(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

disney
i normally don place bottles into the pocket of allerhand. i will put in those clear plastic bags which normally used in supermarkets.

Hi Jesse,

We stayed at The Muse in Times Square. It's a boutique hotel under the Kimpton brand. Really very nice!
I took the ferris wheel in Toys R Us, quite fun! Went to FAO...also nice! There's this Scholarstic Store along Soho...it has very educational games and stuff for kids!
Also tried the cupcakes at Crumbs...not bad. And guess what? I like Chinatown!!!! ahahaaaha! There's this restaurant called Singapore Cafe...the chicken rice is quite authentic!! Even Caitlyn enjoyed it! Oops...i m so horrible now...i m letting her eat so much sinful, oily, salty things! She even had Tie Ban Tofu! I thot she was going to have indigestion cos she ate quite a lot...but thank goodness nothing happened!

Boston is nicer cos it's more peaceful. Oh...ya, i really love Babies R Us...its really a one stop shopping for babies stuff...will miss it when I'm back in July.

michele,
no lah...i m not returning to work. sandwich was proposing that i should but i said that it would be diff to work if i plan for #2.

Springdance
Today I brought her out again and I regretted, yet again. But then, I always bring her out. So contradicting.

Caicai
Eh, same. I also vomitted the night I had epidural C-sect. I thought it was the Coke I wasn't suppose to drink. So that's the side effect ah? And the shivers, I kept screaming at the doctor to turn the air con down in the ops room.

Sanrio
What size does Cher use for Huggies Ultra? I gave Gladys L and I think the cutting a bit big hor. But I don't quite like it coz it turned hard after getting wet. Coz Pampers turned gel-liked.
Is Goon good? I got a sample but only 1 so can't tell if it's good. But from the texture, I think it's comparable to Pampers. Do you think Gladys can fix into M? The sample I got was L, quite big.

Cindy
Hey, NY sounds so fun leh. I'm sure it'll melt the tiredness away in no time. Any good buys?
Anyway, you're there for so long already. When are you going to organise a BP for us huh? ;p

Mrs Lai
Hahaha.. You damn funny about Kaizer's green seat cover.

Michele
Gladys hates yoghurt too. Waste my effort.

Yo Gene!
There are a lot of good buys! I'm so lazy to organise a BP! Actually dunno lazy or busy...cos everyday so busy looking after the lil one. and i realise postage is rather ex! posted some items back to singapore last week...the postage not cheap leh! n the package so light some more! are there any thing u r particularly interested in?

quick post ur pix!! i wanna see gladys suntanning!

Min, Sandwich,
Thanks for the info on the allerhand bag. i'll check it out during the sale. Not so soon, right? I thought it's always during Jun school hols.

I definitely would like a bag that I can dump in the washing machine.

Mrs Lai,
Even if I'm willing to burn a hole....there's still the problem of space.

Cindy,
Ah...I've always wanted to try the Kimpton hotels. Still receive their emails!

I've never tried Singapore Cafe, though it's just next to Big Wong. Usually, if we want that type of food, we end up at Nyonya.

Sounds like you did many things! Makes me want to go back to take a look....

See you soon!

gene,
my sonny wearing Huggies Ultra XL coz L abit fitting for him!
shivering n vomitting is side effect of epi . i vomitted my "chix essence" , yucks!!!!

USA is so fun after hearing stories fm Cindy .will visit once my sonny is older , but i hv to convince myself to take the 20hrs flt to states . i hv phobia taking planes , urghhhhh

Hi Jesse...
Yes...i do think their hotels r good! We got a good deal booking thru expedia.
Things/grocery are indeed much cheaper here...aiya...why did u come back to Singapore?
I did see quite a lot just by walking along Broadway! And eat lots too....hope I din put on any weight! :D

Jese: Ya, tt's the advantage my mum's garden have - a real luxury I would say. Pity we seldom do anything "fun" there for the kids, it's usually enjoyed by the GR I adopted from my FIL.

Gene: Hmmm u had LA for C section? I did also leh but I didn't feel cold at all. Maybe I was given too much sedatives to really care - All I wanted to do is to sleep! I was OK when I woke up, can BF and everything. In fact I was so hungry I wanted food but they refused, scared I will vomit. I literally counted down to the hours I can have my milo!

Min: I would say NTUC is actually not bad for a housebrand and is better to huggies (the blue one) tt I've tried so far

Min,
agree MP pants leak, even daytx. af tis pkt, i wont buy liao. i let cher wear huggies pants previously, nvr leak. but hb complain is hard to 'pull up'. may switch to Goon pants or Nepia pants. so far i like Pampers pants best. wld prefer to let cher wear huggies ultra for nite, so far so gd, nvr leak.

