(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mrs lai
can you ask your bb V to donate some teething dust to my son anot??? he is still bo gay!

my son is driving me nuts! no teeth, can't crawl.. and no sign of wanting to stand!

cindy,
went by yout blog earlier! hahaha... getting the time of yout life,shopping away

min,
aiyah, no rush lah.. think probably your bb will catch up soon. K dun like to crawl too! she tinks she can walk already

Hi sanrio and Min,
thanks for telling me abt bbmallonline cutting.. aiyah but ordered already.. I thot USA size shld be abit big so ordered 9-12mth.. nvrmind, just wait and see if can fit. +cross fingers+.

Min-- dun worry abt son.. as long as son is healthy.. not ill, be happy lor. He will have teeth, he will crawl and he will stand and walk. Babies have their own timing... and they test our patience in the meantime. =sigh==

Unpolished rice- just cooked this and fed bbJ- he likes it so much, finished one bowl-ful!! I simmered as porridge, mixed in Jap sweet potato, carrot, cauliflower, cod-fish and also half an egg-yolk. Took abt one hour to simmer and for brown rice to soften.

Cindy, if having spree.. let me know.. I'll want to buy!!

Sandwich
Yap, Nursoy is available at most supermarkets. But it's only available in small tins so gotta look out for it. It was recommended by PD when bbG had the runs last time.

Traz
Congrats! Hope you get a bb gal you always wanted. Don't worry too much. Chuan2 dao4 chiao2 tou2 zhi4 ran2 zhi2.

min --- dun worry too much abt bogay n not crawling , our babies hv their own milestones lah , we cant push them ? not beyond our control . re:brown rice , my ma put them in a bag n boil together wif the porridge , she was supposed to grind it in powder form but she too busy , so she just boil the brown rice together wif the normal ones .
micK- maybe Keira too big n heavy to crawl . she will run next time , some babies skip their stages . BB K looks like she can run , with her thighs .

Traz - congrats , hope u hv a MINNIE mousey this year .

oh , btw , sandwich , how much does it cost to go for the skin prick test ?is this test avail at all hospitals ?
i suspect my sonny is allergic to "sabutamol" coz his face turned red when he took this medication

Traz,

ya.. really hope you'll get a minnie mouse this time
then you can shop with us for all the bbgirl's staffs

Kris, Ixora, Augleo

who will be the next one??? hahahahaha.. as i know, three of you will not stop for just 1 kid!!!

Augleo and all the Mummies and Babies

Wishing everyone a happy and prosperous Lunar New Year … Gong Xi Fa Cai!!!

1236593.jpg
1236594.jpg

Traz

Gong xi ni, hope ur dream come true!!!

sandwich,
hope Kaizer will outgrow his allergy soon. At least you know what to avoid.
I'm interested to know where you can bring bb for skin prick tests too. thanks

Traz,

Cindy,
glad to hear you're having fun and a good break from S'pore. Enjoy!

Gene,
I never try the tidbits, too crowded no more appetite...

Min,
the teeth that sprout out in front cannot be used to chew food anyway. So they can gum the food, iterally.
Dun worry abt your boy not sprouting teeth nor crawling. bbs can surprise you anytime!

Re: gap in front teeth
Thanks mummies for easing my fear since bbM's gap bet his newly sprouted upper teeth is huge! and his teeth are huge too, look very goofy.
scared he'll inherited crooked teeth from me...

Sandwich,
I read some from the women weekly that they have this skin prick tests but not sure where is it. Can let us know where u bring kaizer for the test & how much is that? Hope kaizer will get well soon. U can try the Nursoy introduced by Gene. I bought it for Jayden last time when he had diarrhoea & he really prefer Nursoy compared to Isomil.

Baby first steps..

Jayden had his first few steps by his own last Friday!! We were so surprised he can let go & walked by his own but he very scared of falling down. hahaha... He is now 10 mths & 10 days old. He is same as mummy who started to walk at 10mths old...

