(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

true also , but i wld prefer to pay high tax coz it means pay is high ! if u think Spore tax is high , those ctries wif pension scheme will make ur heart bleed faster . although they hv lotsa of freebies like free education / healthcare etc . but i think Spore is not so bad ...

Toking abt weight .. wats ur current wt. compared to pre-pregnancy? I still hv 6kg stubborn fats, refuse to leave me

michelle, i dun pay much tax coz of my job. its my hb who's complaining... now downgraded to maid status again leh... have to 'fu shi' 'lao de' & 'xiao de'... where to find time (and energy) make #2?

cool_d, i actually lost all my pregnancy weight but after going to thailand for hols, i put back on another 3 kgs!! haha... now hoping very much to lose them but they just refuse to go away!

Busy Busy day, I have.

Cool Daughter,
Ive not yet regain my pre-preggy weight.
I dont think I ever will since I very tam jiak nowadays. Sinful food, my favourite!

Michele,
plan now. Next year tax will then be reduced for you.

ciao ladies...Home Sweet Home.

Caicai
My boy loves to be carried…think he’s lazy. But sling definitely “No-No” for him…b4 I manage to stuff him in, he will start crying & struggling already.

Mrs Lai
Hehe…quite seldom to hear that a guy eats slow….

Darbebe
You so slim liao...wat pre-preg weight you toking about???

michele
Wif # 2, than it wud be 'lao de' fu shi u & 'siow de'. :p

darbebe
Me too .. always dream of losing those fats, but all thots & no action. In fact, etime I am face wif food, will juz convince myself i m not stopping at 1 mah, so after #2 than diet .. haha !!

michele,
can help lah, if u preggy with # 2, coz i remb last week when i file, they got ask whether how u want to split the percentage among u & husb 1

Naps and Outings
Yes, Jesse does that all the time...but I'm getting better at waking him up.

Weight
I'm only down 5KG from my pregnancy weight! Haha. I have a long long way to go...

And just a few weeks ago, at a wedding dinner, the person next to me (stranger) asked me, "oh when are you due?" His wife is pregnant. Erm...I said, "my baby came out already...one year ago..." (It was exactly Jesse's birthday that day)

Taxes
What's the difference in relief for the Father (with non-working mother) if there's a second child?

Hello mummies.

Mia for awhile cos had to undergo emergency op to extract 2 wisdom teeth on the left. Concussed for quite awhile... Taking the opportunity to lose weight since i can hardly drink the porridge. Chewing makes the bleeding worse so can only drink my food...

AUgleo,
Can put me on the wait list for the JG class? Thanks...

Just made 2 new hair clips ...

Hmmm realised my felt not very good ... too thin, so probably will go and get new materials soon ...

Defeathered my shocking pink boa and it's now being glued to the base. I hope it looks better than now! cuz the more I look at it the more I think it sucks =(

jo: i think it is a good way to lose some weight, but you must rem to take in the necessary nutrients too. And as long as not losing the fats in the wrong areas, that should be good!

Preg weight - 62kg. now 62 kg but I AM STILL 12 KG OVERWEIGHT!!!!!

disney/jesse
so sorry i cld not meet u all today. very fumming mad with my hubby!! i dunno why MAN cannot understand instructions!

this mornin i pack an empty thermos in diaper bag for him to bring it and my boy over to his grandparents place for them to babysit.

i told him i'm working half day so ask his grandma to put the porridge for dinner in the thermos so that i can bring out and meet up with u all.

u know what!! he actually told his grandma that i'm working full-day and there is porridge inside the thermos for lunch

hear oredi.. i wanna faint! coz the grandma hv to cook lunch hurriedly and i hv to go back home to cook his dinner

sigh.. sometimes i wonder whats is on their mind.. give them instruction and yet they cannot mete out properly

for tax.. if hubby earning more than mummy then let hubby claim child relief while the working mum claim workng mum relief.

thats what i gether fm the Tax man!

