(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

>> Mrs Lai, GlynnisBaby
I've already signed up my girl for GUG starting this Sunday 9.30am.
I've been to their trial when girl was 8 mos and she's so hyper there. So decided to give it a go, since they go by term (2 mos each).
U been there before?

Kelley,
Ya, as long as changing formula, must introduce gradually wor...

gacc,
Good to look young, think cher inherited your youthfulness. Better young than old... :p

Kate : No lah. She is not lucky cos she got a notti mummy... who keeps thinking of how to bully her... Haa...

Micos : I have not been to their trial. Heard good reviews and so thinking of signing her up. How much did you pay in all?

Glynnis: The breakdown of the cost:
$168/mth (4 lessons) = $42 each lesson
($179.76 w/GST) = $44.94 w/GST)
$50 Reg fee ($53.50 w/GST)
$100 deposit (no GST)
As the term already started last Sun, I've missed one lesson, they pro-rated me. In all, I've paid $468.05 for 2 mths (incl. of $100 refundable deposit).

But there're T&Cs to note:
1) No replacement of lessons (due to PH or if ur child is sick)
2) if u decided not to join in the next term, u've to inform them 1 mth b4 ur current term ends
3) $100 refundable deposit will be in the form of cheque which they'll mail out

WRT to (3) I've heard ppl having problems getting their cheques back initially due to some mishandling by their staff... But eventually all are settled of course.

Me back from MATTEL TOYS WAREHOUSE SALE, spent $60+ for the following items

Fisher-Price - BABY PLAY ZONE PULL 'N ROLL PAL -
$15

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Fisher-Price-BABY-PLAY-ZONE-PULL-N-ROLL-PAL_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQitemZ250222647013

Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics™ Friendly Flip Phone™ - $10
http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2341&e=detail&pcat=bubrilliant&pid=38803

fisher-price link a doos 20 link packs - $5

http://www.peedeetoys.com.au/Store/Link-a-doos/Fisher-Price-Link-a-doos-20-Link-Pack_2;jsessionid=ac112b6c1f434c959ec6d3904d08ae108817fac87d1e.e3eTaxiMa38Te34Pa38Ta38Ta390

UNO Attack Game - $20

http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2265621

UNO CAR-GO FUN UNO - $5
http://www.amazon.com/Mattel-G7942-CAR-GO-FUN-UNO/dp/B0009A0LUU

UNO CAR-GO FUN OTHELLO - $5
http://www.amazon.com/Mattel-H0324-CAR-GO-FUN-OTHELLO/dp/B0009O1FG0

Sparkly ProYo II - $2
http://www.allyoyo.com/content/p/9/pid/44/catid/8/Sparkly_ProYo_II

Mick

Nice to meet u, u not going tomorrow gathering? Come lah, bring Keira along, Tiffany wanna play with her, she miss her so much. Me also wanna chat with u lei

Jon's mummy,
the last trial classes takes abt 20 mummies, not sure if other mummies interested. u can try post n org (mayb in May or Jun thread) n check on the response

Ixora: Okay, let's do that! It'll be so interesting to put the same mag cover side by side to compare the two "lovers". Only thing is... little jo might be all over the place with her walking keke!

Wah...today the mummies so active! I was out the whole day.

Leo,
I feel your "pain". Yes, supermummy also needs rest and time for herself. Well, if you really in labor, send JK to me lor. I help you look after
I was a standby for a friend in NY also (her mom managed to arrive in time)...that time Jesse only 3 or 4 months old. We're not too far apart...just call me, I can pick JK up or even stay overnight at your place, if need be...next morning then bring him to hospital to visit you. That was the plan I had with my friend. heh.

It's hard if you don't have family to help you lor...I understand. Actually, Jesse isn't the priority grandchild either...but I don't care. My in laws didn't want to help me in the beginning cos they scared he cry and they don't know how to sooth. Then my mom flew in for a visit and they saw that my mom (who's also a "stranger" to Jesse can look after) so they paiseh. Anyway, now, if I have something important to do, I can always leave him at my in laws during his "active" time or MIL is also willing to come in the afternoon after I put him to sleep. But I very thick-skinned lah, I'll ask and ask one...and then say, "Jesse zhen ke lian mei you ren yao ta".

