(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
U get to see Audrey and Angel?? Anyone else. I tink <font color="ff0000">Angel</font> is a better bet since i ordered toy basket from her.
Lett has learnt to walk to the door and wave bye bye nowadays. But i dun get to see it daily since she is Zzzzz when i get out of the house.

Yvonne,
Go where pray?? 4 horse road?? U can try 'long san si' at race course raod there too.
Dun tink too much lar. At times, kids are juz sensative or gesturing for fun.

SQ,
U have a sweet hubby. So u got the brown bag?? I am waiting for the red bag. My sis managed to get for me but no further 25%.

Star, Michelle,
Paiseh, i ordered a 2nd green bag liaoz.

bbmarch,
Oooo... Secret huh?

Yvonne, Angel,
U gals passing something to each other?? Can be my bus for the KS bag from bbmouse??

bbmouse to Angel to Yvonne.

Hi Pinkpink,

YT also loves to poke my tummy and dig my belly button. She loves it when I go "ouch", "aiyah" or make other weird noises when she pokes me. LOL. Recently she loves to scare people too. Likes to stand around corners and then laugh crazily when you turn around and see her. I scared her once like that too. Walk in on her around a corner and said "hey" or something then I can see her jump but she just laugh crazily after... weird ger.

Linda,

Wah, Lett can ride a bike around!!! I must bring down the bike to let YT try. Kekeke. But I got a feeling that she is still too short to put her feet on the pedals.

Yvonne, Kiddo,

Wah, your stories are quite scary. YT used to smile and coo at the ceiling when she is younger but I thought that was because of the light even though it is eerie when she does that. Now no more weird stuffs already. She still cannot tahan people wearing hats though.

Mist
ya 2nd one should be calf if nothing goes wrong. but i should also be shifting home and shifting office next year, a bit headache.

Mickey
dun worry, wont tell u the ending :p

Mejo
funny rite? i think our bbs like to be 'scared' and get hyper over it!
my mum brought her to playground and she wanted to join the kor kors playing soccer...the kor kors asked my mum to bring her away in case they knock her, she refused to leave and almost lie &amp; struggle on the floor b4 my mum carried her off..damn jia lak

Linda: Ok. Angel's hubby will be meeting me tom or Fri. Will bring your bag here and wait to catch the bus..
By the way, I place your gymbo crochet hair clip inside the bag.

Angel: Then you get to see the bag too..

Carol: Ok, Will bring your gymbo stuff to work to catch the Star bus.

pink,
At times the things dat indonesian maid says, listen 1/2, believe 1/4 can liaoz. Some of these kampong gals veri superstisous. I had heard many funny stories/things from them when they work for me.
And i am the kind that watch ghost movie with a bag infront of me! Lucky, i din believe otherwise, i will move house everytime i change a maid! LOL.

Eh... tokking abt korean show. U watched the Korean MOVIE shown on friday night?? 'A moment to remember' something lidat lar.. I cried and cried when watching. So much that my hb din dare to change channels. LOL.

Autumn,
I am sure i will like the bag. It was the size that spooked me out at the shop. But nevermind. Lidat, i can bring out on weekends.

bbmouse,
Yupz. I had my feet long BMT on sat with mash and Yvonne.

Mejo,
The bike is a MOTOR bike. Juz press pedal and can move kind. Not the bicycle pedal ah...

bbmouse,
THANK U!

Angel,
'PROTECT' the bag hor... kekekeke...
Please pass the bag + toy basket to Yvonne. And let me know how much i owe u can??

Yvonne,
When u meeting angel?? I need to pass her the coloring mat aso.

Linda: Thanks for doing the math. OUr sums shd be 150+9(for the mats) - 189.61 (KS) - 1.17 (gymbo) = 31.78 (u owe me right?)
Correct?

