(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Jo/Springd,

Count me in!

Leo,
what's with the KFC and Spa? Sorry ah, I'm a little out of touch...

PGal
Yes, she was already a transfer. I don't know if she's going to get a new employer but I had to pay board and lodging for her for 21days yesterday (plus still paying her levy). She has been in Singapore about 3 years. She's Filipino. Yes, I have one replacement but I'm thinking if I want it...maybe not. Think the agency a little dodgy.

Sanrio,
how old is your son? think my niece (4) is also in St James...I remember it was St something. :p

Ya, what's with the two kindie?

<font color="0077aa">Quest for branded schools</font>: I know of a schoolbus driver who used to ferry a pair of sibs to Nanyang pri sch, from <font color="ff0000">PUNGGOL</font>! The pick-up time is 5 something each morning...

This side really no good school meh?
I feel sorry for the sibs cos they must be tired out after the long bus journey!

Augleo, yes my #2 is due in May. My stomach is stretched to itz fullest liao, think gg to explode. This pregnancy is far worst than the first one. #2 is very "hiong", his kicks are hard and painful, unlike his "ghor ghor", though active but his kicks are the playful sort.

Sigh .... me sending #1 to NTUC childcare when he turns 18 months, cuz maid cannot handle 2 babies at the same time. I really feel heartpain for my #1, having to be thrown in such harsh environment at only 18 months. boo hoo hoo ....

Dlim, Springdance,
we wld probably switch ash fr st joseph cc to its kindy since he likes d place n is oso another 'hotcake'. st joseph dun allow reservation of places.
NY: heard fr frd they ar very into academic n wld 'drill' chinese to ur kids. (our tx was speak english campaign, now is speak manadrin campaign). i suppose oso cos they allow waitlist like 3 yrs so d list jus get longer n longer n it wld seem tat it's ever so popular... i dun noe... since d staff told us 'u dun hv a chance to get in' so indirectly telling us we dun hv to visit, so ok loh..
but my hb feels tat since d attitude of d staff is like tat, how to teach gd characters to our kids, his wierdo logic....
SJames: by word of mouth n frds' recommendation, heard tat is gd. i m visitng. can update u if u like.
there are many other gd ones too depending on location. oh, we are near each other hoh. wen u abt to enrol ur kids, i can share share d info.

jo,
ya lor, agree. my frd's son goes to st james. school bus 1 journey is abt 1hr+. poor 3yrs+ old boy alwy doze off in bus w disturbed n not enough slp. senja, bt panjang? then cld b st joseph's... st james is at harding rd, near botancial gdn.

taitai,
another 6mths more, gor gor will go to "school" le. dun feel bad, mayb is a good opportunity for him to learn n explore more

erm...did ur hb watch football match? hahaha! di di loves kicking....hahaha! he loves "playing" with his mummy.
hang on, 1 month +.....JIA U

Jesse,
oh...the KFC delivery stuffs.
hv promo for mother day stuffs.
either dine-in or takeaway, every family feast ordered get those above freebies

how? a day w/o ur helper?

Kate
there's a new Pri sch near Punggol Plaza rite? Hopefully it becomes 'branded' in 6-7yrs time .. hehe.

Taitai
Reading ur post, i kinda miss the feeling of bb kicking inside my tummy :p

kate,
is common nowadays. parents sending kids to d extreme end of s'pore jus to get into d branded school. i hv a frd who rented out her condo n rented another condo jus beside d branded school.
we oso dun noe how. cos i was fr pei chun pri. is a gd school but in tpy. we are now at west so tinkg of where to shift to... :p are we ks too, oh no!! but mayb we might not. hv to c how..
my ceo (ex company) was fr a 'no name' neighbourhood pri n sec school...

Augleo, NTUC Childcare is not D best choice to put a small toddler in. But I really have no choice, cuz of convenience I must sacrifice quality. Sending #1 for half a day, so after maid finishes household chore and #2 in the morning, she can pop downstairs to pick #1 up. If i want better childcare service, nobody to pick him up.That's my dilemma.

Cool, the kicks #2 is giving me can sometimes drive me to tears. :p

sanrio
i'm fm pei chun also!!!!! finally found a schmate.. which yr you born?
my boy will also be going to pei chun (hopefully)

sanrio/ Min
My Pri sch in TPY Lor 8 .. Braddell pri. I wonder if it's still around :p

Taitai,
#2 got very strong legs
I rmbr Jboy last time used to give me a feeling like he jus sommersault in my tummy, can practically feel like e whole tummy turn upside dwn .. more ticklish dan painful sometimes.

Ixora,

Thanks..

Sanrio,

Where is kindy? Sry ar...im very new to all this..

