(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

jaxe,
thanks for the tip to cover with foil. will remember that. hey, u didn't tell me what is that white swirl in your pumpkin soup!

oh ya,
i want to ask, is Gymboree like a huge play gym for kids with all those tunnels and ball pools? where are they located and is it expensive to go in? i cant find the local website.

hi pple

back.

Autum: ehh i remembered all in wheellock leh.. anyway. u know where can liao

i just signed teng up for GUG, sat class.. starting 21st june.. 930am - 11am.

Star: 4pm, i didn't sign up coz i think i will be very cranky.. not teng.. :p

teng only slept one hour today. ho ho ho. later fun liao..

pink; bought cane liao ah? i not pro usage of cane one but sometimes teng is so irritating that i want to throw him out of the window..

jaxe: there isn't any local website for gymboree. 3 outlets.. marine parade, tanglin mall and vivo..
it is what u described.. u have to call up to find out the charages.. can be quite 'complicating' coz they got play and music part..

jaxe,
oh, just for decor..haha.

Gymboree is like a huge play gym, but the tunnels n equipments are not permanently fixed structures. ie. they have those moveable slides, tunnels, bridges, climbing stations etc. These are used for free-play. They conduct lessons.. so when there is a lesson, they don't open for free-play. For lessons, it's the usual package type.. like 8-sessions or 12-sessions etc.. then the lessons have themes i supposed.. some got more music, some more movements etc for different age-groups.

When there is no lessons, they open the place for free-play. usually on Sundays there are no lessons it seem.. but still must call them first to enquire when are the free-play hours. For such free-play, they will then have those moveable equipments there (as mentioned above).. so u just bring your kid there to let her crawl around or "gym"..

In Singapore, i think there are 3 gymborees. One in Forum, one in Vivo and one in Parkway.. they don't have SG website.. u must go to the US site and then look up country location etc. For free-play, it's $15 per hour for non-members.. if u sign up as Gymboree member ($50 per yr) then free-play session is $8/hr.

Astro,
oh, u are talking abt Wheelock Place huh.. i thot u meant Plaza Sing. Wheelock, i never been, so I m not sure.. but i do know there is scrap-craft shop there.

autum: wah. u typed very fast. u memorised all the info for gymboree liaoah?! :p
ehh. one of the outlets in tanglin mall right? forum got ah?..

ya. talking abut wheellock

wah lau. my show is muted.. coz teng fiddling with the control.. haiz.

astro
throw teng out of the window? hahhaa..

autum
yes to cane leia, i was in a mama shop, happen to see so just buy...

jaxe
josi whiny at dining table? doesnt want to sit still?
leia commands my MIL to feed fish, after she fed, she commands her to feed & feed again, if she doesnt, she throws tantrum and cries.
she refuses to wear clothes after bath, no matter how i try to talk to her, she doesnt bother.
it's like we are always diverting to something esle so that they wont whine. i better start disciplining her if not she will get it from her daddy one day. he is chin chai most of the time, but when he roars, i've no eye to see.

teng is moving the controls from one spot to another. take out put back.. take out put back keep chaning my channels!!1 whahaha..so cute..
just now he was dragging his shoppling trolley cum walker backwards and he walked backwards.. then tried so hard to 'park' the trolley in a corner.. but failed to do so.. kekeke..damm cute. the pudgy boy pushing stoller..

pink: ya.. throw him out of the window.. i live on the second floor onli. he can walk back up the stairs to the house after that.. :p how high u live? can throw leia out also? :p

poor leia.. teng better hope i dun pass by a mama shop :p

leia doesnt want wear clothes? so liberal ah? :p

he parking his walker and walking backwards again!! whahahah. damm cute.. u all try imagine.. pudgy boy dragging storller backwards! whahaha. canot make it :p

Autum: Wow! I like the first layout! Erm... so for the 1/4, 1/8 4R size, how do u do it yourself?

