(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Cindy,
Thanks to Jmon & Cool_d. U can refer to the clips & Thread. The maid is horrible!!

Jmon,
I just want to share with my maid. Anyway, I seldom leave my son along with the maid. Normally my mom or mil will be the one watching after maid & my son...so still not so worry. Anyway, I still dun 100% trust my maid no matter what...

Dlim - is this the same news that you watched the other night? I was not able to watch it.

Cool Daughter, Lynn - thanks for sending. These clips are very disturbing and also heartbreaking. So sad to see how she treated the baby.

thanks mommies for the links. Will see it later. Horrid horrid...how can they treat the babies like this??!

wah jmon...i always very guai one ok! :p

hey cherryt...
glad to have made u smile! :D

dlim,
maids are still maid, they cant be trusted...

they can tell u one thing in front of u and do another thing behind of u..

my sil's previous maid was very good. but still behave like tat lor.

abt approaching ends of my confinement, ILs went ShangHai for holidays and left me, the maid, bb and hb at home. one day we nv cook lunch,i just anyhow eat. then later i went down to ntuc to buy some vege for dinner tat nite, so i told her if she's hungry and wanna eat bisbuit just take. she replied tat she's not hungry at all. ok fine.

then after i went down i realised i forgot to bring umbrella so went up again. the door closed and when she open the door, i say one 'pile' of biscuits on the table + hot drinks. wah lau.. one hand tell me not hungry, on the other hand enjoy herself while i was away for marketing..

cindy,
hahahaha, u guai ??
hope you have a nice CNY at your new plc

Cindy: thanks for concern.. I will.. seems like u are having loads of fun there!!

i don't dare watch the clips leh.. scared later i got maid phobia how??

min,
wen u cook brown rice powder, mus b low fire n kip stirring n slowly 'sprinkle' d powder in, else wld 'cake up' n becum lumpy. u mus agar d amt of water oso. okie if we go kaikai, wld call u

cindy,
wish i m in boston shopping w u, keke..

sandwich,
why ur bbsitter cant handle kaizer? does she hv other kids at hm? at different growing phase, bb wld becum more n more active. i handle ash until 'skinny' cos he was very active too..

kelley
Mus watch .. at least it gives u an idea what are things maids possibly can do. Frankly speaking, last time I am also very pro-maid ones. Always feel that they are human & shld hv liang xin also. And somemore pity they so far fm hm, so treat them nicely. But tell u, the feelings may not be muture in the end. Not all maids will sure do evil things lah, but it's still impt to be on ur guard. Ey, u r our 'super woman' leh, sure can handle this lah :p

Thanks Michk. U enjoy yours back home too!

Heehee...sanrio...u r so cute...shopping with me!

Kelley...i also agree with CoolD...u can definitely handle the video!

Darbebe
Huh…your hubby still help with the cleaning together ah? He very nice hor…Since you already paid for the services, why not leave it all to her?

Sandwich
So how much is the fees for the infantcare? Is it much more higher than your nanny’s charges?

Wow…so exotic…go Egypt ah! Is it for research work purpose or something?

Jmon
Gong Xi Fa Cai to you too!

So how is your new maid doing then? This one that ate your biscuit …is the one who steal baby’s milk powder to eat correct?

Cindy
So how do you plan to spend CNY in Boston? Any celebration mood there?

springdance,
nope, the one who ate the biscuits and the one who ate my boy's FM are 2 diff maids.

new maid so far so good. learn things quite fast. very Gu Niang type lor, talk very gently. my boy likes to play with her. and most impt, have not heard MIL's complaints so far... hahaha, surprise~!

SpringD...
No CNY mood unless go Chinatown. Went to the Chinese supermarket...they are selling all the new year goodies!

MichK...
Come lah...then we can go chiong together!

tks for concern.. i feel better after resting yday.. yah agree if i were to faint then little Joanie how.. my hb took family care leave yday to pei2 us..
and I think it's not sign of #2.. cos got a feeling mense is coming..

Augleo,
yup let me knw of your simple lunch menu.. i was sharing with Traz the other time, she & I same same, most times no lunch..

Sanrio,
yes will meet up aft CNY..

min,
p/t SAHM? ok, will ask u out too.. btw, my brown rice not blend till powder form, juz finer than the usual so it'll still be porridge.. last time i did cook brown rice powder with si shen, like what Sanrio mentioned, muz keep on stirring over the stove.. else turn lumpy..

Me still feel like typing but Jo is awake and i need to feed her lunch.. bye for now!