Cindy,
seriously, it's the air and water in US. Jesse stopped growing when we came back.

Meet Up Tomorrow
I have lunch appt with my bro's family tomorrow but will drop by after to meet you mummies and to meet sandwich.

Foto-U
We went for our session this afternoon. It was quite a disaster. Jesse is just so non-performing it's not even funny. Ben tried very very hard to make him crack a smile but he just screamed at him! And then scolded him. haha. Feisty little one. I remember Leo took like 200+ shots, right? We only took 100 and most of it was of adults cos after a while I said we should just forget about taking his photos (he was so unhappy).

I'll a couple soon

Goodnight!

Hi Augleo,

I'm using Zojirushi 0.9lit Lunch kit set. Have been using every weekend for severals month already. So far so good.

Since HB is still doing stuff...

Pedipeds
Any babies wearing these?

Since our bout of feet problems, HB just told me tonight that we need to start Jesse off right. So I'm wondering if these are any good. He generally dislikes all shoes but I've heard great things about these.

Where can I find them in SG and any reviews welcomed! Thank you!

Augleo
i like JK's new bed..
still thinking of removing playpen and put mattress on floor though my boy still sleep on bed with us. but i scared he will wonder away from the mattress on the floor

my boy got horrible sleeping position. he was sleeping horizontal with his head agst me and legs on daddy's face.

min,
today i am not working. so i left k sleepin on my bed. and my bed pretty high. she can get them by herself! i was so amazed.
apparentely, my ILs trained her so well.. actuallt, come to think of it, more scared.
she wearing anklet nowadays, so when she move, can hear the bells, so i was observing her

michk
wow your girl very steady. i saw fm yr blog that she can stand oredi?

dunno if my D is kia si or wat.. when he reach the corner of the bed he will look down or u-turn back. think i'm crazy keep encouraging him to try coming down on his tummy. he can actually do it but so far hv not done it w/o supervision yet.

Jesse
Faith has a faithful pair of Pedipeds that she wears most of the time. Very comfy. Whenever she gets a chance to choose which pair to go out in, she'll pick Pedipeds. I got it from the o/s spree thread some time ago.

Augleo
My MIL also the same. She already say very clearly that she's not interested in taking care of grandkids one. I think she rather spend her time on MJ. Anyway, since Gladys is her 6th grandkid, it's worse. But luckily, she's the 1st on my mum's side, so she gets extra attention and gifts from my parents! But then, even they refuse to look after her for long period of time coz 1) she'll cry for me and nothing stop her from crying. Otherwise, she'll act pathetic and lie down motionlessly (like heart broken) till I get back and she'll bawl her eyes out upon seeing me. 2) she's so active and my parents are not exactly energetic anymore, so sometimes I can see my mum with medicated plaster on her knees and backs. Quite funny but true.

Min
You're lucky you got the head on you. I got the legs leh. Usually she'll snuggle closer to daddy. Ungrateful! Don't know who take care of her one leh.

Michelle
I got her anklet on her 10th month coz then, she was already crawling around and I have to keep track of her.

Sanrio
Gladys also mistaken for a younger baby. When I say she's 13 months already, they say, "Huh, she's not walking yet?" Wah, my heart like ganna stab lor.

Accident
The other day, she got 1 of her finger trapped under the door. But not the serious one la. She cried, crawled to me and gave me her hand. Then I aiyo aiyo sayang her and kissed her finger lor. She very dramatic, immediately stop crying and continue crawling away from me.

Hey, see you all tomorrow! Now I really don't know if I should drive tomorrow coz she can't stay in her car seat for long any more. Especially if I'm alone and driving and she's at the back seat, I will kan cheong if she cries. So probably I'll take the train or something. Don't know yet. So who's the next in line for the free parking pass? If I'm not driving then can give it to the next person. But I can't confirm now la. Let me decide later.

