(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Min: I'm not alone! i oso faced the same prob with my boy - when he is at my parents pl & at hm. He will take am & pm naps at my parent's pl but at home, either only an 1-hr nap or don't want to nap at all. Guess to them, hm is weekend & meant to go kei kei. haha

kelley , u mean u hv nvr experienced contractions when u delivered ashlyn ??? u beter stop ur housechores

mine was an induced birth ( turned c-section), so i really dunno what is contractions nor natural birth pains wor ... anyway , i hv long forgotten abt the pain then. though i remembered the aftereffecs of epidural - the shivers and the vomitting etc

Happy Birthday to all the Earth day Babies
May you all grow strong and healthy.

Darbebe,
where u order the agar cake from, so tempting...Drooling liao.

My boy also gets his way by crying if not will yank behind and struggle with me. He'll have tears rolling all over the face. haiz, that's the life of mommy i guess.

Min - i plan to order next week so do let me know if you like it. we can put our orders together since if you fall below 60, there is a delivery charge.

I'm using 100% mamy poko pull up pants for my son now. More convenient and easier to change diaper for him since he always crawl/walk away.

Min,
agar agar from Mrs Chan. Delivery included.

Rina,
I ordered from Mrs Chan.

Darbebe
I also got order the agar-agar from Mrs Chan…at $38…heheh…taste not bad. Your party on Sunday too?

Min / Jon’s mummy
My boy not afraid of me & MIL (who is the caregiver)….he only fear my hubby when he scold him! It’s the MOST frustrating for us when feeding him milk…dunnoe why he dislike milk so much. Can drink only 400ml the whole day.

Darbebe,
Tks. ya gd idea. Mrs Chan sounds very familiar, she is doing this biz together w her husband right?

Min, Disney,
cher uses goon diaper n huggies ultra. i order both fr diaper.com.sg n get it delivered to my hse.

Hmm..I've not let her try straw..maybe I should..

Jesse - we're using the Allerhand diaper bag

SpringDance - yes..me long time didn't log in..

graybecky
long time nvr hear fm u!
I'm also using Allerhand.. recently juz bot a haversack too coz our current one too big liao since we don't need to bring so many things out oredi

springdance, min, jon's mummy,
my bb bullies my parents cos there's a lot of stuff to play with at their place, plus they're very lenient towards him. so when he's at their home during the weekdays, he would want to stay up late, cry when someone goes out w/out him, and can't stay still when someone reads to him. i find that when he's at my own home during the weekends, he can take longer naps and sit properly to listen when we read.

the only flip side is that he eats more during the weekdays than the weekend --> where latching on is preferred to other forms of food.

I just came back from NY!

Jesse...
Thanks for all your recommendations but I didnt have time to go to all the places! Too little time. Dun quite like NY...it's too polluted, too dirty (and smelly!) and too many pp! I've been walking and exploring so much the past 4 days that I'm so tired! The best part of the trip was the hotel! Think I'm going to be like Gene...have to take 2 days to recuperate! hahaha!

But also did some fun things like rowing the boat at central park and taking the ferry to see the statue of liberty.

Sandwich...
So you decided to get the ergo in the end? I think its really better! I m so tempted to get one...for the 2nd one! hahaah..only prob is i dunno when that'll be!

Michele/Kris..
Oh...the party got a photographer meh?? Orrr...issit the pix which were uploaded by Kris on flickre? If so, I think i recall only seeing one pix of Caitlyn...sleeping!

cindy,
i got the one with hawaiian flower prints. hope to receive it by this weekend. my husband chose it himself. said that it was the nicest. i repeatedly asked him many times whether it was sissy, and he said that it's okay, not too sissy (huh?!?)

Sandwich: There is no accounting for taste. perhaps that's where Kaizer inherited his taste from when he insisted on that Green pram seat cover!

cindy,
we can plan for a 2nd bb together! i'll hope to have a 2nd bb ard apr/may next year! that is, if i can successfully get kaizer to wean off the breast in a few months time.

not too sissy??? huh! hahahaa...he's so funny! anyway...my hb did use the bbjorn in NY! but dunno why...caitlyn just didnt look v comfy in it when he carried her in it!

sandwich...
hmmm...next apr will be too soon!! means i have to start trying already n have to be preggie by jul!! cannnnnot!! earliest also end of the yr or next yr then try!

cindy,
are you planning to get a job when you come back to singapore? better to go to work, cos can enjoy paid maternity leave if you're having a bb next year!

Springdance,
the agar was ordered for her lunar bday. Actual bday then is the cake.

Sanrio,
u got it right. She's into this business with her hubby. Anyone needs her contact, I can provide.

s/w, why must wean kaizer off?? can tandem nurse! that's my intention! and i also wanna have another bb next year! let's plan together! haha...

at least kaizer eats other food - my little princess is back on nursing almost completely - she rejects all other food after a few mouth!

re: Huggies Pull Ups
Hahaha Mummies, thanks for the directions! I never ever realise the animals facing front or back. Only knew the front has the huggies logo, back doesn't have. I am really short-sighted!

