(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Hi Gd mrng! Yday pack things until 2.30am..read archive but no energy to post.

Pink
BP on training? Welcome! All got special discounts :p

Irin
Long time no see! Biz v.good?

Mickey
Hubby ok to go over today...r u available arnd 2-3pm. He will text u before gg

Only yr stuff rite?

Shannie
Sori din reply u! Yes, total 8 items (exclude Moon's).
I will lure all (urs & Moon ones) to office today

Belle
Meeting me? Let me know earlier.

Others
Might not hv time to come in 2day; kindly post yr collection method pls....in GG. Thks!

Morning mummies, I got my crocs yday. I like the <font color="ff0000">colour</font>. Yue kan yue xi huan. Thanx <font color="ff0000">MICHELLE</font> for the lobang!

Pink,
Overall reccomended hours should be ard 16hours for our tots now. But it depends on individual bb aso lar.

U can try to make the nap from 12.30 to 2.30, squeeze in a 2nd 1 hour nap ard 6.30. Lidat, she will still be sleepy ard 11pm.

Yvonne,
Dunno when go zoo lei. Bel like my food ah? No problem.

re: ZOO ON WEEKDAY
Tentative dates for zoo on weekday. I will put up page at GG ltr.

20 June (Friday)
23 June (Monday)
27 June (Friday)

BLur,
*nods head* yar, simon yam is another man that can carry PINK. Leung Chiao Wei aso.....

Astro,
Sayang teng, never mind he big boi liaoz. This will make him stronger.

Star,
She selling at 33~, so slightly lower or ard the spree price. Whether she earn ant, i dun mind. Impt is, i dun pay more.

re: bb first aid
I took at KKH when i had lavonne. No certification issued but basic things like choke, CPR etc were taught.

Autumn,
FM is there to replace BM. Dun fret. Just go with the flow. If it bf works, go for it. If not, theres always lotsa choices at the supermarket shelves.

astro mei, a BIG HUG to U!!
Tel ellie to b more careful when bathing teng, surely hurts alot when contact with water. Poor Teng. Sayang Sayang him.

Autum, dun worry so much abt BF. Some of the mummies oso didnt BF successfully...but with our #1 experience, im sure we can do better this time. We will motivate each other!!

star, u still pump in office?

So shiok...me now sipping down my 1st kopi O of the week. HB told me not to drink too much of kopi.

Astro,
I tink tay ping hui looks good in almost anything or nuthing at all.

bbgal,
Glad to hear the new maid is good. At least u hv 1 less worry now.

Sorrie to add on. i supplement wif FM was bcos ah bian had jaudice and PD put pressure on us that the level will rise. So HB being cautious and worried, told me to give partial FM. Maybe #2, i will be like star...dun buy any FM then die die hv to latch or pump.

good morning mummies....
working afternoon shift today...so can come in...yesterday...very tired...

re: bf
well...for me...even though i am very successful in feeding both kids wif bm until they are a year a least...i find that...bf-ing..is very tiring. I kinda hate it..coz have to bring so many things to work everyday lor. Dan everyday...the lunchbreak only half is mine..the other..is to ebm. Now...kay is on formula...i feel so relaxed. In fact i'm glad i m going to stop bf. 1 year is long enuf. NOw already 14 coming 15 mths...enuf is enuf. in fact wif kay..i wanted to stop earlier...

yes...it has its benefits....but formula also have its benefits lah. More freedom for the mama. AT least the kid won't be so sticky wif the mummy. Kinda glad now i'm trying to wean off breast...at least..daddy can put kay to sleep...prolly why he loves kay more than kor kor...coz kor kor..at 15 mths..i was still bf-ing him...total. No formula. Din like any formula. dan evryday nid me to put him to sleep...my tit is like his pacifier.Daddy will always bond wif kay when he puts her to sleep....so in this sense...the daddy will like it more when we dun bf.

also..when going out...even though dun nid to bring btls and all...when on bf. Its kinda sianz..when the kid makes some noise...then everyone...will throw the kid to you. Now...at least...can make formula...and let her drink together...while we are eating..and anyone can do it also. Not ONLY MUMMY.

whatever it is...BM or FM....baby and mummy must be safe and happy. Not happy...even if you give super duper BM....but not happpy...also like that.

also...BF-ing...if you tried your best...it already very good that you try. Really....dun try also...as long as kai xin jiu hao.

therez more to motherhood...dan breastfeeding.

Pinkpink,
Not stress with sporty hb. Heehee he go for his sports and i go shopping with frens or go back my parents house. Will he will ask me to go exercise with him cos he know my pattern. Mmm, now he excercise less cos of those injury incur by sports. Still not yet recover. Yesterday still go for tie ta. Who ask him like to play basketball which is easily injure.

mickey,
At least you have so many helpers to help you train your maid. I think not so bad lah. It's the transition period.

