(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle
seth better liao rite?

jaxe
josi better?

TSY
u have 2 handsome boys. at least ur first one keep quiet and cry. my gal doesnt allow us to scold her, she will fight back and beat me.

Tay!! that sounds like a close shave !!! u know my hubby will let anthea sit in the front passenger seat sometimes when driving her home from nanny's place which is 2 min away, and i will scold him upside down lor!!!! he said a while only nvm, but who knows rite!!!!! i cant imagine!!!

SQ, yes. def will THROW!!!!

michelle, oh.. i tot u went.. hey i dun understand yr sms leh.. kekekekke

tay,
aiyoh, so horrifying exp. must have scared you very badly. hug hug

tat's y i always tell my hubby, u cant control how ppl drive, must practise defensive driving.

after you give birth, u can consider going for the defensive driving class.

Autumn-Yeah lo.. but as like my first confinement I will stay with my inlaws during confinement and after for ard 2 mths coz I c-sect then slowly learn to take care of little bb, after that moved back to my own place.. but I still wanna bring both back la.. don't want coz got 2nd baby then need to put 1 of them at MIL place..

edde,
mash told me only got 10sets available. but dunno whether its only for today or the whole sale.

actually, i also guilty like dave. but the last 2 nites, i have strapped her in her car seat and so far so gd. din cry the whole trip back. so happy !
slowly, let her get used to it. next i want to try is in the mornings.
but on wkends, usually 1 of us sit with her behind. coz we tend to go further

Hi Enne,

I'm a FTWM..i tried looking after the 2 of them when my mum wnet dwnstairs and buy lunch..when my 2nd 1 cry and i tried to carry him, my elder 1 will cm and grab hold of my feet, if not hold my hand, to drag me somewhere. and when i don follow him and try to carry dede, he will start to cry too...so u can imagine the situation, but sons crying when i can do nothing...hahahaha...

Nope...no BF for the young 1, nw formula.. ^_^

Hi Pinkpink,

i nw trying to look for books or any teaching methods to teach children at this age, to teach them not to be sooo naughty...sometime i'm afraid when i beat him, he will follow suit and try to beat me back...thinking since mummy can beat, y can't i...

really hard to teach them. Scared if i don teach them, wait ppl say i don knw how to teach my kids, let them become mo tou....hahaha!!!...

SQ, yes, WITHOUT seat belt. she is ok lah, she wont climb coz the trip is very short only. she just sit there guai guai.. sometimes hb let her sit in the front seat while he drives the car down to fetch me at the void deck too.. *faint*

michelle, dangerous leh!! some more u drive so fast one haha!! but frankly i dun strap her in the car seat everytime. most of the time i carry her in my arms in the front seat.. equally dangerous also. wahahahhahah!! then when i see police car or TP, i will press anthea's head down to take cover, and i dun even have my seat belt buckled!! i am doing wat is equally dangerous! wahhahaha

autum: ya lo.. dats y i said 24 hrs.. cos i couldn't sleep at all. woke up every few mins to monitor his fever. then whenever i have to feed him, i will wait in fear for the puke to come! sigh...

tay: wah cannot imagine u as a finger pointing driver leh! ;) but it must have been scary for u! i agree car seats r very impt for our bbs now. sometimes we can be safe but we cannot be sure that others will do the same.

BB: can congratulate u a not har? so happy for u.. ya another march bb hor..

Tay: wha sounds scary leh.. ya better strap bb tight in the chair, was just telling SQ, rae dun wanna sit in teh car seat lately, dunno why leh

SQ: ya lor.. forgot all about it till u reminded now..haha next time lah.

oh michelle, the table and chairs is not part of the forum sales leh.. its available in any outlet.. anyway thx for informing

tiong, u just voice my concern. hb likes to beat anthea to show that she is naughty. then i realise anthea learnt to beat pple as a result!! so now i dun let hubby do that liao.. coz i dun want to let anthea think tat beating is allowed coz i think at her age she dun understand beating pple without a reason is wrong.

whenever she falls down, she will also beat the thing that makes her fall. but i will also stop her and tell her she cant do that coz its her own fault that she falls, not the thing's fault. i dun want her to blame others for her own action.

i also dunno my "theory" is correct or not.. haha!

TSY,
wow.. your sons' names are so cool!

edde,
dangerous leh.. put in front seat without seat belt.. aiyoyo!

joelle,
Seth also hates to be fed medicine orally?

