(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

I've only seen Lactose free milk at the supermarket at Paragon. It was like $8 for a pint. Erm...500ml.

Poor HB now cannot drink milk anymore...he has switched to drinking soy since.

Cindy,
if you take these things, enjoy it in US. It's soooo expensive here!

cai cai: i also requested for the sample, but my gal pooped on it so we didn't have a chance to "test" the power of the diaper =(

mrs lai , wat a waste !!!! but i think goon is not bad , it is actually softer than nepia brand .
anyway , i am sticking to my huggies ultra !

sanrio - yah i have been using goon since last october. It is softer than mamypoko

jesse- i think goon is 14sgd a bit cheaper than goon. check out the website www.diaper.com.sg
i am ordering mine nxt week so if you want can order for u too.

sandwich,
I was there for 3+ years. I'm a bum

michele,
don't know if every cold storage has it...but if you're interested, the brand I saw in Paragon is Lactaid.

Claire is able to take yogurt? I dare not give Jesse, cos when I was preg (and became lactose intolerant), my mom tricked me into taking yogurt (she said it's okay) and I threw up an hour later and throughout the night. evil mother.

disneytokyo,
we'll see...I'll try out the sample first (got the XL)...to see if it fits. So go ahead w/o me.

Jesse: so wasted - my sis also in NY! she's been there for almost coming to 2 to 3 years. Would had been good for her to make friends as she's a SAHM too! I waiting for her to come back to Singapore cuz her gal was born in march 07, so her gal and my gal can almost be twins!

NTUCbrand good eh ? my sonny's butt is ultra sensitive, tried to change to huggies dry but butt turned red dotty . so hv to upgrade him to huggies comfort and ultra now . sigh ...

last time bot drypers , he also cannot use , use Petpet , leaked .

michele,
they have it at vivo, holland v and the village (pasir panjang).

jesse,
it's cool to go there to be a bum! i've been to new york in sept, and was fascinated by the baby r us store! like cindy, i also prefered boston. think boston's very liveable.

Hi Min..yup..long time never log in liao..

Jesse - I got my bag from Taka..think got quite a few places selling leh..think Mothercare also have..

sandwich,
I think Boston is beautiful too...

Mrs Lai,
your sister gave birth the same time as I did! Which hospital did she give birth at? When will she be back? I have a friend there who gave birth last Dec, she'll be back in Jun.

Greybecky,
guess I'll have to look around. Thanks for the tip. The website is so slow, I couldn't really see the designs but it looks really well thought out.

Toys R Us
Yay! I didn't know they were responsive to customers...

Anyway, I had been trying to source for a climber for Jesse and we think the Kangeroo Climber by Step2 is most suitable since it could probably fit the living room of our 5-room flat (w/o having to throw away the sofa set).

I emailed Toys R Us and they actually replied to say that they don't have it but can bring it in for me...though can only come in late June.

I tried other online stores that say they carry the pdt but haven't heard from them. The price TRU quoted me is less than half of what other online stores are asking for. (Probably because they ship by the container....I checked shipping for this pdt and it was about 800 by DHL/FedEx and 400+ by Vpost.)

So...YAY! to TRU. Now I just need to wait for HB to come back to see if he still wants it since it's only coming in late June. I'm impressed with their customer service.
And now I know who to go to to get things for Jesse.

sandwich,
I love Babies R Us in NY (and probably the whole US). I could get everything I need there...that was my one stop shop for Jesse...it's one of the things I really miss.

Sandwich, Michele, Cindy,
yup quickly go try for no. 2 wen u are still young n hv d energy. haha, i m glad my 'task' is over..

Goon diaper:
cutting is quite big. cher wears size M. but cher is petite.

Michele,
i hvnt let cher tried any diary pdt or fresh milk or fm. wld let her try mayb next week. hopefully she dun develop allergies like ash.

Cindy,
welcome back. can chat w me liao :p

Jesse: I dunno leh ... that I have to ask her. She's now staying in New Jersey I think.

Cindy: i uploaded DIY how to make a basic felt cover for the snap clip. If you would be so kind to help me to bring back some supplies! But I think you have loads to carry back liao so I'll probably ship it in ...

Jessemom: How much is your Kangeroo Climber?

Mrs Lai,
they quoted me "approximately $299.95". If I order by end April, I'll get it late June. Which is reasonable to me lah. Cos last time I ship back our stuff, it also took 8 weeks.

Jessemon: Could you please help me to ask how much this would cost:? Naturally Playful® Lookout Treehouse

I want to get either one, so she got space to climb! She's climbing on the coffee tables for fun now :p

Mrs Lai,
Hehehe...well, I've already replied to tell them that I'll be getting it and asked them how much exactly and how to pay.

If you want let me know lor. I should be closing this up this week ;-) Any how, if you decide later, you can always just fill up their online form (which they actually read!) and you can get it then too!

There are so many to choose from. We chose this one only because it's one of the smallest. Otherwise, there are so many other's I'd love too. Check: Woodland's Climber ;)

Jeesemom: YA! I saw that too! but the pricing put me off. I was counting, if your item cost $299.95, this would cost over $500!!!!

The clubhouse climber would be perfect for all the kids but I cannot imagine the hole in my pocket, even though we have enough space to house it!

Now I envy my sister in NY!

i realise MP pants is not that durable as MP diapers leh.. today diaper leak after 4 hrs..think i can't use pants at nite.

So far after trying so many brands except NTUC.. i think Huggies is one of the betta ones for day use

jesse - allerhand, you have to check if those pockets inside the bag will fit your bottles. There are bags which will not fit the bigger avent bottles. That is, if you are using avent bottles. You shld be comfortable with them as well since you are the user.
We have 2 bags and the allerhand one we had put to rest since we wanted a backpack. We opted for aprica.

jesse,
i have two allerhand bags which i bought from a mummy on the forum. the carry on bag is very expandable (like doreamon's pouch), so i use it to transport my breastfeeding stuff to and from work. it's super heavy though, cos i tend to overpack it. have a grouse -- bag has quite a few metal parts, and according to the website, the bag's not machine washable. mine's pink and quite dirty already, so am contemplating just throwing it into the washing machine ...

my other allerhand combi cooler is used in the evenings and during the weekends when i bring bb out. one compartment for my personal belongings/extra change of clothes, and another for his porridge/water/snacks. i've washed this in the washing machine twice already, cos a lot of bb food always lands on it during meal times.

you can find allerhand products at taka and isetan. it's great singapore sale now right? they usually have 20% off allerhand bags during sale periods.

no sale yet at taka coz i juz bot allerhand haversack last wkend

btw, my grouse is that the brand name of my 1st bag came off when i din even wash the bag at all!
think my bag which is beige and blue also very dirty liao.