Btw, can some kind soul offer to babysit her while we're there coz otherwise, I won't be able to enjoy the buffet leh. Pleaseeeee..

Nitey nite!

**WELCOME TO PLAYNEST!

Format of PlayNest:
Activity Duration
Free Play 20 mins
Greeting & meet the puppet 10 mins
Story & Magic Box 10 mins
Group Activity – Art & Craft / Drama / Puppet Show / Special Activity 10 mins
Snack 10 mins
Gross motor play 15 mins
Music 15 mins

Guidelines:
Wear socks
One-adult-per-child
Switch off handphone
Be prepared to get messy
Avoid side chatter
Be participative
Model concentration, positive language and enthusiasm

Please ensure you and your baby are healthy
– no fever, no chesty cough, no thick mucus, no HFMD-like symptoms

We look forward to learning &
having fun in PlayNest!

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 5pm to 6.30pm
@ Studio6
Trainer: Sujitha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
4. bububear
5. Gene
6. CoolD
7. Peg
8. *michele*
9. EE
10. Catherine
11. Mrs Chia
12. Miss Tan
13. cai2
14. yoji

wait list:
1. fen

any suggestion whr to hv dinner?
need to cfm a place for makan.
coz after class will b 6.30pm and we need to settled down fast to feed our toddlers dinner.
dun wish to waste time to search for the makan place
latest need to leave FORUM @7.45pm

4May (Sunday) 6.30pm dinner (after trial class)
1. Augleo
2. CoolD
3. michele
4. bububear
5. EE

Jesse,
*muah muah*
see u later

shall wait for ur studio pix.

Gene,
we no longer taking the package offered by the hotel. so...no more complimentary carpark coupon. but our per pax cost shld b lower than S$27.05. see u later

at least ur MIL treats all her grandchildren fairly but mine seem bias lei

nvm, JK has mama n papa love him.

Beyond,
the lunch kit is good huh? will go n take a look n decide. thks

Leo,

Don't worry...when the time comes, you'll have help
My cheena not powderful but I know...chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi (or something like that)

Here are 3 sort of okay pictures. hehe....very hard lah...Jesse's exactly like his father...can't be forced to do anything...I put a family pic there cos it seems customary to do so...but sigh...

1395021.jpg

1395022.jpg

1395023.jpg

Jesse,
thks for sharing

later, see hv chance to get sum1 help take 1 pix like ur family pix...all standing.
i like this pose

Jesse "new" hair style, he must feel cooling.

Leo,
He loves his hair short. He cannot stand the heat...actually neither can I. Too bad I'm not as young, but neither am I britney spears.

jessemom
i'm so tempted to shave my son now! but i oredi shavehim thrice when he was few months old. so scared his hair will be coarse like wire.

gene
i don't always get his head on me. i hate it when his bum face me.. wow the smell of his diaper really can wake me up

my son lagi worse ok. he can only cruise a few steps then sit down liao. think he will be a baby for few more months

Min,
I only started shaving him recently... Shaved him at 4 months, 6 months, 8 months, 11 months and now 13 months...his hair is still okay leh...not coarse... I think hair texture is probably an innate thing.

jesse: the pics are nice. Even if ur kid was cranky, as long as the photo taken is nice, just keep it and show it to all his potential gfs next time! *muahaha*

Nice meeting all mummmies @buffet

hope u all like the little surprise from eCreative.
instead of their cake n pastries (they proposed), i've requested this little thoughts for u all

michele,
too bad we can't hv the 15% discount from the credit card promo if not we will hv even better deal

Jon's mummy,
hope to see u n Jonathan in our next meet up

FYI: there are alots of mummies stay @the North too.