Mrs Lai,
Yes, I'm with SOM. But can still meet for lunch!

sandwich,
Yes! Let's meet for lunch someday! Ya, I can walk to my mum's place from work. For now, before they do enbloc next year

hi sandwich...
have to see how...if i work...i think i will be too stressed to have another bb. and if i do work..i cant get preggie so fast too...must wait 180 days b4 i m entitled to maternity benefits..n i think the boss wont be happy too! think u better plan with michele first! ahahah

Hi Cindy
Welcome hm
Can get used to the hot humid weather?

Caicai,
me oso induced. In a way, it's gd coz dun hv to go thru' e izit giving birth feeling. i still rmbr I went Bedok 85 mkt eat bak chor mee at 1am, slowly make my way to hosp to 'chk in', next day relax relax induced at 10am n juz lie on bed in dlvy suite waiting whole day, replying mainly sms to say "No, bb haven come out" :p

michele,
if you're getting too frustrated over feeding woes, then maybe can try having an alternative caregiver feed her EBM and solid food (ie your MIL) -- take the day off to go shopping! i found that kaizer can actually can eat like a normal bb when he doesn't latch on but survives on bottled EBM (ie at the bb sitter's place and at my mum's place).

re: nursing while pregnant
if i want to continue nursing when i'm pregnant, means i have to eat and drink enormously like a pig!! plus high chance of getting uterine contractions if you nurse while you're pregnant. anyway, milk will start thinning and dwindling towards the later trimesters in preparation for the new bb. so must get claire to get used to an alternative milk source for a couple of months or so before you can start to tandem nurse both your bbs.

planning together sounds super fun! any particular month that you're looking at for your second bb next year? i'm choosing apr/may cos it's the closest to kaizer/me/husband's b-days.

cindy,
hehe...NYC takes a little getting used to. After a while, the smell didn't get to me anymore. As for the people...I felt strange coming back here, if you can imagine that. But yes, I think Boston is far prettier and nicer.

Share pictures when you can
Which hotel did you put up in?

When are you coming back for good?

sandwich,
Your hb like flower prints? Hmmm... he should be okay with the sling mah. haha.

The other day my HB walked into a restaurant with another guy friend. He was carrying Jesse in his arms and some how chose to use my pink flower diaper bag pack. The moment I saw them, I just thought they looked like a gay couple with an adopted kid!

Wah if you want a Mar/Apr baby, must get preg by jul/aug? I know of ppl who've gotten preg while b/fing.

My boy always behaves badly when both HB and I are at home...if it's just either one of us, he behaves much better.

Pull-ups vs Diapers
what's the cost difference for mommypoko or goon?

Btw, there was a sale on MP diapers at NTUC on Sunday. Don't know if it's still on. Should buy another packet.

My boy seems to be more well-behaved at my parent's pl. Of all ppl, I think he bully me the most cos he very very sticky. HB feels that becos I pampered him so that's y

jon's mummy,
personally I prefer MP to the other brands because it fits my boy's thigh the best. HB bought a pack of pampers last week and it "cut" into his thighs. How expensive are the pull-ups?

Disney,
what size MP does your son wear and what size Goon does he wear?

s/w, i leave claire with my parents when i need to go out but she will just starve herself until i come back lor.

many moms have tandem nurse w/o any issues - i think most importantly your OB must be supportive and your prior births are uncomplicated. i met quite a few moms during the lll's baby brunch who tandem nurse even in the final trimester.

y'know i gave claire fresh milk the other day and she broke out in rashes so i think she cannot take dairy either, just like kaizer.

cindy, you wanna go back to work?? then who's going to look after caitlyn?

Cherry: Hehehe guessed as much, as I rem SOM were on a hiring spree. Wanted to do an internal transfer but am quite comfortable where I am, so I think I'll pass this time.

Sandwich: I know they have shuttle bus to NUS for lunch rt? One of these days we can meet for lunch inside or outside of NUS, provided I have the car.

michele,
i've seen lactose free fresh milk and organic fresh milk at cold storage before. those are very expensive, but if you want to try non FM type of milk on claire, then maybe can try those. should be less likely to cause allergies. have you tried yoghurt already? rashes also? i love yoghurt myself, but haven't let kaizer try yet.

take a bigger size to try . i asked for L ? 2 mths back ....no harm taking a BIGGER size , if it is too big , u can keep first.
but if too small , cannot fit , waste ur effort to request for the sample .

caicai,
Yay! Just did it...hopefully it'll work out. My friend's daughter (coming 3 yo) just started wearing pull-ups. I didn't think it'll be our turn so soon.