(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

cai2,
still abit unwell...but i'm ok. thks for asking. if still unwell...will consult GP later

so wat is Zac's height?

Cindy
You are making all of us die of envy
I heard abt your blog from MichK last nite, one day I'm going to spend a few hours to read all abt your travel blog.

MichK
I'm eyeing the brown pair with pink polka dots.

Kelly
U really very jia-lat but nvm preg woman has the privilege to be sotong. We first met at an Apr gathering at Bishan where we took pix of 2 Ashlyns rem? We met again at the recent Mother & Baby show then again at Claire's party. U don't have to search for the local pediped link given by Jesse, I've already put in my previous post for you. Not too late to take birds' nest now.

Mummies at MD lunch & JG Trial
Very nice to meet all of you and some again, thanks Leo & Mich for organising.

DLim
Hi-5

Piscesgal
How was Gerald's party? First time I see surname written on cake, so rooty interesting.

Augleo,
HB also took a video of the 'escaping' JK during story telling time .. hehe, so cute. But than hor, it's not JK's fault la, the story on the strawberry is not very interesting actually + the n dull dull color story book :p

Btw, I read e brochure briefly & it seems playnest only available weekdays?

Jon's mum...
yesterday my headache was bad, din join them for dinner

now getting better. blame on the crazy weather? heehee!

coolD,
video big file? if not...can share? heehee!

cai2,
okie...will help to forward to Mrs Chia.

Augleo
If I remember correctly...this is not the 1st time I read U got headache...think you lack of rest..better take care & take your panadols when necessary. Maybe can ask your hubby for leave and go massage.

Kelley
Never too late to eat tonics & bird nest!

Errmm...think there is no one here using Mrs Tan nick (but got a Mrs Chia lar)...only have Ms Tan who is also ambery.

Kate
Jonas looks fine in cafe becoz his dad keep carrying out for walks...if he had stayed in the cafe all the hours, he'll be screaming & crying liao. :p

ambery,

The birthday party went smoothly and very fun. Gerald really enjoyed himself very much
. It is my first time organising such a big event too. Luckily, all went well.

Well, as for the surname on the birthday cake, I have asked ecreative to put it for me loh. More personal I guess ;p

leo , u must rest more .
zac is only 80cm , his height abit stagnant since his last check up @ pd ( 2 mths back)
his weight only 10.88kg , last time was 11kg , he is light huh ?

SD
Heez...

Piscesgal
Good to hear that. It's impt for the bday star to enjoy himself.

CoolD
I'm interested in what your iL is doing, got vacancy for 'vase' can let me go play play for fun?

springdance,
can't take panadol...coz allergic to it.
me super lousy lah.

cai2,
Zac is tall!
Zac almost 1 month younger than JK n hv same height. JK's height oso kindda stagnant ...2 mths le...still 80cm.
Zac not light in weight lah....good weight

zac is not the "lotus root" type of baby eh, so i tot he is light :p

re"JG trial , it is a pity that they dun hold classes on weekends , i want to enrol my son to a class , can any mummy suggest other alternatives ?
brot zac to kindermusik ( find it ok , but zac did not respond well)
gymboree was a disaster to him coz he was crying thruout .

JG was good for him , coz he was smiley thru'out , we saw the happy look on his face thruout the lesson , but disappointed that they dun hv weekend classes

cool_d,
u din see my post to michele. playnest only on wkdays lah. i also giam to send k but looks like no no until she is 18mths

lil J not attending any class at the moment?

kate,
ur class ended liao bor? shld be the same time with mine right ? so nice to see you on sunday!
u cont with dew drops?

kelley,
think only have ms tan, no mrs tan. J changed her nick to ms tan sometime back.

cindy,
samantha nice hor?

ambery,
i saw the brown polka, think can go with F's polka dress :p

caicai,
JG's storytelling the one with maisie right ? i think i din post the pix of my class, u shld see all the kids were like mvoing ard, only 2 lil ones can sit and listen.

ambery,
Think F's S class really paid off and she really doing so well somemore under your care.

Miss Tan,
Haha .. i let u know when they hv next show. Usually they need 'gong nu' or 'soldiers'. hehe.

Btw, I just realise I din hv your ctc. Wanna be Faith's customer mah. Can PM me ur #?

