(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kelley,
wa dangerous leh, carry the pails of water. Must take care of yourself and no.2 ok?

ixora,
scary! your fainting spell. better now? take care.

Dreamygal,
I'm also allergic to housework, but my hubby is worse. So end up I've gotta take the initiative.

gacc,
I'm also sensitive to dust. Everytime do housework nose will start running, sianz...

cool_daughter,
Wa envy you have the energy to do so much. I only trying to do the 'surface' work, everything else chuck into cupboard and storeroom first.

Augleo,
my boy still happily drinking from milk bottle. Tried to let him drink water from straw also fail. Cham... We're giving bb 1 red packet from both of us.

my bbsitter told me this morning that she's quitting. she can't cope with the bb as he's too hyperactive (even when she gets help from her twin sister sometimes). so i've gotta find an alternative childcare arrangement. most likely going to send him to an infantcare centre near my workplace (2 choices at the moment). she wants to quite at the end of the month, but i'll most prob persuade her to bbsit till mid march, after my overseas trip.

Augleo,
Have you try your boy on breaker? Mine still drinking from milk bottle. Recently introduced BBJayden to drink water from straw & he just managed to know how to use it.

I ever tried the avent spout but BBJ dun like cox its too hard. Do u have any ideal what soft & good spout to recommend?

sanrio,
glad u r beta now

sure, will resume the wkly meet up after CNY.

Dlim,
hv let JK try drinking water on beaker but his collar sure wet. still din master the skill yet so if is milk worst loh.
hv u tried MagMag?

Cherryteq,
will keep trying let JK drinks from beaker till reduce of leaking then will try milk ba

Matthew will b hapi to receive 2 red pkts from daddy n mummy

S/W,
going for another overseas trip?
duration?
hope ur bb sitter will agree to extend her last day of work.

Kelley,
yea, me oso wanna to meet up during CNY.
4th day of CNY oki? heehee!
any mummies wanna to meet on Sunday?
or u all still busy visiting relatives?

Augleo,
Ya i tried MagMag with straw. Im keen with the magmag spout, will go & buy 1 & let him try. U using MagMag soft spout?

Cool_d,
Same, the 1st time i introduced straw, he only know how to bite.

Maybe u can try to give him some biscuits 1st, after he is thirsty, let him try to drink from the straw....somehow, they will know how to stuck. Thats what my maid do...

Cool Daughter, initially my girl also bites on the straw. Then some day, she kept wanting the crysanthemum packet drink which Im drinking, so I let her since she haven figured how to suck. To my surprise, she managed to drink from the straw.
Ever since then, I let her drink water from the magmag.

Darbebe/ Dlim
Actually I also tink dat drinking fm the straw is something e bb needs to discover. Sometimes I drink from straw purposely show bbJ, hopefully he can pick up the skill fm there.

Sandwich

Aiyoh, hope u can persuade ur bb sitter!!

This is what I’m worried too coz my bb also another super active.
Can see from my bb sitter face, she was so exhausted each time I fetched my bb.
She even told me although my bb is light but hoh she damn active.
If she really quite, I got no alternative, infant care & SAH will definitely out of my choice.

CNY gathering

Leo & mummies

I wanna meet up too, but 4th day of CNY, I probably will be back to S’pore on night time only.

Or can we meet at 11th day of CNY? Think most mummies will finished all the CNY visiting by then.

Kelley,
ya! mummies here are busy visiting. we will decide the meeting place: Serangoon, Bt Timah or Tampines

Dlim,
i've few magmag but yet try.
heehee!

EE,
CNY 11th day oso Sunday. is a good date to meet too. heehee! me oki.

how, Mrs Yeong?

meet up delay 1 wk later?

Kelley
Wah piangz….you preggie still so diligent do so much housework niah! Your hubby know or not? Must let him know lei how good a wifey you are…

Better dun attempt such strenuous work after this liaoz….

Regarding your calcium pills, you can chew first then swallow with water…then you wont find the tablet so BIG.

Ixora
Do you have low blood pressure? Might be the cause of why you get dizzy… I find that many Singaporeans females got this problem…Me one of them. That’s why when I was preggie, need to take iron pills.

Anyway, you must take care & rest well whenever possible ya…the house only you & bb Joanie…might be quite ‘Jia Lat’ if you faint. Touchwood!!

Darbebe
Hey how was the cleaning job last weekend? All spick & span for CNY?

Cool_D
I guess maybe yesterday was Jonas 1st time seeing so many goldfish so near…so scared the wits out of him…those BIG eyes staring & swimming towards him…hahahha…anyway, he timid type one lar…many things he also scare…only not scare of wires & getting electrocuted … keep wan to keep going near & pull them!!!

Sandwich
Really such a pity that your baby sitter is quiting lei…I remember you mentioned she cooks very good porridge. Infant centre probably cannot provide this “luxury” for Kaizer.

Where you flying off again this time?

leo,
havent let K drink milk from mag2 yet but she drinks from the straw water very well now

1 of those things dun need to teach her ! wahahaha

Michelle

When u be back S’pore? Wanna meet up on 11th day of CNY?

Augleo

Please sms me if there any meet up on 11th day of CNY.
I’ll be on leave tomorrow at home with hb to do spring cleaning and I’ll be very busy at work when return to office after CNY. My boss had given me a new task!!! No more snake to eat liao!

hold one, cant promise yet. in case clash with 1 of the many gathering we are suppose to be attending,
need to chk with aprilmum what is the date for us first ?
btw meeting where har ???