Dlim,
wow! BIG STEPS for Jayden.
very soon, u can hold his little hands n stroll in the park

did u managed to take video?

leo,
thanks, we are leaving on the 6th and only coming back on the 11th.
if i dun see you before CNY ends, wishing u, hubby & JK ! have a wonderful CNY, get lots of angpow ! kekekeke...

gaps!
K's 2 freont also got gap! but still within accpetable range
me kiasi, chk with dentist liao!

Augleo,
Too bad we didnt..hahaha...but will tape it down this few days..

Yup, we are trying to encourage him to walk more but he likes to walk very fast & tends to fall down very often..

michk,
K will b very excited on her 1st flight. hope u n family all hv a great time too. GONG XI FA CAI!

yea! all our children 1st time getting CNY red pkts n visitings
exciting right? wahahahahahahaha!
hope the visiting won't tired them n us. heehee!

Traz
Congrats for your number 3! Definitely good news for your family & friends during this New Year season..

Dlim
Jayden is so adventurous wor…try to walk liao…think among the 3 Js, mine is the most timid & slowest ….haiz…yesterday bring him see goldfish, he started to cry SOOO LOUDLY…lagi like some weird monster going to attack him.

Augleo
How is JK developments? Have not seen your update on him. Think he must be quite tall liao…

Springdance,
Think the goldfish is something new to him thats why he started to cry... No worries, bb always explore to new things.

U can try to encourage him to walk by guiding him or play with him. Different bb have differernt stage of progress so give him some time ya..

Michellek,
Have a great CNY back home ya!

yo, S.dance.
JK still the same = 8 teeth, Ht 76cm

loves to stand n fall...wahahahahaha!
he walks from 1 end to another end by holding somethings.
his grandma keeps saying JK will like his papa starts walking @10 month which i doubts so. heehee!

hey! ur bb not timid or slow lei, he is cautious type
ur bbJ has a smart look, oki!
think twice b4 act. unlike mine, knock n fall then wail.
thks for asking

Gene,
u mentioned JK looks like me hor! yest i was @NTUC FP n stationed @1 corner waiting for hb to pay, 1 granny w/her grandchild keep siming to JK. after few mins finally she looks @me n ask "u are the mother huh?"
due to the crowds, can't hear her i thot she asked....bb looks like me!
she asked 2nd time, then i was like HUH! "yes, is my bb".

do u know where i can get info abt eating the right portion for our bb?
read tat 1 bowl of porridge, how much is exactly 1 bowl?

Augleo,
I think it really depends on the individual bb. My bb eats 2 bowls of porridge, but the size of the bowl varies at my mum's and my place. When bbM is full, he'll either turn his head away or push the bowl away. Can trust the bb to tell you when they're full. Hope this helps.

DLim / Augleo
Thanks alot for the consoling encouragements on my boy's developments..Am giving him "tortise climb mountain" patience...hopefully he'll steadily (although at his own slow pace) overcome the learning obstacles and emerge as a winner one fine day....

Cherry/augleo,
my bowl and MIL's bowl also different size.
MIL's place using the smallest Munchin bowl while my house use the mid size one. K can finished 1 bowl at MIL, 1/2 bowl at my plc

leo,
how much JK eating now??

dlim,
thanks! You too have a good CNY! think it going to tire the mummies & daddies more than themselves

Michelle,
bbK knows how to 'aga' her feeding, very good gal.

ya, I foresee I'll be super tired and achy for this CNY, that's why not really looking forward to it. Thinking of carrying bbM visiting house after house is enough to give me a headache. Must stock up on muscle rubs and medicated plasters...

Hi everyone!!

Traz : CONGRATULATION!!

Mrs Lai : My gal also bite me. She will grab my finger, put into her mouth and... OUCH!! She has 4 teeth on top and 2 below. You stopped breastfeeding totally? Or just direct latching?

Cindy : Your gal is so good. Glynnis cannot keep still on the plane and daddy got to carry her and walk up and down... Luckily mine is only a short journey.

