(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Hello MUMMIES!!

Been very busy with work that I have not come into the forum for 3 weeks le. Hope in the new yr i m not so busy.haha

Wishing all mummies and families HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR! GONG XI FA CAI !! WAN SHI RU YI!!

cindy,
so many interesting posts in ur blog
wah! d yummy food! tink i shd stay there to put on wt. but i 'jia liao bi' type.. oh, u did a gd job to retrieve d shoe n scrub it so clean. is a nice pair of shoes, if lost one, so saiyang. organic food, wah! i love.

dear mummies,
Happy New Year

my poor boy, cny goodies all cant eat due to his food allergies. grandaunt gave him 1 mentos, mil gave him 1 tiny wafer biscuit. came back hm, cough till vomit

cher was happy n contented enough shaking those containers w nuts in them (like egg shaker) :p
i dun dare to eat much of d goodies since i jus got well.
soon cny wld b over, monday hb gg back to work.
sahll we mt up agn, sahms n mummies on leave?

hi hi Cindy,
XIN NIAN KUAI LE

i've introduced chix meat to JK when he was 7mths+. During reunion dinner, mil was shocked to know that i've given chix meat to JK b4 reaching 1 yr old. She forbids me to give JK chix meat due to her eldest grand-daughter allergic to chix meat n egg.
erm....aye! i was like huh (in my heart lah), u nvr ask or show "concerns" hw i take care of JK after confinement now u r showing such "concern".
heehee!
enuff of my grumbling

"look" @ the way u shop (make me so envy
think b4 1 month u leaving Boston u must b busy packing n shipping back carton boxes to SIN. heehee!

Hi Sanrio...
poor boy boy *pat pat* nvm he will recover soon.
y are u still awake so late, go n take a good rest

Hey Everybody!
Gong Xi Fa Cai. I'm back from Bangkok. It was a really enjoyable trip coz I shopped till I dropped! BbG was really sweet on flight. She slept through when the plane took off. No nice bb clothes though. All very tutu one. But I got some really tiny hair clips for her and she finally looked like a gal with hair clip. Finally she got a bit of fringe to kiap.

Dlim/ Dreamygal
Wah, your bbs really very fast eh. You must be really excited.

Augleo
JK very tall hor. 76cm already!
So meaning we got to stock up on beakers now? Can we keep the milk bottles for next bb? Just change new nipples next time.

Ixora
We're on the same boat hor. But then, my hb skinny leh. Still occupy lots of bed space.
You take good care of your health. If not, how to take care of bbJ?

Dreamygal
I'm really allergic to housework leh. My hands and fingers will crack and its really crumpled. Prob due to the detergent. Last time my hands looked like 80 years old until I got a maid.

Kelley/ Sanrio
I also have this nesting instict when pregnant. Always packing the room for the new bb. The night my water bag burst, I was busy the whole day pulling out all the clothes from the wardrobe, ironing and folding before stacking back nicely. Sometimes I think maybe I over exert.

Cool Daughter
BbG also will look towards her play pen when I ask her 'where's Barney?' coz there's where Barney is at. When I press Barney's tummy, there's the 'I love you' song and she'll sort of like dance to the song with a little vibration through her body and shaking her head. Quite funny.
Thanks for the link. My goodness, how can the maid treat the bb like that? We don't treat dogs like that also, let alone a tiny infant! She'll get her retribution. I think the parents must be really heartbroken when watching tape. Luckily they install the camera, otherwise bb will suffer in silence.

Sandwich
First time I made Isomil, I thought the tin of milk powder turned bad or something. It smells and tastes horrible.

Darbebe
When we were in Bangkok, bbG also had bad constipation. So bad that she squeezed and cried so hard but only the tip come out. I did a really disgusting thing. I tried pulling it out but the s*** broke. I panic coz she's still wailing so I gently squeeze the side of her anus like how you pop a pimple. It works leh. Once the hard tip comes out, the rest is a dream.

Sanrio...
Poor Ash, he's allergic to so many types of food? Is he ok now?
Ya lor, lose one side of a shoe is very xin tong one...her shoes always drop off so i always have to check on n off. ya, u surely like the grocery shopping here! the other day u were asking sandwich to take the rice dream, they have so many brands of rice milk here and quite cheap too.