Michele,
if claire is allergic to d cow's milk protein like ash n kaizer, then lactose free milk may not make a difference. ash has total intolerance to cow's milk, ie. to both d milk protein n lactose. u can try d powder type like fernleaf or mayb nanHA. or u can wait a while then let her try agn but smaller qty. perhaps she is tbf so body may take a while to adapt to cow's milk.
i cant join u for kaikai tis fri..

darbebe,
FYI: yesterday, Kelley's tummy pain pain...consult gyane. she needs bed rest 1 wk due to her cervic has slightly opened.
she really need to STOP all the chores.

Kelley,
u hear me?

Gene
It's ok lar...understand your contradicting feelings...I also like to bring along my boy if I go out...but it's like so troublesome but yet still feel like bring him out.

Kelley
omigosh...you notti mummy! You better listen to Ms Leo's advice yah.

Me leaving for FoodnHotel Asia at Expo later..juz curious, any mummy here might be visiting? Can meetup...heheh

Augleo,
thanks for updating. Cervix open = dilation har?

Kelley,
You must have overly stressing/tired yourself with your new house issues. Since u have been confined to bed rest, must do so hor.

springdance

that fair is only open to trade right?

erm...me not going out today. not sure other mummies meeting

darbebe,
this woman huh...still carry dunno 5 or 10kg rice lei. she thinks she is Batman's good frez...catz woman w/lots of power!!!!

sanrio: v cute leh ... so far never leak on me on my maid. It only leaks on my hubby and it happened to him a few times! Mamypoko pants a bit tight but easy to use. if pampers is good, maybe can consider also =) Is your kids feeling ebtter?

Mrs Chia,
i was @J.little last night.

as usual, nursery items n toys 20% off.

bought safety gate but can't find tricycle there.

sanrio
thanks for calrose and diaper recommendations.
guess i hv to sample diff brands of pants before i can decide.

Mrs Chia,
do u mean high chair?
yes, i do see few high chairs (think 2 are from Lucky bb) there.
u wanna call 62129295 to cfm?

SpringD
So it's the Food & Hotel Exbit !! This morn road close makes me detour into Expo & out .. so crowded !!

Augleo
No Luckybaby tricycle? So strange, I bot from JL Expo sales but they dun hv it in their store.

leo , i went to JL . but look here n there , cannot spot u n jk . n got nothing to buy wor .
in the end , went to carrefour to buy cereals for my sonny , what a boring nite ... nvr spent anything .
but when i reached home , i saw the news abt BPA bottles . AIYA . shd hv grab some bottles lor , stupid ME

Cai,

U referring to the news last night? I missed out that part cox BBJ is crying...

Can share with me? Thanks ...

sanrio
hb and i also lactose intolerant so i guess same for claire. i bought meiji fresh milk for her to try today coz that's the only milk that i can drink - let's see how she reacts to that?

kelley
yes, you better listen to your OB - remember how expensive NICU is - i'm sure you don't wanna spend unnecessary money!

diapers
i vote for MP! don't really like huggies ultra (coz it turns hard and cannot absorb well) and pampers too expensive?!! i'm using pampers & huggies ultra now coz all FOC one!! HAHA... but when i have to start buying diapers again, will switch back to MP.

Mummies, Mummies pls take note of the NEW timing AGAIN!!!!

Jus rec call from JG:
changed to 5pm to 6.30pm!
pls advise ur attendance
class size: 14 kids

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth
Nurturing attachment and security
Babies and toddlers play and learn in rich, stimulating and nurturing environments created through specially designed studios and with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment; with a focus on hands-on meaningful interaction in a language-rich environment. Learning is facilitated through an array of activities including, music, art & craft, stories, puppets and even a healthy organic snack!

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 5pm to 6.30pm
@ Stuido 6
Trainer: Sujitha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
3. bububear
4. Gene
5. CoolD
6. Peg
7. Rina
8. *michele*
9. fisherprice
10. Kate **
11. Mrs Chia
12. jessesmom
13. cai2
14. Jo

wait list:

augleo
i also juz bot new Avent and Pigeon bottles. intending to throw away all my old bottle by this week as i hv not gotten new teats yet

Michele,
Claire so sweet ... like a lil' angel

Dlim/ Caicai
I had also been hearing alot on these plastic bottles thingy .. seems dat they are really no gd. Hiaz, I just bot 3 new Avent bottles leh .. now wat am I gonna do??