(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kelley: I will add ikan bilis stock with threadfin. Will add carrot sometimes. Tried with pork & sweet corn stock before.

My girl is impatience when it comes with food. Most of the time, I cant keep up with her speed of eating. Before I manage to scoop another spoonful, she already fuss for another. When she @@ food, she will go 'mumm mumm'.

darbebe: no wonder ba.. wah.. ikan bilis not salty?? hhmm in my porridge i added gou qi zi and one red date and fish and carrot.. fish and red date and gou qi zi went in first.. carrot later.. cos my carrot is from cube.. already cooked.. my gal also.. that is provided she loves the food. .. if not.. she will purse lips..

Kelley,
1st time i feed JK fish porridge (just fish+porridge) he gave me the facial expression as if i going to posion him. still manage to eat 2 tablespn.

my next try: added little sweet potato + fish + porridge. oki, manage to "smoke" him abit n he finished the portion.

then ...carrot, pumpkin....etc.
u may like to try.

Kelley: no leh, I tried is ok. I will wash the ikan bilis first before boiling it and maybe I din put in alot of ikan bilis so not very salty.
haahaa..nowadays, not many chances for me to cook the porridge for her. sianz~

Always planned to cook wat and wat for her during weekend, then MIL will say no need cook. She will prepare blah blah, cos she also cooking for another nephew.

Oh ya, yesterday went out for dinner and she gave my nephew steamed prawn. Can eat meh?
She say ok la, cos its steam. Anyway up to her la, glad that my mum is looking afer my girl.

Aiyoh, seems like we have a lot of MJ queens here leh. Talk abt MJ my hands itchy already. Nowadays can only play during CNY. But with #2 coming along, I think I may need to "keep mountain" until the 2 grow up. Or maybe we all stay in touch until we are old & retired and then gather around to MJ. Keep our minds active.

Whoa! You mummies have advance so fast, my precious is till at his single veggie and fruit puree stage. Yesterday, gave him green apple puree from Heinz, and goodness me the area surrounding his mouth turned red. I went into panic attack & wanted to send him to A&E, but HB calm me down & said to monitor further. Lucky, "bo dai ji", the red patches subsided within 15mins.

cai2,
no copy lah, share share

if u hv gd recipe post here.
as for carrot, polyclinic nurse said after 7mth, book i read said can start @6mth.
29 Oct = JK 7mth le

so fast hor . ok , will ask my ma to put carrots for him to try try since i also like to eat carrot porridge .
btw i bot the leapfrog caterpillar @ JL ( only 20%off ) sob sob ~~~~

been bz & tired these days plus bb Jo takes very short naps.. no time to sit dwn comfortably to chk email/login forum.. what happened to the archived threads? i'm lost leh..
anyway, nvm... will try to come in more often.. juz now i almost flared at bb Jo again cos she only slept for half hr.. i went to wash some stuff, b4 i could do more she woke up liao.. now i leave her to crawl ard in the living rm.. she's fussing.. me so sian.. feel like ignoring her.. can't seem to hv some quiet time.. SO SIAN...

Dlim
Oh Ya just rememberyou & me ever mentioned to each other that we dun have blog for our babycan recall? Heheh

Kelley
You are WRONG! Firstly, me not a Tai Tai.secondly, I dun know how to play MJ but I enjoy see the excited or stressed expressions on people winning or losing big! :p

CaiCai
Congrats on your sonnys little milestone my boy still no sign of teething neh in fact, hes very slow behind other babies here dun even know how to flip back and sit lor. And hes also skinny as compared to others. Signzzz.

Augleo
You so clever mummycan smoke boss JK.. hahah!

Springdance,
seems like all the MJ khakis would love to invite you to their MJ sessions le.
Sideline offer for you: serve tea and babysitting? kekeke

<font color="ff0000"> Kidzloft 50% Storewide Sale</font>

2-10th November

They selling Cheeky Bon Bon latex mattress at half price. I've got mine 50% off $182.40. Good buy! Good buy!

Augleo: I added red date, gou qi zi and carrot.. but I cook red date, guo qi zi with fish first.. when going to cook liao.. I add carrot.. cos my carrot was cooked and stored in freezer liao..

