(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kelley,
At least you wear the loose loose maternity wear pple ask u u preggie ah, u can da da fang fang say "YES" wif a big smile.

MichK,
I can't join, got work leh .. you hv the address? maybe lunch time asked my boss wanna buy clothes for his kids anot, dan drive us there :p

Btw, John little Expo sales starts 2moro .. since u ladies at Tampines maybe wanna pop by.

okie, here is the addy for the sale:

Date: 24.01.2008 - 26.01.2008
Time: 9.00 am - 8.00pm
Venue: No 43 Tampines Street
Ground Floor, Singapore 528887

michk...
i think one hr flight no prob...like taking bus or mrt. the most she just screams for 1hr. Mine more than 20 hrs......Ahhhhhhhhhh!!!!

Kelley...
I use ameda...it's a dual pump. It's good! it's definitely cheaper than medela! if u use the avent manual...it helps if bb latches on one side...and u pump the other.

for the macaroni, i use the shell shape (so one shell per mouthful). i add in some fish (just steam) and use one of those heinz vege puree to add in as the gravy. if u want can also make ur own puree. but i will buy her the alphabet ones when i m there. didnt want to buy a packet here when i will be leaving so soon.

ya....will miss u too!! update ur blog more often leh!!

Michelle: u hv ah..u choose for me loh.. I also got some from my sister.. I thnk dresses ba.. pants I doubt I can wear rite??

Cooldaughter: worst is when pple don’t ask jst thnk I m fat.. like at MRT.. SURE no seats… haiz…

Darbebe: thanks for info.. noisy ah.. i tot all electric mst hv some motor sound rite?? hhmmm....

darbebe,
dun worry lah.. just a matter of time nia.
K also slow in this manner

think K going to the pool again this afternoon w/o me

Cindy thanks... me ah.. nw bz with renovation to new house n maid, choosing floor tiles, lighting n stuff.. aiyo.. still hvn't buy furniture n stuff then die die mst move in at least 2 or 3 months before i give birth then new maid can help me look after ashlyn at nite... so Caitlyn can chew food reali well liao loh.. my gal still can't gum very well leh... she will give the "i want to puke" face.. haiz...

Michelle, you know why I worried? Becos 1 aunt of mine told me that crawling helps in brain development. Then till now, she still not on her fours but tummy and wiggling forward and backward.

Kelley, ya motor sound. Not sure if its considered overly loud though.

Michelle: then very difficult liao.. nw so lazy go up woodlands.. the most i travel to is my mum house on weekend.. i stopped all shopping, baby gym, baby classes.. how lazy can i get rite?

darbebe,
but then some babies just miss this stage and goes straight to walking! this morning, mar thread was juz talking abt this.

kelley,
aiyah. dun be so lazy lah! i will be in serangoon on sat, u at home ? coz i will be at kensington park for a gathering

kelley,
dan it's time to show some actin skill le .. like touch ur back, touch ur tummy etc. Hopefully some1 catch e hint.

Laze laze nevermind lah .. it's the privilege of being preggie ;)

Michelle: we nt fated.. it’s usually sat that I go my mum place.. I usually leave at around 1+ to 2.. after my gal wakes up from her nap..

Cooldaughter: tried and tested… negative!!! Hw irritating it can be rite?

darbebe: ya.. some bb don't crawl on fours bt the wiggle or leopard crawl then eventually jst go to walking.. i hv heard.. so no worries..

<font color="0000ff">Cool_D</font>
OIC…not bad wor.. you really make it easy for your PIL…

<font color="0000ff">Kelley</font>
No lar…I stopped quite long liao lei…I told U before when we meet for lunch wat! KNOCK KNOCK your head….

Ameda is ½ the price of Medela PIS …so consider quite alright price range liao for dual pump….You wanna buy over from me? I sell you cheaper than retail price…hahahah…..used for 3 months onli. :p

You moving house ah? Move to where? People say preggie try not to move house lei….

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
Caitlyn got how many teeth? She know how to chew instead of just swallow the macoroni?

<font color="0000ff">Darbebe</font>
My PT maid is Filipino…you interested? But she told me last week she is very busy coz everybody wan to get house cleaning services before the new year…Sunday evening also got pple book her…you wanna call her to give a try? If you interested, email me at [email protected] and I give you her mobile number to call.

My boy also dunnoe how to crawl…very sad…. Can wriggle backwards only...not even forward!

SpringDance,
The brand is Puku Petit, taiwanese product, cute blue penguin. I bought it at John Little, Marina Square. S$30+. Combi has one with the same functions, S$60+. Actually saw the Combi one first but 60+ for a potty macham palace seat. So I saw Puku's one at half the price then I bought lor.