By the way, I treid coloring with anna, she only wants to hoard the crayons.. Then she break one.. Hahaha.. And it's quite tough to get the crayons off leh. Got to use Jif.

linda
i lost track of what bags you bought liao
post pic here so we can be excited again
*cheap thrill*

oh that kind of bf? sorry, when i think of bf, it's always a different bf. haha

michelle
if you can wait, wait.
not so sayang.
for me, i'm willing to pay the 10% difference cos i'm a hoarder. waiting for star to jio me oni

pink,
To create tempura, u need to pour the batter over the meat/prawn to creat the 'flower' effect. Once the meat/prawn enters the oil, u must quickly use a small spoon and pour some batter in a zigzag manner over the meat/prawn. That way, the batter will stick to the meat/prawn.

bbmouse,
I forgot the mat. After deducting the mat, the sum should be 150+9(for the mats) - 189.61 (KS) - 1.17 (gymbo) = S$29.44. Correct??

Lucius have finished 1 box of crayons. But he din actually finished colouring. Lavonne finished 2 mat but her crayons are still long! LOL.
Need to clean with Jif?? Eh... i dunno coz the maid does the cleanup. :p

mejo
you mia for so long
it's known that newborns will be fascinated by the ceilings. dun panic yet

pink
so we're gonna hear good news from you soon!
when are you leaving for your trip? how long? with your gfs?

linda
lavonne sounds like the sweet kid i would like YE to grow up to be

joelle
i always can feel myself burning with i hear about your niece. please warn me if she ever gets a chance to come near me

SQ,
LOL.... I saw u posted the red bag over the weekend. But i din spot it at the shop though. I couldnt get over the bag, so got my sis to order when she came bac from KL. This time was smooth and easy thanks to the posting of the mummies here on their communication with Citibank and BDL. :p

mickey,
Heehee, bought subway for lunch cos just now you mention. Yummy yummy.

pink,
i didn't cook tempura before but hear use ice instead of water is very good.
I find leia looks like daddy more than you. Maybe no. 2 will look more like you.

i just had subway too
is there a subway craze going on?
i had subway melt, and a chocolate chip cookie.
yum yum

my hubby ask me: "how to lose weight lidat?"

SQ,
Lavonne is not sweet. She is smart. My mum always teaches her "The one that hits with words or physically is the sha gua. When one scold in anger, he is only telling others how stupid he is because he cannot win. When one hits another, the hand hurts as much so why bother.?"

linda
i like her leh. and yes, she is smart. cos it takes a high level of intelligence to understand that and follow as well

she is sweet to her didi and meimei also lah. if i have such a dotter, i won't worry about having #4 or #5
how to teach her until lidat ah? and not turn into those terrors we are so scared of like joelle and star mentioned?

haha i got so many "stories" to share aft reading archive, pls bear with this lor soh ah po :p

re: kids being bullied

star, i will feel sad too, but not for my own child coz i feel that she needs to learn to fend for herself, dats why sometimes at classes when other kids are quite rough with her i will just stay aside and watch how she reacts to it. i will feel sad for THAT bully, coz i dunno wat kind of person he/she will grow up to be. and i feel SADDER for the parents, coz when a kid is misbehaving, the parents shld bear greater responsibility for not teaching.

2. Superstitious

yvonne, kiddo, think no one can beat me in this. i am sure i hv visited the temples ever since anthea is born more than i hv been in my life previously!!! and u cant imagine wat super superstitious things i hv done for 6 mths to "cure" anthea's "prob" (now over liao but some things still need to follow). things like bathing her with this special grass every 初三,初六,初九,十三,十六,十九,二三,二六,二九 and it must be done before sunset. and its practically many times a mth! and many more stuff of coz. i nvr imagined myself to be so superstitious. so my take is, if wanna ask, must follow, if dun wanna follow, then dun ask, coz if ask liao dun follow, u feel guilty.

re mum's cooking

SQ, i made bubur cha cha for the first time over the wkend. its my mum's specialty so i learnt from her over the phone. i dinno realise its so damn tedious to cook it until i tried it myself!!! then yesterday while i was suffering from tht tedious cooking, i suddenly had this tot. its been so easy for us to ask my mum to cook bubur chacha coz she will usually oblige, not knowing its so tedious for her and she nvr mentioned it before!!!! mummy's love is really very wei da. they will go all out just to satisfy us.

sorry for the long post.

