Kelley,
u brought so much cash out!!!
lucky sanrio n shirley met u......kekekekekekeke

darbebe,
did u managed to buy anything there?
me left 2pm+

halo mummies

i went down to tekka mall but couldn't find any shops selling party stuff = oP only shops on level 1 and 2 were open while the other levels were closed for reno.

and oh went down to isetan today. think mayb some mummies would have known already but the thermos food jar is only $35! and some of the leapfrog toys were also on offer. so if you've isetan card, you would get extra 5% off.

Augleo,
Ok lah he is still manageable. He woke up after awhile so pass to hb to carry haha. I am starting to panic... bb's birthday is in 2 wks and i hardly did anything... haven't even confirm the cake. Yikes!

cool_daughter,

Nestle has a booth there. They are having a promotion there at a discounted rate for their items - milk powders, baby bottle foods etc. I met Springdance and Lovedogs there

The registration already closed for the crawling contest when we were there ;p

Will u be going yourself tomorrow?

went today as well, met shirley, Kelley, Jeannelle, kris.
saw cynthia, call her but she din hear

aprilmum,
thks for your help at google.

taitai,
i m probably ur senior lah fr pei chun pri. cfm i m min's senior :p

kelley,
tk u very much for tdy
can i hv ur a/c no. pls?

michk,
sorry din hear u. m i w cher or ash? u noe my hb dun like 'shopping' type + d 2 kids w us, so very stressed, mus quick quick buy n go...

wanna ask.. usually how long it will take to soften ABC pasta?
today, i actually cook pasta with soup together.. its a big mistake coz i forgotten to cook it seperately

sanrio
same lor. my hubby also hate shopping. last yr, his face was black bcoz i buy nepi diaper still wanna walk around the exhibition.

nowadays, i rather bring my boy out alone, can shop at ease

sanrio, min,
same same, my hb hates shopping.. he's the 'get over and be done with' kind.. if i take a long time to decide which one to buy for e.g, he'll ask me 'r u done yet?'.. so stressful.. i oso rather go alone with or w/o jo..

min,
i oso cooked ABC pasta tog with soup broth.. i took abt 15min (mayb not long enuf).. jo din like it.. she took very long to 'chew' and spit out.. my mil asked me to try soaking for awhile b4 cooking..

ixora
i also cook pasta for abt 10-15 min (but i boil soup for 10min first.
when i tasted it.. its still not so soft.

my boy although boh-gay but he is quite ok eating it but he can't finish the whole bowl unlike porridge.

but if i boil it together with porridge then it be softer. i think may hv to boil it for 20 min

aiyo... my hubby only like to go to shoe dept with me. coz he can 'park' himself on the sofa n wait for me to try on shoes

sometimes, when we go supermarketing.. he will always hv stomach upset.. need to go pang sai. so i wonder if its phobia or an excuse!! sigh

Hey gals,
I was at the bb fair too! But only saw Janelle and Springdance. Was there from about 3.30pm to 5pm.

The Mother & Baby goodie bag quite good leh. You buy the magazine at $5.50 and they'll give you a nice pink bag with some goodies like 3 pacs of wet tissue, travel size Kodomo baby bath and bottle detergent, 2 pacs of Nan3 trial size, 2 pcs of Huggies Ultra and breast pads (which I don't need). Already worth the $5.50!

Then I also subscribe to 1 year of the magazine and I choose the Nestle hamper with a tin of Nan 3 (900g), 3 boxes of the premium cereal in a nice little box. But I missed the 3 pcs of bibs and the milk powder dispenser and I'm gonna call to complain! Ganna bluff.

At the Nestle booth, wanted to get the Nan3 coz at $25, it's much cheaper than outside lor. Gerber puff 2 for $10. But then, they only accept cash and I didn't bring enough.

Combi booth also got some items selling cheap. Bought the noodle cutter and spoon set for $5.

Bought some PJs, 2 sets for $15. That's about all.

Very bad. Even if don't accept credit cards also must accept Nets mah. Where got people bring so much cash one. *angry*

gene,

Actually, I wanted to subscribe the Mother and Baby magazine but I flipped the magazines nothing fantastic leh
. Did any other mummies subscribe to this magazine at the booth too?

cool_daughther,

I was there late afternoon. The contest need registration coz my hubby told me something that the registration is full or closed so my baby cannot join

Gene,
@ the magazine booth if u spent S$10 u can get 2 goodies bags + 1 small tin of similac.
mummies are sharing

subscription, few mummies signed up n get the 3 pkts of diapers each.

Gene,
hahaha... too bad u din meet Kelley or myself, otherwise can lend u some ! hahahah
u din go over to Hall 4 for the books sale??

