(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

<font color="ff0000">MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS from Kidzcottage</font>

I'm so disappointed with the quality!!!
The items are really over-priced!

This is how dirty the $13.50 floor drum is:
1162282.jpg

And the sound quality is bad!

And my $14.50 rainmaker broke into 2 when i accidentally dropped it! The beads were all over the place!
1162283.jpg

My only consolation: BB hippo was very amused by the sight of the numerous colourful beads spreading all over the floor as well as poor mummy clearing up the mess...

din post here for few days then when i read back archive, i realise many BB sick.

Sadly.. my Dillion is also one of them. I got cold n cough last week and somehow spread to him.
so he also kena cold n cough.

He hates it when i clean or wipe his nose. and must carry him upright to sleep bcoz of his stuffed nose i guess. i'm so tired

hi Traz,
have pm u regarding ur pump..
my friend looking for a electrical pump maybe can sell to her?
let me know if it sold

hi Traz,
have pm u regarding ur pump..
my friend looking for a electrical pump maybe can sell to her?
let me know if it sold

Merry Christmas to all mummies and babies here. Enjoy your first christmas with the little one

Michele,
the photo very cute

Michele: U have not e-mail me your postal address...unless u wanta me to hand deliver to u when school re-opens.

Morning all! Back to work.

My girl's poo is better now though still having small hard pellet. At least not having that much difficulty as some days back. haiz

So how was everyone's christmas?

Hello Darbebe, we're the ones who cannot take leave from work, maybe that's why only the 2 of us saying morning...

Christmas was different with the bb ard, cannot gorge myself at buffet lunch, gotta feed my boy to make him stay in baby chair, put him to nap, etc, very tiring... but happiness of another kind

Cherryteq: yes, I totally agree. Happiness of another kind. Esp when my girl keeps calling 'ma ma' nowadays ( or it's just coincidence). It just makes Christmas sweeter.

Morning Mummies,
Thanks! Jayden is getting better now but im still giving him Soya Milk cox once I feed him milk, he will start diarrhoea again.

Gene,
I went to NTUC yesterday &amp; managed to buy the Nursoy &amp; its the last one left on the shelf. Thanks so much!! Jayden really prefer Nursoy as compare to Isomil. But this brand is it from M'sia cox I seldom see this brand cox not so outstanding as compare to the rest. It takes me some time to seach for this brand.

i enjoyed my xmas staying home with BB!!!

I have been a SAHM since 20 till yesterday. This morning when i left for work, my gal woke up n cry, keep crying n crying non stop!! so poor thing.. i thnk she suddenly miss me in the morning..kekek..

A late wish is beta than never! Merry Xmas to u all!!

Ashlyn did many first thing on Sat:

First real swim with swimming costume;
First BBQ;
First Xmas;
First Unwrapping Gift session;
First Tooth!

I have been a SAHM since 20 till yesterday. This morning when i left for work, my gal woke up n cry, keep crying n crying non stop!! so poor thing.. i thnk she suddenly miss me in the morning..kekek..

First BBQ;
First Xmas;
First Tooth!

Morning Mummies
So glad to know that all the babies who fell sick earlier on are either well &amp; healthy again or on the speedy road to recovery.

Haizz...abit sad though that the public holidays over liao and I'm back to work...only one New Year to go which is on a Tuesday...

By the way, my boy has been pooing several times a day for the past 2 days...I heard that teething babies will poo more..is that so?

First BBQ;
First Xmas;
First Tooth!

I did a very silly thing.. i stick stickers all over both her arms. she had rashes from it!!

darbebe: me ah.. ok.. as usual tired..hahah.. wat is new.. i stuck stickers cos i brot her out to pizza hut for dinner last 9.. she can't sit still loh.. need entertainment.. so i stick on her so she tries so hard to take them out.. oh yes.. i subsided before she went to bed..hahah..

sorry for the many posts!!!

kelley,
think Ashlyn cld be sensitive to that.
when we went for photo shoot, the photograher stuck 2 stickers in keira's palm, but luckliy no reaction.

cat, you've got PM!

mummies who 'used' the services of the photographer for family portrait
he has sent out all the cds already. please let me know if you have not received yours! maybe can post some photos to share with us?

boxing day sales
Old Navy/Gap/Gymboree normally have post-x'mas (boxing day) sales! so i'm going to organise one more spree before the year end... let me know if you are keen!

cat, you've got PM!

mummies who 'used' the services of the photographer for family portrait
he has sent out all the cds already. please let me know if you have not received yours! maybe can post some photos to share with us?

boxing day sales
Old Navy/Gap/Gymboree normally have post-x'mas (boxing day) sales! so i'm going to organise one more spree before the year end... let me know if you are keen!

darbebe: me ah.. ok.. as usual tired..hahah.. wat is new.. i stuck stickers cos i brot her out to pizza hut for dinner last 9.. she can't sit still loh.. need entertainment.. so i stick on her so she tries so hard to take them out.. oh yes.. i subsided before she went to bed..hahah..

sorry for the many posts!!!

