(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
joking with them lah. I'm thinking of bringing them on my own on Fri and "shun bian" get my mat & now romper from Michelle. Then she kept ignoring me.
2nd Aug is a Sat, HB not working. It will become 3 kids then I'm worried will be like Birdpark trip. I see how 1st.
Tks for inviting. hehe.

moogen,
thanks wor ! kekekeke.. so nice of u to say that

RE: how to install MSN ???

also how come dun have page up & down ????

moogen,
i want to go zoo on 2 Aug as that will be my 'last' trip to zoo for quite some time to come! hee.. EJ doesn't just call dog woh-woh leh.. he calls many things woh-woh.. but if he sees a dog, then definitely he knows that is woh-woh la.

Irin,
ya, so sad, until now EJ also haven't call me mama yet.. the teachers always say he calls mama.. but i don't feel that he is calling me leh.. i feel that he is refering to food. haha.

moogen,
so now we know for our next kids, don't teach them "mama" or "papa" 1st else they go around calling every single thing "mama" & "papa".
Like what SQ posted about YE calling bird "dog" and people wonder what we've been teaching them. hahaha!!

Michelle,
:p :p :p

Joelle,
seth's bites don't hurt? Reyden's bites on me and Reyes turned blue black & stayed for 2 weeks.

pink,
no worries, we'll exchange at the zoo.

pink,
no worries lah, give me chance to meet with irin nia. still need to pass her her mat from sentosa

hope, the test will put in the clear.

Autum,
ya, there was a period of time when Reyes will go "mama mama ..." when she cries, hungry or tired. I confirmed she's not calling me when she even call HB that. Until recently, she'll pat me from behind and says "Ma Ma!" then I know she's calling me.

starfruit,
tell you something silly. Reyes' romper was mixed up with K's, too big for her. Will exchange with Michelle on Fri. Then mine's abit tight at the chest area, saw that Angel's too big for her, will exchange it with her on Thurs. End up both also havn't wear. :p

autum,
aiyah, today when we reached yishun, MIL told me that keira calling my SIL gu2. this morning, i was telling ws that K's first word is car!
and up till now she hasnt call us yet too

irin,
we wait for autum's green light, ok ?u brg all 3 kids lor. how was yesterday?? biggest kid got complaint ?

autum: haa...not wei da la...jus helpless... if u see him so uncomfy u will do the same wan. he was half crying in desperation kind..n trying to put everything in his mouth.. n even his own fist.. so rather bite me than him lo. i oso dilemma.. dowan him to put hings in mouth so gif pacy..thou shd be weaning him... but rather he has something to occupy his teeth than papers n stuff ma...the spines of his books almost all gone liao!

irin: pain of cos la!! plus he cannot control strength wan woh. but like i said... he was biting himself in desperation liao.. so let him bite lo. nowadays i tell myself to be more 'understanding' when he bites things or me. it's jus his teething... not dat he is naughty.. haa.. excuse boh?

seth has recently started calling mama when he needs help/something.. he will mama mama when he wans food, bao bao.. or when in need. haa... he oso calls his dad mama! n sometimes he says it the la bi xiao xin way! woahaha... think cos i like shin-chan!

autum,
must go to all the diff places you wanna go before you pop.

irin, my plan was to teach him to say dada so that everytime he says it, i'll tell hb he's looking for him. turns out the plan went on TOO well. haha.

michelle, i tell myself it's ok lah. haven't call me yet. there'll soon be a time when they'll keep calling and then you wish they won't call you that often. haha. so am enjoying this while it lasts...

Michelle,
K younger than EJ by more than a month leh.. EJ slow in speech i feel.. haha.. i think he will talk at 3yrs old! He keep blabbering now tho..

Star,
ask u something.. does Rae put things in her mouth or want to bite things? cos u never gave her pacy before right.. so how to solve this?

oh yes, if you want to see all the different progs are open, can just press F9/F10. F11 is shortcut to desktop. F12 is for widgets which you can customise.

am going to sleep already. good night all!