Re: Purple
Barney said purple is fun fun fun.

okie...enuf of bf-ing....
THis is a little heavy for the morning...
hmmz...1st aid for babies....
yeha..imp to take..coz...cannot simply press the bone...else...if not careful....chest bone will break..and pierce the heart. That why accurate pressure must be maintain.

Most common is choking...so imp to learn how to remove foreign body from throat.

http://www.parenting.com/article/Baby/Health/A-Guide-to-Baby-First-Aid/3

and since i'm doing eye....
some eye tips...for example....if any dangerous liquid goes into the baby eye's....quickly wash baby's eyes under tap water for a least 15 mins....and bring to A &amp; E with the bottle of liquid that is splashed. Coz alkaline..and acid..works different ways. In fact...alkaline splash injury to eye..is worse.

If any foreign body..please do not remove foreign body..or if suspect the eye ball is involved...please don't cover with tissue etc. Lay the kid flat is possible...and bring asap to A&amp;E. If got anything protruding...ensure that its stablised. Meaning...not moving ard.

sorry...another heavy subject... heheheh

hahha Angel
let ur mr angus know we book him in advance :p

Huignee
my hubby used to visit gym before he knew me, nothing better to do mah. tall and fit..after knowing me, he put on 15kg hahhahaha

mickey
not good not bad..ok can train up to be better.

later rina is going to get a good spanking from me.
i caught her twice, left leia alone in the living room and she went to bath! im pissed off. last nite i ask her to handle leia while i go to room to pay vpost shipment, searching for id password etc. went out saw mil and leia. she told me leia was alone. how can she bath before i bath and before leia sleeps! want to get ready to sleep lor! 2nd time.

Morning!!

Angel,
ya, been quite tired recent. More busy with insurance work lah cos got courses and new plan campaigns came up.
Brought the kids for MMR too, keeping my fingers crossed that no fever.

Pink,
I've just done the tt for my JE551 stuff.
Transaction Reference 1750935638

How to collect from you?

Pinkpink,
I think Rina really think you "hao3 qi1 fu4" leh. Have you tried talking to her about all the things?

jasda,
i think we can bring our bb for MMR jab from 15mths onwards. Find a time when bb is not sick.
Mine just taken last thursday.

carol...
heheh

i tink SGH...has CPR course...but don't think its just solely for kids...they have for adults also...but i tink...CPR is one of those good to know things. Don't think they will touch on the 1st aid though....
for more info...
http://www.babycenter.com/0_infant-first-aid-for-choking-and-cpr-an-illustrated-guide_9298.bc

re: more 1st aid...
for kids...
if they are bleeding...
cuts somewhere...
apply firm pressure for 5 mins....depending on severity of cut...
if too deep..bring A&amp;E. If wound dun stop...soak thru towel..please bring A&amp;E. Our babies have the tetanus jab...that is supposed to last 10 years.

Audrey,
Upzz for ur post.

U reallie the resident doctor. Must put ur no. on my hp for emergencies. kekeke...

Pink,
Ur rina abit the........ Must reallie speak to her and make her understand your instructions.

Irin,
Ooo... u hv twice the fear... Give them water parade and the paracetemol 1st lorz. I KS mother.

Linda,
that's what I'm wondering. The doctor says fever will only come in at least 3-5 days later. So do I give the paracetemol immediately after their jabs or wait till the 3rd day then give?

oh, i have the avent nipple shield as well. also brand new in box.

star
you tried lasinoh? good? how come you bought lasinoh ah? all i heard about was the medela cream and avent shield last time

SQ,
actually same thoughts here for Joelle's post but I didn't dare to post anything else on that topic. :p

irin
that's why i summarise in a sentence
ya, let's not start.
when i was young, i learnt not to talk about 2 things: religion and politics. now that i'm a mother, it has to be THREE things

SQ,
I came in either at 12+am or 7+am when there's no one else around.
Busy with work ...

I also give a dosage of paracetemol each time after their jabs to suppress the fever &amp; it works so far.

irin
i c. bz is good news
i thot not good to give too much med, so i oni give para AFTER it's confirmed fever

mickey
you are v fortunate. can call for reinforcement

still on bf?
anyway, my last statement regarding bf. actually there are ways to prevent bbs from relying too much on mothers who bfg totally, but shall not elaborate tdy. and bfg for 6 months is actually sufficient to give babies antibodies, coz after tt the benefits decrease. after 6 mths, its more for bonding etc, so if difficult, can start to supplement with fm.

SQ/Irin,
actually, the whole of last night i was reflecting on joelle's post, because i was really happy to talk abt it, then in the end, created unhappy atmosphere. maybe it's not bf's fault, but our society is too judgemental on mothers..

SQ,
last time i also bot the medela nipple cream.. then i gave it away cos i was so unsuccessful.. haha..

