(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

cath,
1 of the mar mummies, in the 6 finalists, but dunno whether got win or not!

sandwich,
wah!!! enuf for 2 tables ?? good

Mrs lai
how did V contracted chix pox? oh dear.. how are u gonna prevent her from scratching those pox?

did anyone won the contest today? udpate leh!

wanna ask if those training mug (bottles with handles) is only used to feed baby with water or we can use as milk bottle?

anyone using Pigeon Mag bottle? I changed to stage 2 sprout but i realise the teat is quite loose after you slot into the ring. hence it will turn when u screw tight. anyone facing this problem?
i wonder if its necc to use stage 2 for training mug anot?

Dreamygal
Thanx .. 17 Nov is fine.

Magmag :
I also hv problem with the teat 2 .. cant seems to get it to face bb face, parallel to handle :p

Mj :
Me played mj like almost every wkend during preggie .. Now whenever I play & bb ard, he gets very excited ... haha.

Mrs Lai
I hope bbV ok. Must shower her with lots of love coz I think even adults feel so uncomfortable, not to mention little babies.
Btw, I've yet to get it. Was so worried during pregnancy! *fingers crossed*

Min
My gal is using the Pigeon mag mag. Ya, I also noticed that after you screw the teat in, it'll tend to turn a little and also abit loose. I thought mine's faulty but still using is leh. I don't know if it's necessary but it's a progress from using the teat.

Cool Daughter
What I do is I'll install the teat a little to the left. Then when I screw it tight, it'll twist to the correct position. Erm, you get what I mean?

Augleo
Wah, luckily you posted the shortcut!

Hi Kris,

Nice to meet u at Suntec!!

<font color="Red">March/April/May BB's X'mas party</font>
Date: 08 Dec 2007 (Saturday)
Venue: The Eden @ Tampines
Time: Lunch (timing to be confirmed)
Food IC = Kris
Gifts Xchang = Bububear, MichK, Dreamygal
Registeration = EE, Cindy, Catherine

Pls add me in for the X'mas Party Gathering.
Dlim + Jayden + Hubby

Mrs Lai,
no wonder yest. sms u no reply, hw is bbV now?
wat did PD advise?

Gene,
hw ur shopping?

MJ Kaki:
Kris, MichK, Sandwich, CoolD, Catherine, Rina, Augleo, Kelley, Michele .....i think more mummies are keen in MJ. wahahahahaha

Catherine,
hw the yest event = crowded? attractive goodies bag?

Min,
i start kelly on water wif the training cup so even if the water spill out, shes still clean, once she get used to holding the cup, den can put milk so they can hold themselves.

Dlim,
nice meetin u too. added u to the list

augleo, michelle,
i juz played MJ wif some may mummies yest at my place, although lost $ but fun loh.

augleo,
whr is the MJ session gonna be, muz bk 1 ka for me ah

MichK: nope...dun win anything but interesting experience...my hubby was pleasantly surprised by so many parents & babies look-alike....

Augleo: the goodie bag is pathetic! 2 pcs of drypers L size ant tissues! but hubby had lots of fun though his arms very sore from carrying bbM for straight 2 hours..bbM also have fun..& slept immediately in car @ 7.30pm...not very croded in suntec yesterday...wonder why...

I keen in mj, too...can't really play nowadays cos weekdays have to work...weekends have to play with bb...

Augleo : Thanks ya. If not for your shortcut, i wouldn't know how to come in liao. hee...

Mrs Lai : Hope your babyV recovers soon. You take care as well ya.

Aug: she's ok ... still in good mood just not sleeping well at all. So tonite I am prepared to take nite shift lor ... but tomm will still go to work, but a bit late. cuz my maid already entertain her the entire nite last nite (from 3am this morning) and she sleeps like max 1 hour ... she seems to know tomm mon leh ... keep crying loud in her sleep like nitemare ;P

Min: u referring to those pics in the slide ah? those were taken at home. that white background is my quilt hehe, covering my bed's headrest.

Gene: actually hor, I also never kena chicken pox before :p even when my family 4 kids and 1 adult came down with it, I was ok. recently, 2 nieces also kena I also OK. now my girl, dunno will be ok or not ;P then if i really kena chicken pix, good luck to my colleagues - cuz my new portfolio's peak is this month!

MJ: i very bad at it =( last time my friend no kar want me to play, so i did, but luckily i insist 1 cents and 2 cents one. End up I still lost $12 bux ... if 10 cents and 20 cents,then i pok kai already.

sandwich: sorry i forgot ... wanted to ask ... did you try californai's baby the candula (something like that) cream for kaizer's rashes? they seem to work wonders for my gal, even the pox! My maid claim that the cream given by the doc no use cuz she applied 3 days on the rashes, and nothing happened. The CB cream, next day ok liao ...

aug: the doc never give medication also for her to take now. He says the medicine only to take when more of the pox come out! rt now there's one on her hand, one on her nose and a few on her back (plus rashes) so just keeping a lookout lor.

I guess the antibotics she's on for the VUR is also helping ...

hahahaha.. with the amount of ppl we have, we can open 2 tables liao.

kris,
next time you want to play, can chio me.. shirley also can play mj.