jesse, jo, mrs lai and mummies
actually i find that it's quite tough to lose weight now. my tummy is getting more flabby by the day! was much slimmer when i was breast feeding. the funny thing is: my hubby actually thinks that i was much slimmer then than b4 i was pregnant! i think so too. but i've put on quite alot of weight since i stop BF. i m 55 kg (it doesn't help that i'm short) 3 wks ago and my pants and skirts keep getting tighter! i had to buy new working skirts and juz bot a pair of new jeans today. in fact now my upper body looks shorter now coz i've to pull my skirt up to cover my tummy so the skirt's waistline is sitting right above my waist! now i know why those old uncles wear their pants so high up - it's coz they are trying to hide their bellies too!
and juz today, i was having tea with my fren (whom i've not seen since CNY) at toast box and i ordered milo dinosaur (it's actually for another fren) and kaya toast (for myself) and when he saw the food, he asked me: "er, you don't think you've put on enuff weight ah?" and juz a few weeks ago, when i had a meeting with some dept head, he asked me if i was pregnant!!! i told him i wasn't but i asked him: "you mean i look pregnant?" and he looked really paiseh! SIGH.

anyway, re: strollers on escalators. my hubby juz told me that my maid can't handle the stroller when they're on the escalator. i told him the other day too when i was out with the maid and baby - she was struggling with the stroller (baby wasn't in the stroller) when we were on the escalator. usually i'll carry my baby when we r on the escalator or cross the roads coz i'm super kiasu.

i nvr or doubt i can handle stroller with baby on escalator. infact my boy seldom on stroller as he always been sling

now as he gets heavier.. i wonder how can we handle him esp when he sleeps as he is not really used to sleeping in stroller. i really pei fu those baby whom can sleep long in it

MICK: HAR NAH I KNOW YOU VERY SLIM AND PRETTY. You don't have to ruib salt unto my wound! *sob sob* i abish u lovingly!

Blueroti: eh I think you are OK, not fat fat type. If u short, compare with me ok? I am 1.54M and 62KG :p I win!

I am still wearing some of my maternity clothes cuz I couldn't fit into my regular pants anymore. Some of my blouse also too tight and I gave up thinking I can lose that weight to fit in again!

However, sometimes I will just pretend to be preggie (just stick out tummy a bit) and see if anyone will offer me seats !!!!

Min: Sometimes I will ask my hubby to repeat the instructions back to me, to make sure he knows what he is suppsed to do!

Ok I resolve to lose weight till 55kg. Then I can aim to lsoe more weight. Or should I just aim to lose enough to hit 60kg first :p

*haiz* and I am still tinking of all the japanese food
((((((

mrs lai
there was once i asked him to throw baby clothes into washing machine and made him repeat instruction as he walks out of room and yet he can forget. Ultimate!!

Vitasoy
i gave a small packet of 125ml of Vitasoy to my boy and he can finish it all up. i think he has issue in using straw to drink water. but when he drink vitasoy .. he is ok!
now my boy really hate water to the core! i can stuff him with biscuit, bread n yet he can strongly object when he sees water coming

Hellowww..
Back from Krabi trip. We drove to and fro. Gladys puked numerous times coz of motion sickness I guess. She doesn't wanna sit still in her car seat and was like crawl up and down and look behind at her little bb friend. Well, blame it on my hb coz he just loves driving/ riding. Remember we just drove to Phuket last Sept?

We took 6 hours to reach the Thai border and another 6 to reach Krabi coz we wasted a freaky 2 hours at the border!!

Anyway, quite fun. Bb quite tan now. I am super shack coz I am always the last to sleep and first to wake. What a holiday. I took 2 days to recuperate.

Hb wanted to keep bb at home but I insisted to tag her along so who can I blame? Anyway, we have another couple with us and a 4 months old bb. He slept through most of the journey.

We rented a bike there and Gladys doze off most of the time on the bike. I had this super huge hot dog and share with her and she puke agian, coz of indigestion. I'm a horrible mum.

Michele
The Buri Tara Resort is nice and still new. But the pool is quite small hor. They gave me a bb cot but then no mattress one. They stuff in a folded up comforter instead. But anyway since our bed is huge, I like her sleep with us. The only thing I'm disappointed is that the beach is no where near and it's so dirty and crowded by the locals. We went to Sheraton's private beach instead. Luckily we're foreigners.

Then during our stay, there's this ang moh lady who enjoys nude tanning at the pool side and my dh 'tan dio' lor.

Jmon
Congrats on the birth of your little princess! I've smsed your earlier but don't know if you've received.

Mrs Lai
Wei, don't be upset. I think most of us here are still unhappy with our weight/ figure now. I, for instance, is still shy to appear naked in front of hubby now leh. The other day, he just showed me video he took of me suntanning in bikini on a yacht in Bali. That's rubbing salt onto my wound!