Group pix:
sanrio, EE n Jon's mummy = missed u in the grp pix.

mummies, pls help to send the group pix to [email protected].
thks thks

s/w
just to let u know:
i dun work for eCreative or eCreative pays me to distribute their brochures.

there are 5 mummies (attended today makan) ordered cake from eCreative so i *thick skin* n told them we hv this Pre-Mother Day celebration meet up n hope they can show some appreciation to mummies.

Hey Augleo
Very thoughtful & sweet of U to ask thr flowers from e-creative. Somemore bring the flowers all the way from home to Raffles City. Definitely appreciate your efforts!

Jessemom
Good to finally have the chance to meet U after reading so many of your postings...Too bad cant see Jesse...try keeping short hair (dun shave botak liao) for him lor...got some hair more handsome mah...

Sandwich
Finally got to meet U in person...realised that you are not only a sweet looking mummy...but your voice also the sweet sweet type...kekekek

Gene
Your gal's not the only one cannot walk yet...My boy also cannot walk mah....dun get upset by such comments yah. By the way, Gladys really grown ALOT taller & bigger...still remember 1st time we met at Central she was still a petite gal.

Hey gals,
it was nice meeting up with you all again today. Sorry if I didn't get to chat with any of you.

Augleo
This is the first time I'm receiving a carnation. Wah, really makes me feel like a mummy leh. Thanks for your effort.

Springdance
Hahaha.. Ya lor. So envy that the rest are all walking around the restaurant already right? Sometimes I don't realise how much bb has grown until I look back at the photos then I realise she's got more hair already, slightly taller but still, no increase in weight leh.

Photos
Pls send to me. I didn't even fish out my camera from my bag.

Nice meeting you all...send photos to me too
[email protected] Thank you!

Leo,
What an effort on your part! Thank you so much for such a wonderful celebration

Michele,
Thank you for handling the money matters...hopefully I didn't cause any problems by showing up and not eating...hmm...
Claire is so very sweet even when she's sleepy.

Sandwich,
You are just sweet and I love Kaizer's eyes...

Kate,
Had fun sharing a ride home...Lele is a very cute baby. No wonder you want to be a SAHM
It's worth it.

Fen,
1 mummy jus call me tat she can't make it for tomr trial class. hv sms u abt the vacant slot...pls advise.

**WELCOME TO PLAYNEST!

Format of PlayNest:
Activity Duration
Free Play 20 mins
Greeting & meet the puppet 10 mins
Story & Magic Box 10 mins
Group Activity – Art & Craft / Drama / Puppet Show / Special Activity 10 mins
Snack 10 mins
Gross motor play 15 mins
Music 15 mins

Guidelines:
Wear socks
One-adult-per-child
Switch off handphone
Be prepared to get messy
Avoid side chatter
Be participative
Model concentration, positive language and enthusiasm

Please ensure you and your baby are healthy
– no fever, no chesty cough, no thick mucus, no HFMD-like symptoms

We look forward to learning &
having fun in PlayNest!

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 5pm to 6.30pm
@ Studio6
Trainer: Sujitha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
5. Gene
6. CoolD
7. Peg
8. *michele*
9. EE
10. Catherine
11. Mrs Chia
12. Miss Tan
13. cai2
14. yoji

wait list:
1. fen

augleo,
thanx for the sweet gesture. the carnation was lovely.

sprindance,
you're a very sweet mummy yourself. sorry didnt recognize you in the entrance, only recognized bbJ. nice sitting next to you today. think your boy's a very well-behaved bb!

jessemom,
nice chatting up with you today. can't wait to meet your little one. are you joining us to go to the zoo next friday?

michele,
after you've calculated, let me know how much i'll have to transfer to you.

gene,
i've uploaded all the pics on my blog. i think that he must really like bbG, cos on the way home when his papa and mama asked for kisses, he just refused to bulge, haahaa

Augleo,
yup tks for your thotfulness, this is my first time receivin carnation too.. me kept thinking what to gv to my mum & mil this Mothers' day, forgot abt myself.. the flower made my day!

wish could chat more with u all.. this afternoon was quite short & rush for me.. nvm, there'll be nx time..