NY - When i hear this NY, already sounds very chinese to me..hehe..so am not surprise if they
encourage the children to speak mandarin. Waitlist for 3 years is too long already! The staffs
really rude leh, its common to see this i think cox they already so popular with so many
children under their waitlist.

St James - I saw their website, they place looks abit ulu to me although they have a fully
renovation.

Jo / DLim
If mummies from other thread dunnoe they will join or not coz unfamiliar with organiser…hahaha…also quite time consuming to check so many threads….

Probably we can try to organise in May … after the birthday excitement fever is down. :p

Sanrio
Yes.. please do share with us your feedback after you visit St James.

sanrio . i hv the advert on huggies ultra wif me now .

4 places of redemption
AMK Singapore Post blk 727
Clementi Central Blk 443
Orch Ngee Ann
Singapore Post Centre Eunos Rd 8

redemption starts fm 27 Mar to 21 Apr

2 huggies barcode = Little Tikes Glow Pals
4 huggies barcode = Little Tikes Little Fisher

Huggies Ultra N Huggies Pull Ups

Caicai,
tks
my hb is d one who buy huggies ultra n he jus bought 1 few days back but wo d info.

Dlim,
oops sori... kindy is d unofficial abbreviation for kindergarten. yup st james is at quite an ulu place. can ask, where u did ur hair?

Springdance,
no problem, wld update u

Min,
hi hi! i stay v far fr pei chun leh. i used to stay in tpy lor 5 then to lor 1 then to kim keat then finally out of tpy to bt timah then futher to bt batok (my hb loh). me very old liao :p where do u stay?

Springd,

Im fine if u want to arrange in May..

Sanrio,

I have my hair cut @ Marina Salon Orient. The salon near to UOB Bank &amp; 711.
U interested? Cox I did rebond so end up my hair not so bob.. Now my hair long
again..dunno if I shall cut again or keep long

Huggies promo: Found the pics of the toys! Thought to share them here...
Little Fisher
1309318.jpg
little anglers will be hooked on learning come bath time with this smart fishing set. Includes 5 brightly colored, numbered fish and wind-up reel with casting hook. Great fun for the tub, pool or beach.Dishwasher safe.Ages 12 months up.

1309319.jpg

These adorable animals float and magically light up when you drop them in water.Theyre great fun for the pool, tub or beach.Assortment includes (1) ducks, (1) crabs, and (1) turtles. Ages birth and up.

Dlim,
i noe which 1. can tell me how much :p i oso dun noe wat to do to my hair now.... i prefer not too long then can c ur features beta :p

Leo,
Day is okay without maid just a bit busier...thankfully he can play by himself and doesn't need me with him all the time

Oh...when does the promo start? I was going to order KFC for J's birthday. We're celebrating on 30th Mar.

Sanrio/Min
Me from Pei Chun Primary too!!!! So happy to meet my juniors here. I definitely sending my boys to Pei Chun cuz though the standard has dropped, but overall still good. Somemore it is still a SAP school which put a lot of emphasis on both English and Chinese. That's what I like. Since all we need to do is show our report books to guarantee a place, I will die die move near to Toa Payoh when the boys are 5 or 6 years old. Now me staying in Pasir Ris.

Pisces, don't like to sound like a snob, but frankly, the kids there come from diverse background, don't be surprise the language they use. But then again, I cannot forever keep my boy in such a protected/comfortable environment, he needs to be exposed to adverse places to learn. Am I being too evasive? The one in my block, has HFMD outbreak before, and it is quite run-down.

Anybody know what's a orthodontic pacifier (found in article Michk posted)? My boy still uses pacifier especially to sleep.

Also, anybody brot their bb to dentist oredi?

** Wah, so many Pei chun students !! **

cool_d,

I asked my dentist before, she said only around 3years old then need to send for check up.

Sorry, don't know anything about paci.

Sanrio, Min, TaiTai, I think if I want to send my children to a school I think is good but too far, I'll also move so as to minimise their travelling time. When I was in JC, my school was more than 1 hour from my home! my late night study habit formed then, because I'd be so tiredfrom travelling that I will nap away or do other things and only leave studying till night.
So I dun wan my children,esp if they are young, to suffer like that.

cool_d, yah lor, it'd be good if that new Pri sch will become "branded"! But more important to me is conducive environment and dedicated teaching staff...Mee Toh and Nan Qiao not bad right?

MK: yep, redemption from 27Mar. Went to My Litttle feet website but so disappointed to find only 9 pairs of shoes for boys!

SprD: dun mean to scare you... but I remembered at Lele's 9mths assessment at the polyclinic, one of the first thing nurse asked was, "is your child using walker?" I said "sometimes" n she immediately told me to stop using. She said that based on the latest PD research, it has been proven that there is a link between children walking tip-toed and their use of walkers.