MJ kaki
Kris, MichK, Sandwich, CoolD, Catherine, Rina, Augleo, Kelley, Michele, aprilmum
so with aprilmum, we can now have 2 1/2 table, another 2 more player needed. whoelse interested ??

wow...we've got so many MJ mommies here ah! too bad i dunno how to play..ehhee.

michele,
i will most likely start Caitlyn on gymboree in 2 weeks time!

mrs lai ,
hope bb V is doing fine . chiz pox is so infectious coz airborne right ...

for the calendula cream , it doesnt work for my son . he had bad rashes on his butt last time , put that to replace steroid creams , but no use . anyway , i am using desitin cream , turned out fine for him . i luv calendula smell though . hahah smells like earl grey

Kelley / Catherine
So did your darlings win anything from the baby-parent loojalike competition on Saturday? Any other mummy from the April/May thread was there?

Mrs Lai
Hope your gal get well very soon. You take care too.

By the way, I think your gal resemble more & more like you.

Augleo
I spent $50 at Daiso leh.

Mrs Lai
Aiyo. Then how? Since you can't avoid taking care of your bb. Then you must really take good care of yourself k.

<font color="0000ff">Kris</font>,

I have just PM u regarding the March/April/May BB's X'mas party on 08 Dec 2007 (Saturday) at The Eden @ Tampines. Kindly revert. Thanks

<font color="ff0000">Attention: Organiser of Tumble Tots</font>,

I have decided to withdraw from the trial at Tumble Tots. Can give my slot to other interested mummies.

6 SIN MING ROAD
#01-12 SIN MING PLAZA TOWER 2
SINGAPORE 575585

Date
2 slots - 17 & 18 Nov

Cost
$23 per baby
Program Outline
- warm up baby massage
- developmental exercises
- music & rhymes
- explore and try equipments
- closing songs and rhymes

Please indicate your interest. Slots will be allocated on a first come first serve basis.

17 Nov (11.30am - 12.15pm)
1. Gene
2. Catherine (tft)
3. Catherine (tft)'s friend
4. mindy
5. michellek
6. Mrs Chia
7. SquigglyTofu
8. cool_daughter

18 Nov (3.30pm - 4.15pm)
1. Dreamygal
2. Hapybaby
3. Darbebe
4. Springdance
5. Kris
6. Kelley
7. Jesmine
8. Serene
9. Ambery

Thanks very much

Mrs Lai: confirm is chicpox ah.. poor thing.. good la.. let u save $ and keep on preparing your ai xing porridge rite? Ask u ah.. how u prepare threadfin porridge for ur gal.. my gal eat 10 mouths than give up.. I thnk too fishy leh any special receipe??

Cooldaughter: u still got chance play now ah.. give birth until nw only that one time.. during our meet up.. hahah

DLim, Kris, happybaby, michelle and Catherine!! Nice meeting u all

Tell u all a secret!!! Dlim: is pretty mummy loh!!! buahahahaha

Springdance: nope.. we didnt win anything .. but it was a whole lot of fun!!!

Mj :
I think to play, we need to tag team. 2 mummies per team, so 1 play, the other take care of 2 babies, & than switch & take turn .. haha :p

Nowadays whenever I want to play will ask my mama cum bb sit for me. If not cannot play in peace. Last time I can carry bb 1 hand, use the other hand play. Now bb always wan 2 catch my tiles so cannot le.

Dreamygal
I still want to ask the same question .. (juz in case) Tumbletot wun reject my <6mths old baby rite? Anyway, only shortfall few days nia.

Dreamygal

I book the 17 Nov slot first and see if any mummies want to swop with me fr 18 to 17.
But, just in case no one want to change then how?

Can tell me why change date or not? Coz I can't retrieve the archive.

Tumble tots Singapore - Gymbabes

http://www.tumbletots.com.sg/index.php?menu=2&main=ourprogram_physicalplay

TUMBLE TOTS SIN MING CENTRE
6 SIN MING ROAD
#01-12 SIN MING PLAZA TOWER 2
SINGAPORE 575585

Date
2 slots - 17 & 18 Nov

Cost
$23 per baby
Program Outline
- warm up baby massage
- developmental exercises
- music & rhymes
- explore and try equipments
- closing songs and rhymes

Please indicate your interest. Slots will be allocated on a first come first serve basis.

17 Nov (11.30am - 12.15pm)
1. Gene
2. Catherine (tft)
3. Catherine (tft)'s friend
4. mindy
5. michellek
6. Mrs Chia
7. SquigglyTofu
8. cool_daughter
9. EE (TBC)

18 Nov (3.30pm - 4.15pm)
1. Dreamygal
2. Hapybaby
3. Darbebe
4. Springdance
5. Kris
6. Kelley
7. Jesmine
8. Serene
9. Ambery

cooldaughter: wah.. then u mst be pro.. i can't play with distraction.. i thnk my MJ skills damn bad also..hah

Sotong Kelley
Hey then got any of you take photos on Sat? Post here and share with us lei...