Darbebe: good loh.. if my mum, when I go back weekend she also will cook porridge.. hhmmm.. mayb I can try pork soup soon!!!

Caicai: can ba.. dont give too much.. cos its ORANGE!! 20% u still sob.. I bot original price leh.

Taitai: tell u hor.. the day I give birth to my gal.. I finish playing MJ at 2+ then she burst my water bag when I just lay down to sleep!!

Springdance: then I know liao.. next time we play MJ.. u come make coffee to see all the expression.. good idea?? I m sure we are in need of coffee lady!! hahah

me also bought the counting caterpillar @ original price hor! then i realised in US the leapfrog things much cheaper so i dun wanna buy here anymore!

mj! mj! no chance to play leh... nobody to look after bb! i tried once to play with her sitting on my lap... she kept trying to grab the tiles! think have to play late @ night after she goes to sleep!

kelley u joker leh . want to gv birth still got mood play mj , distraction huh .
skully ur gal was too excited by the click clack sounds of the tiles that she cannot wait inside ur tummy . can add gou qi zhi for baby food ??? i suaku leh , i tot only plain fish + porridge .
no wonder my boy dun like .
taro , i want to get a latex pillow for my kid , u spotted anything like that around ? i saw the kidsloft website , 20 . same price as Kiddy palace and CK tangs leh , no discount wor .

hi Min,
not sure if im too late in replying... but me also using phyto shampoo to curb my losing hair.. ahha..using 2 types of phyto shampoo thoguh.. u interested, then let me know.. cos i forget the name liao.. hehe..

Hi Valc,
i read somehwere that you are going overseas and wanna ask about cleansing the parts and throwing away the milk right? that time im a BKK, i also throw away the milk (when pump outside), when pump in hotel, i keep in the fridge.. during the last day, i have a hot milk bath.. hahah!! enjoy worr.. hehe.. as for the cleansing, i use something like wet tissue from medela.. its used for travelling and cleansing the parts when u r on the move.. i have one more extra pack, u want and kuasa to you.. :p

hi kelley,
congrats to you.. i think got over 90% its conceive lor.. hehe.. :p

hi darbebe,
i heard dun put in the head leh.. just the body of the ikan bilis leh.. grind into powder form, then put inside the porriage.. very nice.. :p

hi augleo,
carrot only after 7th month eh? chiam.. i cook the carrot with apple to make juice for my gal leh.. dunno if she ok to take ma.. haha!! :p hope so..

cai2,
i bot the latex pillow for JK last Saturday from kidzloft. think is S$13+.

** leapfrog caterpillar =
5 little ladybirds meet for lunch, 5 little ladybirds munch n crunch. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.
heehee!

J&R:
opps..Is it? I put in the whole ikan bilis to boil then use it to cook the porridge. But ley chey to remove the head then grind. if grind then put inside porridge, will it be salty for bb to take?

AND..What congrats? What conceive? I missed out any updated news?

whaha..me darn kpo.

darbebe,
last sunday, i bot ikan billis from HOCK HWA - SA oso advise to remove the heads if preparing for bb.
mayb u can start doing it now ba.

ok i will remove ikan bilis head. Grinding necessary? what is the purppose of grinding?
pls enlighten me... thanks

First time ever so enthu about cooking.

michele , u sure states cheaper ? i tongbang my bil to buy a fridge magnet leapfrog , he said US$21
JL selling $39.90 and if i take in the 20 % , also around that price wor .
and if we ship in frm states , later hv to pay shipping costs blah blah .

augleo , the website says latex pillow $18.90 , go warehouse better huh?
re: ikan billis
must wash and then remove head before grinding ( heard fm the polyclinic food and nutrition talk)

Darbebe: hahah.. ya loh.. I thnk she wanted more action.

