(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

AprilMum,

Hahaha...u really got mix up with me. I wasnt at the JWT class at all! Guess, i have not seen u b4.

DLim,

yaya.. i know i know, Augleo just msg me just now.. goshhh..

my HEAD getting bigger now!! hahahahahaha.. got one mummy i think i mistaken that she's you!! hahahahahahha..

ML,
coz i am the one who always wash her up after we get home and changed to her Pjs. he cant cope changing diaper and changing her. and these 2 activities are not K's fav.
of course, K prefers him lah. told him b4 already. K only assosiate him with FUN !
me bad guy = no FUN !

Thanks for all the advice.

She's only been with me since mid-Dec...she's a transfer maid...claims that last employers twin boys were very wild and abused her.

I'm home most of the time and when I'm not home, my husband is. But like I said, there are pockets of time in the day when I try to get Jesse to nap. And she knows that takes at least 1 hour if not 2. So today, I really cannot stay behind closed doors trying to put Jesse to sleep. Boh pian, every 5 minutes come out and check on her. Then, now poor Jesse cannot sleep...no choice but to let him cry himself to sleep...hopefully. This morning, he cried for 1 hour and didn't sleep.

PGal,
How are you coping without a maid. Actually, i just want to send her back also but husband wonders how I can cope without a maid esp since Jesse is mobile now. I looked after him alone (no maid) since he was born until mid-Dec. But he's really fast now and it's hard to even go to the bathroom for a bit.

HB thinks maybe we should change maid. But really, I don't wish another employer to sway sway kenna her. I'd rather pay more and send her back.

Ya, this maid is not paid little (for a maid lah). $360 per month, no off days. BUT, she wants to go out...since only 3 months, I haven't let her go out lah. Except yesterday. Big mistake. But normally when we go out, I'll let her walk around by herself and I'll take care of Jesse and carry him around on my own. Thought be nice to her, give her some space. Right. Now I can't even relax in my own home.

Some more, she has a lot of free time, so let her read the books on my book shelf and also she can read the newspapers. But then I realise, at the end of the day, the only person who has had time to read that day's papers is her, not my husband or myself! So in between trying to get Jesse to sleep just now, I told her she's not allowed to read the newspaper or touch any of my books anymore.

She likes music, so we got her a radio clock and I told her she can listen to it at night. Her day ends at 8:30pm...she'll listen until 10pm then go to bed. Then last week, she even brought the radio clock to the kitchen to listen to when she's doing her work. I immediately told her not to do it. Now I'm thinking...she wants to listen to music, she can jolly well buy her own batteries for it.

I know, it's sounds bad and I've gone postal! haha. But wah, already she's not the cleanest worker, her food hygiene is terrible...all can sort of close one eye, but this is too much for me...all the lying etc have really gotten to me.

I'm just giving myself one week to think it through lah. Maybe all this is just emotional talk so trying to let myself calm down first (try to sleep at night first) then see how.

Another long rant post. SO sorry...really need to get it out.

aprilmum, none is referring to me. whahaa...
hmm..u noticed 1 baby who is always standing? That's my girl, she's in pink dress.

mom@work her daughter is kaylyn, her daddi joined us in 2nd half, sitting on my right

darbebe - her nicole wearing the pink color polo dress, the one that only wants to walk and look at mirror ! very VAIN follow her mummy ! wahahahahaha

Michelle,
aaaahhh bishhhhhhh!!! The mummy look so haggard, where got vain. But very funny, she dont want to participate the activites in the music room. Feeling satisfied looking her reflection in the mirror and 'kissing' herself. whahaa...

michk
its ok lah.. my boy also prefer his daddy. coz daddy = fun. mummy = scolding!!

lately i been scolding my boy and hit his hands.. sigh.. can't help it coz he buay sit diam!

Shirley: Kindermusik is in Tanglin mall. Location quite out of the way lor. Since we boh car, we usually take cab to and pub transport (bus->mrt) back. Lesson consists of mostly music movements w mama/papa carrying baby to do stuff to the music. Sometimes we will be given props like musical instruments (drums, bells, blocks, castanets, woodblocks etc) to make some rythmic taps.
For lele, he enjoys the freedom and interaction w other babies and mummies/daddies. Cos the room is pretty big w carpetted floor so he is allowed to explore w/out us chasing after him. We also got some ideas of playing w lele from the lesson.

For me I like that lesson is well structured, and class size kept small (12per class) The instructor is also quite able to engage the kids.

shirley,
i msn u the link liao, but ho ri think SF wun like coz he feels ning still too young. maybe can ask ur maid to help u in the class.

Leo,
thanks for the reminder...it's a continuation from last week's shichida program. If have time, it'll be interesting to see what other techniques they use.