LOL.... to reconise march 2007 mummies, we started with bblegs, bb socks, mummies bags and now Subway! ahahahhaa.....

SQ,
One must have additional weight in order to lose it. So u are only doing it the right way!

I tink i got lucky with lavonne. She was never much trouble since young or at school. Even the new chinese enrichment teacher comments that she may be new but she is very attentive and mature amongst the students she have.
But in a way, I miss not having a gal to spoil. Perhaps Lett will make up for it. :p

Linda: I know why you get confused over the Gymbo payment. The -ve sign means you owe me, not the other way lah..

So the net shd be -31.78.

edde
yes, you are right. we just open our mouth, and get it liao. until we need to do it ourselves, then we realise the tediousness!

linda
i've always wanted to ask, did you lose your pre-preg weight after your kids? YE gave me an alarming 5kg still. i can't imagine when i will shed this. you got secrets to share?

i've ordered from her a couple of times. v good service, packaging etc. i dun dare join others' sprees except hers, esp for that amount of $. i can only say that if you join and you ganna problems, you are damn suay!!!

*said the above to cover my own backside. i will not be responsible for any problems if you order with her. but so far so good lah. that's why i only wait for her

bbmouse,
the Instant Setter works just like mine! order it, u will definitely like it. In fact, i think it's better than mine.. cos mine doesn't have the turn clockwise or anti-clockwise function. Price wise, i think abt the same.. cos after conversion + shipping should be abt $30+. mine was $39.90 less 30% so just less than $30.

ON SPREE PAYMENT

(amt is aft 12% UOB discount on vpost shipping and forgotten how many USD discount for first time ordering from ON, rounded down to the nearest 10cts)

Shannie $24.80
Michelle $19.40
Huajing $16.70
Linda $16.70
QQ $62.70
JJ $50.10

I am ok with COD, save all the trouble of trf $.

Shannie, Huajing, i think u guys prefer to collect from me directly at punggol rite?

Michelle, i will pass it to u on sun kinder.

QQ, Linda, JJ
i leave the stuff at my mum's place at Woodlands Blk 556? QQ u collect for JJ?

pls advise.

edde,
Yupz. Mummy are the greatest. Actually my mum have gone and finished her bak zhang wrapping for the year. But this dotter of hers called her to ask for MORE, so my mummy went through 1 day of buying ingredients, preparing, cooking and wrapping juz for this glutton!
So guilty me, went through the same process to make nonya zhang so as to exchange with her! LOL

SQ: I'm confused over the coach BP thread. The factory outlet pieces are nett priced isit? I like the red one with the flower motif..

I usually only logged in at night to check or check every other day. You have top credit, no prob lah..

Autum: Thanks for the confirmation.. Will order it.. I got add 15% off.. Kekekek..

mickey
which red one? the ready stocks?
the factory outlet pieces you mean the ready stocks? if so, these are nett

you can order from the web though. more designs

SQ,
Kill u?? For wad?? I ordered and am still looking.... But doubt will order more coz KS is SEASONAL. Their designs are ever changing, so I am always tempted.

The coach designs are quite limited. And i kept reminding myself its a HEAVY bag... kekekek....

edde,
Give me your POSB account.

QQ,
Can help me pick up with JJ's ON?? I meet u next week if u bz this week.

SQ,
I was not thin. I am now FAT. 63-65kg to be exact. Mabbi now more with the bak zhangs.. I was hovering ard 50kg before lavonne.

linda i got no POSB acct leh.. haha!!! i only hv OCBC acct. if QQ collecting for u, maybe she can help u pay first then u return her?? but she so busy now i dunno when she is free to collect.

CK
i am not la, it's the power of dressing.
i still can't wear my pre-preg clothes yet. all that i'm wearing now are the new ones. one day when i can wear my old clothes, i would be really happy. maybe that's when i will finally stop buying things to please myself

my mum tells me to just give up dreaming. it would never happen (as in wearing my pre-preg clothes)

i can't cry loud enuf