(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey
i like your advice for star
diversify
usu i buy the same brands until my hubby ask me if i wish to buy the entire store then gam2 guan2

michelle
i think your fruits v healthy. i'm curious how the subsidy works

Hey SQ
i will pass your stuff to my mum, she stays near Ginza Plaza, u collect from her okie?

Joelle
you are a Juronger rite? can i pass yours to SQ and u collect from her?

i hope our ON stuff arrive this week.

Angel, yours havent arrive?

Pink/SQ
I din order at all. Cos i wait wait wait :D
This is for my colle; they r afraid the stk is gone before the sales.
Anyone wan to tumpang?

*Car seat*

Mummies - wanna to ask all of you on car seat. If we/you got 2 kids, a toddler & a baby mean that we need 2 seats, right? Then how to fit the car, one on left and one on right? IF the front seat doesnt have air bag, can put in-front or not huh? I think I have to chane car liao...no space for car seat + maid....how to fit?

Linda,
u see ah.. based on what you posted for the calculations, do u realised that your starting bag price of $238 ends up to be $247 (before conversion of 1.42 rate).. so that's what I mean by, in the end, the 25% discount is not worth.. cos it goes to the tax plus her service charge + shipping.

Tay,
If the front seat doesn't have airbag, can put your boy at the front. Then you sit behand with baby. That's why i did last time.
For baby cos have to put rear-facing so can only put at the back.

hey SQ
my mum is home at nite, after 9pm, or she will be home before 2pm in the weekends before she comes to my place.

CK,
thank u so much!
To Account POSB Savings
126-00206-8 CK
Amount S$3.80
Transaction Reference 1746854250

angel
i want strawberry umbrella :p
hey u can find this?
1477430.jpg
1477431.jpg

SQ,
I abit the zhou huo ru muo liaoz... I tink coach is having sale now right?? I tot i saw Q's outside Coach, gucci and Prada when i went shopping with Yvonne. Sekali, the stores is same price now?? LOL

michelle
haha... you are really resourceful hor

pink,
those timings i'm either not home or going out or putting YE to bed. can i collect from you lunch times instead? tiong bahru plaza? you just let me know which days are good and i'll try to make it

pink
not a prob
you dun worry about it first
go enjoy your holiday!
is it a wear-bikini-and-relax around kind?
or shopping?
i've never been there

*envious*

Huingee - But the toddler still requires a car seat, rite? Is it all car seat can be fitted on the left in this case? Oh ya, I didnt realise that the baby got to be rear-facing. Luckily, you mentioned about it.

Btw, what car seat for toddler will you recommend?

Michelle: u got the tray! thank u very much.. hey how much i owe u for the tray? COD or i trf to u first?? let me know.

Mickey: ya maybe a coach now instead of the LSS..hahaha

Linda: the white or cream is much nicer... u should go down to the store and see.

star
i dun wanna zuo4 luan4 and mess up your buses. but if you dun need your ON desperately, you can collect together with me from pink.
we can meet at tiong bahru plaza for lunch
hee hee

Star,
u can get the tray on sunday and pay to ws $8.
he paid for it

tay,
u need to buy carseat that can be rear-facing hor ;p
i am very impressed with yvonne, see her young hor but she all the while put bel rear facing and seated there all the time !

Tay,
I'm using the maxi-cosi prior car seat for my boy who is 14mths. Can use from 6mths onwards to 2 to 3 years old. My elder girl i let her seat on booaster seat since she is 3 years old when didi is born.
It's good if you can upgrade to a bigger car as carseat is bulky unless you don't use carseat.

Starfruit & Linda,
The cream leather coach hobo bag i bought it last year. Mmm, still sitting inside my cupboard. Haven't use and bu sir de to sell it off.

Tay: Yes, we are getting a second car becos of this same issue....

For your toddler, you'll prob need a booster seat right? If your maid is small, she can squeeze in between the 2 carseats..

SQ,
u saw Star carry and u liked it so much is it? my worry abt this bag is that it is too flat. that time got the 25% should order liao leh. Your hubby got US credit card? or he also use the Citibank Borderlinx conceirge?

autum
i always make stupid decisions my whole life. buying things at the wrong time ALL the time is just one of them. haiz

i saw Star carrying and it's so different from what i thought. cos she kept saying ah ma. but it's not. and she carries the bag off well.

my hubby use citibank also i believe

tay,
Now they are older both of them seat at the back seat together. My 4 years old on booster seat and my boy on maxi-cosi priori.
But i think your boy still too young to seat on booster seat leh.

Pink
I can order the umbrella for you.
The rompers is not the same supplier. U can join her bp.

SQ
Really leh... the belle sth sth design which michelle is selling had been OOS!

Really no order fm anyone?

SQ,
nevermind la, take it that u are contributing to the US economy, which needs a lot of contribution now! cos if US consistently down, the rest of the world will suffer too! hee.. twisted logic from me.. but i think makes sense!

angel
even the umbrella material bag which i wanted to buy last time also no stock liao. now very "scared" the other one also OOS

michelle,
oh, i thot you drive?

autum
i need to own the oil to be able to control the economy wor...

Autum: Hehehe.. We have the same concern re the bag. Only Star was decisive enough. I posted the bag cos I saw it was a good deal, but didn't order in the end..

Star: The color of your bag, is it the same as the website? You're very smart leh, to have bought the bag...
SQ likes it so much, she got one too..
Kekekek..

Autum: Wait for the 4 July..
Like Angel will say..

Tay,
last time when your boy is infant, did u have an infant seat for him? if yes, then can use the infant seat for new baby first, while he continue sitting in his current seat. Then by the time the infant is big enough, probably u can switch him to booster seat, and let the infant take the car-seat.

SQ: No leh. Even wiith Citibank card, KS website won't accept cos it's not issued our of USA. How did you hubby order for you? We all had to use borderlinx concierge service..

SQ,
i dun drive everyday

this wed is ws's bday, so my present to him, is to let him drive the whole week but hor, i shld have the car on wed

running n errand for him on wed.
are u gals meeting on wed? where??

michelle
dun think we meeting on wed wor...
haha... at least no plans yet
we always see how things go at the last min before deciding

what you getting for his bday?

SQ/Mickey
Or we can make use of the 10% discount?
I really cannot guarantee the stock leh.
Tat's y my frd go ahead wif her order cos already 50% discount from original.

autum
you are so funnie. sudd out of the blue ask this qn. haha...

i am so suay. last sat, my part time maid sudd said she's not coming. so we made plans to go sentosa again. then ping ping piang piang cook and everything, then IT RAINED!!!!!!!!

now i dun dare make any plans to go anywhere liao.

Angel, SQ, Bbmouse,
i mentioned the 10% discount cos that time Star said she received an email from KS saying she had an item in her shopping cart.. and if she completes the order, she can get 10% off.. but it wouldn't work, because that means directly ordering at the KS site, which we can't becos we don't have US credit card.

SQ,
cos i feel that we know each other so well already since preggie days.. i remember we discussed abt buying underwear last time! then until now, we only met once.. then i see u always meet some of the other mummies (kinder, lunch etc..) so i feel we got no yuan-fen lor.. hee..