Gene...
You really sound very happy leh! Quick post pix in your blog of BbG wearing the hair clip! I'm also allergic to housework but over here I have to do the housework so i wear glove lor. Heehee.

hello mummies!! happy new year! i'm also back from my krabi trip... such a nice getaway! enjoyed the fabulous thai food! think i put on another 2kg? haha...

cindy, you must have really enjoyed yourself shopping! my dh refuse to do his MBA otherwise i also got a chance to go and do some serious damage! haha...

due to last min request, today there are 3 mummies came to my hse le.
so if there is another meet up on 17th Feb, any1 wanna to open their hse for meet up?

the CNY meet up:
Date: 17th Feb (Sunday)
Time: depend on the host.
Venue: TBA

1. Augleo + JK
2. Kelley + Ash
3. Mrs Chia + Jeremy
4. EE + Gor Gor + Tiffany + hb

Gene,
i heard from 1 mummy that milk bottle must change after 6mths of usage. She mentioned all Avent milk bottles hv expiry date. not sure abt it.
JK is using glass bottles will keep loh.

drinking from beaker:
during CNY visiting, i saw 1 of my gal frez's son - 4 yrs old still drinking milk from milk bottle.

Well, dentists strongly recommended bb hv many teeth shld avoid using milk bottle.
saw the pix of teeth (long use of milk bottle), a lots of diff from those norm growth teeth lei.

make me worry lah, JK can drink from beaker but not steady yet.

Hi Mummies, got one thing to ask you all cos I'm really clueless about milk bottles, sippy cups, beakers, straw cups etc...
Lele is using the Dr.brown spout now but mostly he uses milk bottle. He is "under training" for the strw cup but not cannot make it yet.
a) In replacement of milk bottle, what should I use?
b)Is sippy cup the kind with spout and holes,those kind tht will flow out without sucking like a cup?
c)The Dr.Brown spout I'm using is no-spill so Lele needs to suck for milk or water to flow out. So tht's considered a sippy cup or not?
d)wht is beaker n when do we use it? how does it look like huh?
Sorry ask so many things. I'm so confused by drinking options

Seems like so many of us are away on CNY!

Michele...bug your dh to study lah! Then you can do more damage than me!!! ehhehe

happy new year, a tiring festive for kelly and us. my bdae on new yr eve and hb cooked some nice dishes for me
visits, mahjong, makan, walk, etc. a new yr wif bb is reli something different.

augleo,
let me noe if the gatherin is at ur plc, i wanna go.

MORNING MUMMIES
Happy New Year again!!

Back to work liao... only one word to describe "SIANZZ"... :p

Gene
So did you buy any nioce clothes or bags for yourself?

Guess Gladys not used to the new environment and water that's why got C...I think you certainly one "Wei Da" mummy ...dare to pull out the sh** and be so close to her anus...me till now still find it gross to clean baby's poo but bor pianz. :p

Kris
Sounds like you had a wonderful & memorable birthday...husband cook for you some more!

Sanrio
Hope Ash is alright liao....poor boy can't enjoy all the nice goodies..hope when he's older he'll grow out of the allergies.

Darbebe
You back to work too? Sian hor? So happy to spent the past few days full-time with baby...now back to work abit depressed....all the work waiting for me.

Springdance
yes, absolutely sian. Guess I enjoyed myself too much for the past few days that Im still in festive mood. Tons of work to do...haiz.

Good morning mummies
So, everybody got fa cai anot? ;)

Springdance
Back to work really sianz hor ... luckily I took leave Thur/ Fri, so it's a short week for me, mood still not too bad. Actually alot of pple still on leave so ofc quite quiet & not much work. Juz lazing ard, updating blogs, chk forum etc .. hehe ..

Gene/ Michele
welcome back & glad u had a good holidays. Looks like I need to quickly go make passport for bbJ so can plan next holiday together

Thanks Darbebe! We are pretty happy here.
It's quite cold and there's a blizzard today, so just stayed home lor.

