(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum,
Mine at that time dun have the cheaper verison. The salesgirl throw in free gift for me loh. I think mine about 3k and free gift - water filter system.
I like can control power cos i vacuum sound really v sound. Last time hate it when vacuum. Whole house so so noisy. Now is ok and my boy now like to play with the knob when i vacuuming.

Mickey,
It's good to have nice mil and sil. And i remeber your hb is very nice too.

pax
i feel something on my left abdomen, i hope im just scaring myself.

SQ
hmm..
not scared lah. just hate the thought of going thru unecessary procedure if anything happens.

doc said if hcg result is more than 0 means i'm or i was pregnant. after that, must test blood again 2 days later...to see whether it goes up or down..aiya see how...

i think maybe something wrong this month, so many things happen, maybe i stress without knowing.
and hor, dun know why so suay, JE551 and Old Navy spree - 1st time packed wrongly by them!

michelle: double click on the top of ur browser to maximise. Hey u never answer me, why i owe u $2 har? i tot its was edde that owe u or u owe her $2?

sq: i use this under my powder. http://www.apex-nardia.com/2006/11/02/1007-day-energie/ it comes in skin color, so helps to even out the colors. therefore no need for foundation. (save 1 layer!) there is another cheaper aerosol type under the same company. this a spray on spf25 sunscreen with skin tone oso. i jus spray n pat on my face for casual use.. aka no make up. =D haa... self promotion!

actually hor... spf 30 or 50 not exactly more effective or wat leh.. it's just the duration dat the protection lasts. by right, after the 'expiry' we should rinse off and apply again for maximum protection.

autum: think seth's teeth has been there for a while liao oso. maybe last month ba. dun remember. but his molars very huge...dats y i think no more space for more liao! actually i oso dunno if seth has teething pains or not. i just like to blame any unexplained behaviour to teething. so i dun need to worry. but at times when he keep biting things, i can confirm it's teething la.

pax..
yeah lor....mondays at A & e...very happening...i like A & E...so many happneing stories...cool leh.
i still havent eat my subway lor!!!!!!!!!! sianz...

michelle...
corner of left lower page...have this triangle thingy...just stretch that...

michelle...
dan if you look at the F3 button...you will see this function...that lets you see the pages/things that you are using...and click to go to specific page

The SPF of a sunscreen is a laboratory measure of the effectiveness of sunscreen; the higher the SPF, the more protection a sunscreen offers against UV-B (the ultraviolet radiation that causes sunburn). The SPF indicates the time a person can be exposed to sunlight before getting sunburn with a sunscreen applied relative to the time they can be exposed without sunscreen. For example, someone who would burn after 12 minutes in the sun would expect to burn after 120 minutes if protected by a sunscreen with SPF 10. In practice, the protection from a particular sunscreen depends on factors such as:
The skin type of the user.
The amount applied and frequency of re-application.
Activities in which one engages (for example, swimming leads to a loss of sunscreen from the skin).
Amount of sunscreen the skin has absorbed.

from website

star/joelle,
ya, joelle is right, the $2 is your change for the ikea tray. then you owe me $2 for the crocs.

edde's $4.20
coz rushing to USQ yest, miss paying her the balance

audrey,
how come cant still

joelle,
ooh.. so if keep biting things means teething is it? cos EJ likes to bite anything and everything.. but I never associate that with teething.. so now i know. hee..

Star,
I asked QQ this morning to apply for free pass for 2 Aug. If she can get, then maybe we can organize another zoo trip. You can get too?

star,
no $$$ liao
this is a splurge

we going to zoo again, 2 aug har?? see whether ws can get his corp pass... will chk with SIL whether can apply so soon agn.

Michelle,
are u going to the zoo with them on the coming 27 June? I am planning to go on 2 Aug.. that's why I asked QQ if she can apply for her free tix. If she can, then we can org another trip.. if she can't then maybe I go on my own lor..

You also keen on 2 Aug?

autum,
we are going this friday but w/o her daddy. so if organising another one, can go again mah.

audrey/star,
also got iTouch as well

autum: haa... dat's wat we (astro n i) were trying to tell u the last time we had a teething discussion! like how some symptoms r seen as teething to us but as something else to u. hee... so me, i like to associate anything funny to teething. logic or no logic..so as not to frighten myself. dat day seth had roseola, i oso told hb he was teething.. haa..cos he drooled alot dat period. turn out after 2 days still fever. :p sometimes waking up at night can be teething pains. but some of us say it's hum bin, overstimulation or such. so diff explanations oni la.. dun mean dun have. things like biting, drooling, putting hands in mouth to 'scratch', grinding teeth, sudden loss of appetite can be due to teething oso ma. =)

i bump into kelly yesterday after globetrotters, i asked her how come she's out, thought not supposed to. she said doctor said its ok already, she can deliver anytime cos week 37 liao, aiyo who knows next moment she gave birth...is it me???? anyway ok lah, bb k is healthy and tall
and mummy doesnt look very pregnant, tummy small small, overalll still so slim

star,
actually was deciding on sony vaio. coz last time always use co's lappy mah. so decided to get 1 for home use so dun need to brg mine home.

