(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde
you really aey3 sai4 leh... you like it and then you make your own?! so good! i would just buy off the shelves.

you got to wait for the baking mums to appear man...

SQ, u shld check out the stores! i bought them at vivo gap, but i dunno if there are any promo going on now wor... i think no more 2nd pc 50% but 30% promo.

SQ
ooo meee tooo till today my weight only keep going up never goes down .. my gynae also say must go on diet.... i really look like a pig now i never reach this high weight before.... feel so ..........

I can't wait but i still have to face my new problems....

edde
there's a gap at suntec
i've been walking in and out at least 5 times since i came back from japan, but never managed to get a single piece.
i think for me, it always looks better online.
once i get to touch the fabric, i think it's no big deal and not worth paying the price

and they only have a few pieces around. so pathetic! at those times, i wonder why people are willing to part with their cold hard cash for lousy Gap. i'm super stingy when it comes to buying clothes for YE.

kiddo
ya. every day i wake up feeling like a pig. i wonder why my hubby doesn't just slaughter me so he doesn't have to live with my ramblings.

and the mummies here are also tired of my ramblings. let's talk about sth else

why you have new problems leh?

haha SQ, coz i am desperate!!!! and i am sick of food court food downstairs i rather starve than to eat the yucky food

ok lah, me go be maid liao.. maid's day today.. sian..

i went to do wrapping for wound injury, come back so many post liao.. hey, the First Aid course is really fun!

SQ,
wahahahaah.. i try not to buy so much clothes for bb also.. but hor, then i had EJ, my friend who had 2 boys gave me tons of hand-me-downs.. so i really got no reason to buy much. Now, i having girl, so must re-buy mah.. of course she will still wear quite a bit of EJ's clothes (those at home clothes).. but go out clothes, i can buy!

edde,
aiya, i m a super cheapo person la. all my ON/Gap, i only buy sale items. I won't bear to spend so much on bb clothes lor. especially since they outgrow so fast.. then hor, your blue rompers, i also like them very much.. but i m waiting for price to drop further! hee, when it drops to 9.99 or something.. i m that cheapo lor.. but the risk is, by then maybe no more size.. then too bad for me lor.

I dunno how to face in my new job... i wander if the boss still want me.... still thinking to tell or not to tell.... he so kind i think he will still wan me bah!!!

edde
i'm also sick of the food at tanglin.
i refused to eat it.
so after class, we'll just chiong downstairs to feed YE. and let her sit on those musical cars or whatever they are called.
then my hubby and i will dabao dinner somewhere before we head home.
the food really sucks big time. i get real angry eating them and paying that kind of prices for that kind of quality!

aiyo, how come you always maid day?

SQ, u r rite, actually gap clothes materials is really average. zara has better stuff at times. i just got anthea some ON stuff too! material sucks but nvm coz its cheap!! hahahaha!!

ok gtg liao. half full with my failed bruschetta.

Pink
Now using UOB card to pay Vpost got 12% discount.
Our ON spree shipping after less is arnd 65.
Each pc arnd $3.60...ok rite?
Vpost = Oregon
Borderlinx = Ohio
Some shippers have free shipping to Oregon but not Ohio :p

kiddo,

when are you due?!
this is happy news lah...
you are still early in your preg i assume, not like you're gonna deliver next month. so why would he not want you?!!

autum, i tell u u will spend yr fortune on gal's clothes!! this is just the beginning... HIAK HIAK HIAK !!!

SQ, ya man, i am sick of food court food in general coz they suck big time. a few chicken meat + rice = chicken rice, a few wanton + noodles = wanton noodles. kaoz... like that we also can open a stall liao. spore fd court really cant make it. sometimes i rather eat at hawker centre for gd authentic local food. but too bad hawker no high chair for our tods.

every thur/fri is maids day mah.. i only do housework once a wk!! haha! my mum will flip if she hears this.

thanks. dunno ler but experience in currently coy so don't dare have too high hope in new job....i haven't even sign the appt letter... hahahah ..
edd is 28/1/09...