I also feel quite "wasted" if i display only one photo on one page. I've jsut ordered 2 more kits. I like it that they match the papers up, I won't follow their layout this time round..

Jaxe: Yes, the gymbo stuff is here. SO you have nboth Gymbo and BabyMall stuff with me. How you want to collect? Can you tumpany someone's bus? Think might be more convenient for you that way.

BbMar: Are we havinbg another LSS spree? We were talking abt it, but no action yet.. Kekeke.. The code shd still work for one or 2 more days. Not sure..

BabyMall Spree
www.babymallonline.com
I'm organising another one for the 08 mums. If you have items to tumpang, pls email me at [email protected]
Spree comes with free shipping and 20% off.

pink: i just fear. that when i throw teng out of the window. he will squash the pple downstairs flat flat when he lands on them! 14kg leh! no joke.whahaha..

Gymboree and KS Payment - pls pay up so I don't have to hang pig's head.
posb savings 150280532

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD> In SGD </TD><TD>Units</TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Balance </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moogen</TD><TD>9</TD><TD> $71.92 </TD><TD> $102.85 </TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD> $22.50 </TD><TD> $125.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD>-125.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaxe</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $27.16 </TD><TD> $38.84 </TD><TD>3.5 </TD><TD> $8.75 </TD><TD> $47.59 </TD><TD></TD><TD>-47.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $9.18 </TD><TD> $13.13 </TD><TD>1.5 </TD><TD> $3.75 </TD><TD> $16.88 </TD><TD></TD><TD>-16.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.59 </TD><TD> $5.13 </TD><TD>0.5 </TD><TD> $1.25 </TD><TD> $6.38 </TD><TD> $5.21 </TD><TD>-1.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $29.96 </TD><TD> $42.84 </TD><TD>3.5 </TD><TD> $8.75 </TD><TD> $51.59 </TD><TD> $43.44 </TD><TD>-8.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $10.39 </TD><TD> $14.86 </TD><TD>1.0 </TD><TD> $2.50 </TD><TD> $17.36 </TD><TD></TD><TD>-17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $29.96 </TD><TD> $42.84 </TD><TD>3.5 </TD><TD> $8.75 </TD><TD> $51.59 </TD><TD></TD><TD>-51.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $15.98 </TD><TD> $22.85 </TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD> $5.00 </TD><TD> $27.85 </TD><TD></TD><TD>-27.85 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Star, Linda: I adjusted the FX rate lower. So your bal can offset a bit of the shipping.

Audrey/Autum, Linda: The KS bag will be $189.61 each.

Pink: Pls don't use cane on Leia lah.. Tey other methods first.. Sim tia..

Jaxe: I like your quiches. You make me very hungry.. Only havd bak chang at home, but they're so different from quiches and won't be able to quench my craving.
Hope I get a chance to sample them next time..

astro
i stay on the 4th level..:p
i have a mini pond in my living room..now she loves to use the net to 'catch' the fish, this is fine...but she takes pebble from my fake plant and throw onto the tortoise's back!

autum....
so happy for your SIL. Hope everything will be okie lor. NPC...really quite bad...esp when your SIL is still so young. But glad to hear the prognosis is good.

i bot so many buttons leh...but i very lazy to sew on..you paste or sew on? I also buy from pasar malam....when i look at those button that they sell at the shops..for like 10 over dollars...i won't buy lor for sure. So ex....hehehehe

I went to the wheelock Sb shop yesterday...got quite a lot of stuff..but smaller than MWL. Papers...abt 1.70 ish onwards...quite a good collection,

Mickey...
My KS bag...i should pay to QQ rite?

bbmouse, audrey,
for the Katespade bag, I will pay to bbmouse while Audrey pays to QQ ok? better that way la, altho audrey will collect the bag from bbmouse.. cos I already paid $150 to bbmouse liao..

bbmouse, so i still owe u $39.61. for the photos, i used software called Photoshop. I mentioned to u before this software. err, i know how to use that so i find it not too tedious and i have that software installed in my comp already. if u want to do photo editing, then u must shop around for software and learn how to use first.