Kate,
ash attended JWT at UE sq n tat was when he was abt 18m old. much well organised n i suppose becos of d age gp, they can 'undstd' a bit of instructions already.
cher was a bit cranky during d trial too as it was her milk tx n nap tx.

Dlim,
Jayden photos are very nice. I like his smile n pose. handsome boy
. i hv another session w foto-u. tink i shall wait till cher can stand n 'walk' then wld hv different poses.

Caymom,
nice mtg u agn
big cay got nice big eyes n i din noe he talk to my boy. small cay is chubby.
yup, u look different. maybe long hair n u slim down.

Augleo n mummies,
nice mtg evy1 at jwt tat day but i cld not recognise few mummies leh :p
af d trial, we wen to hai tian lou, pan pac for complimentary ala carte buffet lunch. yummy! wne it cum to buffet, i alwy wish i hva bigger appetite but i tried my bets oreadi, keke..
cher was sleeping n we quickie ate. i had buddha jump over d wall n hb had shark fin. but b4 buddha 'finish' jumping over d wall (i hvnt fin eating), cher woke up but she was at her stroller admiring the nice view. ash enjoyed the food very much. he loves d frsh prawns. d food is great but for smaller eater like me, if is not complimentary, hb said 'not worth to brg me' leh, keke.. shall post some pics later..

Darbebe,

yaya. i know i know.. the bb girl wearing pink polo who is always standing!!

CoolD,

yaya.. your son knocked his head.. i tell you, i remember all the faces, but i dun know who is who in the forum

BTW, CoolD, who is the mummy sitting in between you and me??

WHo is Sping Dance???

MIchek,

actually SF more keen to let Xin NIng to join the class when she's 18 months and above, he said by then, she can understand more things, and the lessons will be more meaningful. But, me kan chiong, wanna her to mix around with other bbs.

Micheleeeeeeeeeeeeeee: you signing up for kindermusik huh? My hub and I lazie to trial class so only went for kindermusik trial, found it good and sign up le.
You went for many trial classes hor. What makes kindermusik the chosen one?
If only you can be in same class as Lele... too bad Shauna's class full
But did you check the Sun 11am slot? Since I dropped out just this morn maybe my empty space still have?

Ok, my turn to need some help here :p

Fm e pix Michele posted ..

Back row (L to R)
Gene, ??, ambery, michele, caymon, KSS

Front row (L to R)
??, Sanrio, Augleo, ??, ??, me

Can someone tell me who the the mummies I had missed?

Btw, i thot there was much more babies than juz 12. ..haha.

mummies in eCreative BP:
FYI:
Cake:
the "1" shaped candle oso hv 15% discount.
i've modified the cake, me need to pay modification fee...tat oso hv 15% discount hor.

Buffet/Hi-Tea
get 10% off if ur order hit S$500.

michele,
can send me this pix = thks
look @my JK...hahahaha!
see lah, CHEONG all the way once we placed him down on the carpet...super tired during last 10mins.

Jesse,
u are welcome

Sanrio,
will chat more in our next meet up

darbebe,
is this a good sign

aprilmum,
hahaha! u still seeking for "help" on face n nick huh?

Mrs Lai,
noted

shirley: I agree must let babies mingle w other people so that they will be more receptive to new faces. I think just bringing to places w/out interaction is not the same as actually interacting cos baby is still "safe" in the protection of caregivers. But thru interaction they learn some social skills lor... Anyway just my own opinion la.

JWT class grp pix:
let me help huh....

1st Row:
Karyl (bb from May), sanrio, Leo, Peg, Xen, CoolD

2nd Row:
Gene, Jo, ambery, michele, caymom (bb from May), KSS

traz n taro were not in the pix.

Augleo,
Need to raid my hubby's phone tonight and post the pics i think are decent.

Tomato Recipe:
Can cook the ABC pasta separately, boil the skinless tomatoes and mash it while putting it to boil. Add some minced pork or green veg and mix the pasta in. bbO tried this on Saturday and ate everything =)

Alternatively boil soup- chicken drumstick, tomato, carrots and potato. All the essence of the ingredients will be in the soup. Add in pasta or mee sua.

MK: me switched to 12pm slot starting coming sun. Now many people on WL huh? aiyo why lidat? You tried the sat 12.30 slot? actually me was offered that slot but I rejected cos that class started half way. Coming sat will be 4thlesson. Peeps there said I can pay for only 5lessons but hub dun wan. If really so many people on WL then perhaps you might wanna take that slot if still avail?

Cool_D,
actually th eblue thing its suppose to let them roll it. but K cant manage, so i prison her there while i catch my breath and also pix moment.