JG trial tomolo
do brg your camera. hope u gals enjoy it tomorrow.
they will provide snack, HT biscuit. our kid will look so cute sitting on the chairs and table while doing the artwork and snacking away.
if both parents attendin, wear socks coz my session, they actuall allowed the other parents intp the classroom to observe.

Today JG free trial class:
** 1 more vacant slot **

any1? pls advise....

ixora, gene n mummies,
glad u all like the little thoughts

but no 1 present the carnation to me leh...Cath!!!! haha!

Nice meeting all of u again (Jesse mum for the 1st time).. tho not much chance to chat coz of my 'sticky' jboy .. hiaz, it's really not ex bringing bb out alone, especially to a buffet Btw, after falling at the cafe, he fell again at nite at hm .. lost his bal. while his ah gong holding him 1 side & slide onto the flr, hit his head again

Augleo,
Yeah, I agree the carnation really makes my day .. felt so like a mummy
so no matter how 'irritating' jboy is, I still feel so special being a mama.. haha. Thanx for the effort !!

Cath,
Thank ur hb for me .. he was trying to help me carry jboy so I cud go grab some food. Very thoughtful of him

Ok, see u mummies at JG later !!

Mrs Tan,
You were asking me about Pediped.

Can get in Singapore from bbtinz dot com But I finally just bought mine from pediped itself because bbtinz doesn't have the size I want.

hi mommies!
u all had so much fun yest! wah...augleo still can think of carnations! really so motherly to receive...i have yet to recieve one! ahaha!

jesse,
do u want me to help u get the pediped shoes? only thing is my exchange rate is 1.5 cos that was about the rate i changed when i came...hee. and can wait until jul? then can save on shipping!
let me know.

jesse....
i just went to bbtinz.com. it's almost the same pr buying in U.S. and on bbtinz! i mite as well buy it in singapore...then dun have to bring back! or is the sizes limited?

Cindy,
I've already ordered online. It's true that the shoes will come up to about the same price...but the difference is that I have to pay for shipping. I'm paying US80 (SG$109) for 2 pairs of shoes...if BBtinz had size, I'd only have paid SG$90 for the 2 pairs. I think the size that BBTinz have his limited. If I really wanted to wait, she said I'd have to wait a month or so before their next stock comes in. Right now, I think I also have to wait 3 weeks for those shoes to arrive anyway.

When I was there, my exchange rate was $1.75! And I still have USD on me :p

Cindy: well sleep early nvm la.. if she got enof sleep.. whether she sleep early or not also like tat.. latch on if my #2 is super latch on I don’t mind leh.. all I got to bring are my tits!! Hahah.. easy right.. since I have been carrying them for so long..

Good news.. ashlyn is walking.. she walked unassisted from my mum’s living room into the room with 2 oranges in her hand! At my MIL place.. most she walk is 8 steps.. like how we say “tian long ba bu”!!!! when I bring her out yesterday.. she did most of the walking.. I follow.. of cos holding mummy’s hand!

Mrs tan: can we can pedipeds in Singapore? Poor ashlyn has only 1 pair of shoes n 1 sandals..

Jesse..
I was saying buy from BBtinz...about the same pr. of cos order from pediped direct same pr lah! hahaha! Ya...the USD has dropped so much in value!

Kelley...
Ya lor! Just need to bring tits around...v convenient! haha! congrats on ashlyn walking!! so cute...she holding 2 oranges...bai nien issit? :p

Sandwich
Ok, will go and take a look at the photos in your blog. So did you get anything from Robinsons?

Cool Daughter
Aiyo, cannot let him keep injuring his head leh. How’s his baluku from the afternoon? But he’s a brave boy coz only cry for a while.

Miss Tan
I found Faith’s hairclip on the table after you’ve left. I’ll pass it to you later but do remind me coz sometimes I can be really forgetful.

Sanrio
Hey, I’ve forgotten to thank you for fetching me yesterday. Thanks so much!