So did you gals meet up at Raffles City today? I was there with a gf and I didn't know you all are meeting up, if not I'll pop by to say hi. I was having a drink at coffee club at about 4pm.

Went to check out the Volo, but then only pink and orange and it's 07's model so still considering. I prefer 08's colours leh.

Oh ya, about bb's falls.

Gladys just hurt herself again. She climbed down my bed and tried to walk 1 step towards my TV console. She enjoys hitting my TV screen. Don't know why. She does this everyday so she's pretty good at this already but then just now she missed it and hit herself at the corner. She was wailing but I don't know where she hit herself but when she climbed onto my bed, she rubbed her face on my comforter and there was blood stain leh. It was coming from her mouth coz there was so blood at the corner of her mouth. But she refuse to let me see the inside. I'm just worried if she could have injured her teeth or something. Sighz..

But then, she seems ok shortly after so I take it that she's ok. Sometimes I really don't know what to do with her leh. Like, I can't be standing behind her always right? I suspect she's hyperactive, prob inherit her father's genes.

Now, I've got aching shoulders again coz I brought her out today.

jesse, disney, min and michele,
sorry didnt join you gals cos my NUH appt lasted till 5pm! in the end, i met my husband and mil at holland V for dinner. my boy was a terror at dinner tonight. he's having some inclination to self-feed now so he'll always grab utensils that he see on the table and stick it into his porridge bowl/container. he also enjoys sticking his hands into his food to play with it. plus today halfway thru his porridge (one of the few times that i'm successful in feeding him), he puked his milk out. yikes. eating was a mess today.

gene,
haha, you're so cute to want to spam the thread!

dlim,
which learning vision centre are you considering? i was deciding between learning vision at temasek labs/nus and agape little uni at biopolis. in the end, the final deciding factor for me was that the first centre was cleaner and more organized. the final deciding factor for my husband was that the first centre had full length windows for the bbs to peep out onto the NUS bizad slope, so the room is very bright and nice in the afternoons. my other considerations were ...

learning vision @ temasek labs/nus

<u>brownie points</u>
1. nearest centre to my workplace
2. bb bathing/changing area spacious and bright. bb's personal belongings packed into spacious, neat and properly labelled cubicles
3. play area has different components: padded section, kitchen section, toy area and window area
4. bb sleeping area has a breastfeeding corner (mothers of the younger bbies encouraged to drop by during lunch time to feed bb)
5. orderly environment: only 15 bb in infant class and less than 10 tods in 18mth-3yr class. and that's the entire centre already.

agape little uni @ biopolis

<u>brownie points</u>
1. nearest centre to my husband's workplace
2. $100 cheaper than learning vision
3. has gymboree type of classes at the ntu alumni gymroom every friday
4. water play on designated wednesdays at the ntu alumni pool

<u>turn offs</u>
1. bb bathing/changing room was a mess. very small area; bb's belongings placed in little baskets all over the place
2. play area was half the size of the one at learning vision. had a small padded set and toys, that's all
3. no windows
4. when i visited, a playpen was used to 'quarantine' a 13mth old bb. learnt from teacher that he was going around biting other bb
5. principle has an infant, but she herself did not put her bb in her own infant care centre, prefering a maid at home instead, whereas her first daughter (now a tod) was placed in another agape centre in the past
6. disorderly environment as the centre caters for 2mths - kindergarten. there were childern here, there and everywhere in the centre.

Gene,
i like u to spam

show us pix when is ready.

Jo,
noted on JG free trial class

u've reminded me abt the wisdom tooth which i've extracted few yrs ago...so awlful n painful!!!!!
now still 1 more with me, don dare to do it again unless really really NO CHOICE

Min,
hehe...don't worry about it. I think some men are like that so you will stop asking them to do things! This is my HB's perspective. We can meet up next time. I'll be at RCT again on Monday...

sandwich,
long wait at the dr's? So what jab did he miss?

I'll show you my Bjorn another time then...

Hope Kaizer is doing better. I hate it when they throw up...

Gene,
You mean you drove from Singapore to the Thai border in 6 hrs? Did you stop? It takes me 8 hrs to drive to Penang. haha. Am thinking of driving to KL later this year...try and see if Jesse can tahan.

Okay, I feel bad liao...HB sweeping the floor, bb playing on his own and I'm here typing...something's wrong here!