Caicai
Was also telling my hb tis time rd, most bb seems to enjoy the class
Also, I like their equipments, cars, scooter, slides etc etc. jboy loves to slide down e slide, superman style

Leo,
I can't remember right or left, but try rubbing your big toe (circular motion)....It worked for me the last time.

PGal,
I guess just hope that your boy is in a happy mood that day.
Nothing much lah...you could bring your own toys, but they have plenty there. My photographer was Ben, he was good but Jesse's just really stubborn (can't force him to do anything). Gerald, since he enjoyed his party, sounds cooperative, so don't worry lah...just have fun!

with all the talk abt photoshoots, i'm interested to go for one too! didnt want to go in the past cos kaizer's eczema was all over his face. but now that his face is nicer, it's time to start planning one!

mummies who have been to foto-u, is there a waiting list for foto-u? it seems super popular. also, are there any other choices for bb photography in the mkt?

was actually thinking that i don't mind bringing kaizer for an outdoor shoot by my wedding photographers, cos it was quite fun. any of you bought your bbies for outdoor shoots? but dunno if my wedding photographers take pics of bbies.

pgal,
yes. Michele ordering some stuffs fm bb center so dongbang her. But I tink she ordered oredi. Not sure how much tho', coz we still need to factor in shipping cost.

Btw, some mummies were saying it's sold in SIN too. But perhaps a little more costly.

Mich
That's what I hv in mind too, that brown polka shoes will go well with the dress she wore to K's party. Not sure if S class helps, I let U know 2 yrs later, now still too early to tell. BTW I'm going to buy the dot paint markers used in JG from supplier @ TPY now, U want? 8 bottles in a box from UK. I forgot to ask price, U want then I call U when I'm there.

CD
Girl-turn-boy mulan soldier sounds fun. My # is Nai tu tui nai - zero ache sixth egg. Jordan boy dun need to be Faith's customer, be a friend (wink)

Piscesgal
I oso dunno, I guess contact bah...

dreamy , glynnis a gal leh . cannot be too heavy weight .
my fren's nephew has super duper thunder thighs . he weighs 11.2kg for a 9mth old baby :D
kekeke , i just hope zac is as huge , so cuddly .

tis morning , i was sleeping beside zac , he made a stupid turn and his BIG tweety bird head knocked my face blue black.
yesterday his head hit his daddy and caused a cut at his daddy's lips . bb zac's botak head is a dangerous weapon !

MicK , JG storytelling is about strawberries .i didnt pay attention much coz my sonny roaming abt , i was busy catching hold of him

sandwich,
I think in the marketplace for business folder, there are two studios listed - Studio Loft and Foto-U.

I picked Foto-U cos there was a promotion..and I was just curious to try our some studio shots of Jesse. I'd love to have outdoor shots as well...And they can probably do it too.

As for wedding photographer...actually I think some photographers are "good" children photographers because they can make the child laugh. But that also depends on the child. Kaizer seems so cheerful. With such a subject, I think any good photographer could probably take wonderful shots of him and the three of you. All prof photographer should be good at composition, lighting, etc...so why don't you call your wedding photographer to ask? Oh, the other thing needed to take good photos of children...patience!

Even though our session didn't go well (because of Jesse), I still think it's wonderful to have at least a few nice family and couple shots. So I definitely don't regret it.

Jmon: I see.. okok.. jia you!!!

Miss Tan: oh.. oh.. faith mummy rite? I tot u mrs tan leh.. hahah ..jialat!! okok I go see shoes!.. since u here.. can feed back on shichida class? My hb interested in asking me to bring ashlyn there when my #2 is out!

Springdance: okok.. noted…

Michelle: hahaha.. I damn jialat.. hahaha

Sandwich,
PS: if you manage to find a good outdoor photographer, let me know. I'm still trying to plan one with my parents and my bro's family (2 children on that side!).

Cindy
I wish that was the case. But then my hb is the skinny type. We’re almost the same weight but I look chubbier coz of my big butts and thunder thighs. So bb should roll over to me mah.

Sandwich
I bought one of the HT cookies for bb to try. Nothing much. Went home shortly after coz my back was breaking.

Ambery
No probs, you’re welcome!

