(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kelley : My hubby will hold her and i help him with the shampooing and bathing.

cool_daughter : Not warmed pool. But the kid's toilet have warm water for bathing.

cool_daughter : She's ok as long as the water dun go into her eyes... Whenever she poo until its really a big mess, her daddy will just grab her and use the showerhead to spray at her.

That day i use the showerhead to clean her hands... And she likes it. Keeps smiling...

Augleo, Taro,
paiseh, I meant YX, dunno y i typed JK..

Michk,
happy birthday!

Gene,
tks for recipie, your porride looks delicious.. Gladys is taking semi-solid well?
my jo doesn't like semi-solids that much, these few days she whine & whine when i feed her.. then cries for milk.. sigh..

Mrs Chia, michele,
i admire your determination to bf via latching till now..

Traz,
i can truly feel your stress abt HK trip.. me wanna go for trip, keep procastinating..

I found that my bb is heaty nowadays ever since she started on semi solids. Her poo are hard. She will kek till very hard..

anything i can give to relieve her heatiness? we gave and she drank quite abit of water everyday but still like that leh. Din know that cereal are heaty stuff.

michelle
happy birthday!!!

gene
yr "ai xin" porridge looks good... u're a good mummy, make nutritious food for baby... me lazy mummy! haven't made any porridge for her yet.

mrs chia
i'm oso scared my girl cannot break her habit of wanting to latch on... worse if i decide to go back to work...

ixora
my girl also whine and whine nowadays when i feed her cereal! but i think she's sick of it actually. gonna change variety soon... hee

cooldaughter: if u do it at home.pls remember to wear swim wear hor.. if not u be all wet..kekekeek

darbebe: eating cereal is like tat.. pls let her drink more H20...

cool daughter,
last week, i use the shower head to rinse my gal.
she din make any protest ! hehheheheh...

cool daughter,
what is ur name? your boy's name is Jordan rite?
sorry forgotten when you told me last sunday

Hi ixora,
not determination lah.. just think it's so much easier to latch on than to hv to sterilise bottles, pump and express etc etc.

Hi dbaby,
ya.. I hope it won't be a nightmare to wean baby J off latching on all the time!! But then hor, when I leave him with my mum, he will guai guai go to sleep-- no need breast. So I think he knows..if mummy is around, he will insist on latching on, otherwise, just sleep on his own.

Kelley
Haha, maybe I let bb wear swim wear also. Than I can start from taking off wet swim wear (which is usually more difficult as compared to dry clothes) to bathing .. haha. Full set practise.

Michellek
Yes, my boy is Jordan & I am Janice.

Michelle: when u all mean shower head rinse means wash the hair with it ah..then how to handle the bb?? is she sitting or lying or how?

darbebe: nope.. cos my gal drink tons of water a day.. ur rice cerean nv add fruit puree ones ah.. i always add something.. if nt rice cereal like so plain liao..

Mrs chia
forget to tell u that i am also not that dilligent in sterilising.

Used to sterilise all bottles night and morning b4 i go work.
but when he reach 6mth, i juz sterilise bottle at night only.

Min: i worst than u liao.. i only sterlize once a week or so leh.. only everytime before using i use hot water to wash for afew mins..

i realise after bathing my boy, he will rub his eyes.
i think a bit of water got into his eyes while bathing.
but i'm using J&J shampoo leh suppose to be gentle to his eyes

Mrs Chia
my boy will also guai guai sleep when my SIL/MIL carry & sing him to sleep leh.
if i were to carry, even when i sing & walk him, he will fidget around.

seriously worried how to wean him off breast though its a good bonding time for both of us.

mrs chia/min,
i am still sterialising the whole day leh. pacifiers too

kelley,
put her on my lap, then turn on the shower head lor. coz i put 1 stool in the bathroom.

Mrs Chia : Your boy is so sweet. When i offer my breast to my girl, she always give me the disgusted look. So disgusting meh...

DreamyGal
Yes Yes my boy toowill grab and drool at the food we are eating but when give him his cereal, he will turn to look at TV or elsewhere.

Kelley / Michelle
My MIL very diligent. Will boil the bottles & teats in the pot twice a day. Ever since our steriliser spoilt liao and we didnt get one, she has been using this traditional method.

Mrs Chia
So you dun need to express at all since you latch on? Your baby still need middle of nite feed? How many kids you have?

kelley,
no lah still using bath tub, I rinse the soap off her mah after she in the tub.

springdance,

my MIL also very ON, if my maid cooking oily also dun allow her to carry, when come to wash bottles & teats also she supervised.
but we de-scale now only every 3 weeks leh. lazy daddy

hi SpringD,
only one baby-- enuf to make me lose my hair, my memory not to mention my sleep. I only express when I need to put bb with my mum.. find it's such a chore but no choice, else I cannot go out on my own.

Hey dreamB,
count yr blessings.. no nitemare to wean bb off breast. I think Augleo bb JK also the same, just stop wanting to BF.

Sterilising
Yup me too-- still sterilising using the boiling mthd and now feeding bb cereal I also pour boiling water on bb plate before making his cereal- abit kiasu hor?

hi min, DBaby
any idea how long you girls intend to continue to BF? I'm thinking until Christmas, then start of next year, start to wean off.. cos my sis wean her bb at around 8 months.. so I thot I'd do the same.