Irin: Wha how come ur ON sounds so complicating.. at least its all sorted now.

Autum: rae seldom bite things one lah, the only time she bites is when her gums itchy/teething lor.. if teething, i just let her bite lah, its usually her toy or her clothes. i do have a teether for her and will give to her when necessary. Rae also dun talk much, she slow too.. she just blabbering only.

Irin: Wha how come ur ON sounds so complicating.. at least its all sorted now.

Autum: rae seldom bite things one lah, the only time she bites is when her gums itchy/teething lor.. if teething, i just let her bite lah, its usually her toy or her clothes. i do have a teether for her and will give to her when necessary. Rae also dun talk much, she slow too.. she just blabbering only.

moogen,
haha.. what you posted reminded me of what i told my hubby. I told hubby if EJ calls him first, then that's it, I won't bother abt EJ and will always get him to attend to EJ.. then hubby hear liao feels very worried and keep trying to teach EJ to say mama! hahahah... but quite a few times, I think EJ says papa lor.. but not sure is he really calling papa la.

talking...
kay will say i no i no....
and when she says that...it means that
1)she wants the thing...most of the time...food!!!!
2) she does not want to be carried....
at first we tot..she meant...i know i know=mummy and daddy nagging too much at her...we tot she learnt it from korkor
dan she will say Up when she wants to be carried...dan mummy = mummy and daddy=daddy...pa pa = grandpa..ma ma = grandma

i remembered last time..son's 1st word was star,...and it was abt x'mas time...so the whole nite when we were at orchard...it was star after star after star...din know x'mas deco...all stars....

hmm... K is faster than Jo too.. Jo only goes Mama and woh woh for everything else... then she blabbers alot.. yayaya yiyiyi.. eeehhhh.. damn cute!

irin....
its was me who sms you lah...heheh..sorry..no time to sms back just now. CAn come over to collect tomolo or something? what will be a good time?

Michelle,
bring 3 kids? Then probably we'll be at the zoo for just 1 hr. haha! He was ok yesterday cos we weren't out for too long mah.

Joelle,
pain and you can still let him bite you?? I salute you too. I can't take Reyden's bites for sure. The bruises stayed on our arms for 2 weeks and it kept reminding me how naughty he was.

moogen,
that's what I'll do in the morning when Reyes pats and calls me "mama". I'll keep repeating "papa, papa" to her till she calls out "papa" & wakes her daddy up. hahaha!!

Star,
hmm, so I shouldn't purposely give EJ pacy now right.. cos he is stopping the pacy by himself now.. so would be quite silly if i purposely give him again yah?

Audrey,
I realised it's you after looking through the stuff. I know someone has not collect her stuff yet but didn't know who. hehe. Tomorrow evening would be fine, before 8pm, can?

Autum,
why you want give EJ pacy now? Give him the teether lah. Not easy to wean off pacy in future.

i tink hor...its not good lor....tink its bcoz of my parents...my mummy always repeat and repeat and keep talking to her...prolly why son also very very talkative now....*faints* can't imagine if kay is going to be that talkative...dan kor kor always talk to kay also..always disciplining her..telling her she cannot do this and that...
old nag always wana talk to me...
dan small nag always asks question...
dan now small small nag...will use her hand to turn my face...or turn her face to me..to 'talk' to me.
all 3 talk...dan mummy only can listen...no say at all. sianz....

irin, haha last post before i really go sleep. if i kenna woken up by domie and the daddy is still sleeping away, i'll go ask him to put his finger up his daddy's nostril. haha. and he'll look sneakily at me and smile, then go crawl towards the father. hahaha. cfm will wake up one. =p

Pax,
teether he not interested leh. to him, it's just another thing to bite for a while.. then he will continue to move on to the papers, plastic, toys, anything!

Irin,
cos EJ likes to bite anything and everything.. so I m thinking if give pacy maybe better than letting him eat paper? Cos he very fast, he will tear off a corner of a magazine and quickly chew and swallow the paper!

