(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

morning

CoolD
It's like a big family there enjoy chatting & knowing you mummies..c u on fri ya..

SpringD
I'm working at macperson area as i am staying at hougang.. I'm doing some changes to K's blog will update once done...haha..

caicai
hope K can get along with his new buddies..

Jesse,
Hi beautiful photo, I din get a chance to take family photo during K's 1st b'day but last min we managed to get a studio on his b'day itself for his own studio shoot..I will die die arrange to take family photo (waiting for U foto promotion)

Rina/ Mrs Lai
K has been attending the swimming lesson with aquaducks since he is 7 months @ Suntec.. 30mins per lesson. Recently I have stopped the lesson, I am now waiting for a trial lesson @ tanglin branch. Fyi the water temp @ suntec is lower than tanglin & Trial lesson is FOC...

Caicai: yup... I'm gonna be a SAHM soon...

Kikismom: Thanks for the info on aquaducks! How are the sessions like? Did your child enjoy? Where is the tanglin branch?

Jon's mum,
me oki le. thks

no camera on that day...me oso waiting for mummies send to me.

yoji,
u look @my face...cfm not tai tai life

kikismon,
rec'd ur pm. hv replied u my hp#.

Kate,
look @my "Yellowish" face...I'm the only SAHM looks like this.
dun worry, u are yound and radiant, it won't happen to u

Rina,
Oops, seems like the aquaducks trial is FOC

Catherine,
u still interested in the zoo family pass?
we are going to zoo this Friday, i can use IKEA card to apply (hv discount) for u...
let me know

Augleo
A few times I bring jboy to playgrd, got auntie asked me izit u taking care urself .. i tink I hv "huang lian po' face

Kiki
Fri u on leave? Btw, in aquaduck, do they really teach the bb how to swim or it's juz water fun. If it's water fun, we cud probably do it on our own .. free :p

Aprilmum,
few more weeks to see your darling princess.
You must be looking forward to her arrival.

Jesse,
thanks for the link.

kate, it a 30mins lesson. K enjoys himself very much..
the instructor will sing a song for a start & mommies have to lift their bb up to the central to greet one another..
they will throw rubber toys for bb to practice kicking towards the toy..
they will also teach them to blow bubbles (k loves blowing bubble even in the tub, he will lower his head & start blowing bubbles into the water)
they will dip the bb head into the pool..
the tanglin branch is @ dempesry road.
the con: even the sky is dark, you still have to go down personally & wait for the instructor to c whether to cancel the lesson anot, they will not call you to cancel the class even it is raining..

Aug: U are so sweet... should make us of your talent and sell insurance p/t :p Can even team up with sunnybaby JK to aim at the aunties

You where got yellow face??? PLEASE... In fact I thought you looked very radiant and at ease at the cafe while the rest of us are busy tending to our charges. But towards the end when I see JK, realised why.

He is so smiley and well-behaved and well looked-after by daddy. no wonder mummy can chill out properly! Cheerios to great teamwork there!

My hubbie is genuinely CONCERN that I might turn into a yellowface monster once I become sahm. He keep pestering me to consider a maid, but I say wait wait wait. Cos me scared maid will bring more trouble than help.

coolD
ya I'm on leave on fri so thinking of bringing K out for a field trip haha...

It's a bonding time for mommies & bb, they actually teaches them swimming but at a slower pace.. for these few months we have been learning & doing the same things..my main purpose is to let K interacts with other bb & enjoy himself..

Yoji
Wow…Serena’s birthday is on mother’s day…..so how U plan to celebrate for her? Daddy must buy presents for the 2 ladies….kekeke.

Kikimom
That means your workplace quite near to your home….that’s good…save a lot of travelling time…you take public transport or drive?

The aquaducks lesson sounds fun lei…me tempted to go for trial too….my hubby is the conservative type…dun wan my boy to go into the pool when he’s below one…scare he scare a catch….I believe you & your hubby love water sports?

Augleo / CoolD
Hey….you ladies are definitely not ‘yellow-face’ woman…this is the 21st century already…dun have such thing as “chou nu ren” existing …. With abit of makeup and a nice dress, both of you will be a pretty hot mama too!

cool_d/leo: I think it's just stereotype by aunties. When I go out alone w child, aunties will straight away assume I am sahm, but when I'm outside w/out baby, and they found out I have a child, they will assume I am ftwm.

SpringD
Ya i drive to work..in the morning I will send K to my mum's place & send my DH to work then I go office.. in the evening I got to pick K up (daily routine) *sigh* not easy to be a ftwm.. not easy for those sahm too i think..
wat abt u? do u work or sahm?

Haha I dunno how to swim so I must let my son to learn swimming..

kikis,
u sound juz like me, morning drop of my k, then to hubby's office then finally to my office.
after work, the same thing, go pick up hubby then back to IL's to pick up K. eat dinner go home! daily routine from mon - fri

Mummies, any good private driving instructors to recommend? Now that I'm gonna become sahm soon, I think better go get a license. Cos my FIL has a car and seldom drives it to work. So the car just sitting down there.

Wah. this is indeed a very active thread

Springdance
Good idea!!! I will go pester serena's daddy to do that
I have seen your boy's birthday cake. Was it expensive?

Augleo/CoolD
I agree with Springdance. Both of you not anywhere near 'yellowface' woman. One day we should plan for a pamper mummies session.This might bring all mummies morale and spirit up

Kate
When are you going to resign and be a SAHM? Seems that are lots of SAHM in this thread .....

