(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kiddo,
i think nick will onli bring her to pray... don think will ask... cos if wan to ask, normally is his granny doing the job... she will go que at the angmokio temple at nite... den back with alot of things... lol...

SQ
Same old things.. my life never change!!!!
Yup looking forward to that week of break do nothing juz play and shopping with her...

Yvonne, dun give drink juz had those to place under pillow will do lar.. sometimes is juz passing by u be fierce it be over..

Star: Sorry.. That post was meant for Autum! Dunno why I put your name instead. I have seen the bag mah, cos Linda and Autum/Audrey ordered with me..

Autum: Is the strap of the bag a bit short to sling on the shoulder? But I like the size!

Michelle: The arbor print is nice..

Star: That korean movie is nice hor.. Wah! This Pei2 Yong3 Jun4's characteristic smile is such a killer!! Can't resist..
Kekeke..

yvonne
house got bai bai ok lah. you can't possibly bai at every corner of the house right? unless your house is like those adrian lim kind...

dun ask medium lah. whatever they say, you will surely feel bothered one. as much as you tell yourself you wont. that's the logical aspect

and then according to the old folks, everytime you ask, it will lessen your shou4 ming4. ok, i know this v difficult to justify, that's why i put the first reason above across. i think that's logical leh.

alamak! i can't believe i said such non-scientific stuff here! my hubby sure shake head when he hears.

michelle,
tts y i wan to buy a anklet... i feel clip on is for older kids... cos she will pull...den eat the thing... lol...and if use safety pin, worst... poke her chest...

Hey gals, my MIL told me that she heard a cat's cries on sat nite....she says its a bad omen. And end up ah bian got BA LU GU and a cut, guess its all coincidental bah. MIL oso told me if u hear a dog's cries and it means that someone in the family is gg to die. Sounds so eerie to me.

Linda, i haven't told my Mummy abt it..will announce once its confirm.

gg to see gynae todae cos been having crampy feeling eversince tis morn. HB suggested to visit gynae todae to make me feel better.

SQ,
lol... the shou ming thing hor... i don think apply to the person asking... will apply to the one telling u.. lol... ya, veri non scientific... but sometime also must believe abit... wahaha...

Ya go si ma lu there on the crowded counter can tell the men i want a bao ping an fu... he give one and place it under bel pillow will do...

even though suspect i also din go ask lar .. but my mum know what to do lor.. then she buy some the "papers" and then pray and burn ...

michelle
that depends on how much you like it
if you like it alot, the choice is obvious
else, in case your regret, wait for 30%?
but then again, 20% and 30% not that much of diff lah, which is why i said, it all depends on how much you like it

Yvonne
Hmm...i dun really encourage to 'ask'. Normally I start wif pray & Bath 1st to make myself more fang-xin.

SQ
Joking lah...it's a gift from yr hubby, so nice!
B-U-T u muz still think of me when u see the BAG!
HAHAHAHA...

SQ,
btw, my own house, every corner also got bai bai... even kitchen.. wahaha... cos i always veri scare... so my mom put every corner...(cannot be seen one...) if not whole house will look funny... even nick saw it last time, he ask mi y is this over here in the corner of kitchen near the toilet... wahahaha....

kiddo,
ok... will ask nick go take... i don noe how to burn the papers lei... ai ya, better don alarm his family members... cos they more jia lat den mi...

yvonne, dun anyhow imagine things lah. U scare urself and u will scare bel too. Furthermore u r now preg wif #2...must b extra careful.

I do agreed that kids can see "things" sometimes but how true, we don't know. Just an advice, Please don't do burn those amulets and let bel drink...

Sq, angel,
ok... den i don ask... unless really too scary... till now i still feel ok... cos not everyday... bt for the pass few days la... eh, i think i watch too many ghost movie... i worried the thing harm my baby in my tummy la... cos i nearly slip in the kitchen... den granny will shout... wahaha... now she always siam mi... cos i need bigger area to walk... wahaha...

bbmar,
i wont burn and let her drink... last time my pil burn and let her drink, i super not happy... tts y this time i go personally myself...

u noe sometimes when our kids han bin oso can b due to over playing or they may hv seen those "things" when we bring them out.

bbmar,
ya.. i nv watch liao... too scary... especially the shu qi give bith one... till now i still nv forget how the thing wan to snatch the baby...

how is ah bien? and u? go gynea check up already?

kiddo,
u quiting ur job, going to be sahm? we come out la... i veri eng...

angel,
when is the mat coming? hee... mi so excited to use it for picnic...