Cool Daughter
I quite enjoy JG and I think Gladys enjoyed herself too. But then, too expensive leh. Coz I got no income mah.
I like the tiny table and chair too. So cute right. But she didn’t enjoy her snack coz as usual, she dislikes applesauce.
Maybe you can rub some zambak onto the baluku? It should reduce the bruise.

Augleo
Thanks for organising the trial class! Both Gladys and myself enjoyed it very much. Hope you are feeling better already.
Gladys also kept crawling away from me and no matter how I call her, she turned a deaf ear.

Mrs Chia
I think I’ll enrol Gladys when she’s older too. Coz now, she’s mostly enjoying ‘herself’ instead of the class. Hahah.. Think I’ll bring her to some bb gym to exhaust herself.

Michelle
Wah, Keira really chubby now leh. So cute!!

Jmon
That’s great! Hope Adeline is well and meet up with us soon. We’re all eager to see her!

Augleo,

wah~.. can see but cannot touch!!!

cindy,

ok loh.. we both only can see but cannot touch!! hahahaha

you all still remember what is BH feeling?? anyone got "menses pain" before delivery??

Miss Tan
Ok .. decoded ur hp. Will sms u to arrange

Pgal
Michele oredi ordered la .. Tink it's too late for u to add ur order, if u want.

Gene
Oredi .. but dunno why still there .. stubborn baluku, refuse to leave jboy !! jboy super greedy, finishes his 2 servings of apple sauce.

Actually at this age, I wud rather prefer ad hoc playgrp than committed weekly classes. Anybody any lobang?

aprilmum,
yes, I remember BH and the whole she-bang. My pain started out like cramps but then just ended up like really needing to go to the bathroom...but no bathroom in sight.
Why? You experiencing BH now?

EE,
Yes. my gal, Serena wears the hair clip. First time meeting you all, it's enjoyable. Hopefully have chance to join in more gathering in the future

Augleo,
Thanks for the photo
hopefully got chance to come and chit chat with more mummies next time.

Re: pediped shoes
Is it really good?

Augleo,

Thanks for organising the JG trial class. I can see my girl enjoyed this class very much as compared to other trials she attended.
And thanks for the flower too, is very thoughtfull of you.
How's your headache, hope you get better now. Take good care of yourself..

mk: It was great to see you too! Keira is so chubby but too bad no chance to carry and play with her more...
Our last lesson next sun. will be continuing but will join another time slot. Sat 2.30 one.

So far how do you find the class? Me find it okay. But I liked "dream pillow" better than "zoom buggy". Maybe it's because we missed a few lessons (3?) and were late for a few, so feel that lele and us not so use familiar with activities...

Anyways, intend to sign up for one more sem to see how.

CaiCai
Augleo is very rite…Zac is tall…and he looks JUST RIGHT…not too fat & not too skinny…Jonas is only 70+ tall & still weight less than 10kg lei….

By the way, me very KPO…but you look really slim…can I know what’s your weight?

Augleo
Huh… u allergy to panadol ah…seems like not much Western medications you can take in that case… Hmm…U ever try TCM or acupuncture before?

Kelley
Finally get it! (3 lines on my forehead)

Kikismom
Welcome welcome...how old is your kid now? 1st baby?

springD , i hv nvr met u n jonas before wor . coz i was pretty late during the 1st gathering.thereafter i didnt joined 2nd and the 3rd gatherings leh
i think i shd be 45 kg now.

Rina,
Hi thanks..

SpringDance,
Thanks..Ya my 1st bb, he is now 13 months(end of my world) haha very handful..

Augleo,
Will like to join you gals for the zoo trip, is it still on?

ambery,
class - artwork fun hor.
i was tellin my mum, i planning to send k to same class too. kekeke...
then this morning, ws ask me i planning to send K until she starts school issit?

micK , ya lah same strawberry pic .
Keira is soooo soooo chubby and u are showing me her thunder thighs again. *envy envy*

kikis,
WELCOME

sure...come n join us, we are hapi to meet more mummies.
3rd May i met Jon's mum, 4th I met yoji.

currently, sees like 4 mummies are cfm.
2 mummies might "report" late

u wanna pm ur hp# ur email or blog link?