(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Gene...
You said Gladys always snuggle closer to daddy instead of u rite? not that she's ungrateful...but due to Daddy being heavier so the bed tilted to one side mah...so Gladys will also tend to roll over to Daddy's side lor! Not that she is ungrateful...hahaha!
Okies...going to try to sleep now..i cant fall asleep!!

gene,
we bought some cars from fisher price + some munchkin snack jar. did you manage to get anything from the supermkt?

mummies going for the trial class,
enjoy youselves and post some pics of the class later!

Gerald celebrated his advance 1st birthday yesterday.

This is the 1st birthday cake:

1397075.jpg

His actual birthday is this coming Wednesday. Gerald enjoyed himself a lot yesterday during the celebration

The buffet and birthday cake are from ecreative.

1397099.jpg

The food is quite okay. However, I have to do my own setting coz I ordered mini buffet

We have barbeque too besides having ecreative mini buffet.

1397102.jpg

Gerald spent most of his time today resting, getting over the celebration mood yesterday

Cindy,
Oh...haha. I was saying about the same thing. It is better/cheaper to buy from bbtinz if they have size. Buying direct would incur shipping costs which would make it more expensive overall.

Heh, since there's free shipping in US for Pediped, maybe you should buy some to ship back and try to sell them here! Though since the profit margin is so low, it might not be worth the effort.

Does Caitlyn wear a pair already? Does she like it? Jesse can't walk yet, but I'm hoping he'll like it.

PGal,
How nice
BBQ and Buffet, my favourite type of party! I'm glad he enjoyed himself.

Mummies at JG Trial
Hope you all had fun...sad that we couldn't join in.

Jesse & Kelley
Allooo....me Miss Tan, not Mrs Tan.

Jesse
Thanks for the link. Their pretty pants appeal more than the shoes
I paid ard $38 for a pair at the spree or bp I can't rem.

Kelley
Congrats on Ashlyn's first steps! Your Ashlyn is very lucky lor, my Ashlyn don't even own a pair of sandals. I want to buy croclings for her but haven't seen it yet. Jesse has given the link to a local online store BBtinz.com, you can check it out.

Gene
Thanks so much for keeping the clip for me, we didn't even realise we lost it.

Augleo
Thanks for the carnation arrangement, so thotful of you. First time rec such motherly flower, suddenly feel so un-young, haaa...

Cindy
How are U doing in Boston? I can imagine U having a whale of time shopping there.

How u find JG today? I thot it was kinda fun. . abit different fm the other trial so far .. I like the little snack time actually, so cute to see them all sitted at those tiny tables n chairs
Jboy seems to enjoy himself alot too.

Gene
His back baluku gone oredi leh .. but his front one (fm e rolling down the bed) still there tho'. That has been weeks oredi. Hmm ..

Hi Augleo,
thanks for organising the JG class.. how's your headache? hope you feel better.. better get some rest and if not feeling well, go see doc. It's really not easy being SAHM with no one to babysit for a few hours so that you have abit of your own time for yourself. Maybe when JK is abit older, can sign him up for some regular play group. I plan to do that with Jeremy early next year.. maybe twice a week, 2-3 hours.

JG class-- bbJ was so exhausted, he fell asleep in the car and when home, didn't even ask for dinner but went to sleep. Thot it was interesting with the art thingie. And the guitar with songs- bbJ wa so entranced! Still, I don't know, just think bbJ still too young.

Jesse..
no...i am still thinking of either pediped or stride rite...but i think pediped has nicer girly designs. i find the shoes here quite ex...so i was wondering if they have similar ones in singapore. but seems like not! i got her a nike actually...but i find its a bit heavy. so yes, should be getting a pair for her. it's really not worth my effort bringig back cos profit margin too low!

hi miss tan...
yes! i m having a whale of my time...esp shopping! ahhahaha! i m really having a headache on how to bring everything back..then how to store all the things in the house when the things are shipped back! headache headache!

michele,
since u SAHM, u can consider playnest.
i also like JG but what to do, they only offering it on wkdays.

cool_d,
dun u find them cute sitting with the other 2 frends? and they even get them to remove the cover from the bowl b4 they start eating?

show u the pix from my class.
1397841.jpg
1397842.jpg
1397843.jpg

Augleo,
Thanks for arranging this trial session and also the carnation. So thoughtful of you

Cool_daughter, *michele* EE,
Nice to know you all. Hopefully we get a chance to meet again another time, then we can chat a little bit more. I find JG quite good and would like to enquire a little bit more about the class but Serena is hungry I have to rush to give her dinner. Did you all get a chance to ask about the fee for playnest?

Hi all mummies @ Plaza Cafe:
Glad to be there, just din get a chance to know all of you, hope can join u gals another time.