Mrs Chia,
JK no longer wants to latch on...i suspect is the flow lah. if i pass him the bottle he is happier.
i can still rmbr when latching on, my heart feel so sweet (u know what i mean?
. before he turns 5mths, he loves to latch on. i even worry will make it a bad habit for him, coz JK just like bbJ want to latch on b4 sleep.
now...i miss it so much.
n JK no longer "wants" me. sob sob!

sterlizing:
me too lei, still use hot water to rinise those sterlized bottles n teats b4 making milk n prepare solid.

Mrs Chia
i'm not on TBF.. my BM is supplement to FM *sigh* i only latch him him morning and night coz my ss very bad.. so my boobs is only for his thirst quencher

Michk
so far i only descale one leh.. i lagi worst!

Augleo
don't feel bad.. at least JK ever latch on b4

i love to see the smile in my boy after he finish drinking.. so accomplished and sweet hor

dreamygal: better than my girl = she see nipple = chomping time. damn painful esp she already has 2 teeth.

after i smacked her twice and did the other trick taught by my SIL, now she see my boobs she will kick and scream for help.

I gave up latching on already

Hi dreamygal,
my bb J the opposite-- I used to express then give him the bottle.. and then when he was abt 3.5 mths, he gave me the look like "Why am I getting this bottle? I know this is second best" and he'd use his tongue to push the bottle away..so I gave up giving him bottle. Now only my mum can give him bottle and even then it's a struggle, sometimes, he'd just decide he doesn't want to feed from bottle and not drink at all.

Hey Augleo,
Count your blessings, count your blessings.. I'll be over the moon if one day bb J doesn't want to latch on anymore.. I guess it's all a matter of timing.. cos I'm ready to stop now and you weren't ready when bb JK decided to stop.

Mrs Chia : Your boy is so sweet... Haiz... I guess both instances will have the pros and cons... I envy you and you envy me... haa...

Mra Lai : I didn't notice bbV's little teeth last Sunday. Next time i see her, i must make sure to count her teeth liao... Haa...

Teething
I've seen this white little dot on Glynnis's gum so so so long ago liao, but till now its still that little dot leh... Strange...

Springdance : So what do you intend to do? Our babies just don't like solid leh... A bit worried even tough my colleague told me there is no need to be...

Springdance: wow. So gd wor.. mine lazy like hell.. but my frend sterilize until 3 yrs now still doing leh..

Darbebe: dont mix also can.. after cereal give fruit puree or something else loh..kekeke

Michelle: orh.. my gal hates to let me lie n wash her botak shiny head liao.. haiz..

Gene, Mrs Chia n Dreamygal,
pls check ur email.

Mrs Chia,
YES, bbJ will prefers bottles in no time.

Dreamygal,
indeed, u c me good...i c u good. wahahahahaha!
same lei, JK oso 2 white dots since 4mths till now still dots. no growth.
see, again HIAM liao. some mummies told me not so soon good as cleaning job not easy

we just wait ba

kelley,

my gal will SCREAm everytime i wsh her hair okie!
but my mum & MIl said when they wash her hair she somtimes onli! guess she must hate ME bathing her !

did u ever try to put ur face very close 2ur bb's face? me enjoy doing that. coz JK will touch my face gently with his both hands n coo. at the same time, JK will gimme a big smile n keep touching

cai2,
can u use MSN in ofc?
did u buy avocado?

Michelle!!!!!! My girl also... Whenever my mum washes her hair, she will struggle and scream... She will stop when we put her into the water... My mum asked me how am i going to let her have long hair wor...

Augleo : Email about?? Singnet mail, i have to wait till i'm home. What is it regarding huh??

Augleo : Glynnis also do that... She will smile, touch my face, then she will GRAB MY SPEC and throw onto the floor... Haiyo...

But i still like her to touch my face lah... Sometimes i will sleep next to her and we faces each other...

Augleo
My boy will pull my hair if I do that .. ouch!! :p

In fact, alot of times, when I carry him, he will also pull my hair n his grip is really those very tight kind. I think he scare he will fall.

augleo , i dun use msn , very distracting when i work . i cannot make mistakes in my work ...
hvnt bot the avocadoes yet , after u sms me , tonite i want to try buy fm FP .kekeke
i missed taro's BP on HT , i think i go my ofce to look c too. anyway i hvnt tried HT , just buy 1 pack for testing 1st

Dreamygal/ Augleo
So sweet .. Hao sian mu oh .. my boy even if I put him very very close to my face and hold his hand so he cant pull my hair, he will still try & eat my nose or my eyes or any part of my face :s

dreamygal,
wat is the email address that my mail can reach u now?
wow! so far, JK will pull my spec but yet throw

coolD,
heehee! me ganna too.
he ever pull 3 strands of my hair @once hor. pain pain pian.
now i hv to bun my hair b4 closing up with him.

cai2,
wat is ur job scope?
accounts? auditing? hw come u missed the HT BP, thot taro hv post yest in noon. oki...just grab 1 n try ba.

Hi augleo, my bb J will grab and pull my hair when I put my fce near him.. and he'd attempt to suck my face.. ie. his way of 'kissing' mummy.. hehe