Autum,starfruit,pax,
Reyden's also slow in speech, just started to blabber. Wonder how he's going to speak in phrases in 2.5 months' time ...

autum...
i remember last time son...always biting people...when he was teething....
now kay..will bite her own hand....
does Ej eat those teething rusks?

irin...
okie okie..will let you know again....thanks. Hehehe...paiseh...put at your place so long liao. thanks arh.

moogen,
aiyoh !!! no wonder david was telling Lett yesterday, it's not something a girl should do. so it's something a boy should!!!

Autum
Jo also bite everything when he's teething. since EJ has 16 teeth liao, he's not really teething till much later (usual case lah). scold him? it works for us with Jo. we scolded her, so she stopped.

irin....
speech wise...i tink...just keep talking to kid lor...i remembered last time...i taught son lantern...dan few months later..out of nowhere...he points and tells us lantern...

autum...
hehehhehe
kay loves tissue!!!! dun know how many times..she eat tissue liao....

irin, =p opps. the truth is out. actually he picked it up himself while exploring his face. super irritating at times. when he's drinking, he'll want to put his fingers into my nostril. then i'll have to strain my face away from him.

Audrey,
it's ok. I've not "move" it since I collected them at the birdpark, still in the car, hehe.

Autum,
he'll learn that paper is tasteless soon but pacy will be hard to wean. Anyway I don't think he'll want the pacy now also. Reyden rejected his pacy since 2mths and till now still don't use it even though he sees his sis using.

irin...
they can talk wan lah...
my mummy always tell me...i'm a late talker....maybe started talking only abt 3 ish....dan now...talk the most at home. She also nearly send me to speech therapist...and even consider cutting my tongue shorter...so i can talk. Coz dr say i got long tongue,...

oh yah pax, better let you know i still rem abt your gurgle. have reminded hb about it again. paiseh paiseh. so long already...

Audrey,
I dun allow EJ to bite people. for that I will always scold him or beat his mouth.

Pax,
erm.. i guess sometimes it's hard for me to control what he puts in his mouth. I have scolded him before.. but must constantly scold so it's very tiring leh. that's why sometimes i just let him eat paper (literally).. hiaz.. i bad mama la.

irin, in this aspect he's super cheeky. there are worse things. haha. but too late already.

ok, really going now. tata.

irin: 2.5 mths they speak in phrases.. for the march bbs? teng just starting to go 'papa' and 'cars!' then 'bah!'..that's abt all.. and am i suprised? oh well.. never mind. he is fully mobile. that is more impt to me than being able to speak.. ok i know i am strange..

u said toddlers find it difficult to say mama? that's new to me! no wonder teng finds it so effortless to go papapapapa and call miser 'pa!'.. then ask him call me.. he looks at me and smile, then kiss me.. haiz.. dunno what to do with the boy..

Audrey,
I'm actually not too worried about their speech. But cos the review at KKH requires them to be able to speak in phrases by 18mths before discharging them. If not will have to continue till 24mths. Haiz ...

pax...
LOL
tissue eating babies!!!!
good leh..low maintenance...hahhahah
she will sneak to one corner...pull out some pieces of tissue from the box...dan tear it up...dan put some in her mouth...
thatz why we are very scared when she's quiet...it means that..she's up to something.

moogen
heee.. i also forgot.. :p

autum
also diff for me to ctrl Jo lah. we scolded Jo vv vv badly till she cry, then she learned liao. she still love tissue. recently we give her crayons to scribble, she also put that in her mouth. pianZ! din have this problem with M.

Irin,
actually hor, all along EJ rejects pacy (from birth).. but I force it on him.. so he uses the pacy.. but i only let him use pacy for sleeping time. then he got used to it.. but recently, he don't need the pacy and he also can fall asleep.. so I guess he is self-weaning in that sense. I suppose if i continue to give him now, he will still take the pacy. But recently at night when I gave him pacy, he will suck for a while, then take it out of his mouth, then play with it with his hands.. then throw to one corner of the bed.. then fall asleep without the pacy.. weird boy.