Hi Michele!
I've received the CD already. But quite few pictures even tho we took so many. Do u think I can ask him for some of the other pix as well?

michele: I'm keen! reserve me a slot! and if you going to buy the stroller cover like the one you have from walmart, COUNT ME IN TOO!!!!

please sms me at nine six eight eight one nine two two if you don't see me posting my orders!!!!

my gal just had her first macdonald's breakfast ... a few strips of the hotcakes ;P

christmas the usual, overeat, but i conk out on christmas eve cuz i wasn't feeling well. so end up woke up at 10am on christmas day then open presents, my maid already finish opening hers!

but thankfully, it was a rather peaceful christmas, and although my gal cannot call ma ma yet, in fact she doesn't seem to want to talk ;P but she wants me to cuddle her, so yes, it's a very sweet first christmas with baby!

hello all mummies,
happy holiday to all

Cindy n CoolD,
me too, oni 10 pcs.
i did tell the photographer tat we prefer candid pix tat y we take many pose pix.

michele,
me too, wondering can request for other pix.

Hi CoolD...
Uh...3 more! But i also find too few leh...hehee. All share leh! I've placed my in the blog already.

<font color="0000ff">Hi TRaz,</font>

<font color="ff0000">MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS from Kidzcottage</font>

So sad to hear this
. I nearly wanted to buy from them. Luckily, u let me know in the nick of time that their quality is no good
. I am thinking of getting the music egg shakers from them in the next bulk purchase somewhere next month. Thanks for the info.

halo mummies...

Very long never come into this Forum liao.
How u r guys n ur bb ?

Anyone using teething gel ? which brand is good ?

Heard abt this bonjela teehing gel ? where can i get it ?

thanks..............

halo mummies...

Very long never come into this Forum liao.
How u r guys n ur bb ?

Anyone using teething gel ? which brand is good ?

Heard abt this bonjela teehing gel ? where can i get it ?

thanks..............

elicia_mum

never received ur PM leh...sms me at 90063270?

RE: Photos from Xmas gathering

I oso have 13 photos only...out of which only 2 are nice enough to be printed out...but cant blame the guy cos bb hippo was cranky aft being woken up be gorgor's screams...so not cooperative.

But truly i was expecting more photos..maybe he deleted those not nice ones...

photos from the party
mummies, i'll request on your behalf for the pictures and keep you all posted.

isetan member's sale
anyone going tomorrow?? i am!

teething gel
i'm using a herbal teething gel from US from Hyland's for bbC

post x'mas sale
i'll be organising 2 sprees - one from oldnavy.com and another from gymboree.com. ON will be via comgateway and gymboree will be via int'l shipping. exchange rate: 1.55. please email me <[email protected]> with

1) Item Name:
2) URL:
3) Qty:
4) Color/Size:
5) Price (USD):
6) Price (SGD):

Total in SGD

Please transfer to POSB Savings 284-94094-6 once you've emailed me so that I can place orders promptly... note that items go OOS very fast!

Hi Mic_vodka: I sent you my oldnavy orders liao. Went thru gumboree but nothing much I really want.

I'll tt the money by tomm morning, cuz i dunno where is my token now! I think I left it in office so gotta go in to hunt tomm

To all mummies and babies
Merry Christmas.. belated.. :p

Catherine
Received the package. Thanks!

Darbebe
It happened to Gladys before. I know how you feel. Try giving her more fluids and fruits. Otherwise, try giving her prunes as Traz suggested. It helps.
Also, I agree with Sanrio that cereal is more 'heaty' as compared to porridge. You will know when you observe bb's poo the following day.

Traz
Don't scare me leh. I've yet to collect my musical instruments leh.
The other day I was at Kiddy Palace and I saw this whole musical instruments set which includes a floor drum, maracas and something else. I bang coz I ordered these 2 mah. And the price is only about $12+ for the whole set.
So are you gonna sabotage the suppliers thread?

Min
Take care k.

Michele
Wah, Claire got so many presents ah. *envy*

Dlim
Stick to the soy formula till Jayden stops diarrhoea for about a week. Gladys also prefers Nursoy to Isomil. I personally thinks that Isomil quite smelly. Sorry but I don't remember where Nursoy is made from. But my PD recommended it so shouldn't be bad. I think it's an old brand. You observe if bb feels better or not and decide whether to continue. If he's fully recovered, can slowly introduce his previous milk formula.

1165881.jpg

This pix was taken at the Gymboree free trial on 11 Nov at Parkway Centre.

The lady in black, on Leo's right, is my friend's sister and her baby, Adriel was born on 27th April. I don't remember her until I saw her and her baby again at my friend's baby shower on X'mas eve. I was so amazed by how advanced her baby is! She's now crawling and sitting up and standing on her own. Not to mention, she also attempted to walk, unassisted, at 7.5 mths! Not sure if you guys remembered but during the trial, the baby was already much advanced.

Btw, any other cheap and good and convenient accommodations at Bangkok?

Thanks Cat for your recommendation but hor, I need 4 rooms for my entire family and the serviced apartment only got 2 rooms max so I have to book like 2 apartments and it's not so cheap liao leh. So still looking around to compare.