Have a great weekend!

sandwich,
Keira juz throwed up her morning feed all over the bed and myself included.
have to wipe and change her. then had to change the bedsheet, matt cover and bolster case. sigh and this is at 7.35am.

gene,
long time no see. wow! your hubby loves to drive

all the way up to thailand some more !
gladys is now a toddler and up to toddlers' mischief, i guess :p normal lah

jesse, hb &amp; i drove up to KL last new year's eve. took us about 4 hours (with stops)... i think 4 hours still managaeable considering claire is one baby who refuses to sit in the car seat! i dun think i can managed any longer than that - but it helps that we timed to start the journey around her nap time so she slept about 2/3 of the journey!

gene, yup, buri tara's pool is pathetic - but why do you need the pool when the beach is so beautiful (of course i'm not talking about the main beach!) keke... anywhere where you find farangs, the guys will 'tan tio' one lor. haha...

hello all...

no time to come in, pumping is so tiring.. Ashton has been notti since the day i gave birth. maybe he could sense that his little sister is out. plus, my sil's going to induce tmr and her 3YO girl wil be staying here, i cant imagine the situation. she is really notti, keep bullying Ashton, shout and beat him. sigh! i cant take tat kind of stress

i have named her.. Her name is Tan Shi1 (aka poetry) Ying3 (aka clever), christian name is Adeline.

went to see her y'day. she's on BM and can pass urine and motion on her own liao. the nurse said it's good sign..

y'day also see the lactation nurse. my rocks are damn painful... jia lat, duno how long i can tahan.

Dlim,
i delivered at KKH this time. but not my gynae who delivered me. it's the doc in duties at delivery suite. everything happened so fast b4 my gynae could reach the delivery suite.

hey jmon! congrats again!

hang in there! bfing will get easier after the 1st few weeks! remember that you're giving the best of you to your bb gal! initially, i also had very bad engorgement (to the extent that i had fever for a few days) but now?? its been more than 1 year since I started bfing already!

you can actually get ashton to help you clear the ducts - just let him latch on one side and you pump the other! its much easier to express that way too! try it!

wah jmon
good to hear fr u and know that your girl is doing well! anyway, your threshold for pain must be very high! last time i had contractions i could only stay in the ward, and i had to bend over everytime the contraction hits! so i also duno how u tahan and go for your driving test!

eh mrs lai
u look quite tall leh! u definitely dun look 1.54. i used to be 48kg so guess all my frens and colleagues not used to seeing a chubbier me. anyway, want to go on diet but find it tough. m hungry most of the time!

hey gene
hope your baby is ok! guess our babies are now more active n curious so...i also find it hard to keep up with my girl.
and wah u went to krabi! my hubby refused to travel anywhere outside s'pore except for bintan, so we'll be going to sentosa next mon to stay for a nite.

hi disney
juz saw your earlier post abt ramen. the ramen shop at gallery hotel is called sapporo ramen if i'm not wrong. i like the "rubbery" texture of the ramen but the soupy 1 is abit salty. the cold noodles (wh is not cold at all) is pretty good.

and not sure if you've been to bongout - this 2nd hand bookstore-cum-eatery at robertson quay? it's pretty near gallery hotel too. i think the food is quite nice - simple and unpretentious. it's like home cooked food i think. i see alot of jap eating and reading thr. mayb u can chk it out? and my hubby told me there's this fabulous ramen museum in yokohama that has the best ramen! is that true? would love to go try the ramen. yum! yum!

mrs lai - i will eat with you if you want more japanese food. they shld not make us bigger hehe

blueroti - i think it is the same as the one in great world city first floor

Mummies, pls take note of the new timing.

Jus rec call from JG:
changed to 4pm to 5.30pm!!!!
pls advise ur attendance

Julia Gabriel Free trial class
http://www.juliagabriel.com/eduplay.htm

Class: Playnest for 6mth to 18mth
Nurturing attachment and security
Babies and toddlers play and learn in rich, stimulating and nurturing environments created through specially designed studios and with developmentally appropriate toys and equipment; with a focus on hands-on meaningful interaction in a language-rich environment. Learning is facilitated through an array of activities including, music, art &amp; craft, stories, puppets and even a healthy organic snack!