Yvonne- shouldn't be any big issue lor coz bel is fine juz might be a bit scare...
i also find it funnie to believe in all this but hor sometimes really can't help it...
juz out of the story... ZY for once having fever and i don't feel comfortable abt her falling sick so i told my mum abt it coz her fever juz cme in without any syptoms.. so we monitor and fever goes down when sunrise and go up again when sunset... scientifically many reasons but heart juz dun feel good.. coz she not those of scare kind but she was very scare and at times tremble coz she cling on me never let go. So my mum buy the things and pray and the next day her fever GONE!!! can't be that fast mah... 3 nites 39 degree then suddenly drop to normal range even the highest only 38 and never hit above 38. anyway story over...

bb-march.. then i die coz my neighbour dog often cry hahahah but that bcoz the owner cane the dog bah!!

Yvonne
No gd to watch scary movie when preggy...guai guai ok, dun watch.
The mat will be delivered to my place 2molo, hw u wan me to pass to you?

yvonne, ya i oso saw that movie when i was preggy wif ah bian...kept having dreams and imagine things leh. Realli not wise to watch those movies during pregnancy.

Ah bian is beta but he did cry for awhile in the middle of the nite. Think he got scared by the pain. Me gg to see gynae later...hope to get a confirmation soon.

angel,
erm... i don noe lei.. i see if hb got pass by serangoon... go ur office take lor...

kiddo,
my fren also like tt... and she really go ask the god... and she kena cane by the god... now she cannot go those full mth, birthday, wedding and those ppl pass away... and she must reach home by 10pm... if not the fever will come again... she was warded in hospital for 1 week... even dr don noe y she like tt... so her mom request for her to go home... and quickly go ask... wierd hor...

Ya lor at times veri funnie lor... can't explain things juz use this lor hahaha... at times when i alone at home with ZY as my own hse no pray god things... so there few times.. ZY cry without reasons as she was sitting not standing nor falling... so i juz stand fierce and shout naughty go away don't disturb ZY... funnie ler she stop crying and back to her normal self playing...

Yvonne
u reminded me..this rina told me 1 morning, she heard our toilet door making 'eee' sound. ours is the foldable door, so if wind is strong, will move a bit i suppose..

Linda, SQ
Nu Da Shi Ba Bian rite? when i look at her NB photos, always wana laugh, really look like boy.

BBmar
ah bien slept well last nite?

Old Navy & JE551 Mummies
i will post payment details in the GG, kindly refer, Old Navy amount will be updated end of this month when my bill arrives.

Mickey
yeh the show is VERY nice...mine was rented, i think u can lend from pax, think she's so crazy over the lead actor tat she bought the DVDs.

hey the collage very simple...i open a page in powerpoint, insert the pictures, save the page as JPEG.

bbmouse,
the green malva bag, the strap is short, but once u sling it, the strap is ok. cos of the slouchy shape, when u put things inside, the weight of your things will pull down the bag, thus making the straps "elongated".

star
u also watching the show..i should say its a must watch, i like the storyline except the ending, as well as the animation. its really well done except some pple criticise that Pei Yong Jun's machiam like Korean Jesus in the first few episodes :p

hey so hor...i dip the pork in normal flour, followed by egg then the japanese flour? i bought the jap flour, it has a pic of fried prawns on th package, so im confused whether its meant for prawns only, but i bought and used it anyway

bbmarch: hope ah bian's fine now. poor boy. bbs forget things very fast wan. he wun remember the incidents wan and his skin will heal. sayang sayang. bring us good news fr ur gynae later! =D

star: aiyo..raerae so poor thing. next time bring her to play w seth. i ask seth to sayang her.. give her all his toys! i also always complain my niece bully seth. ytd oso. seth jus walked near her bro nia wanna play with him, she warned seth not to snatch her didi's toys! wah lao. my hb see liao super hot, jus carry seth n walk off. i realise usually parents of bullies will pretend not to see wan.. dat's how the kids escalate into bullies.