Dlim : Sama... My glynnis also took her first step last week. She walked 3 - 4 steps. She was supporting and walking along the wall, then let go and walk to me... Can see that she was very scared that moment... But when she fell into my arm, she was very happy.

helo mummies,

reading all the post makes me feel like laughing.. all the tortoise n tired mummies cos of coming CNY.

sending all my regards to all sick babies.. and tired mummies.

any gathering for CNY??

tell u all something.. i was a super mummy yesterday.. i thnk mst pamper myself for pedi and mani.

i manage to:

vaccum and mop whole house;
wash all laundry for myself, HB and bb (cum hang all clothes);
change bed sheet;
wipe window;
clear my skinny clothes for fat clothes;
cook porridge for ash and still manage to feed in time;
wash corridor floor for MIL!

started all of the above at 9.30 am and ended only at 11PM!!.. so tired.. hahah.. (sorry for my nag)

now me and my boy looking gal wish every mummy and baby GONG XI FAH CAI!! it's mummies first ang bao giving and babies first ang bao receiving!!

1236966.jpg

Augleo,
the storage boxes 'inspired' u ah? I find u r really creative..

I hvn't got time to update the blog..

Traz,
Congrats! Hope it's minnie mouse for u.. dun get too stressed k..

aprilmum,
i dunno when leh.. maybe nx yr..

min,
i finally see my gal's one lower tooth sprouting.. btw, your unpolished rice meaning brown rice? i blend them b4 cooking..

gene,
me oso dun like jo sleeps with me cos u knw my hb's so BIG size, both of them oso occupy 80% of the bed.. me only can lie sideway.. as if not enuf of backache..

cindy,
gone shopping aldy! how nice... enjoy your stay there k..

mrs lai,
let u knw again on the mass bday celebration date..

michk,
JK is eating 1 full bowl, sometimes can b slight more than 1 bowl.
when i fill up the thermos mug (400ml)is able 3/4 full for lunch.

start feeding milk from the beaker?
read GINA FORD's book that bb by 10mth shld b drinking milk from the beaker esp. in daytimes.
by 1yr old child shldn't drink milk from bottle including last feed.

kelley,
i oso cleared my size 'XS', 'S' clothes for bigger clothes.. oso change bedsheet.. but din do as many chores as u.. i spread out the load else I will faint.. this morning I had fainting spell, when I woke up to make milk at 6am.. I saw my ceiling and walls turning round and round.. mayb i need a GOOD rest.. really feel very very very drained out..

Kelley,
u huh, little workout is good but dun get too tired hor

ixora,
heehee! JK seems love it.

dreamygal,
ur girl always so adventurous.
still climbing out from the walker?

ANG PAO for bb:
mummies, so will b giving 1 from daddy n 1 from mummy huh?

hb said he will give 1 to JK on the eve n place under pillow = YA SHUI QIAN
1st day of CNY, i will give 1 to JK

KSS,
past yrs, my late parents gave me just 1.
my hb's family too, get 1 from his parents. so we wanna to give JK 1 from each of us

ixora , u better take care of yourself . dun tire urself out ... wat if u black out alone in the hse wif little Joannie ? how , how ?

kelley , u super woman . u dun over exert urself too , hv to consider the little one in ur tummy too

Augleo : Nowadays she don't like walker. Seldom put her in. But she is still as naughty. Climb onto table, climb up and down the bed, climb into tub when bathing, pinch and fight with her cousins. I think my gal is really violent and bad temper.

I am very excited this year... First year bringing baby to 'bai nian'... These few days, i keep singing the CNY song 'Glynnis guo nian hao huan xi, huan shan xin xue, chuan xin yi'... Haa... I think its mummy who is 'huan xi', rather than girl girl...

Kelley : I will never be able to manage that... I will most likely fall sick after that much of housework... I always tell my hubby... Me allergy to housework... Haa...

ixora,
must eat proper lunch hor, dun try to skip even if u too tired to prepare ur lunch. will share with u more simple lunch menu

mayb u need more iron. spinach?

Ixora: me bih bian. My ILs all don’t do.. they don’t feel weird letting pple see dirty house. Haha.. only this yr liao.. next yr I do my own house!

Augleo: very tired.. but reali boh bian.. actually had tummy ache in the evening cos I was carrying 2 big pails of water to corridor from bath room lucky I nv bleed..