Hi Augleo:
Thanks for your thotfulness of giving us carnation. I'm sure 1ST time mommies like myself are delighted in our 1ST stalk of carnation!

Cindy: don’t know leh.. cos whenever she goes my mum house, she will go play with the basket of oranges. since u buy so much liao.. don't buy for caitlyn liao.. buy some for ashlyn and her coming sister!hahaha.. (kidding)

Miss Tan: sorry!!! Than I mst hv not met u before.. I remember Mrs Tan nia.. hahaha.. did she give the website..?? okok.. I go search n see.. thanks

you mean there's a Mrs Tan and a Miss Tan? Haha...

Sorry ah Miss Tan...mixed up

Cindy,
from all the I've gathered, it seems like children all like their pediped and mother's highly recommend it, that's why I'm trying lor. Jesse is so used to being bare footed, he tries to take every shoe off....even socks.

Morning Mummies! How was weekend? This morning xtra bloo for me dunno why. Maybe because of the long weekend jam-packed with activities w Lele and hub.

Pre-mothers' day meetup: Nice meeting up with some of you again and chatting to a few of you for the first time! Just wish we arrived earlier. Feel like we missed the action liao. Keke. <font color="0000ff">cool_d,Ixora</font>: The 2 Jos so calm in the cab, unlike cranky Lele. Paiseh that he woke Joanie up from her 10mins slumber... but she was so good about it. <font color="0000ff">sanrio</font>: Nice meeting u again! Think you changed your hairstyle or something? Nice lei. <font color="0000ff">sandwich</font>: Kaizer is such a charmer with his bigbig eyes! *envy* <font color="0000ff">sprD</font>: exchanged so many "conversations" with you in the thread and finally got to meet you liao hee hee... Lil Jonas very cute! <font color="0000ff">Jessemum</font>: Thanks for compliments for Lele... Too bad he could not meet Jesse. Otherwise they could have been happily chatting with each others! I enjoyed chatting with you on the way home. Next time will have more chances to meet up ya!

<font color="ff6000">AUGLEO</font>: THANKS FOR ORGANISING THE GATHERING!!! So sweet of you to prepare flowers for us... JK is a sucha a cheerful boy! Btw the short hair really suits you!

hi good morning, ladies!

nice meeting some of u on sat! I'm sure many of u hv more prog lining up this coming weekend...the actual Mothers' Day.

need to ask a qn: to those who hv a filipino maid....

<font color="0000ff">what card should i buy for my maid to call back to philippines? I mean, there are so many different IDD calls around...i oso blur...
any particular time to call to enjoy lower rates?</font>

kelley,
you met ms tan b4 lah, at the last mother &amp; baby expo. we were all at the gerber Q ;)
as usual, u remb wrongly! kekeke

Wow mummies,

Seem like you all have a wonderful time.
Too bad i can't join cos on compassionate.

Hope to join you mummies the next visit.

TRaz,

U finally got a filipino maid ya? Experienced? U can get those budget cards from those second-hand shops for your maid.

I love to join all of you for the gathering but I have to celebrate my baby's first birthday instead. The photos are shown on earlier postings by me are proved

I hope I can join the next gathering with u guys the next round

Jessesmom,

Nice photographs from Foto-U. I am going for mine soon too

Morning Mummies,

Nice meeting all of u at the plaza cafe

Augleo,

What a nice surprise &amp; thanks for your effort!

Miss Tan,

Finally we get to meet up!!

Kate,

nice meeting u..

Jesse/Jon's Mummy/Traz,

Didnt have the time to chat with u ... hope to meet up again.

Jon's Mummy,

So sry that Jayden made your boy cried.. I didnt know he will snatched away yr boy pacifier...
think he thought that pacifier belongs to him... haaa...

How's the JG class? Any photos to share??

Michelle: mrs tan I know.. but who is miss tan?? How was ur weekend? Today I going to collect my grand piano! i got my maid liao.. i was at the maid agency and got a transfer maid instead.. she can somehow handle abit of ashlyn..hahah.. from indo leh.. can speak quite ok english n can cook chinese cusine!!kekeke.. my "relax" days are coming!!

gals,
long time nv post as was busy pumping like a cow... **moo mooo moo**

good news, Adeline is transferred to Special Care Nursery (SCN) on Sat which means her heartbeat and everything is stable now and can breathe on her own. no more on CPAP liao...

and weight gain is good. y'day was weighted at 1.388kg

Sandwich
U have not seen Jonas's true colours...heheh.. he's not well-behaved actually....every time feeding will keep shake his head or use his hands to push the spoon away...always need to find things to entertain him eg. eat halfway carry him walk around, stop &amp; play some toys to make him happy etc. etc....

Kate
Forgot to tell U...U sure is one slim pretty mummy. And Lele is such a handsome boy..even my husband noticed.