Audrey,
the buttons i all paste la. So easy to just paste, if sew, dun think i will ever use buttons in my scrap pages! for my round-form-layout, the one i use a lot of small buttons.. those buttons i bot from MWL. 1 bag abt $14.95 i think. Ok la, not too bad, cos a lot of quantity. I said before i mix-mix buy. Sometimes buy a bit of exp stuff sometimes buy cheapo stuff!

pink,
josi also same. i think all tots can't care less about wearing clothes or diapers. it seems that don't want to miss even a minute of playtime. I'm still okay with that, coz I let her play with something while I change her, so she will stay still. or i'll tell her she's responsible for holding the nappy cream until i need it, then she's fiddle with it. usually works.

for eating, ur problem exactly opposite of mine! josi is very mafan when eating. she wouldnt sit still to eat unless I give her something to play with. i always need 2 sets of cutleries, one for her, one for me to feed her. sometimes she just refuse whatever i give her, and will whine for me to carry her lo. esp these few days coz she has been sick. maybe leia is over hungry when u feed her? then when ur mil feed too slow she's frustrated? josi will be like tt when i feed her yogurt. then i will tell her 'u think mummy is a machine ar?'. anyway, it shows that she likes fish, which is good i guess..

autum/mickey...
okie okie. i pay to QQ. STill waiting for her to let me know how much also.

autum...
wah....thatz almost 15 liao...my buttons all form pasar malam. Hehehe. Yesterday the wheelock place SB...also have classes. But no time to check out their schedule..coz kay was walking abt the whole shop...mixing the paint bottles...putting them everywhere...and peek-a-booing with everyone(other shoppers) make me super busy. Sometimes i wish they dun walk so fast. Now...son always take stroller...kay will walk and attempts to push the stroller with kor kor in it. *faintz*

do you think can use our usual sewing machine for paper? Have you read anywhere that tells us not to use the same needle? I very gian to try...

mickey,
From Account DBS Savings Plus
005-8-077782
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 mickey
Amount S$47.59
Transaction Reference 1745389696

i'll think about the collection then let you know. there's no one staying near to me leh...

Audrey,
err.. i haven't heard abt using sewng machine for paper so i m not sure. i think u better find out first, in case u spoil your sewing machine needles (expensive?).. the buttons from market actually also not that cheap leh. they are $1-$2 but very little quantity. So if u need a lot, then buying a bag is ok. For big ones, buy from market is cheaper.

jaxe
so u have THE solutions..dun u think they get sick of things very fast? i must constantly think of new things to keep them still or stop whining.
2 sets of cutlery. sound like a good idea...i'll try too.

my hubby is cooking today hahaha...my mum brought leia to playground.

last nite i cooked japanese curry + pork cutlet. of cos the curry ingredient are premade type.

and yeh leia loves my corn soup, finally something

mummies who cook,
for pork cutlet, the crispy part, do u use bread flour or corn flour. mine doesnt seem to stick well to the meat.

re: gymboree
thanks for the info autum/astro. gymboree is not the only company offering this gymplay thing right? do u all know where else have it?

pink,
corn flour wun give u the crispy texture. corn flour is usually use to thicken soup. should use bread flour. did u coat ur pork with egg first? that will help the flour to adhere nicely.

and yes! they get sick of same things very fast. i have about 10 items in this container which i keep beside the place i change her nappy at. so can change sometimes. u saw my stroller the other day, also got a lot of things to keep her occupy! i constantly have to come up with new things for her to play, and she's more fascinated by non-toy items. now her fave play item is bottles and containers with lids. i'll get to try put them back while i feed or change her..

btw, u go to the babycentre website? i learn a lot of these 'tricks' from there..

pink: can also use plain flour.. check ur temp of the oil. th eoil must be hot enough else too 'cold' the flour will seperate from the meat when frying..

