & I juz imagine its for me .. hehe.

traz

congrats on ur bb girl!
finally ur wish come true le ! now got license to buy pretty pink dresses le

jesse

yes, tierney's is at serene
Alternatively, u cn get meats frm espirito santo or Swiss butchery. both are reasonable px. Me n hb not big meat eaters. So only when we hv guests over, then we will go to espirito to buy our meats . my hb loves to cook burgers too
. when we were in SF 3 yrs back, the first thg he bot in SF was a hamburger cookbook =P

s/w

wish u *happy birthday* nw
.. cos wont be arnd on tht day

cindy

the lobsters really look yummy!

cherry: my memory is super bad one ... besides hor ... i cannot rem mummie's real name at all!

Traz: congrats! pink ribbons coming your way!

coold,
you're sooo farni. sultan's birthday at least can celebrate together!

Traz,
CONGRATULATIONS!
I'm so happy you're getting the girl you want!

Aprilmum,
My favourite channel is 70. I either watch that or 69. Try it some time...not depressing one.
I avoid the news.

Michelle,
ya, my cousin moved to Bt Ferringhi...so it's some where there now, I guess...I hardly go so far...

caicai,
thanks for the tip!

Michele,
which is the best place to dive downunder? I shall archive it for future reference. hehe.

I love road trips too...but I prefer to drive where I know the language on the sign boards! Usually I navigate, HB drives.

Wah...so much thought goes into everybody's wedding date! We just hantam one date...it was like, okay what's a good date for everyone? Near school hols? I wanted May 29th cos it's my grandma's (that time) 1st death anniversary but some ppl not happy...though I think my grandma would've liked it. In the end just chose one week earlier...and I like the Chinese date 4th month, 4th day (and it was 2004).

Mrs Lai,
you got your photo journal from there? What's the quality like?

I tried printing photos through snapfish singapore, it was bad. I don't recommend it.

Cindy, in US I loved shutterfly ;)

Moxi,
my HB is a meat lover, doesn't really take any veggies at all!

Yeah, I love burgers, it's just a great, easy, fun food...

jese: fotohub is known for quality. So I don't think it's so bad. I haven't gotten around to it yet cuz some daddy promised to check it out but didn't hehehehehe ... so will need to go solo liao.