Kelley
Ms Tan = Ambery = Faith's mummy....Get it bor?

Got maid help U with Ashlyn...time for U to get some rest &amp; eat some tonics yah!

PGal
No photo of Gerald with his cake?

JMon
Happy to hear the good developments for Adeline..."Jia You" in your pumping mission ...drink more good soups &amp; liquids to boost the supply. Take care gal!

PGal,
When's your photoshoot? Mine was right smack during Jesse's feeding time, so that could've been another reason why he was a grouch. I was slightly better after we "took 5" when I fed him a bottle of food.

Traz,
Erm...are you sure your maid don't have handphone?

Anyway, the last time she bought a "Chat Chat card" (red color) $8.50 ($10 value). Think that one can call philippines for 45 mins or so...no connection charge. There's another card (yellow color) there's more talk time, but there's connection charge. So it really depends if she's going to make many short calls ("Chat Chat" better) or one long one (yellow card - "Sun"? - better).

I had wanted to buy the card for her (philippino), but she was already up to her nonsense at that time so I made her pay for it herself. With my prev maid, I let her use my card for short calls to indon. I think some employers will buy one card for their maid and tell them it's for x months.

HeHe...I'm beginning to recognise some of you already and then remember your names. This is going to take me a while...pardon my slowness...

Jessesmom,

It should be last Friday but my hubby cannot take leave due to his work. Therefore, we changed it to this coming Wednesday coz it is Gerald's official 1st birthday. So, we plan to spend some time with Gerald on his official day

Any particular things we need to take note or bring during the photo shoot at Foto-U? Maybe u can share with me about your experience?

Jesse,
In that case, i think i will get pediped then! i like their designs!

Kelley,
Got the hint! ahahhaah! u better rest more since got maid already k!

jmon,
yay! so happy to hear the good news! when can adeline go home? how's ashton? what's his reaction when he saw adeline?

Thanks Leo for organising the Mother Day celebration &amp; JG trial class.

And also thanks to Michele for organising Mother Day celebration

So nice to meet up with some of you again.

Yoji

Sorry huh, me blur, think your gal is wearing hair pin right?
If so, agreed with Michele your gal super friendly, she smiles widely.
Do join us in our next meet up ya.

re: zoo gathering this friday ...
have you all decided how you're getting to the zoo? any mummy who's going + staying nearby to bbatok/cck/dover? looking for someone to go together. best if we can share a cab since we're meeting up early in the morning.

Mrs Chia, Cai2,
thks...yest. was really bad!
better le

cai2,
thks for ur pix

btw, what is Zac height?
he looks tall!!!! EE was telling me, Zac's weight seem the same as JK.

Mrs Chia,
yes, hopefully it will b better when JK is older.
hv sent few pix (taken by my hb) to u.

yoji,
come us in the next meet up too

Miss Tan,
coolD was telling me Faith seems like the only one can sit there quietly n listen attentively to the trainers.

JG:
me n hb oso find it not bad but my JK doesn't seem can keep still. always out of bound, the trainer hv to "catch" him back still....sigh.

** email
this morning, on lappy n read an email.
kindda disappointing n heart sunk!!!

Jmon: congrats.. keep pumping.. hope my #2 can pump more than my first pregnancy…

Springdance: I know who is Mrs Tan.. but who is MISS TAN??? I thnk I am too late for tonics liao rite? Didn’t even eat bird nest for bb skin this time..haiz.. is it too late to take at 30 weeks now??

Cindy: kidding nia..kekeke.. can’t reali rest leh.. mst get the new house done.. my #2 seems to be anxious to come out also.. her bed not in.. my breast pads n nappies haven’t buy.. her bed not in yet.. her wardrobe not ready yet.. her first set of clothing out from hospital haven’t buy yet.. wah.. many things ah.. some more my house still renovating!!! Michelle also hinting to u.. hahhaa

cindy,
Ashton now very active lor... so curious abt everything, want to touch this and that... though he can speak but he will point to the door when he wants to go out or point to tv when he wants to watch cartoon... **headache**

he hasn't got a chance to see Adeline yet, not sure abt his reaction. hope he wont bully her... lolzzz

sotong kelley,
can lah, as long as u pump regularly, sure got supply one. now i pump 4 hourly cos this interval work best for me now cos i can hv more rest than if i pump 3hourly. now my supply increase to 90-100ml from both sides.

SprD: Thanks for compliments to Lele and mama...
You are very pretty and slim too! Lele handsome? Actually I "play cheat" on the looks, purposely let him wear shirt and pants (his Sunday best) to attract the girls. Looks like it worked on the mummy!
Jonas looked very alert at the cafe leh. When I first saw him I thought,"he has the same cheeky gleen in his eyes as lele"