PG,
i subscribed yest. hubby saw, said shld have brg K there. then this morning over bf, he said shld brg b4 she she gets any bigger

min, ixora,
i definitely enjoy shopping more wo my hb even thou i hv to brg cher along evytx. shop w him so stressful, mus quick quick, i like to slowly c n decide..

gene n mummies,
if u dun nid/wan d breastpads, can pass to me if we next mt. tks

Gene,

me same here!!! never bring enough cash.. luckily Augleo, Kelley and Kris with me !! hehe.. managed to get all the things!! i agree with you, Even if don't accept credit cards also must accept Nets.

Augleo,

i owe you money or kelley??? the $52 which for the nestle products, kelley or you lend me?? i blur le.. hahahaha.. i just know kris lent me $50 in burger King, and your $2 for the magazine!! tell me ok, i dun wanna see a BIG PIG HEAD outside the door !! haha

gene,
same i din brg enough cash n they dun even accept nets. so pai seh got to ask kelley for help :p

Brg 2 kids out 2geter very stressful cos mummy wan to shop, ash wan to eat, cher wan to nap. faintz...

Pic taken at JWT trial last sun:
THE TWIN BROTHERS: Hippo & JK
1311194.jpg

BB fair
was there at 6pm for the crawling contest..saw michele there with claire...getting ready for the contest too!
my fatty bum bum finally earned his first dollars and did his tiny part in contributing to the family finances by winning the crawling contest...
was so scared that he would stay rooted on the floor and make me malu!
*PHEW!*

Pic taken at Mother&BB Fair yday:
Hippo cldn't help but to look at pretty Claire meimei
1311195.jpg

Dear ALL,

Missed all of u and the little princes & princesses...sigh...I even dreamt of us going out together...sigh...no choice...have to work...

Has any mummy gone to the Taka fair? Which part of Taka is it? Any good buys? Please recommend. Thanks in advance

Magic Pot

Hello Mummies with Magic Pot, I just bought one from NTUC just now (Endo, 1.7l). Can help me with it?

Just some guidience...how do you cook your baby's porridge with it?

1. chop up stuff and wash rice, throw everything in.
2. add water - how much?
3. bring to boil - for how long? (manual says 30mins - but I can cook his porridge in 30 mins using normal pot!)
4. How long you leave it in outer pot for before it's ready?

Thank you sooooo much!

I'm glad you're all enjoying your weekend with the bb fair etc...
This is our first weekend (in 3 months) without a maid...it's been nice

its been long time tat ive started posting...
since i was super cropped up with previous coy's work.. plus now.. at new coy...

hows everyone?????

any special gathering organized recently??
beg ur pardon.. im super loss in this thread liao!!! jhaaaa........

Traz,
bbJ won in the crawling contest today too & won $50 mothercare voucher .. haha
On top of that, brot some Nestle stuffs, pureen nappy rash cream & a free steamer !!

sanrio, me born in the year 1974. Started Pri 1 at pei chun in 1981. You? I know a couple of my seniors who are doing well in TCS as newsbroadcasters and behind the scene work.

Pisces Gal
Coz I've been buying that magazine every month so might as well just subscribe and get the goodie bags lor.
The Taka fair is at B2. Just outside the food court there. Where the fountain is.

Augleo
I didn't know that $10 can get 2 goodie bags and similac leh. Me and my friend both bought but the guy didn't say anything leh. Otherwise my friend could have got the similac for her gal.

Michelle
Haha. Wah, you brought lots of cash to buy eh? Ya lor, too bad. The gal told me there's an atm machine somewhere but I can't be bothered to go. Anyway, today I got my hb to go get 2 tins of Nan3 and got a free hippo backpack for bb. Not nice la. But the milk powder is cheaper than what I get from supermarket outside lor.
I didn't go to the book fair coz I was alone with my friend and I've got bb on sling plus my huge bag so didn't wanna squeeze into the book fair.
Btw, I still owe you $$ for the 2 pcs of tops. How much again ah?

Sanrio
You same like me lor. I like to shop really slowly one. My friends sometimes also buay tahan waiting for me. If shop with hb very stress coz he's very impatient. So usually I like to shop on weekdays, without him.
Ok, I'll pass you those breast pads next time we meet up. Think got some other samples too. Can pass to you.
Ya, I can imagine you've got double of my stress, bringing out 2 kids by yourself.

Shirley/ Sanrio
Ya lor. I was quite shock when they say cash only. Then the gal ask me go to atm to draw cash. Wah piangz.

Traz
Wah, congrats to bb hippo for winning the crawling contest!