Cai: tell u hor.. this 2nd bb poor thing leh.. I also never diligently take all my vitamins.. especially drink milk or eat calcium pills cos they r so huge.. every time I try to swallow.. feel like vomiting

Dreamygal: wah.. gd leh.. my HB knows I super sensitive to dust.. bt still mst do… can’t let bb live in dirty place!! Hahaha.. I more into CNY then my ILs.. they all like jst another sleeping n gambling day!

Augleo,
tks, i m beta oreadi.

Ixora,
i often get dizzy spell too. cos my bp alwy on d marginal low side. we sahm, mus remind ourselves to eat n dun 'overwork' :p
my main task evyday is 'clear toys' cos my boy loves to mess up d hse, faintz..
i oso spread out my load but i got a part tx cleaner so not too bad.

kelley,
take care n dun 'overwork'. wen i was preg, oso hv tis nesting instinct, alwy like to 'clear n throw' n kip evytg neat neat :p

Traz,
congrats. take care n may ur wish come true but agn dun overstressed urself on tis okie

Dlim,
wah, congrats. didi u video down his 1st step? i hv frds whose boys walk well at 11m.

Dreamygal,
haha, me allergic to hsework too. actually me allergic to dust loh..

Sandwich,
u can let him try isomil agn but smaller feed/amt n c how. while he is on isomil 'trial', dun introd any new food or any food tat he is likely to b allergic too. u can call wyeth n ask for sample of nursoy. dun buy 1st cos jus in case kaizer dun take soy well then wld b d same for any brand. is more of a problem since he is still less than 1 yr old. for ash, at least we can tell him no milk or soy or such n he can accept.
hope kaizer outgrows these allergies soon

Cindy,
saw ur blog, 'xian mu xian mu'. i doubt u can resist buying, hahaha :p but so dissapointed w UA 'bassinet'leh.. we last travelled wen ash was a bb, was w SIA n is very gd even d svc we rec'd.

Kelley,
i oso din take special care wen i was expecting no.2 cos still hv to handle no. 1. in fact i felt stressed n tired since i was taking care of an active toddler full tx. b4 i knew it, tx jus fly n no. 2 is out oreadi. i told my hb, i din hv tx to enjoy my 2nd preg. so do rest n 'hav ur own personal tx' (if can) b4 no. 2 is out :p

Kelley, be more careful of doing too much housework esp taking in and out the bamboo. I think its too heavy. You shifted in to your new home?

Ixora, same here. There will only be 20% space left for me if baby was to share the bed with us. I will have difficulty sleeping throughout the night. Do take care of yourself. Dont overtire yourself.

I was reading the Motherhood magazine over the weekend and came across something interesting - a myth to say.

Baby #1 ( < 3 years old) will somehow know that mummy is pregnany with #2. The amazing part is the gender as well. It says of an incident when the pregnancy is still unknown and 1 fine day, the #1 can address the baby as " baby girl". True enough, the mummy found out that she's pregnant some days later. The day when the #1 talks to the baby, the mummy was only 5 days pregnant.

Amazing right? Just for leisure reading.

Looks like yday was spring cleaning day. Me also changed bedsheet, washed laundry 4 times, once bb clothes, once our clothes, once bedsheet + quilt cover &amp; last time the quilt. also packed my wardrobe, store rm etc etc. Shiok !! BUT, after dat I went to weigh myself, nothing lesser :s

Springdance
You describe Jonas's encounter with the 'monster' gold fish so funni .. haha. Jordan can response to '鱼在那里' at my IL plc, he will actually points or turn towards e fish tank. Coz FIL always bring him to the fishtank to see the fishes.

Ixora,
fainting spell ah .. no. 2?

Sanrio: I guess so loh.. cos i got asthma only when I came to HB’s house.. too dusty for me.. scared my gal also will like tat.. than will try all effort to make clean.. even though I so unwilling to clean for ILs.. I learnt my lesson cos was reali pain… thnk will nt next time..

Darbebe: not yet.. if I got new house.. I would employ maid liao.. don’t 1 2 employ nw.. cos maid no place slp.. still staying with in law… my bamboos are up and down.. not in and out.. cos I don’t hang outside..

Cooldaughter: u thnk too much ah.. do housework can so easy slim down in one day??? hahahahaha