Taitai: haha.. I lost!! Hahahaah as usual

Michele: got lobang for US leapfrog? Mst tell me leh..!! can tumpang u??kekek

Cai: dont know leh.. I fell asleep liao.. wondering how come I pee on bed.. hahaha.. then I realize I super peed on bed!!! Then when I walk.. jst keep pouring non stop!! Hahahaha ya.. my gal hates jst fish.. thnk too fishy liao.. or if not.. cook porridge liao.. then lastly add fish in.. cos they cook fast.. then the porridge will nt be so fishy loh

J&R: hahah.. suddenly I lost.. hey.. not confirm its conceived!! Congrats to tai tai first..hahaha

darbebe: where got news out?? wat news.. how come i don't know leh.. i reali don't know.. i nv do test..hahah.. i go see doc on friday then tell u k??

Taro / Kelley
Wan to hire me as Kopi Mei & babysitter at mahjong session? NO PROBLEM BUT all MJ mummies must give me 50% of your winnings as tips. Any mummy need hints on what tiles your opposite player has I can also help. hahahhajuz gimme another 20% bonus on top of the 50% tips. :p

HehehMe watched too much God of Gamblers movie liaozzz..Darn its Monday, must be more imaginative to make the day less boring & blue

darbebe: guess only la... scarly not true.. sssshhh.. lets delete the post before commotion starts.. it's taitai who is preggy now!!

wow so exciting , 1st we hv taitai .
kelley u are next on Q huh ?
fast hand , fast leg leh
no nid to go see doc , just buy a kit and test in ur home toilet lor

cai: me not on queue la.. suspect only... but doubt so.. hahah.. no preggy symptoms.. anyway my mens ALWAYS late..kekeke.. nv buy kit.. jst straight go see doc.. shun bian do body checkup loh..hahah

caicai,
yup. the original price 50% off at warehouse. Buy online bo ba gay.

** leapfrog caterpillar =
3 bumble bees full of fun, 3 bumble bees buzz buzz buzz. 1... 2... 3... !

dlim: it's [email protected]!! thanks a million!!!

taro: hahah.. u so into caterpillar ah. let me continue..

1 little birdie sitting on the tree. 1 fluffy cloud and 1 big tweet.. TWEET!!!! than i usually squeeze the bird for tweet.. hahah

Lynn: congrats.. it's good to not be on forum and bz making bb!!! so happy for u!!! hahah

kelley,

wa lau.. me busy cos work leh... not becos of working late at nite.....

so if u wana try for #2, u have to keep yourself away from this forum for awhile LOLZzzz

hi lynn, congrats to you.. actaully was suspecting also.. so quiet suddenly..not like you worr.. haha!! :p

kelley, u got #3 liao. hehe.. paiseh la..me was reading your blog and the symptons seems so positive.. so congrats u first lor.. haah!! :p

Jmon: we understand at work.. nite job also work ah..hahahah.. so hapy!!

J&R: oh..hahah.. mayb i blind loh.. so jst tentative also la.. hahaha.. bt doubt so.. no symptoms yet

wow , jmonster , congrats wor
so happy .
maybe u shd open another thread , shuttle in btw 2008 thread and tis liao
hahahaha , jio khakis like taitai and kelley?? over .
when is ur edd ? <- kaypohing
anymore mummies trying #2 ???

caicai,

i think my EDD is in july, not cfm yet cos hv nt checked by my gynae.

shuttle btw 2 threads? i will be dead man... now no time in the office to do so

<font color="ff0000">jmonster</font>,

Congratulations! How many months are u pregnant? How old is your first child - boy or gal
?

The time has come

Its Giordanos Friends & Family Day Private Sale!

We are extending 40%* off to all friends and family of Giordano Singapore.

We are pleased to attach the e-coupons for your shopping pleasure.

Feel free to forward this to your loved ones, friends, business associates, your family doctor, your neighbours etc

Its time for some serious retail therapy people. When the going gets tough, the tough go shopping!

*Valid from 5 to 7 Nov07 @ selected Giordano & Giordano Junior stores upon presentation of e-coupons.

Coupons kena big 600K so cannot post here i think - u wan u PM me can?

hi kelley,
u got try and possible la..me totally no try leh.. so not to mention #2.. haha..

still facing the nobody-to-take-care problem.. now more chiam.. my nanny is moving soon to marsiling. so sad.. anyone staying at marsiling, wanna engage nanny, can use her.. she really very good.. :p me now actively looking for a nany near my place.. dunno where to find so good one leh.. sob..