Catherine
Long time didn't hear from you. Must be very tied up with work. Cheer up k. Hope to meet up with you as soon as you can.

need some advice. my girl has been having diarrhoea or loose stools for this 2 days. her stools are yellowish but at times greenish.
is this normal? or a result of teething?

blueroti,

have you given her anything different to eat/drink?

How do her gums looking?

J has been teething for a while now, currently working on cutting his 7th tooth but has never had diarrhoea because of it. Very irritable, doesn't nap etc...but also, even when teething, he didn't have a problem with eating or drinking, some babies do.

wow!! congrats to the babies who won the contest.. too far for me, didnt go there.. sob..
any good buys there??

btw i have a mums and babes voucher of $10.. anyone interested, PM me.. i mail to you.. :p

hey which mummies taking Gain IQ huh? you all got order from Abbott online ma? cheaper?? think maybank card got 5% rebate..

taitai: I am older than u :p so dun complain u old. I older than u only 1 kid! still haven't even try for second one yet!

J&R: not yet. I have it in stock already, i stockpile before the prices shot up. I still need to get 2 more stage 2 similac cuz the similac lady called me up and tell me that need 3 weeks to fully switch over to Gain. i only left with 3 tins, so won't last me tt long (1 week a tin).

blue: maybe just call the PD on monday to check. No harm calling to ask since it's FOC until u have to bring ur kid down to see the PD.

Sian .. tomm back to work...

Wow..so many mummies went to the BB Fair in the morning ar?
Too bad, I was there quite late ard 5pm so din get the chance
to meet anyone of u...

Celebrated Jayden's Birthday yesterday.. it was so tiring. It was raining ard 5pm
at our place...lucky by 6pm the rain had stopped & our party ended at 10pm.

I have not download the photos yet. Will upload some & share with u tmr ya..

hi augleo / dlim,
congrats, finally over.. must be tiring.. me very chiam.. think im the only one so late then organise.. haha.. cos my hb not interested to invite his friends. so sad hor.. think mine is a one-man show.. sigh...

nice cake leh.. is that from ecreative?? :p the cake nice ma? :p

hi hi...
Mrs Lai n J&R....
finally! yes is tired. lucky hv frez to help if not really cannot make it

Cake from eCreative. i like the cake, sweetness just nice. hahaha...but me not into the colorings loh. kekekekekekeke!

Dlim,
share ur special design cake pix

sad.. that time my friend told me the cake there not nice, so i didnt buy.. sob..

me scare no time, end up just buy the cake from bengawan.. 1.5kg.. hopefully enuff for all friends.. :p hehe..

btw if anyone were to buy cake from bengawan, gotta do so soon because they are increasing price soon.. hehhe.. :p

hi jesse

eh didn't give her anything new to eat. she had slight fever on sat. but is ok now. her stools is little bit harder now but it's greenish tho.
i read in 1 of the baby books that sometimes teething can cause diarrhoea. when she 1st started teething, she was juz super cranky. so not sure if it's teething since her front teeth are sprouting now.

mrs lai

yeah, guess u're right - will call the PD tomorrow. wanted to call him today but too paiseh to call again coz have paged for him a few times already when my girl was sick. but he's always nice and patient. in fact, the other 2 PDs in the clinic r nice too. thanks again for your recommendation! = o )

thanks, augleo.. its actually their new design.. they say la.. :p hehe..

i actually bought a hello kitty candle so i ask them can dun want the tweety ma, just the plain pink colour cake.. they say cannot.. bo liao. right? i dun mind paying the same price lor.. just dun draw the tweety like that also cant meh? :p hhehehe.. end up, maybe i have to sacrifice my HK candle liao.. *sob*

to me, taste is more important than picture.. so end up i choose this lor.. canilla with fresh strawberries in it.. hopefully its nice lor.. heheh.. :p

blueroti,

I agree that it's good to call the ped. Afterall they charge so much. haha

Leo,
Hope you had fun at JK's birthday party! Mine's next week...

No wonder forum so quiet...all that shopping and partying. :p

Cake
I'll probably end up buying from the nearby mall on the day of since I can't decide what to get.

hi augleo

thanks! sure hope so coz' have taken leave tomorrow so want to bring her out to the park, breakfast etc.

and yeah jesse, PD really not cheap but thankfully my hubby gets to claim fr his co.

Augleo, Dlim,
Glad u both are done with JK's & Jayden's bdays le..

Augleo,
The cake is nice.. sweetness ok ah? Great!

J&R,
The tweety bird cake is oso very nice..

Traz, Cool_D,
Congrats to bb Hippo and BB Jordan won the crawling contest!

I oso wanna share with u all, today Jo came in 2nd for the bb contest, Cuties @ Sengkang 2008.. she won herself Robinsons vouchers, a highchair and some toys plus a trophy.. hee..