HELLO mummies, tomr is CNY eve le. wahahahahahaha!

the CNY meet up:
Date: 17th Feb (Sunday)
Time: 12pm to 3pm
Venue: East or West

if is in sum1 hse dun think can cater too many ppl.
shall see how, oki?

1. Augleo + JK + hb
2. Kelley + Ash (hb joining?)
3. Mrs Chia + Jeremy (hb joining?)
4. EE + Gor Gor + Tiffany + hb

ixora,
will xchange lunch menu idea with u next wk.
believe next few days u sure hv sumptuous meals

meanwhile u take care n enjoy this festive season.

augleo - what are you having for new year's eve? hahah just wondering what is the typical menu like for people here in sg. anyway, HAPPY CNY!

Cooldaughter: tell u hor.. I saw the clip.. only the rocking on Yao lan part.. I cried in office.. imagining hw can someone treat a 2 mth old child like tat.. reali broke my heart…

Cindy: u r wrong.. my colleagues wondering why I crying in office… so human-less the maid.. does anyone know where maid is from?

AugLeo: my HB nt joining la... from 12pm ah.. my gal take her afternoon nap.. will only be able to meet from 2pm.. so join u all later!!

GONG XI FA CAI TO ALL!!

if we out visiting for CNY.. how do you prepare baby's porridge?
cook early in morning? then their dinner how? jus feed milk?

hmm.. i wondering wat time i shd start cooking porridge coz i used slow cooker

d.tokyo,
CNY eve will dine @MIL hse.
LAO YU SHENG = LAO DE FENG SHENG SHIU QI
steamed fish=NIAN NIAN YOU YU
Pig stomach (ha! dunno hw to describe) in pepper soup = a dish which Hokkien's family hv during reunion dinner.
think she oso add in 1 can of abalone in the soup too.
Stir fry prawns = XI XI HAHA guo xin nian
Vege n other dishes. can't rmbr le

hope u understand those pte ltd han yu ping ying.
GONG XI FA CAI to u

enjoy ur festive season too.

Kelley,
always join in the last 30mins huh?
hw abt change timing. shall see other mummies schedule too

Hiaz. .. alot of mummies in other thread are also speculating dat the maid may juz get kicked back to the country dats all. Worst still, change an identity & passport, few yrs later come back here to work, who knows. .

I wud loves to join the CNY gathering but not sure whether HB is free anot so cannot cmf. Will let u all know later okie .. Btw, why is venue East or West? Actually if u all dun mind my Ulu location, I can open up my hse for the gathering. But typical Punggol flat, small small only hor :p

coolD,
thks for open up ur hse for the CNY meet up

i've indicate East n West coz East might b @my humble hse.
my hse is not @lift level n is an old estate loh...worry might not b convenient to mummies w/strollers.
Kelley said i think too much le.

u check w/ur hb n let us know

coolD,
np to meet up @my hse, just tat is not lift level n is an old flat (23yrs old) loh

shall see the response of the CNY meet up.

it will b nice to hv more choices of the meet up venue.

the CNY meet up:
Date: 17th Feb (Sunday)
Time: 12pm to 3pm
Venue: East or West
(if is @Leo's hse will b @Tamp. St.82)

if is in sum1 hse dun think can cater too many ppl

shall see how the response, oki?

1. Augleo + JK + hb
2. Kelley + Ash
3. Mrs Chia + Jeremy (hb joining?)
4. EE + Gor Gor + Tiffany + hb

Mummies: Happy Lunar New Year! May your babies recieve lots of ang pows and goodies, and may you not be exhausted from running from house to house!

Happy CNY everyone! Hope all the april babies will have loads of fun over the next few days visting friends/relatives and collecting red packets!

halo mummies!

GONG XI FA CAI!!! here's wishing all mummies and babies a HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR, good health and happiness always!!!

Augleo,
tks for opening ur hse. if it's cfm, can someone pls sms me in case i dun check d thread, bo eng w my 2s :p

Halo all Apr mommies,daddies and babies,

A happy new year to all.

Wish everyone with good health and luck for the whole yr round.

Cheerio

hi augleo.
yes...i have started Caitlyn on chicken. i buy the minced chicken and cook it with her porridge. the other day, i actually put 1 drumstick in the slow cooker with her porridge, then i left it to cook for about 8hrs. the meat actually came off the bone and into shreds...wah...the porridge was so tasty...caitlyn lapped it all up!! i also added in carrots so it was extra sweet.