Jaxe/pink: 2 set of cultery is a good idea.. sometimes they make a fuss coz they want to feed themselves. so just let them do it :p

jaxe: yes. we went to some other outlets last time. but all no good.. only left mygym we never go before. but the timing .. is hard to co-ordinate for mygym. u can go to that website to take a look.

my blueberry cheese muffins are done!! kekeke. JUMBO size :p

kekeke.. muffins taste good.. could have more cheese.. ehh .i just used up whatever teng has left. not bad. not bad.. :p the blue berries is very nice..

astro,
cheese and blueberries? sounds delicious! my cheese muffins always comes out too dry..think adding berries is a brillant idea.

jaxe: kekeke. ya.. blueberries and cheese. coz. that's the only two ingredients i have! :p.. i think hor.. could possibly puree the blue berrries slightly.. (that would give u more liquid) before u include some whole blueberries for the crunch.. and also will be sweeter

and hor.. sometimes cakes and such too dry .. not just becoz of liquid.. i think the duration of whisking is also impt.. so maybe u could whisk for a longer/shorter period of time.. then muffins wun be too dry.. and very spongey :p.. ehh refer to this website for more details?

http://www.baking911.com/cakes/problems.htm#Dry%20cake,%20tough%20crust

ok. doing muffins is much better, and simpler, than the different cakes i used to bake.

i thought whisking gives the texture? coz if you whisk more, then more air inside, so texture will be lighter.

jaxe:u could possibly over whisk a sponge mixture.. then the whole thing will become too dry (coz the air bubbles are 'broken up' liao)
in fact .. it can become too dense and heavy coz of over whiskin (over mixing).

this is what i meant:
----
Dry cake, tough crust

could be due to :
Overmixing the batter.

Overbaking. Check cake for doneness at lower end of baking time range.

Overbeating egg whites and too many of them

Pan too big. Use the size called for in the recipe or substitute it.

The oven was probably set too low and the cake dried out as it baked. Use an oven thermometer to help you check.

Cool cakes in a draft free area. They will dry out quickly in a draft.

Added more flour than the recipe called for. See How to Measure.

Added less shortening or liquid than the recipe called for. See How to Measure.

Not enough sugar.

Astro: You have not paid mah.. You mean you cannot remember? -ve means shortfall lah..

Autum, Audrey: Noted on the payment. Audrey, I will bring your KS to office tom and leave it there for you to come collect.

Autum: Wah! This SB is really a xue2 wen4! I think I need to do collage leh. I still haven't picked up my photos. Dunno why this weekend I was so tired. Slept so much still tired..

bbmouse: this is gymboree right?.. for the two pieces which ibought?.. i thuoght i have paid.. ? have i got things confused?i thought i only owe linda for th emat and joelle for the drugstore..
and also to u.. for the scissor?

Mickey
Autumn's bag - KS belle haven malva got blk/white lo.
Thght u prev. interested!
Now sales price again!

Report coming from: Chairwoman of KS Kancheong club

oh bbmouse! i remembered liao.. for the lifeguard one right?.. ehh. ok. but i can't remember if i have paid for this.. nor can i remember if i have collected it.. shucks!

Astro: Hahaha.. Answer is no to both your questions..

Angel: Which KS? Aiyoh.. No wonder you're the chairwoman.. Kekeke..

bbmouse: kekeke.. no wonder i didn't have any impression! :p coz i dun remember having the 'stress' to collect from anybody! kekeke.. ok.. so tomorow's game plan is to transfer money to u, titu, linda .. :p
so the total of the scissors plus the gymboree stuff.. is how much ah?
and how do i collect from u?? ehh.. problematic again..

who else astro owes $$?! :p

ehh. muffins.. homemade one. how to store ah? :p
keep in fridge or keep in one touch and put in fridge? :p

never bake muffins before.. sorry sorry :p

bbmouse: ok.. so tomorrow i try to transfer the $$ to u.. alongside the other two ladies'.. hope i wun forget. :p.
ehh how to collect from u? u passing any items to anyone?