Date: 4 May (Sunday)
Time : 4pm to 5.30pm
Trainer: Sujatha
Venue: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
#04-00 Forum
583 Orchard Road
Singapore 238884
Tel : 65-6733 4322

1. Augleo
2. Xen
3. sanrio
3. bububear
4. Gene
5. CoolD
6. Peg
7. Rina
8. *michele*
9. fisherprice
10. Kate **
11. Mrs Chia
12. jessesmom

wait list:
1. cai2
2. Jo

I love you through and through.
I love your top side
I love your bottom side
I love your inside and outside
I love your happy side, your sad side, your silly side, your mad side.
I love your fingers and toes, your ear and nose.
I love your hair and eyes, your giggles and cries.
I love you running and walking, silent and talking.
I love you through and through.....
yesterday, today, and tomorrow, too.

michele,
ya i hope i can tahan also... i cant let Ashton latch on cos he will definitely BITE me.... lolzzz

gotta go prepare cos later going KKH to see Adeline.. chat again, ciao...

disney, Mrs Lai, blueroti,
Thanks will try to take as much good stuff as possible. So tempted to have iced cheng tng now hehee...

Augleo,
Hey thanks for putting me on the waitlist =) How's jk?

Jmon,
you can do it one lah u r a gung-ho mummy... persevere ok. Kisses for bb Adeline...

Oh and toking about weight... i have to lose at least 14kg to gain back my pre-preg weight and 22kg to reach my ideal weight cos i was overweight before i was even preggy.

Oh there's 2 ladies in my office who gave birth around the same time as me. When we got back to work, one was already slim as before she was preg, and the other, was slimmer than before. I'm the only one that still looks preg even after one year... so embarassing and pple in other dept come over and ask me if i am with #2 liao.. how come so fast... &amp;%$^**$#

augleo,
is JK reading the love you through and through book? i've just started reading it to kaizer cos my husband bought it back from US last week.

jesse,
we were there to take a patch test for allergies to egg yolk, chicken, salmon, tuna. in preparation for infant care (cos these are things commonly served there). we didnt take a jab, but went to the immunization room and spent some time there. cos MOH didnt receive his Hep B jab records, but we've already taken it at the hospital before. so have to ask them to call MOH and all that.

jmon,
if you don't want to get Ashton to latch on, then you can express the excess and let him drink it thru bottle/cup. will be wasted to throw it away. is adeline in NICU now? how are they feeding her? did the nurses/doc say when you'll be able to try to latch on directly? when that day comes, then a bit more convenient for you cos don't have to pump out.

s/w,
are we refering to the same book?
We borrow it from library and we love reading the contents and touching him @the same time

Jo,
hope to see u n Orlindo again

sandwich,
oh i see
Didn't know they have patch test for such things...how about lactose? I asked my pd and she said the only way to know is to give him! erm...no thank you. He just recovered and is going for jabs next week... Since Jan, he's been sick a total of 6 weeks, so I'm not that desperate for a cranky kid.

Disney: Onz! I am still craving for Japanese food dunno why. I just cooked teriyaki chicken, but with normal rice. We eat rice so infrequent that it didn't make economical sense to buy a pack of japanese rice to make the meal complete. I even have my seaweed shreds to throw on top of the chicken! Wanted to cook with leek but the NTUC i went didn't have it, so ended up with golden mushroom. No idea how it is going to taste like though - i couldn't get my usual teriyaki sauce either, so I just made do with another japanese brand.

One of my fav "jap" shopping areas is actually the one which used to be at Ginza. I think it has since moved back to south bouna vista road, so maybe can pop by one day after work. Can buy sashimi grade fish and the whole lot of japanese items. It's good for me cuz I seldom go to isetan and I've never been to meidiya yet!

Jmon: Your gal and my gal share the same ying3! Jia you!!!!!!

Gene: welcome back!!!!!!!! we miss you too !!!!!

Blueroti: I am - always the shortest in class. Luckily at work, most of us are about the same height ALTHOUGH they are 1/2 my size =( But thank you for saying I look tall!!!! So happy!!!!!

Blueroti and disney: great world city first floor is ichiban boshi i think.

kids falling: my gal just now wanted to grab her biscuit but cuz her other hand was occupied with soemthing else and it slipped. So she "roll over" and boing boing boing her head 3 times :p Of cuz wail lah, but too much cuz i was smiling at her.

And her hands were so fast earlier, I didn't see her putting a piece of my ribbon into her mouth. So I saw something shiny and I panicked. Lucky it was a relatively big piece so she was trying to chew it!!!! So I give her cookie, she open her mouth and I quickly just fish it out before she chomps on my fingers.

Gene: ASK HIM TO STRIP INSTEAD!!!!!