Hi Edde,

Yup, it's the same for me too...if can, i try not to beat him, but sometime, really cannot tahan, coz he really super naughty and active, so will have to beat him. sometime he will beat me back, but if he does that, i will beat him harder, to let him knw that wat he do is wrong...heee...mei ban fai de ban fai... :p

BB march
congratulation..

carseat
lately K is so clever he knows how to find his way to "get out" of the strap *faints*..somemore he wanted to climb onto me while I 'm driving .. me no choice got to throw him to the back seat with left hand..then he will start his crying ..

edde,
ya, but forum also available mah, the if u are star member can earn 3x the pts.
re: driving
hahaha, ya i drive fast too. but usually, if only 2 of us in the car, she deft have to be strapped up.
otherwise, the car will not be moving.
anyway, usually then to be more careful when she is in the car.

jialat, now both of us will b scolded by the gals.

autum, yes VERY dangerous!

tiong, when it comes to disciplining our kids, i guess it on the job training for us.. gotta trial and error!!

speaking of kids climbing out of their seats, we can nvr keep anthea seated in her high chair anymore!!! at home and outside alike!! we tried to give her things to distract her but aft a while, she will still stand up from her seat!! even strapped also no use coz she will either wiggle out of it or cry very loudly in protest. then once she stands up, she will be very proud of herself and clap her hands. *faint* we scolded her in our sternest voices but still to no avail. how eh?? anyone has the same prob?? any gd solution?? now every feeding time is macham a physical challenge.

<font size="+2">Fireworks tickets confirmed</font>
1. Huignee - 4 for sat.
2. Edde - 3 for sat + 2 for fri
3. Taysetsuri - 4 for Sat (23 Aug)
4. shannie - 2 for sat (23 Aug)
5. Giolyn - 3 pax for Sat
6. m00n - 8 for sat
Total: 24 tics (Sat) + 2 tics (Fri)

pink: yup! his fever no more liao. jus no gain regain appetite.

autum: no woh. he likes his meds. will snatch the spoon fr me and lick kind. but this viral fever comes with vomiting so he refuses to eat. but hungry will ask for milk, then after finishing it will throw up. poor thing.

haha, i dunno if anyone of u here has channel 70 at home, discovery home and health. there is this show whereby a few mummies will gather and tok abt some issues of parenting. suddenly i feel like our thread is macham the show!! every day got diff topic. today's topic is safety of tods in cars, car seats and high chairs. haha! no wonder we hv the most number of posts here.

michk
dunno lei..it seem tight to me.. got to check later..

edde
k doesn't sit still too, recently he's into straw so when we pass him a straw to play, he will then sit there for aleast 15-20mins..haha..

haha tiong, we tods hv very silly behaviours!!! but so funny to see sometimes

michelle, haha!! this is just the beginning to yr nite mare !!! welcome to the physcial challenge!! so how eh? *scratch head*

Hahaha...
I normally will smack kai's thigh if he's noti.
Sometimes he will smile &amp; hit himself the same spot I hit him. Faint!

Normally, after he cried when i scold/hit him, I will then hold his shoulder &amp; tell him why i hit him.
Sometimes he hug me tight (like seek for 4giveness) or sometimes he'll continue to play wif his toys. But i still make it a point to 'tell' him.
Dunno it works on not, but i juz wan to let him noe my reasons &amp; my love for him.

kikismom, so wat happen aft 15-20 min? haha! i am so tired of keeping her in the seat! i was telling hb, next time with #2 both of us dun need to hv our meals liao.

angel, kai will listen to u attentively? anthea will just ignore us and continue with her play.

disciplining our kids is such a tacky issue.

ok lah, i go be maid liao... back later.. *chuan4*

Enne,
Last time when they are young, I don't dare to take care of 2 kids myself. I will ask for them. Then my mum or mil will come to help me.

Tsy,
It's tough to handle 2 young kids alone. Esp if the elder one is about 15mths, he still wants your attention. I try not to beat my kids. Normally will get that to side in a corner of the living room for a while. Let him cry a while then i go sayang him and tell him it's wrong to do this or that.
My this boy hor, even if i beat his leg his will not cry. Like not painfully at all. My 2 kids their skin are very thick.

Tay,
It's scary leh. Also you are preg yourself, lucky it's ok.

wha the KS boutique at City hall is really impressive.. my jaw dropped when i first saw it.. very nice stuff they have there.