EE and springdance,
i think she really can't cope. i called up two infantcare centres today, and arranged to visit them after CNY. prob choosing the one at temasek labs @ nus.

springdance and augleo,
am going to egypt, first two weeks of march

caicai, cherryteq, augleo and dlim,
sorry missed out your earlier qn abt the test. it costs abt $17-$20 at NUH. the lab technician will prick you a number of times with different allergens, and then you wait 15min for the results. you'll have to top up more if you want to test for more allergens (apparently you can even test beef, salmon, codfish, carrot, potato and anything under the sun that an infant eats). a test is avail only if the doc/PD recommends it. i'm going to go to NUH to request for one myself soon. cos following cynthia's advice, i have stopped diary products and switched to soy myself. but my soy milk is causing me to be sooooo itchy. worst case scenario: i am allergic to soy and not cow's milk BUT kaizer is allergic to cow's milk and not soy!

dlim and gene,
isomil is really quite horrible. tastes like horrid veg.

sandwich,
oops..u cld b allergic to both soy n cow protein. how abt try 'rice milk'? can try 'rice dream'? i dun take soy well too. so my main drk is plain water.

if got gathering let me know ok. anyway.. i gonna be p/t SAHM in mid Feb.
i tendered coz my MIL's health not very good but my bossy asked me to help out p/t.
hopefully i can join more of gathering and also keep myself sane.

when i'm at home with my boy, i get so stressed up on wat to cook for him.

Ixora
when you cook brown rice powder, it will end up like the cereal issit? coz i can't imagine using rice powder as porridge

breaker..
what is breaker? issit same as Mag stage 2? or the avent magic cu?p
1237756.jpg

Straw training
initially my boy dunno how to drink fm Mag's straw. but must let them practice every few days.
he cld finally do it when he drink fm my packet drink for 1st time i shove it into his mouth

i think BB learn it on their own.. no way to train them

Hi Sanrio,

Ya, UA is really horrible! I should have taken SQ or BA instead.

Hi Sandwich,

I went to Harvard Sq yest and I love the Curious George shop!! It's so interesting!
Actually sending Kaizer to childcare is good...he will get to meet other children and can learn faster! Monkey see, monkey do!

Straw Training,
Ya...cannot teach one....just put the straw in their mouth and after awhile, they will just know how to do it!

MichK...
The swimming costume u got for K, i saw it here...i think after all the sale, the price u paid is cheaper than getting it over here!

Kelley,
Aiyo...u r preggie and u carry 2 pails of water! Must be careful ya!

min,
it's not painful cos the technician scrapped the skin, not poke it. so kaizer didnt cry at all while he watched the whole process.

sanrio,
fresh milk doesn't make me itch, not like soy milk does. rice dream is avail at the shop downstairs? do you take calcium supplements then? i'm not considering the bbbatok centre as i'll want to move home to dover if i send him to an infantcare centre.

cindy,
the shop is so cute! but a bit expensive lah as compared to target and the other budget joints. bet your husband wanted to eat at the sloppy burger shop at harvard square, hahaa. have you all been to the arsenal mall area already?

haiz..my girl is having constipation again though this time is not as bad as previous.
But she will still kek till very very red and yet nothing came out.

Now, I seriously think that its the FM. Since Im bringing her for her assessment later, I think Im going to ask ask the possiblity of the problem whether due to FM.

Any babies on Similac or Gain IQ? How is it?
Or any FM to reccommend?

hi Sandwich...
What's the name of the burger shop?? i'm sure he'll drool if he sees it. We went to Les viet restaurant cos we love pho! it's not too bad...there's a food court just outside and there's a ben& jerry's there. u know which one?
nope, havent gone to arsenal mall yet! slowly slowly...i'm spending too fast already! ahhaha!

<font color="ff0000">morning to all mummies,
May you and your family have a Happy and Prosperous Lunar New Year! 年年有余、新年进步、万事如意!</font>

Cindy,
Really envy of u, so enjoy over there. Just read your blog...remember to post more picts ya!

RE: Maid abuse baby on the news last night

Did anyone of u saw the news? Thats so scary!! The maid is crazy...how can she treat a 2mths old bb like that?? I was watching the news with my hubby, maid &amp; BBJ. Was telling my maid never do that to my Jayden! Poor baby....

Dlim...
Wat happened?? What did the maid do?

I'm in the midst of updating my blog now cos bb is asleep! hehehe. it's really a nice change being away from singapore.
i'm finally free from staying with my inlaws for the next few months at least!

Dlim,
i watched all the 5 clips posted at Youtube.. the maid 'siao' liao.. tats y i always wont leave my boy at home with maid. lucky thing is i stay with ILs.

i dont even dare to ask my new maid to watch the news. afraid that she will remember it

Cindy,
just visited your blog. You all look so happy, new envt and experience and all. Puts a smile on my face, you having 'brought' me to Boston. Enjoy!

Jmon,
What did the maid do? I cannot access YouTube at work...

cindy,
wait ah.. i go search my archieves for the clips.

cherryteq,
she put the bb in the Yao Lan and swing very hard and almost or bang the bb against the dining chairs. she carried the bb off the sofa bed like carry a bag of thing, nv support the neck or back of the bb, and think she ran out of kitchen then kick the bb who's in the Yao Lan lor...