ALRITE! You manage to join the tumble tots class. *winks*

caicai: as long got something that works for him lah. I'm just glad I found something that works for my girl!

Gene: wah... welcome to my club ... my hubby cannot understand why i can spend so much $$ at Daiso also (last round i spent $68 :p which was after I spent $28 under my hubby watchful eyes a few days b4) Ya, cannot help it cuz she very restless dun wan to sleep. I managed to dong with her from 12 midnite to 5am then pass back to my maid, cuz my maid also need to rest... now going to work soon...

kelley: now my gal is on pork/carrot/potato mush, which is blended with the soup that I slowcook for almost 24 hours ;P My maid added BM to water it down and she still loves it. I cannot imagine the milk with pork test *shudder* but as long as my girl loves it good lor. I dun intend to start on fish yet, cuz myself also dun like fish! U wan fish, ask Gene <--- she's the mum to ask!

ok i see u mums later ... going to work liao

Springdance; hvn't upload.. too tired over the weekend.. will do it soon.. mayb u can ask other mummies too?? yeah.. i can go tumbletots!!!

Mrs Lai: oh ok!! so ur gal no porridge ah.. jst pork, carrot and potato mash?? wow.. reali got give pork meat??

Gene: help with the fishy fish!! how u take away the xing wei!!

Michelle and Catherine: Too bad, i didnt get the chance to meet u gals.

Kelley: No lah...dun say that.. Nice meeting u. U r very friendly & likes to joke alot..

Srpingdance: I did took some photos but not very clear cox i was standing quite a distance away.

<font color="blue">RE: Tumble tots Singapore - Gymbabes</font>

If anyone of u cant make it for the classes on 18 Nov (3.30pm - 4.15pm). Pls let me know cox im interested & my son can only make it at this timing. Thanks!

Kelley,
No pro la .. juz dat my mj kaki quite understanding so they allow me slowly play wif bb on e other hand. They even help me stack tiles. Sometimes we play 1/2 way bb poo poo or want milk, oso can break & do first .. haha :p

Dlim: dont tell pple i friendly.. cos i very shy remember? *wink wink* u play MJ or not??

cooldaughter: wah.. u always play how much? 30 cents 60 cents?? i miss MJ!!!

Kelley: True lah...u very outspoken except for your of shyness u mentioned lah..hahaha Too bad I dunno how to play MJ.

Did u took any photo? Maybe u can share with us.. Mine only those photos on the stage & there is one photo with ur hubby & bb gal cox they r juz standing next to my hubby....

Dlim
Hey.. by the way, you got any blog of you & baby?

Kelley / Gene
Yesterday give my bay fish porridge... he eat 2 mouths dun wan lai... wasted the time & gas to cook to long ... use garoupa tail to cook some more! Good fish neh. :p

Kelley
aiyo...30cents 60cents where got shiok..play 100dollars 200dollars then more exciting mah! Heart attack...YESH!!!!

SpringDance: No time to do blog for my boy leh.. so envy u all, can create blog for your bb... what is your blog? Let me go in & take a look...

I also gave my son fish porridge, he seems to dun like it as well. He ate until he wanna puke & show me that vomit face...hahaha..so funny.

springdance: u taitai earn alot wor.. i play very small.. hahaha.. already heart attack!! hahaha.. u kaypo wana see how pretty dlim is rite?? hahah

Springdance my son also like urs , dun wan to eat my ma's threadfin .waste $$$ to cook .
btw , i spot a tiny tooth on his gum aredi .
a little milestone for him . felt so happy and touched yesterday

Dlim: ya .. actuali cos i very ji za.. hahaha.. reali?? show me leh.. i only got those of them also.. and bb at the talent with my MIL.. i go upload them tonite..haha

Mrs Lai, tough on you now that ur girl got chix pox. U got to take care yourself too. Hope your girl recovers soon.

Mahjong:
Me! Im keen in mahjong..hee..though not an expert. Kelley says Michelle is an expert wor.

Caicai, Kelley: My boy got 2 teeths now & it was really terrible cox he was very cranky & had fever. Didnt sleep well at night & yesterday he got rashes all over his body. Think was because of the fever that cause all the heaty rashes to appear. I wonder wat will happen for the remaining teeths...

darbebe: ya loh.. she MJ queen leh.. hahah.. they all play big one..

now we can organise.. one big table.. one small table.. hahaha.. mayb we should MJ at the gathering and get all daddy to look after bb.!! haha.. i dreaming ah.. my bf always love to stand behind n don't throw this.. don't do that.. hahah

Fish porridge:
seems like some bb dont like fish porridge.
hmm...my girl very tam jiak, she eats everything that was prepared for her.

AND she is very impatience when comes to food. When she see the food, she will go 'mmum mum..'
and fuss if slow in feeding her.

yeah dlim , i agree wif u , they get cranky .
bo pianz , hv to bear wif their crankiness until all teeth sprout out ba . a long way to go !

cool_daughter : No lah, they wouldn't. If they don't allow you to go into class, go bang their table ok? You same day with me or not? If same day, i can help you bang table. Haa...