(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
Ur whole house vacant this weekend??

Autumn,
If this sun cannot, must wait til next sunday. I am there every sunday.

Linda,
Is there a need to dig out kids earhole for dirts?
Never did for Esther, nanny just helped her to clear yesterday. Lst time clear since she is born.

Carol, Michelle,
actually not I start the trend one.. i also followed somebody else.. my older nephew (son of hubby's eldest bro). Now 12yrs old liao. His name is E Zung.

I think this nephew (son of hubby's younger bro).. his "E" is the same "E" as the elder nephew.. EJ's "E" is a different "E" (in chinese).. in English it's all the same la. But my hubby's 2nd brother, he didn't follow to name his kids E-something.. guess he doesn't like lor. Anyway, there is no rule that must follow la. We follow for fun and also that's why I can change the chinese word anyhow (since no rule).

Linda, add in .net behind what u type as my email. aye, dun openly display my email add leh. later i kena spam. :p

HG,
I do it occassionally when i can literally SEE things inside her ear or when the cotton bud comes out super dirty.
Its ok one lar. Juz have to be careful and light handed.

mummies!

thanks for ur advice and reassurances. hb rushed back at lunch time to bring us to pd. but all pds closed for lunch!!! end up we came back n have more paracetamol. glad to hear dat it's ok to last a few days long as it's not too high fever. at the moment he is ranging around 37-38+. otherwise he is jus very sleepy but still willing to play when awake. but so heartpain to see my active boy so inactive. =(

star: now the 2 of them tong bing xiang lian liao.. :p i oso wonder if seth is teething leh..cos he has been drooling alot these 2 days.. but his teeth all out liao leh....:/ except for the last 4 which i think not so early right. sigh.

oh..remember i complained abt vpost spoiling my package? my bottle of shampoo was opened and spilled all over the box! i wrote in to complain about my 'disappointment' in them. and they jus agreed to compensate me for it! yay! =)

Autum: E Chen is sooooo cute for a NB!
I wanna kiss him too. *muacks*
Yah, I same the same thots as Carol. Your family all E-x. Very cute. Ok, u let me know lah. Cos I can only meet at that time, I won't be taking leave lah.

joelle,
i thot 37-38 is normal temp? hmm, but if he looks sian-sian, then must monitor. Hopes that Seth gets well soon. I really think it's the weather.. sometimes hot sometimes cold, even as adults, we also buey tahan. U take care.

bbmouse,
i think E Chen will have very big eyes.. can see that his eyes are very long.. his mummy has got very big eyes.. so he will be a handsome boy! hee.. looking at newborn pics will remind us of our newborns.. well, we will be having newborns soon!

Autum: Yah lor..
It's such a nice thot thinking of NB babies..
Esp our own!
Hey, you've done photobook? Can add in embellishments? Shd be right? Since computerised, shd be even more versatile.

HG: Anna will guai guai sits there while either my maid or I clean her ears. She loves it.. I think it's very shiok to her..

bbmouse,
the photobook I did is different from this photobook. that one cannot add embellishment.. it's NOT like a digital scrapbook. It's just layout the photos, with some backgrounds templates given to you.. but there is no layering over of the backgrounds, and no embellishments.

this malaysia photobook, i can't remember.. must go to the website to see..but if I am not wrong, also no embellishment.. ie.. it's only just laying photos on top of given templates/backgrounds.

jj, added u liao. but i saw that you are already added in march leh.. allowed to post. u try and see can or not.

wow u all r super shopper "gao shou"..can u enlighten me wat diff does the nos of layers in the training pants make? dunno which to buy? the 3 layers? 4 layers or the 6 layers???

Pink, Star & Shannie

I am back in China, too busy last week in Singapore.

Can i post the ballerina dress to u? But they are 3 different materials... How? Can i send to Star and u guys settle, or i post separately. Please PM me. I too busy to read forum.

good evening mummies....

mickey...
thanks...so sad the items cannot buy. You planning to get some more??
I tink autum also wana....the tagger is like muchum those tags they use for tagging prices on clothes kind? But i tink this is shorter or something.

recently did some reno in living room. So one whole compartment...put scrapping stuff. CAn go daiso to get storage ideas. They have big containers for small items Dan can use the medication thingy for putting all the eyelets/button etc. There is one that has many slots...get that. i try to upload some pics. Can amass a lot of sb stuff...but storage nid to be good...else very difficult to find. As for my stickers...also from daiso...those clear file folder with loads of pages. Every page i put some sticker..so it will be easy to search..and it wouldn't crumple. Hope this helps.

1464458.jpg
1464459.jpg

pls see bel's hand after MMR jab... i almost cry with her in the polyclinic...
she is abit feverish now... hopefully no fever...

preggi mommies,
if u bring ur baby for MMR jab... pls double check with dr before giving the jab... cos the nurse stopped mi today... till she asked permission from dr den can bel take this MMR jab... they said will affect the baby in my tummy... SO SCARY!!!

MMR JAB IS SUPER SCARY TO MI...

oh ya... just some updates... abt bel from polyclinic....

height: 84cm
weight: 12.5kg

don noe how to walk without support- kena scolded by the nurse... lol... nurse ask mi to teach her how to walk withing this 3mth.. if not cannot pass the 18mth assesment...

eat pacifier- also kena scold... nurse said will affect her speach! boo hoo....
from tt time onwards, she take out the pac and don dare to eat till she going to slp at 8pm... lol...

weight- also kena scold... too heavy... lol... tts y affect her walking!!!

can call papa n mama?- can... but hor, she calls her dad AH DEAR~~ nurse freak out... say must correct her... by 18mth check up cannot tell the dr papa= ah dear... lol...

wah, fail almost everything...

Audrey: Got the idea. Thanks.. Hey, for the tagger, can it be used to punch holes for brads too? You wanna get something? I can help do the ordering.. I'll see if I want to order more.. Let me know.

Yvonne: Yah, I'm also curious how come it'll affect the baby in us?

Star: Read that you don't want to give Rae the chix pox vacinnes? Why not? I asked my PD and he said it's good. Shd take even though there's only a 85% protection.

autum,
not logical hor... i also don noe y... cos the nurse give mi the term too chim for mi to understand liao... she said the life bac will affect our baby... cos we always get in contact with our kids... unless u can don touch her for 1-2 mths! crazy!~~~

bbmouse, autum
don noe... ai ya.. told hb this also... he said i should delay it since there is such prob... tml i going for check up again.. i will ask gynea abt this... anyway, the nurse comfirm with the dr over there... dr appove den i give bel the jab lor...

yvonne....
Q9 I am pregnant - if my 13 month old child has the MMR vaccine, am I putting my baby at risk from the diseases from the live vaccines?
It is not possible for anyone to catch any of the diseases that the vaccine protects against from a child recently immunised with MMR. So both you and your unborn baby are quite safe.
from the site http://www.mmrthefacts.nhs.uk/news/newsitem.php?id=58

tink the nurse was just being really careful coz mmr uses live but weakened vaccines...as compared to some other immunisation that uses dead ones...

good news.
michelle, audrey your loves are on the way to singapore liao. maybe can get on friday or saturday.

linda, autum, i won't be around on sunday.
i will be around on saturday, work in the am, then rest at home in the pm. linda, that day u lucky saw so many ppl here, normally oni, me tian sil and my friend. sil and my friend' schedule not fix one, so dun come la. come after end june.

yvonne, wah. sound so scary. why jab until oh chey?? did bel cry? aiyo..
now i scare to bring tian for that jab. sigh!
and if bel can call ah dear, its even more advanced than calling papa, what is the problem?