(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

cool_D,
High-five!
You're so right abt the clothes! I always end up t-shirt and jeans during weekends too, and the t-shirt must be crew neck (to avoid showing off nothing to the world) and not too ex (so when bb pulls it out of shape or drool over it wont heart pain)

Mrs Lai,
The FTWM still looks quite glam slumped in the office leh, I'm definitely far from looking like her lor... :p

coolD,
i like ur descriptions too
haha!

** no make-up for me too = coz i love kissing JK.
** no short skirt for me = need to ZHA MA BU anytimes to hold JK when he moving violently away from me.

s/w,
wrote to zoo PIC, still waiting for their reply. hope u n Catherine can apply thru email instead of wasting time @the counter.
will keep u posted.

i am also a sloppy dresser but i am not a sahm leh . coold , like that also can , Expo to Changi South , very short distance wor . not heavy traffic somemore. practise more to gain confidence !!!!
if i drive to work , i think i will cry all the way from Sengkang to GWC . i see the CTE every morning , can sweat . sure late wan !
i cannot even jaywalk , if i drive , dunno how to cut lanes liao . jialat me .

Aiya...why so negative about your clothes lei?? Even short sleeved tees can come in many different patterns, colours & designs mah...
1. Got red, pink, blue, yellow, orange, peach (choose more pastel & bright colours...make you look younger!)
2. Got white tees with cute prints or cartoon characters
3. Got Polo tees that can make you look like a golfing tai-tai when you go with bemudas

Most important, must always be CONFIDENT of yourself!

michk,
dunno when i can "upgrade" my membership.

Kate,
will "upgrade" ur status in end May

tai2,
u reading the thread? hw r u? ur EDD is May, wish u hv a smooth delivery

rina , i stayed near near to Jesse ( she is near rivervale mall)
I am at rivervale st
u also from SK huh ?
there r many SK mummies here

coolD,
same here, the most convenient & fastest outfit for wkend - Tee + jeans! But always like to dress-up bbjon; must make sure his outfit colours all matching b4 go keikei...hahaha

Michelle,
you're kidding right? Can't afford SK? you're not referring to the condos are you? haha... Hopefully HDB consolidate their availability that some mummies like Kate can join us here. I really don't believe there are not vacant flats in SK. Last time Fernvale had so many unoccupied flats.

jesse,
fernvale so far at jln kayu leh. i went last week, dun like too far liao.
cant afford coz my current place at poorman area, if sell also cant get much, then cant buy 1st hand from HDB coz we already enjoyed the 40k thingy liao.

caicai
started with Expo to Changi south, nowadays simei to changi south :p But I ever drive from PG to changi south before too .. sweat all the way .. hehe:p

SpringD
Yes, polo tee 1 of my fav .. especially my black ones. Make me look slim

Michelle,
Fernvale not that far lah...near Jln Kayu good mah. haha.

where's poorman area? I can't think of any...

Actually, I think the HDB grant is quite pian siao one. When we bought our flat, we paid the listed price...I asked, where's our 30K grant? Officer said, it's already factored into the price. I'm like thinking, so if I'm not first time buyer then you're going to add 30K to the price?

Me at anchorvale but now temp at bedok with mom cos just dun wanna leave my son there alone cos i cannot leave without seeing him.

Haha

i bang head , tok abt fernvale
last time when i bot my flat during WIS , i anyhow choose coz i want to be near my ma place .
fernvale hv alot of flats ( high floor , cheaper)
but i chose mine ( the leftovers type ) near rivervale plaza . coz my ma staying @ rivervale st mah . now if i want to sell mine , it is not fetching the same premium as fernvale . sob sob sob .....

anchorvale ? i hv a cousin staying at 30X series , hers is an executive one . her parents staying at 31X

micK , SK not as exp as Pongol ba . Pongol is a killer , so expensive !!!!

althou my current flat not very fantastic , but coz it is near to my ma , i dun wan to move lor .

i cant even bear to rent out the whole unit despite only returning every weekend to wash my laundry . wat a waste

michk
did k cry when u put him in the carseat when u r alone cos my k keep crying when i put him in the carseat & the carseat is place at the front passenager seat..

caicai/coolD
totally agree with michk practice make perfect, i've pass my license for 3years before i start driving & i ended up in jurong all by myself got to call for help.

hmm , when i am free , i think i will drive to Pongol for practise . kept on making u-turn , no challenge leh . kekeke waste petrol too

hahaha ,rina-> maybe u are staying very near to my cousin's place .

coold,
hahaha, i not patient one. u havent see me drive yet hor!

kikis,
ya, she will cry nowadys, but i bo chap, coz short ride nia, less than 10mins. but must tell her to cooperate lah, since only u and mummy in the car.
lsat time, i can drive from simei to home and she will guai2 sit and enjoy.

cai2,
expensive sia, petrol, u drive and practise !

i worked in ubi area leh, very near to ubi driving school!

kikis,
every monring, mmy car goes from wdlands to yishun to jurong and to ubi.