Augleo
Ya, I may just join you gals for lunch. If I can't get both of us out of bed early. Btw, you bring JK yourself or your hb is going with you?

augleo,
i sent you a mail abt the group pics + zoo card

michele,
i've not transfered the money yet, cos i haven't passed by an ATM machine. so sorry ...

michellek,
i'll pass the package cos i dun really like the photos i saw on the photographer's portfolio

cool_daughter,
the last time i wore a dress was in 2005, when i just started working. and the last time i wore make up was in 2005, on the day when i got married. don't worry abt the pretty dress or nice make up. your baby is the best looking accessory that you can have!

Yoji,
we only took 104...
Jesse really hates taking photos....so it was quite bad. I think Ben felt a little bad...but it really wasn't his fault. We know our son better.

Kate,
I would also like to know what a SAHM looks like!

Wah...the thread so active today
And it's the day I'm super busy...sigh.

Pamper Mummy Day
Yes! I agree there should be one like that...
Can go for mani/pedi, tea and movie. haha. So sad...I consider that fun.

Zoo
I'm so jealous that all of you get to go to the zoo together on Friday and we don't get to join in. Please enjoy yourselves a lot and then be excited about organising another one soon!

according to my up-to-date records.....
SAHM clubmembers:

5 Platinum members (taitai grp)
5 Deluxe members (working p/t to "kill" time)
4 Ordinary members (no helper)

s/w: well said about our babies being the best-looking accessory we can have! Love that comment!

However... our "accessory" will soon grow up and become mobile. Then they will not stick to us anymore. By then we either have to
1. give birth to another accessory or
2. look for other accessories like dresses, make-up etc

HAHA!

Jesse,
When you left, ben told us that it's not so easy to make Jesse laugh/smile too. He must be those stylo /macho type next time.

Pamper Mummy Day
This will be excellent.

Augelo
Still got records like this..hehe We do have lots of tai tai here then.

Kikismom
I’m a FTWM….mentioned to you b4 actually…hee.

We dun own a car….so all travelling done by public transport. :p

CaiCai
I can “high-5” U already….have not drive since I got my driving license 9 years ago!

Cool_D
Actually I also rarely wear skirt when I go out with baby….only do so when I go to work (company policy must wear skirt coz we are in hospitality industry!). Anyway, we can still sorta dress-up by wearing a pretty top with pants when going out with baby mah….

Yoji
Yup the cake is ex….looks good but taste so-so only…too sweet liao. Have you ordered your cake yet? From where?

Mrs Lai
I feel like dozing at my desk everyday!! But me dun have own room niah…sit in open cubicle how to KO??

Kate
What U say is very true lei….in fact, I think we can really get to dress up and pamper ourselves only when our kid is older & more independent. I know a lady in the next-door office, her son is already a teenager….but she dress younger & doll-up much more better than me… And she goes for shopping or dinner with friends after work regularly…she told me her son no longer wan to go out with her liao…so she have all the time for herself!

Augleo
Hmmm…then FTWM belong to workers’ union…dun have Club membership ya? Wahahah…

Leo,
you're so funny! I didn't know there was category for this....so what, I was a plat/delux member now downgrade to ordinary member issit? haha. what to do...hard times are coming...price of rice/petrol so high. hahah...

Yoji,
Ben's right. Jesse's really difficult that way. Like his dad, he has very strong opinions about things and well, they can't be forced. Heh, my HB only started taking photos after Jesse was born okay... during our wedding photo shoot, the photographer was so frustrated with my HB, he had to call for a 10 mins break to compose himself!

Was Serena was to cajole? show some pics leh...she brought props some more...hehe.

caicai
U r juz like me. My license like 10yrs old, but I neva drive. Only recently, I am starting to pick up, coz hb complains driving to town expenses too high. Now, every morn, we drive jboy to IL hse, dan hb drives all e way to Expo or Simei MRT, where he takes the MRT to work. I drive fm MRT to my ofc in Changi South .. haha. Short short distance, but at least I am practising everyday. But my major nitemare is the parking !!

S/w,
Actually sometimes I like to carry jboy so pple will notice him rather dan my tummy .. hehe.

springdance
E-creative can't do the design I want..cheryl shuen cakes quoted me but I heard the taste is so so only so I ordered from Hyatt cakes instead. Seems cheaper comparing to cheryl. Will just give it a try and see how it goes.

SpringD
Buying clothes now is like ..

- no low cut coz will kena pull down by bb
- No big buttons or too much pattern in front coz may cut bb,
- no sleeveless coz can see my 'bye bye arms'
- Not too tight coz can see tummy
- Not too baby doll coz may kena mistaken as preggie

end up, i am usually blouse n pants at work, tees n jeans/ bermudas wkend. haha.

ixora,
i definitely fit your description of a SAHM!

CoolD,
you are so right! I always end up wearing the same thing...I have one more:

- no long/flowy sleeves cos hard to feed baby and food will probably end up on it.

ccolD,
parking is practise makes perfect, nowadays i usually can park perfectly fine.
but when i passed, i remb my legs were trembling!
i went to east coast and have to do parellel parking on the service road.(this is near the macD) high traffic area,, stressed! hubby have to come over and parked for me!
MAJOR MALU !!!!

EE,

Been very busy this few days so dun hv the time to come in here so often. Can email me the photos pls? Thanks....

coold,
i practised all your reasons! hence, i am now a sloppy dresser. sounds like ixora's description actually.
luckliy u havent seen me in shorts yet