kiddo congrats!!!! if i were u i wont tell until i am on the job, then they LL. haha!!! just tell them u realise it late lor.. how many wks u in liao?

alamak i am stuck here. haha!

edde
i'm worse than you
when my mum comes over, she will clean my floor for me. i'm a terrible dotter

my exact sentiments about the food court! i ate their yong tau foo last time. it's not fresh, and i can't rem how much they charge me for the yucky food. i can't believe even the veg can taste so bad.

ya, hawker no high chair. we usu bring the pram, or we dabao and eat in the comfort of home.

oh, the chicken rice is also v ex in tanglin mall too. i won't mind eating mac every week but my hubby hates fast food

SQ i not dieting but controlling my dieting not to eat too much of the fatty food and eat healthy food hiope i can resist all these food.. especailly y favorite kway chap

kiddo,
so now you are in 7 week
the week you are resting would be 8th week
you start on the new job week 9
it's still early lah
not like machiam you are already 5 months preg
some people din noe they are preg till v late too

kiddo rest well before u start on yr new job! ZY gonna hv a little sibling soon!!! our thread is really showering baby dust haha!

SQ hor gai siao! all fat fat energy food! hahaha!

ok me also go be maid liao.

SQ - thanks bye..

Edde...no worries my hb also clean the house once a week me even worst i told him since we are not home he can clean twice a week hahahaah

kiddo,
congrats! hmm, a bit tough, but i think u dun tell your new boss first. alternatively, u tell him now but u stress to him that u just found out only and also within 1st 3 mths, nothing is stable.. then hopefully he get the message that he cannot reject u.. but hor, i scared they don't confirm u later.. how long is probation?

edde,
i will try to CONTROL.

Angel,
that means each pc of ON clothes i order, must add $3.60 for shipping? wah.. quite high.. i didn't know it's that kind of price.. haha..

autum - thanks, i also dunno know ler... there isn't a real formal interview.. i juz met him on his trip in SG at coffee bean then we juz talk abt work and family life.. then tell me salary okay ..the next week say they will prepared the letter.. once prepare can sign anytime.. but i too busy so never go sign they say first day then sign lor... no further interview or discussion....

wow Kiddo
congrats! suddenly this thread is overpowered by preggies mummies :p
by the way, wat is ZY's surname?

Angel
i compared both shipping fee.
1 of my spree - 6.8kg amount $70+ after 12% off $66 via VPOST + UOB Card
i checked borderlinx - 6.8kg = 7kg only $49 nia kekekkee so i thought give it a try, who knows its not a tax free state, forget it lah.

the shipping fee...ok for bb and light stuff..u charge 1 unit. for heavier stuff such as adult clothes tat are heavier, kids/adults denim stuff, u may want to charge a bit more, let say 1.5-2 units..then spread out the cost.
i actually weigh the items :p

kiddo,
your boss is ang-moh? foreigner? he sounds quite chin-chye.. if that is the case, he should be quite flexible.. so u dun worry so much first. just go n sign the appt letter 1st. u can pretend u haven't found out abt your preg mah.

kiddo,

Dun think they dare to anyhow reject you also cuz you early stage mah. Then if they anyhow reject, you can bring the matter up to MOM. Unfair treatment due to pregnancy can bring to MOM. Of course, if really like that, I guess you also won't want to continue working in the comp.

Kiddo
so she is Chang ZiYee, not Zhang ZiYee rite? kekee..good leh u MIA for so long then suddenly pop in and announce good news!

pink hahaha
dialet is chang zee yee
chinese is ZHONG ZI YI

haha no lar i also dunno de... juz sudden realise.. too busy to keep forget actually my auntie din cme after for some time

autum, ya the boss seem very nice so my heart was saying to tell him early.. brain was tearing away not to say hahaa i being turmoil by myself..

mejo, think mom will no bother lor coz due to salary range. anyway i will hope for the best

I am sooo bz today, trying to keep track of archives at the same time too.

Kiddo: just saw the latest good news.. congrats .. u ahve been planning for this for a while right?

michelle
normally how much is a return tic to Penang?
i managed to locate dates with FOC tic both ways, but tax $193 per person? worth it?