Jaxe: i work in Tangjong Pagar lah...cos meeting SQ there for lunch so tot of asking u to join us.
i didn't pay attention to the wallets there..only remeber seeing a small display case of wallet, but the range of bags there is impressive!! u should go there and see.
Think SQ and i shortlisted what we want to buy next liao.. now waiting for sale only..hahah

edde - As I read your hubby putting anthea at the car seat w/o seat belt really frightens me leh. You know as what Michelle says...u dun know how pple drive. Even with seat belt, they are not safe...becos our BBs'w weight cant take the impact. So better be safe than sorry.

Titu - yes, I was really scared. I told Hubby that I pointed my third finger at him, he said.. I should have got out of the car and scream at him...SHOW him that my toddler is siting behind and there is another little one growing. You die never mind...but dun cause harm to the rest. Hubby more worked out than me! But I just kept quiet and weep.

Starfruit - sometimes dylan also cry and fuss a bit...but I wont give in. Esp after this incident, I will make sure I will strap him.

Michelle - Thanks for the HUGZ
You also must make an effort, ok...to put K in the car seat.

TSY - 1st..congrats on the second one! I have the same thinking as you...about beating the kids. I find that teaching/discpline is the most difficult part now. I really dun know how. Dun hit Memphis lah! Maybe, you should change your TONE when discipling him...does it help?

wow Edde
anthea sounds active! we just have to keep distracting them to sit still. leia only did me proud once in the most recent wedding dinner. i brought skinless grapes for her to eat and it did magic.

TSY
if u come across any discipline book, do recommend.
nowadays when i talk to leia in a fierce tone, she deliberately laugh or make face to me, i dun know wat she's thinking.

Edde
Dunno he listen or not but he look at me lor then hug hug.
I make it a practise to tell him my 'reasons'. I told my mom to do so too.
Like tat, hopefully he can rmbr. So far, those tat I warned him not to do, he got rmbr a few :p

<font size="+2">REVISED:Fireworks tickets confirmed</font>
1. Huignee - 4 for sat.
2. Edde - 3 for sat + 2 for fri
3. Taysetsuri - 4 for Sat (23 Aug)
4. shannie - 2 for sat (23 Aug)
5. Giolyn - 3 pax for Sat
6. m00n - 8 for sat
7. kikismon - 3 tics (sat)
Total: 27 tics (Sat) + 2 tics (Fri)

tay, u r rite, 一失足成千古恨!

kikismom, i learn to order my food only when i am almost finished with the feeding!!!!

pink, she is very active in her seat lor! she doesnt like to be strapped or trapped, car seat and high chair alike!

hey can i add 6 more tics to sat fireworks???

angel, wat u r doing is rite. our tods do understand our scoldings/explanation.

bbmar,
Congrates, take care leh.

Edde,
You doing housework? No part time maid to do?

Kikismom,
Last time there was once my girl can get out of the car seat. From there onwards i make sure the it's very tight so she cannot climb out.

Mickey,
Got my LSS bag liao. I like it very much. Thanks for ordering. Saw the catalog too. Mmm, some nice print coming up.

Tsy,
You kids name very special leh. Nice.

BBMar: CONGRATS!!! You dream has come true. You shd be happy.. Happy mummy = Happy baby ok???
Let me know when you want me to update the preggie table ok?

Tay: That was a close shave. I can't agree more on the importance of seat belts! But sometimes I'm guilty too. Will carry Anna to the frint seat to sit with me..
Esp on rare occasions when we're still out at her bedtime and I want to cuddle and hug her to sleep..

Ermmm... I just finished reading the posts.. Forgot who I'm supposed to reply liao.. The pregnancy amnesia has finally kicked in..

huingee, now that i am a parasite at home, i hv to do housework myself liao, dun wanna spend money on part time maid coz i used to pay her $240/mth just for that. edde <- part time maid now
though i just do housework once a wk lah.. haha.. so lazy hor..

Edde
Think diff. children needs diff disciplinary actions. We need to see their characters; some eat soft, some eat hard.
We can judge ourselves by looking at their reactions.
I find tat the most difficult time to 'discipline' them is when elders are arnd.
They might side the kids &amp; doesnt help much.
This one is v.tricky for me &amp; I am still finding the best way out

edde,
But you becareful hor cos you preg now. Last time lst time preg can don't do anything.
Hey, you also do tuition leh. Not doing nothing loh.

angel, wat my hb's sil do when disciplining her kids in front of elders is she will bring them into a room and do the job. it works! then no one can interfere.