(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

blue MHT?
why blue?

autum....
haiz...son put teeth marks on mummy/daddy/grandma/grandpa/yeye...luckily...after few months..he stop lor....i tried sooot the mouth..dan my mummy would scold me lor.

irin....
oic....wah..like dat sianz...

I AM HUNGRY! .. and stuck with horrible grading.. and horrible programmes with horrible chips.. haiz.. horrible

teng didn't sleep well.. these few nights.. keep waking up to whimper and cry cry a bit. then back to sleep. i hope it is nothing but teething..

YY,
ya lor, speak in phrases at 18mths. I thought it's ridiculous too but can't be bothered to argue with them. They say it's their standard requirement. HB says don't want go for the reviews liao but we need the discharge letters for their insurance and stuff in future.

I read from a book that "pa pa" is easier to pronounce than "ma ma". I think so too cos reyes will pronounce "ma ma" like "mum mum" when she 1st learn it and the way she says "pa pa" sounds so nice & clear.

astro
yes. it's easier to articulate the P, B sounds compared to M sounds. M started Papa 1st. took him a long while to call me Mama. but Jo started Mama 1st. She only started Ah Pa recently. so strange, Ah Pa but not PaPA! so it depends very much on the kid.

driving instructor: blue becoz sian at work.. trying to find a direction to what i am doing.. so very blue.. anyway. i dun think a blue MHT is appetising.. do u? but i think they got sell blue ones leh.. oh well.. *sigh*

i am not talking sense...becoz i am reading too much no-sense... haiz..

pink: u doing the test soon? or did it already? i suspect you might be P. :p

actually, of all people that EJ calls, it's my mum! cos my mum is Por-Por to him.. so it's the P-sound.. and Por-Por sounds like Ball-ball.. so EJ can say these kind of sounds.. por-por, ball-ball, bah-bah (papa).. haha.. cute la.

Audrey,
I asked the PD for examples too and he can tell me "I want milk", "go out", "sit down", "stand up" & etc ... Crazy, right? Even though Reyes' starting to say words now, I also doubt she can make it by 18mths.

Autum,
that's a sign that he don't need/want the pacy liao lor. Reyes can fall asleep without her pacy too but it'll take ages to make her sleep then.

Irin
some kids do talk in phrases early.. M did! he was talking non-stop at 15mths! now i'm happy Jo's taking her time.. heee... won't need 2 chatty kids at home. i think i'll go crazy!

Audrey
sounds jus like Jo! if she's quiet, she's up to no good!

Autum
EJ sounds jus like M when M self-weaned off his pacy.

hilo pax: u have been busy i see
i think like u.. teng will take long long time to call me mama! then my mother keeps 'making fun' of me leh..says 'wah. ur boy 'everything' also know. but dunno how to call mama leh. how?' wah.. like i got an answer to that! maybe i should tell her what you all tell me.. then she knows its NORMAL! not that teng dislike me or something.. argh..

irin: ha.. like that ah. dieliao. teng needs to set up reviews liao! :p

anyway. i really believe.. this one really believe. that it is not impt as to how much a kid can speak and articulate or how early a kid does that..
it is more impt that they understand what we are saying.. if they can understand ...i think.. eventually they will speak
no pt just blabbering sound a like words with no specific understanding and usage..

pax: u said about on that before too , right?

blue MHT....
hahaha...
its the monday thingy....
monday blues....
blue is the colour of the sky....
the sky has clouds...
the clouds move where the wind blows...
so direction is...
follow the wind.
i also very scared leh..you grading...i wonder how my lecturer will feel when she grades my paper.
hmmzz...you tink if i get her good chips..she will mark better?

astro
are u jealous?

aiya u didnt read wat i posted ah...am not..if yes, most likely is a bad one :p so i rather im not.

irin
angel will thank u for ordering the wrong size :p
okie pls post mummy and gal in same romper design after u receive urs okie...

okie before i move on to compile ON and sleep

sat nite, leia cried woke up, i told hubby she fell asleep b4 finishing her milk, must be hungry, so i gave milk.
Hubby said :"im hungry too. who's cooking maggie mee for me?"
I said:" its different, yours i gotto walk to kitchen. milk i prepared powder + water in room."
Hubby said: okie lor, then must i cry like her to get wat i want?"

so silly.

pax,
that's what I wanted to tell the PD, not all kids will start early but I guessed they just want to make sure that they are able to speak before they discharge them. In case they don't and we go back to them in future to question them. So the earlier they can speak in phrases, the earlier we all can be discharge from the reviews.

and before i forget. what makes my mum so 'yaya' is.. teng is beginning to 'call' her.. 'ball/po'... ya.. i always roll my eyes. and tell her.. like real.. duh..

astro
i dun rmbr if i said that before, but u r right. understanding is more impt than talking. eventually all kids will talk. it's a matter of when - earlier or later. u/standing is more mpt in order to assess the "normal" working of the brain. even Dr Ong is not particular abt words. with younger M, she was more interested that he u/stands and knows. With Jo, she only has this to say - she's vv smart and clever, she knows a lot BUT she won't talk vv early. she won't call us unless she wan smthg or she's hurt. how true!

and yes, vv vv bz... at least till tmr. i'll be free and relax for 1 mth, provided they dun load me to do presentation! :p

pink,
your HB so cute. Then you should tell him "ok lor, I'll make a bottle of milk for you if you cry." haha!!!