pink,
ya, she told me juz now at the hospital. she was there for bbday party at swensen fm 3-5pm. aiyah, we all so near yet so far.
today she was planning to go ikea to get house stuff somemore, tomorrow go BG/Jurong BP/Zoo

michelle...
read th shopaholic book...this is called the nesting sign...the moment they are getting ready to do stuff...the moment the baby is ready to be out.

quite true for me also...wif kay...i was hanging the clothes out to dry...when my water bag broke. And i normally..don't do the laundry at all..everytime its done by hubby.

Joelle,
i think because i always hear about teething 'pain' so i always associate teething with 'painful' events.. but normal biting, i don't see any 'pain' in that, so that's why i didn't associate biting with teething! as for other things hor, i also thot they are 'normal'.. things like hum-bin, over-stimulation etc.. oh well..

Michelle,
orh.. cos i thot mummies who are going zoo on 27 June, wouldn't want to go zoo again so soon mah.

michelle, i agree with audrey. after u get used to it, you'll prefer it over microsoft. even if you dun, just tell ws that u do... haha, at least can justify the purchase. =p easier to sync with your new itouch somemore.

pink,
you feel sharp pain? Etopic will feel sharp pain. Don't worry, hope things are fine. Are my JE551 and ON orders giving you stress? It's fine for the JE551 one and I can settle with Michelle on the bb romper, no worries. Sorry for the trouble.

SQ,
I got the Oral B stage 1 toothbrush for them. NTUC selling for $3+ each but the thing is the brush frays easily. Think cos Reyden likes to bite it. So far had changed 2 within 3 mths liao.

Reyden will also call everything "dog". birds, cats, dogs, fishes & etc ... HB says we emphasized too much on our dog liao, that's why Reyes keeps saying "kiki" and Reyden keeps saying "dog". Now I know it's normal. hahaha!!

Moogen,
i saw your post re: pants.. okie thanks! Are u going zoo with them on 27 June? If not, then maybe u can join us on 2 Aug (but still tentative).

Linda, Michelle,
you all very "bian1 xin1" one leh. I said I want go zoo then nobody bother about me. Then dreamgal & kikismom say they want all, you all so enthu. "xi3 xing1 yan4 jiu4". I'll go register a new nick and says I want go zoo!! :p

pink/irin,
confirmed the one in my dryer is 18-24mths.

pass you soon. aiyah, wanted to let her wear.

moogen,
cant help laughing when i read your post ! wahahaha

Autum,
I think hor, they'll register the 1st word they learn for quite some time. That's why they'll call everything by that word??
Luckily they didn't go around calling all animals "mama". haha!! :p

irin
stress with sprees? no lah, sprees keep me going, if not im terribly unmotivated at work :p
no lah, not sharp pain, but sometimes it feels weird, as if something is there. maybe my body is changing after birth, more senstive or rather over sensitive :p

SQ
u are happy wif ur job but u are changing. im bored with mine but i think again, for family planning, the current job gives me the kind of flexibility i cant find anywhere, and earns me enought to spree and spree, so i just be contented :p

Irin,
hahaha.. okie.. i INVITE u to go zoo on the 2 Aug okie? but that is still tentative only.. if cancel, don't kill me hor! :p

autum: i suppose biting is cos teeth/gum itchy ma...so is part of teething 'pains'. i remember a period seth kept wanting to bite things... then we had to stop him cos he was biting hard stuff like plates n such. end up let him bite my arm to release his 'pain'. after dat suddenly remember he has a pacifier..haa.. so gave him pacy outside of bedtime. till now stuck liao. i will gif him the pacy to stop him from biting things or putting stuff in his mouth. :p jialat mama..

joelle,
wau.. you are such a wei-da mama! can let Seth bite your arms!! hmm, for pacy hor, EJ has out-grow liao leh.. he doesn't even need pacy now for bedtime.. should I give it to him again so that he won't put stuff into his mouth? I feel a bit dilemma.. cos he now wants to eat paper, eat plastic, eat anything!

irin,
alamak, wher got bian xin. coz today at office, speed reading, tend to miss a few lines.

of course, u must come lah ! how come we have zoo outing w/o R&R.

autum, still can't cfm. dun worry, the most can go for both. i'll be soooo familiar with the zoo. haha.

michelle, true mah. haha. if u need "excuses" to justify the purchase, can always shout out. will think of many reasons for you.

irin, i have no such prob. because he still doesn't call me mama. there was a period long long time ago when he did. but now, i'm dada. *faint* just varying intensity and intonation from the father.

autum, haha, domie also like that. he hears or see dogs, he'll woh woh.