I can imagine going back to work after so many days of hols...really sian. I always get the blues last time!

mummies: just a quick one

Some selfish person sent back her thieving maid (one who stole over 1K within 1 week on the job) without charging her with theft. her reason was "i dun care! I cannot employ a new maid if I charge her for theft!" (which according to my colleague can *shrug*)

So if you come across a maid, named "ling" or "lynn" (indo chinese), please do not hire her. She looks presentable and very gu niang and soft spoken type. She is suppose to be a very good cook as well (her best dish is beef rendang).

Mrs Lai,
Hiaz .. another 'fox' maid in 'sheep skin'.

You know this person? How come dun charged the maid. Like dat masi lugi the 1k & allow her to go scot free?

Darbebe / Cool_D
Ya know this morning when I come to work…the bus so empty and also no traffic at all! Think many people still on leave….. this morning I just cannot help it but to doze in office although got work to do…it’s like suddenly all the tiredness accumumlated over the past few days came in.

Cool_D
Wah…take leave on Thurs & Fri ah….to laze at home or got some programmes on? :p

Dreamygal
Eh…you planning for No. 2 izzit?? Hehehe….

So fast 4 days gone liao.. hb back at work, today like back to norm..

Augleo,
me actually hvnt fed jo chicken yet.. my mum asked me to start only when 1 yr old.. but i reckon it shld be fine.. juz that both my mum and mil keep buying beef & pork so hvnt tried chicken so far.. thinkin of trying soon..
btw, JK very fast leh, drinkin fr beaker liao.. my jo still struggles with straw cup..

Cindy,
oso visited caitlyn's blog, very interesting posts.. my hb might be going US in April, feel like tagging along so i can go shopping too! haha..

michele, gene,
u both went for holidays! how nice...

sanrio,
hope your boy is better now.. my jo has flu since new yr's eve.. today like got slight cough.. plus teething so abit cranky.. will bring her to see dr if still not well..

Springdance : Haiz... My MIL already instructed us to wait till next year loh. This year my hubby's sister will be giving birth... And she actually told all the relatives that my #2 will be next year loh... I never even tell her that i want a #2 loh.

finally bot a laptop..now i can come online more often..provided if i hv the time & energy.

Stupid SIL went to europe for honeymoon..3 weeks...threw the dog behind...MIL said she need to stay st home and take care of the dog..so not coming over to help me with the 2 monkeys...

Hubby going for 2 weeks reservist next week (cannot come home)..i really wonder how am i going to cope with 2 boys, a dog and a 1st trimester pregnancy...all by myself...

springdance
Actually really laze ard .. last minute decided to book a chalet on Thurs. Tinking of bring bbJ to the themepark and maybe swimming.

Traz,
How abt asking ur MIL to help out in the day & go hm nite to take care of the dog or something? I tink u shld try & get some help leh.

ixora,
bbJo is so pretty.
is tat a romper? so cute n sweet.
Happy New Yr to bbJo

Kris,
yest. 3 mummies aldy visit me.
so waiting for another mummy open her hse for CNY meet up

ur heart must b "melted"....ur 1st b.day w/Kelly n ur hb's ai xin dishes

cool_D: how ulu is ulu?

Ixora: your gal is so super sweet *muaks* I have a pic of my gal in her CNY clothes but *rofl* wait till you see it - totally opp of your gal.

Traz: is it possible to get part time help, or anyone from your side to help? Why not send the dog to the kennel?

Augleo: sorry cannot go to your place ... friday sick, sat visiting plus go to my SIL's place sun maid's off so I look after gal (she dun want my hubby) ... this sat going to host them for dinner at my place. So if planning for sat, I can't go again =(

sprindance, augleo,
the dishes he did was good, got prawn, soup, fish, duck, veg, etc, yum yum.

cool,
i dun mind ur plc, coz im oso in ulu ulu plc, sengkang, hee.

Cindy,

I read your blog too, soo interesting, however, wat interest me more is your mil's pic!!! She looks very very familiar.... Was she a principal ???? Thought she looked like my secondary school principal....

ixora...
ya, u should follow ur hubby. bring BbJ along..can be her birthday trip!!