YY,pax,
I agree with what you said. that's why I'm not too worried about their speech in fact. And I seriously think the reviews at KKH are useless but no choice got to continue till they give us the discharge letters. If change PD now also troublesome ...

pink: i was wondering what you think i was jealous of.. ya. to be very honest.. YES!!! wahhhhh *sob* kekeke.. aiya. that boy 'dun like me' lah. i dun let him do a lot of things. i dun carry him as much as miser does.. so he doesn't like me.. dun want to call me :p

i read what u posted.. but i feel.. can there be a possiblity?

ur mr tan so cute leh.. tell him cry loud loud let u see if can pass. then make him milk. since leia onli wants milk mah..

Driving instructor: there is a possiblity.. u cld try. but hor. make sure u write good sense. it is a torture to grade no-sense.. haiz.. u always can link things up very well hor? blue clouds blue sky wind blow.. follow the wind?.. *impressed* i think u have no problem for ur paper.. I give u A liao...

blue MHt...
wah....my 2nd A...i tink i never get A before lor. i quite bad with theory. heheheh
okie lah..tell you something to cheer you up....

Read this aloud in hokkien....
Jin gu boh DU DOIT
CHit Bai hor boh
Wu LAN Jiao gor boh
erm...dun get it...nvm. ;p

pax: u said that before. when we were talking about and carrying on a discussion about how many words our bbs can speak..like now.. :)P)..
okok.. *pyscho myself* "manipulative teng wants to play with me a bit longer.. so tango-ing with me with regards to speech, again.. what's new?" *rolls eyes*..
btw.. i very happy that teng is fully mobile liao
so u wun hear me 'complaining' so much in forum of his 'delay's any more

Irin: what do they do at reviews? do developmental checks? like that fun mah :p

pink: u interested in astrology or not? can i tell u.. that virgos can actually have a 'polluted' mind one leh.. *point to driving instructor* u get what i mean lah ...

Driving instructor: LOL! :p

hahahhahhaha....
aiyah..its the time of the nite..to get a little crazy..coz brain lack of O2...a bit hypoxic liao....
anyway..that joke...my mama tell me wan....

astro
dun be jealous lah. at least he calls papa. leia calls neither...the most the most is say momo when crying for something..

u and irin said the same thing...kekkeke

nite

astro, audrey
is this some kind of dirty poem?

btw knowing words, i try to teach, if leia picks it up, im happy. if slow, im ok..when the time is ripe, she will talk lah. my sil didnt start talking till 2yrs old, but turn out to be the smartest of all 3.

YY,
what they do at reviews?? Good question! Most of time, they are dependent on what we tell them, what they can do or what they can't do. It was better for the 1st 9mths where they do body checks like eyesight, hearing, belly buttons, neck muscles, abdomen, private parts and developments like turning, sitting, standing and walking.
After that, the rest are useless. Silly reviews ...

Quote of the nite by driving instructor(Dr.Suess, 1991)
I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, It's a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, And that enables you to laugh at life's realities.
Dr. Seuss

pink: i als dunno leh. i seriously dunno what DI is talking!

DI: that is a such a good quote! now i am proud when pple say 'astro is FULL of nonsense'.. kekeke but... marking a class of nonsense.. is VERY tough.. i am not paid enough to do this job.. *sigh*
4 more left.. *check time* , sigh.. DI, more inspiring quotes to keep me thru 4 more nonsense..at nite somemore.. wah.. *shake myself awake*

Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; begin it well and serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

Irin: DI = audrey's new nick.

DI: i STILL dun get it! wah.. now i know how yvonne feels! ok. first two lines can.. but last line catch no ball leh...

pink, YY,
it's supposed to be someone asking after someone but the words sound like some *&^%&*@#% hahaha!!!

irin: last line means what??

DI: i like that line of robert frost! whahaha.. i like.. i like..
if a student can tell me that.. when i asked him 'are u talking nonsense??'. i give him A! whahahhaa..

YY,
last line meaning got people looking after you or not? But the sound alike thing is something that you have to figure out. :p

Audrey,
that's worse. Mummies who don't understand will think we are mad, laughing at something so boliao.
But think Linda will understand cos she's also the Hokkien type. :p