Michelle,
you make one round the island everyday ah...north to west to east....how much your petrol cost man!

Kiki,
Jesse cried everyday during the first two weeks he was in the carseat (abt 6 - 7 months old then)...now he knows better already. Cry also no use...mummy can't save him. But I did move him from behind the driver's seat to behind the front passenger's seat. That way, at stop lights, I can turn around and entertain him...if he's not happy. If he's happy, I boh chap him. Was thinking of getting an Edix so he can sit in front with us....but still thinking.

Heh...Btw, the bbtinz operation is out of Anchorvale, blk 308c.

Driving
Hehe, when I first pass my driving, the first day I went to Chinatown (Yangtze), Orchard Rd and then Geylang for supper. I almost died that day...of shock and embarrassment. Yangtze parking super terok. It's so steep you cannot see anything in front of you...so far it's the steepest I've ever been on. Then, you know lah, Orchard Rd...a bit scary for new driver...but Geylang was the worst.

There was only one lot left, and it's parallel parking...boh pian, must park. A group of ah-pek sitting in the kopitiam nearby saw how slowly I was going about it...they decided to shout out directions from their table to "help" me. pengz. Park already, don't dare to get out of the car. haha. But of course I did lah...the lure of good food

Ah...the folly of youth!

Kate,
u wanna take driving lessons ah? take from school, high chance to pass.. and if u 'por lor soh' with the customer svc officer, u can get good test date. for eg me, my test date was a Sat, bus lane not in operation some more.. :p

michellek,
i drove many times liao.. and too many places.. me garang hor, just passed license and i drove along expressway.. hb was terrified not bcos my driving skill but he's worried tat a new driver driving with all the seasoned drivers... :p

jmons,
that's the only u learn!but u garang hor!
u know last friday, i was off, so i cheong tos sale. i drove at 125km/hr at KJE! HENG NO TP!

jesse,
ya lor, high consupmtion of petrol, every week pupm once, 1 tank coz ard$ 110. milage is ard 650km.

btw, heard from some frends, they not bringing in anymore edix

Leo
Your SAHM membership is so funny.

CoolD
U made my day for saying F looks like me. Yippy! So happy. Can U hear me humming?

Zoo
I wanna go but the weather is sooooo scorching hot, I can't imagine walking distance in the heat.

Driving
I always ask passerby uncles to help me park when I first got my licence.

Hair conditioner
Any bb using? Is it necessary at this age?

Mrs Lai : You still remembered i asked for aquaduck class. I wanted to bring my girl to swimming class so much. I was waiting for them to organise a class for me then and they forgot about it.

In the end, i was so angry that i scolded them. Later on also don't dare to ask them about the class anymore. Haa...

Michelle,
Do you know why? Any feedback on Edix?

Miss Tan,
Jesse just uses a top-to-toe soap/shampoo. haha. But then, he hardly has hair...

Leo/ Yoji/ Dlim

Paiseh. The pix not well taken.
I just anyhow snap snap and you know they move very fast, very hard to snap.

Yoji

Still not received your PM lei, maybe you email @ [email protected].

Dlim

Sent to your hotmail already.

RE: Plaza Mkt Cafe gathering photos

I've some group photos taken but haven't downloaded them from my camera...

Will try to do so tonight and send them to those of u in the email list?

RE: BB keeping food in mouth, not swallowing

Do u hv such problems with ur bb? Hippo has been doing that for weeks already...i'm really running out of patience...anyone with any solutions?

Dreamygal: yaya i rem. cuz only very few mummies onz about organising trial classes hahaah. I emailed them but still no response. Prob will call them next week to check if still no response.

GUG classes: I went down to ask and they say the next term (8 weeks) starts from June 12 (I think ah) and if wan, can 1) call now to waitlist the slots you want 2) call 3 weeks before the term starts (last week of may) to check if there's any vacancies for you or not. I think there is currently a vacancy for Sun 11am class now.

Traz: My SIL dotter will take CEREAL and keep in the mouth for a few minutes before swallowing. Now, with a mouthful without meat (rice) will take 3 mins, with meat is 5 mins. She is also slow in her speech development. If Baby Hippo still take a long time to chew and slow in speech, you need to bring to a PD to check it out. I forgot what was the issue with my SIL's dotter, but it has to do with weak jaw muscle.

mrs lai n dreamy, the aquaducks ppl abit unprofessional hor .

MicK , ur petrol not very siong leh , considering the high mileage ur car is clocking everyday .

my tiny xiaobai aka "vios" is drinking 60+ petrol every week