Which part will he be flying to?

Mrs Lai
Ulu punggol .. hehe.

Kris
looks like my ulu is not too ulu for u:p

Augleo,
If u ladies are ok, 17 Feb is fine with me actually
Let me know the time so I can clean clean the hse abit

happy new year mumies!!
really very hetic going out with my boy every day..
this year CNY really something different hor.. so cute to see my boy readily accept the ang pow and refuse to let me keep it.

i jus hope my boy won't fall sick coz my relatives keep feeding him junk food *faint* and they think its so enjoyable to see him eat

Cindy
Nowadays I'm quite lazy in updating my blog leh. I'll try to post a pix of bbG with hairclip soon.

Kris
Wah, envy envy! Your hb so sweet! My hubby don't even bother to bring me my medicine when I'm sick lor.

Springdance
Of course! Bought many clothes but all cheap cheap ones la and also 4 pairs of shoes and 3 bags. Bb's clothes are quite ugly so I didn't get any.
Eh, I didn't thought I will do something so disgusting too but then what other choice do I have? She's wailing and I don't know how else to help her.

Cool Daughter
Ya, you should quickly make a passport for bbJ. But then hor, be warned that bb will take up half of your luggage space. I'm planning to bring her to Australia to visit my relatives end of the year. She'll be 20 months then and can eat fish and chips I hope. So no need to headache about her food. <23 months got infant fare leh. Must make good use!

Ixora
I'll go if I were you. Go and have a break and enjoy yourself. Shopping therapy does wonders! Your hb will also be happy that you and bbJ are there to accompany him.
Wei, bbJ got the new Fox's shoes. So nice!

Traz
Wah lao. Your MIL gives the dog more concern than you meh? She can always come by to help out in the afternoon or something? Maybe ask your hb to talk to her? I know it's not easy taking care of 2 boys and being preggie. But look at the bright side. At least you've got companion. Otherwise you'll be so lonely when hb's at reservist right?

Bububear
Wei, you MIA for so long. Didn't hear from you for a looong time already. How's things?

Min
BbG is super happy this new year too coz she's been eating loads of junk and sips of packet drinks. Her great grandma offered her a rabbit sweet today and she was happily chewing on it. No wonder she didn't cry when I said I was going home without her. All of us left the place and she was at the door still sucking on the rabbit sweet lor.

CoolD,
u r the host
let us know ur available time so we can start posting n check out the response. bbJ hv regular nap time?

augleo: Hahah ... 17th I can .. but punggol ... it's not that it's Ulu, It's that I am road blind and confirm I will get lost (did i ever mention I got lost in Sengkang looking for compass point for 1 WHOLE HOUR????) Let me check with my hubby's schedule (his dad is due to fly off sometime then, so not sure if still have anymore family time together or not).

Ixora: er *blink* ok I try to update my blog ... i getting v lazy liao ;P last nite 9:30pm I went to bed ... too tired! Tonight I go and update the postings lah ... got fair bit to post.

hmmm isn't bububear = ashbubear = traz? I am getting so super confused :p

Kate n mummies,
let help to clear the doubts of drinking tools by naming them:

1. w/few holes
1243553.jpg

2. w/o holes - flow fast
1243554.jpg

3. just 1 hole - w/o sucking flow super slow.
if u suck it, the flow super fast.
1243555.jpg

4. Straw
1243556.jpg

5. sippy cup
1243557.jpg

Mrs Lai/ Gene,
Can share with me your bb's blog? I can add on to bbJ's.

Gene,
I din know <23mths still infant fare. Gd gd, I shld start planning

Augleo,
bbJ's nap time not so regular so I am ok with any timing. How abt 2pm?

thks CoolD.
starts from 2pm, how abt "end" timing?
in case some mummies might arrive later than 2pm.

wanna to join the CNY meet up @CoolD's hse @Punggol?

Date: 17th Feb (Sunday)
Time: Starts from 2pm
Venue: Punggol

1. Augleo + JK
2. Kris + Kelly?
3. EE + Tiffany?
4. Mrs Chia + Jeremy?
5. Fen?