She reminded me quite a few times not to use walker cos once the tiptoe habit established, quite hard to rid.

For me, I have never liked walkers la so I seldom let lele sit in. But MIL likes to put him in after meals for "exercise". So I told her about nurses warning and we all stopped using...

kate

i knw there is rooftop poolside cafe at hyatt.
btw, my cousin is currently stayg in punggol n her girl is in NY pr sch. kekekekeke.. n yes, she commutes by sch bus...hmm.. mayb ur fren was referring to her ? heheheh =P

spring/ sanrio

my niece is in NY kindie n frm wat i m told, her mummy didnt bk a place in adv or volunteer - she just call them like 3-6mths b4 hand n they told her that her kid cn be put on WL. n 'voila', 1 mth later, they called her up n say there is space for her girl. She was also quite surprised herself. n yes, the kindie emphasize alot on chinese.

dlim

weekend take a nice leisurely drive up harding rd, u will enjoy the fantastic scenic area . cn catch sight of angmos n locals walkg their dogs or strollg. Somemore,cn hv fun cafe hopping at the uber fashionable dempsey hill (yes, its at end of harding) n hv fun at gogo bam as well.

some info on shicida that i came across juz now.

Our programme starts on every January, April, July and October. The age group will be from 3months-6 yrs (Pre-Junior level) and 7-10 yrs (Junior Level). Each lesson lasts for 75 minutes. The first 60 mins will be spent on proper lesson and the rest of the 15mins will be spent for teachers &amp; parents sharing session / interaction.(There is no trial lesson for the
programme)

The classes are weekly basis. You may choose weekday (Tuesday to Friday) or Weekend (Saturday or Sunday). Each term consists of 12 weeks. The children are grouped according to the year that they are born.

Fees details for all new registrations are:

Weekday/Weekend
Term Fees
: $745.00 / $780.00
Registration Fees (Annual)
: $50.00 / $50.00
Parent Education Course
: $170.00(1 pax)
GST 7%
: $67.55 / $70.00
Subtotal
: $1032.55 / $1070.00
Deposit
: $300.00 / $300.00
GRAND TOTAL
: $1332.55 / $1370.00

*The Parent Education Course is for parents to learn the theory of right brain development and what home practices consists of. There will be a 5% discount on the term fees for the 2nd child's enrolment.

*The Deposit : $300
(This is an one time payment which will be fully refunded when child withdraws from the program and upon completing the term. Please note that Terms &amp; Conditions apply).

There is a new “Priority Booking” scheme, where an upfront payment of $300 priority booking fee. Placement would be given to priority booking application first apart from the normal waiting list.
This fee would become “the deposit” once the placement for a time slot is confirmed.

You may choose 3 preferred timings. Class allocations will be done on a first-come-first serve basis.

If you would like to know more about The Shichida Method programme and would like to enrol your child for the April’ 08 term, you may visit our centre at;

Springleaf Tower Centre-
No.3 Anson Road #08-01 or
Toa Payoh Centre-
HDB Hub East Wing #12-01
to view our free video preview.
(From Wednesday to Sunday - 9am to 6pm).

For more information, you may call us at 6220 9555 (Springleaf Tower) or 6254 9555 (Toa Payoh HDB Hub) to make appointment for the video preview.

Hi Augleo,

So far I have done the following:-
- Booked the venue
- Send out invitation (via Email or sms)
- ordered the cake
- Booked photographer (for this, I'm very kiasu, already booked in Dec)
- Booked for the person to come to the party venue to inflate the balloons
- Outsource All BBQ related items &amp; Agar Agar to Sister in law. She will buy, prepare and deliver.
- Party favour
- Purchased the Decoration items

Things not done:-
- Buffet Catering
- Haven't select photo for montage (friend offered to do as she has the software for this. but i do not intend to show during the party as troublesome to bring laptop and projector)
- Haven't purchase paper plate, forks etc...
- Need to send reminder to guests, photographer, cake shop, balloons inflation services.

I'm quite lazy, so I outsource most of the things. On the actual day, I only have to bring down the necessary items to the chalet and take care of the decorations.... but balloons outsource to ppl to inflate for me. The rest of the items just wait for people to deliver.

hey springdance

sorry, forgot to add that room for desserts doesn't do delivery now coz they said the delivery guy they used to engage gave them some problems so they've yet to find a replacement. so i'll have to collect the cake myself.

hi dlim

i tried the choc cake but dun find it that nice. i prefer the carrot cake.

Wow, seems like most of you are getting busy with the party preparations. Time really flies. Can't imagine that my baby is turning one soon.