yvonne: dun scare urself ba. u can go pray for peace of mind but dun add on to ur fears by asking lo. jus assure urself it may be some relatives 'visiting' to check out ur bb ma. last time when seth cry for nothing as a bb, my ah ma always says the bang bu (room god/mother) come n disturb him.. then i will tell her no la, it's God's angels come and sing for him. so it's really wat u wanna believe i feel.

kiddo: last week seth oso have fever from sunday night to thu. oso day time not so hot but night time go up to 39 plus. then by fri totally fine liao. so zy's case is jus coincidental la... cos the fever will go away on the 3rd or 4th day according to pd. turn out, it was roseola. every bb oso will kena once. got scientific explanation wan leh. and good for u finally get to have a break from work! all the best for ur new job! =D

pink: there are 2 type of jap flour leh, one is the tempura type which u have to mix with water to get a battar. The other is bread crumbs kind, very flaky flaky one, it looks really coarse and not fine like normal regular flour. u need to get the this coarse type. somehow i have a feeling u got the tempura one leh. so which type u got. if not, u can buy normal plain jacob/julia crackers, pound it and use also can. oru can go baking section, buy regular breadcrumbs and fry also can. have fun. anyway ur curry pork cutlet sounds deliciious, i like to make this dish too cos its quite straigh forward.

hey star
i bought the bread crumbs kind.
i would love to make japanese curry from scratch, kinda impossible leh...
sorry hah, clarify again, i need to put normal flour then egg then jap flour, 3 steps? wat i did was 1 thin layer of egg plus jap flour, i didnt do the first step...

Michelle: Yah, if can wait, then wait..

Pink: Really very nice huh? I will ask Pax liao.. Kekeke..

Autum: Yes, your orders are in. Just nice..
We shd have abt 15% disc on our items cos the discount is $20 off $125 and we have abt $150 orders.

Linda, Angel: Did you get your subway? I'm having it now again! Kekekek...

Hey mummies: This morning Anna did something cute. She kissed didi on my tummy with a loud "muack". And after that, I could feel did kicked inside..
So nice..

Mickey
yes yes very nice, cannot stop watching..its the kind of show that keeps pushing u to continue to see what happens next. btw im still affected by the ending :p

Mickey
so cute so cute..anna will meet didi in 3 more months rite?
hmm think i may consider starting my bb plan after my lombok trip, will be happy if i can strike within a year.

leia loves to beat my tummy like a drum and dig my belly buttons, she's very amused wif it and keeps laughing.

mickey,
wow, your anna very sweet hor!!

pink,
wow, you planning for no. 2 liao huh?? so the no. 2 will be a calf???

Pink: Don't tell me the ending pls.. Else, no fun to watch anymore..
Shd be abt 3.5mths to go before they meet..
Dunno how it'll be like with 2, but looking forward to it.. Good luck to your bb #2 plan!

Huingee, BBMar, Mist: I hope they will love one another like siblings.. Hmm.. Anna won't get all the attention anymore.. I hope she can get accustomed to it.. She strives on attention at home. She's the empress and she makes the loudest noise!

Angel,
Papa adjusted and helped Letts feet initially. Then she realise by leaning her heel onto the pedal, the bike will move, she did it herself.

Star,
A 4 yo is a lil tot too and they are not dong shi yet. There might be a role reversal when Rae grows up. Dun tink too much. At times when lavonne gets 'bullied' by her peers at playground, she either walks away or ignore them. I dun bother to intervene unless its nasty.

SQ,
A guy friend. Not bf meh?? :p
My hb was telling me to use the bb bathtub to soak the leaves!!

Autumn,
I made nonya zhang on sat night. Exchange with mummy bak zhang and find mummy's taste beta.

Actually, i made alot of stuff on friday and sat. Agar-agar, brownie muffins, banana cake. Coz i tot gg to Pasir Ris Park on sat, so on friday nite after the shopping with Yvonne, I cooked and baked. In the end, I distributed on saturday. LOL.