Joelle,
I probably feel about half the intensity of what u feel. As in, I also get cheesed off if a successful BF mother keep going on-and-on abt the goodness blah blah.. (because I already know!).. but then at the same time, I also try to understand why they feel like that. Cos they are successful so they feel good and proud of themselves (which is good for them).. anyway, if they are happy, then I am happy for them too.. but overall, I will try not to get too affected by others.. bcoz no matter how, no two mothers will have the same situation - latching, nipples problem, baby may be jaundice, reflux, mother/MIL not supportive, confinement lady no good etc etc.. so there are too many permutations of the different type of situations that can happen. At the end of the day, preserving my sanity is more important! Else if i ki-siao, my baby will suffer! :p

Irin,
ho-sey-boh!

Linda,
i choose monday! coz monday least people, i feel.

SQ,
i tried lasinoh. good.

audrey/belle
u know i went to buy original barney vcd, in the end the quality also not that good!! pissed. why like tt? could it be because it was a very old episode i bought, and quality not so good last time? or need to buy DVD?

josi recently started climbing! she could reach the table top in the blink of an eye! how arh? i'm very worried she would fall down one day. but she doesn't seem to listen to us, when we tell her off. as in, she would listen, climb down, then 5 mins later, repeat. HELP!

Jaxe,
no la.. pls dun feel bad or blame yourself. everyone is entitled to their view.. that's what forum is all about! Joelle is just frustrated and she had expressed that. You were being passionate and helpful abt BF and u had expressed that.. so ok mah. No worries!

Linda,
your crocs that u like, is which design and which colour? i kpo.

Jaxe,
My hubby buys the Barney VCDs from pasar malam, 3 for $5 nia. Quality ok.. not very good la, but acceptable. My friend told me actually even in shops, they are also selling at 3 for $5.. i m not sure abt that tho.

re: Barney
actually after watching a bit of Barney, I do find it educational. Like they teach brushing teeth, must turn off tap, don't waste water etc.. then another one i watch, says drinking milk is good for u etc.. quite good values to instill.

autum,

anyway. i just rem another similar issue that i read off someone's blog - a mother. she mentioned that there are a lot of competitions nowadays - fabulous mothers, fashionable mothers, channel U's capable mothers etc, and also over-coverage on celebrity mothers and their lifestyles. This puts pressure on a lot of mothers -- that we have to be good in everything we do, make everyone happy, yet stay sane, pretty, stick-thin and fashionable.

jaxe
at least josi listens to you for a while! YE doesn't even care for a second.

we have a fren who is the chair of bf association (or whatever that group is called). and another who is a medical professional herself, but/and had so much problems in bf. i dare say i've heard both sides of the coins and how intense they are in where they stand
that's why people are so interesting to be around, cos everyone of us is so different!

haha autum, yday you started the debate on bf. this am, are you gonna start one on barney? *wink*

michelle,
tues i cannot!
i have to give tuition. any other days good for u?

re: Barney
yea! i'm a barney convert too. my sister still thinks he's retarded. i also got the 3 for $5 ones. dunno leh, maybe different suppliers. but personally i also hate watching unclear movies, give me headaches..

jaxe
ya. but then again, who says it's ez being a mum these days? FTWM or SAHM or studying mum? that's beyond my imagination. i surely won't be able to cope. now with my weekly japanese classes at night, i already feel like quitting since YE was born!

RE:CROCS
mummies, ws took pixz of all the shoes last nite, but i was too tired! actually fell asleep on the sofa with the notebook/tv still onz

wanted to post this morning, but realised forgotten to download the pix fm camera lsat nite.

jaxe,
tues got i got gynae appoitment. ok, let me see which other day i can apply leave next week. but u gals must quickly settle a date leh, i need to see whether the zoo pass available or not.
or shall i juz ask see which day can get then we go?

Oh where has our RESET button gone to?
Click *RESET*

Irin
Miss u arnd! Kai oso went to MMR injection on Mon.
Ya for the paraxxx...the nurse said give after 3days but i gave on the same day. *cross fingers*

Pink
Aiyo...yr maid is v. jialuck.
I think she really think u xiao-mei-mei leh.
Show her some madam power - talk seriously to her!

"Remember that play and exploration are how toddlers learn about the world, so it's not that your 14-month-old is being intentionally defiant, simply that he is curious about everything around him and doesn't want anyone to stop him from checking things out.

Toddlers are enthralled by water. Water play can be both soothing and exciting, so next time you need a way to distract your toddler — say, while you're cooking — put him in his highchair, fill a plastic bowl with soapy, bubbly water, and give him a sponge or dish-scrubber so he can wash plastic cups and plates. You may want to put a drop cloth or an old shower curtain under the highchair if you're worried about a mess."

angel, irin, linda
yes. Qi Shi Wo le.
hubby said maybe she sleep early last time. i said she has to following my TIMING now. aiya i talked to her nicely in the car. I will give 3 chance, next time happen again, i wont give her face. I told her if leia falls down when she is not around, I will be very angry. She just said oorh orrh, till now never heard a single SORRY from her. I need to teach her basic courtesy next.