(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Dreamygal
Seems to me you can manage babies very well…so it’s good to try for No. 2 if you can lor…then Glynnis won’t be so lonely…me thinking probably will stop at one. Find it really tiring….. :p

Kris
Your hubby very good cook hor…can whip up so many different kinds of dishes…seems that for our generation, the men are better cooks. Heheh….

Gene
That’s why I say you are “wei da mama”.

Hey, which hotel you stayed at in Bangkok? Gladys slept with you on the bed? Last I went BKK few years ago, I stayed Pathumwan Princess…quite like it coz very convenient and room not bad.

Hi Augleo!
Thank you very very much for your pictures and explanations! I finally feel a bit clearer now!
since lele is using a spout now, which should I progress to? the cup w few holes or sippy cup?
how does sippy cup work leh?

Date: 17th Feb (Sunday)
Time: 2pm to 6pm
Venue: Punggol Blk 649 (CoolD, unit#?)

1. Augleo + JK
2. EE + Tiffany
3. Kate + LeLe
4. Mrs Chia + Jeremy?
5. Fen?
6. Kris + Kelly?
7. Aprilmum + ning?

pls add on the list

Hi Hi Kate,
we can meet on 17th Feb again

as for the cup, erm....i think lele can try use the cup w/few holes. if he is ready (w/o much dripping from his mouth).
me yet unwrap tat...is a X'mas gift from 1 mummy here.

FYI: JK is using the #2 n #3 now.
drinking milk still from milk bottle

Heres the address & direction ..

Add : Blk 649, Punggol Central, #18-388 (Yellow blocks)

By MRT/ Bus : Take Bus 3, 83 or 85 from Punggol MRT/ interchange. Alight 4th bus stop

By Car : Enter Punggol by TPE. Turn right at 2nd X-junction (Punggol Central). All the way straight till you see yellow blocks on your left.

Still lost? Pls call nine six eight six five four six nine

CNY Meet up:
Venue: Punggol Blk 649 #18-388 (Yellow blocks)
By MRT/ Bus : Take Bus 3, 83 or 85 from Punggol MRT/ interchange. Alight 4th bus stop

By Car : Enter Punggol by TPE. Turn right at 2nd X-junction (Punggol Central). All the way straight till you see yellow blocks on your left.

1. Augleo + JK
2. EE + Tiffany
3. Kate + LeLe
4. Kris + Kelly
5. Mrs Lai + Vanessa?
6. Gene + Gladys?
7. Aprilmum + ning?
8. Mrs Chia + Jeremy?

pls add on the list.

Hi Augleo! Will get the cup with few holes for Lele! Which brand is good ah? And what is the name for such cups?
Thanks! See you this Sun!

i m back. w 2 kids at hm full tx for so many days, v bo eng. like wat ixora said, now hb back to work. life back to normal :p
i finally updated all our CNY photos n backdated posts in my blog. www.cayden-shania.blogspot.com

Ixora,
bbJo look so pretty in that pink dress.

Gene,
my hb not keen to go bangkok cos he's nvr a shopping man. n he said how to brg 2 kids go shopping leh, quite true. so long u din update ur blog, got new pics to show us, like bbG w hairclip

Sandwich,
how's d infantcare search? rice dreams is available at cold storage n ntuc. not too sure whether our hse downstr tat shop has. yes i hv to take calcium pill as i m not a dairy person. n i dun take much soy too.

Augelo, Cool daughter,
can i cfm agn whether i can come on sunday. mus check w hb 1st

Traz,
take care
i tink u nid help. wen i was in 1st trim w bad morning sickness, puking non-stop, i simply hv no energy to take care of my 1 active boy. i hv to sos my mum.

cool,
wow u so da fang ah? post ur address so big. shall c u on sun, might pop by earlier after kelly finish her lunch coz might need to go sentosa fetch HB in the evenin.

gene,
im a gd cook too
next time i cook n invite u over k *wink*

traz,
i keep my fingers n toes croosed for u k.

Cool Daughter
Gladys' blog is www.gladyschia.blogspot.com

Springdance
I stayed in First House Hotel. Very lork-lork one. Coz all the 3/4 stars all fully booked. Left 5 stars but I didn't wanna spend too much on accommodation. Pathumwan Princess is 5 stars, surely good la. Somemore just beside MBK. But then First House is good coz of it's location. Just behind the hotel is the wholesale market where you buy 3 pcs of clothings at wholesale price, and opposite is the Platinium Mall. So if you're not too particular, then it's ok. For me, I'll rather spend on food and shopping la. As long as the bathroom and bed is clean, I'm ok.
Yap, Gladys shared a bed with me.