I'm not gg for the sale. This week super busy, lucky can come into forum to "breathe".

Darbebe,
I try to take pix, but actually if you know the Puku brand, there's only 1 such potty with that many functions.
I macham puku fan, got their bath tub and changing mat too. No la, becos it's rather affordable and cute.

Kelley,
i found the medala single pump can help empty the breast lor, not that I bf for very long

ixora,
ya lor, must ask for sample online, wait for delivery of sample, then apply as member with tin foil. If only I signed up as member while still preggy, not so troublesome.

Michelle,
I called them for sample already, delivering on Friday. Oh they're so efficient ah? Good good.

Cool-D,
same! shop for clothes now must be very careful. But nowadays alot of the modified baby doll dresses/tops (sorry I dunno what they are called, tunics?) quite nice, but dare not buy later relatives think i preggy.

cherry,
did i get u right? dun need tin foil. u getting the sample right on friday, call back on Monday, so u wanna get the 2 tins.
if they asked, say u already tried coz ur frend gave u :p

SpringD...

Caitlyn has 4 teeth. i m not sure if she has more cos i cant see inside mah! but think dun have tho maybe erupting cos she has been waking up. i think she chews her food. i even let her eat banana the way we eat it, and she takes a big bite!

wah...u guys all buying new clothes and all! poor bbC gonna have a quiet CNY and B'day! :p

HI all,

its been along timesssssss since i last log in..
hw u gals and ur kids getting now..

elicia currently also have onli 4 teeth onli...

hi forget to mention

i have open a spree on birthday direct for those who is preapring for the kids one year old can go oversea spree to order

re: breast pump

kelley,

i second Ameda after cindy. the price is reasonable if compared with Medela PIS for e.g.. personally, i like Ameda.

the lactation consultant in KK said Ameda is a good pump too.

Cherryteq
Coz I'm a night owl. Haa..
I was given Centellase too. But didn't have much effect leh. What do you think?

Mrs Lai
Pls la. With good food around, who can think of dieting? Yesterday I had Adam Rd's prawn noodle, with loads of lard too. I was like, oh shit so oily. But hack la, just eat. Chi1 le4 zai4 shuo1.

Michelle
How come bbK's hairstyle like mushroom? Wah, her thighs very meaty hor.

Springdance
I saw at KP got one Combi one quite good. With handle and bottom tray. Abt $25.

I am extremely depressed now coz...

My hp is faulty!

All because of Gladys lor. She has been sucking and chewing it and I think saliva sipped in! Now the screen got vapour inside and some buttons are faulty. Press but nothing. I can't even access my phonebook. So how??? I'm gonna lose so many contacts. I feel like crying leh! Wose, coz all the contacts are saved on the phone memory! How How Howwwww???

Zao An!

Springdance, i have dropped you an email.

Gene, my girl also like to 'eat' my handphone. There was once after she did that, my hp goes 'sot sot'. Luckily after that, it recovers.
You might want wait awhile to see if really faulty.

Kimsansoon, if baby learn to walk first then crawl, still affects the brain development?

for all info:
Factory sale (children wears) starts today.
last night, my SIL told me tat as compare to last yr this sale has more bb boys clothings n more branded stuffs selling cheap.
she oso took leave to goes @9am

As I couldnt resist the temptation of the sale, I have decided to pop by during my lunch time!

My colleague said Im a sale fanatic. :p

me used to work in Loyang too (aerospace)

wow...u travel to work from w.land to Loyang.
if u go during lunch, can meet Michk, Kris n many mummies there

hapi shopping!

Cindy
Wow…caitlyn know how to chew food liaso…very good hor…save a lot of trouble to mash the foods up….She can chew papaya then?

Boston got any ‘Chinatown’ or mini Asian towns? If have not so bad, can go there countdown with the Chinese on the eve of CNY….

Cherryteq
Thanks for the info on Puku Petit….I’ll drop by John Little take a look one of the weekends..

Gene
Oh $25 only for the Combi you saw? KP is where?? Maybe I go Isetan see see since they carry a lot of Combi products.

Darbebe
Okie…will check email later &amp; reply U...

darbebe,
haha...ur job scope in a/c?
hey! aerospace good bouns. me used to get 4.5months (excluding AWS). good for u

MichK...
Yes yes...more shopping...stressed hubby!

SpringD...
I think she got chew cos can see the chewing action but i still mash or dice the food into smaller pieces. i feed her hawaian papaya...i just scoop small mouthfuls for her. papaya is so soft...won't choke one.
got chinatown...ya...maybe will go on CNY eve.

Anyway...Caitlyn is having a fever and cough since yest!!