Sanrio
My hubby didn't shop with me too. Luckily we went with my parents and ILs. So he's either in the room or somewhere eating. I'm busy shopping around with my SIL. One day, there's no one to look after bbG but I just strapped her to the sling and she shops with me the whole day. My back broke that night.

Kris
Okok. No probs! Thanks in advance!
Aiya, now easier to say dump hb and bb at home. But when the time comes, I doubt anyone of us can bear to lor. Hee..

hi mummies & all the babies,

we are back tooo, got back at midnite last nite

phew.... its was an eye opener travelling with a baby !

gene/michele,
did ur gals cry in the flight ??

Michelle
No leh. She enjoyed her flight both to and fro, and she was amazed by the lights when she looked out the window. She slept shortly after the plane took off and woke up only when it landed. One bb at the first row was wailing throughout the whole flight and even vomitted.

Cool Daughter
Ok, no probs. What bbJ's?

Hi Augleo, My baby started eating chicken porridge last week, so far he loves it. I cooked it 2 times 2 different ways. He prefers the slow cook rather than the faster one. I think more tasty! ;)

disney: I gave my gal chicken porridge 3 to 4 days in a row cuz I was too lazy to dig into my freezer for the pork - by yesterday she already boycott the porridge!

This morning so got up earlier and since don't have to send her to my mum's place, I cooked pork porridge for her. She quickly lap it all up :p think tonight will cook the porridge via slow cooker lah ... wanted to get corn but keep forgetting ...

Cindy

I was from the class of 94. There was a Eunice Choo in my class, and she used to stay a few blocks from me... we always go home together!! Is she your cousin?? quite pretty and sporty .. wow wat a small world...

Gene!!!!!! Hello!!!!!!! HOW r u??

augleo
i juz bot the Pigeon straw cup that you shown on last pix today.
but you mean that is also sippy cup? sorry abit confuse also

my boy don like avent beaker so i juz progress him straight to straw. seem like he prefer to suck frm packet drink then from the cup

Chicken
i yet to intro to my son leh. so far only give pork mince meat. and use 'pig head meat' as porridge stock as recommended by pork seller.

my boy finally show signs of crawling but its commando type of crawl. issit normal huh? is this the beginning of crawling stage? i certainly hope so!

Ixora: Ok I uploaded the pics to my blog liao ... you can see how different she is compared to your girl hehehe

Just finish doing her fish porridge for tomm also ... so exp the fist $6 for 1 piece =(

Mrs Lai
u mean you used the whole slice of fish for her porridge?
nowadays fish not cheap leh.. furthermore, i don dare to bargain with fish monger..

Augleo,
thank you. You took the effort to post all the pictures of the drinking tools.

Min,
I understand the happiness now that ur sonny displayed sign of crawling. My girl also crawling in commando style. This is the fundamental of crawling before advancing to be on the 4s? Im also not sure.

Mrs Lai/Min,
do you ladies go wet market often? Is there such a thing as buying only fish bones? Thinking of buying the bones for porridge stock. My mum told me can only buy fish and get them debone. No fish bones only.

Min/Darbebe,
bbs have different styles of crawling, some on all 4s, some commando, some even drag their butts on the floor. So not to worry.
Congrats Min, for bbD's achievement.

Darbebe,
Can buy only fish bones for the stock. Just tell the fishmonger you want fish bones for soup/stock. Hope this helps

Cherryteq,
really can buy only fish bones? Ok, I will go to the market this weekend. hehee...dont want to look stupid by going straight to ask for fish bones when there is no such thing.

Darbebe,
Yes, the fish bones are from the big sized fish.
Since you'll be at the market, can buy slices of fish together with fish bones, then you'll sound perfectly normal

Min/Darbebe
Your babies not alone…my boy also just started commando not too long ago….seems like our babies’ development very similar wor…

Now he likes to crawl towards wires and pull ‘em!!!

Darbebe
Yup wet market fishmongers got sell fish bones…around $1-$2…but hor, it very very “qiang shou” one….normally sold out and grabbed by the aunties very early in the morning coz limited stock….if you know the fishmonger uncle, better ask him to reserve for you in advance else hard to get.

cherryteq
Hey which wet market you go to? Maybe we are going to the same one since we stay nearby...heheh..

Min: You must be very happy to see your sonny crawling about! Lele also started on commando style for almost a month before progressing fully to four-leg crawl. During the transition, we observed that he will try four-leg crawl on softer surfaces like carpetted floor, my MIL's queensized seahorse bed, but on the hard floor and rubber mat, he will use commando even when we let him wear long pants to protect the knees.
Different children progress diff-ly.)Not to worries. Your son can use the straw so well liao even though cannot crawl. My son can crawl but still struggling w straw!

CNY Meet up:
Venue: Punggol Blk 649 #18-388 (Yellow blocks)

1. Augleo + JK
2. EE + Tiffany
3. Kate + LeLe
4. Kris + Kelly
5. Mrs Lai + Vanessa?
6. Gene + Gladys?
7. Aprilmum + ning?
8. Mrs Chia + Jeremy?
9. Traz + Hippo + gorgor

pls add on the list.

springdance/darbebe
yeah i think our BB are those lazy types
he also drag his body towards my shopping bags. he love the sound of plastic bags.

darbebe
i nvr buy fish bones before coz i normally use carrot, potatoe and corn to boil with porridge coz i scare fish bones will be fishy as me no experience in cooking

some also recommended chicken thigh bones.. but i dunno oily anot

cherry,
K is on butt style. but she is not keen on "crawling". and she is more keen to stand and walk.
she can walk a few steps with help. and stand with support for ages. haiz... this gal

darbebe,
she was a terror on our flight back. dunno whther coz we were on the last flight and she was more sleepy, cried and screamed !!!

that's Y i was asking gen/michele. anyway, on the way in, we sat next to a pilot.
he was saying pressure in 777 is worse compared to the smaller plane.

cindy!
dun think K can withstand such a long haul

hehe, bbJ started crawling with his head & legs, so it's like bull dozer style :p

Re : Porridge
Can I chk .. anybody use frozen vege to make porridge? You know, like those garden peas or carrot dat are sold in a packet .. is it ok?

Happy Chinese New Year! Hope im not too late to wish all of u..heheh...

Gene,
Can I add Gladys to Jayden's blog?

Min: that fillet I bought from NTUC - usually fish i have to buy red grouper cuz she won't eat any other fish. My usual fishmonger don't have it so if i go grocery shopping on weekday, I'll buy 1 piece to make porridge for her.

Darbebe: got, but according to the fishmonger and my mum, those aunties will ask him to debone and then take home the bones as well. So want to buy bones also quite difficult. Recommended fish bones for making fish stock is the threadfin/ ngor her ... but my gal dun like that fish, so we dun buy or cook it lor.

Min: I use frozen organic peas, but because it has a thick layer of skin over the peas, i will soak and peel off the skin before putting in the tender bits into the porridge. For some reason, using fresh peas the skin is much thinner. Using frozen vegetables are ok, as long as you do not intend to freeze the food for future consumption. Once the frozen food has been thawed, it should not be frozen again. Not sure why though, but I guess has to do with the bacteria present on the meat.

michk...
wah! then i very heng ah! my plane was a 777 and if bbC screamed the whole way...i dun think i will know what to do!
Lucky yours was a short flight. I think could be becos K was tired issit?
But she had fun in Penang ya? Did all the relatives fuss around with her?

Min,
There was once i used chicken drumstick to cook the porridge, i removed the skin lah. Dunno whether still oily or not but the porridge v tasty leh!

cindy,
oh ya, she got chance to practice her crawling, learn how to point at birds too !
but she fell twice and got baluku on her head

SpringDance,
Hahaha, super paiseh but I dun go markets one. Very sia suay hor? My mum does the marketing, I 'learn' from her. She goes to the Chinatown temporary market or the Dover market to buy and cook for bbM. Which one do you go to, near our place? Is it good?

Min,
ya, like Cindy said, remove the skin. If there's still some oil, can scoop out before the porridge's done.

michk...
so hot ah! got let her wear sexy sexy or not to keep cool?? :p i can imagine everyone going gaga over her! so she was in a happy mood ya?

aiyo...how come fall down??
baluku gone already? hehehehe...seems like she likes birds too!

cherry...
my porridge thick thick one and cooked in slow cooker...so hor...even if got oil i cant scoop out!! ehheeh.

Michelle,
Good that bbK prefers to stand and 'walk'. some bbs skip the crawling stage and go straight to walking. My bbM now finds crawling around so much more convenient that he's rather lazy to cruise around. But he can stand with support for ages too. Squat and stand, squat and stand, I see alr also tired...