(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

linda
ya. you are always a few steps ahead

SQ,
I use the cloth nappy otherwise the training pants will be soaking wet and there will be puddles on the floor! LOL. Lett always realise her need to pee at the last minute.
By the time we reach the toilet, she pee liaoz. Dat notti gal.

Another thing is if u lined with cloth nappy, at times u only need to change the cloth nappy and the training pants can be reworn. It aso helps keep poo away from the training pants.

linda
thanks for the advice
ok, i'll order the bigger size so i can put the cloth nappy inside
else like got to buy so many training pants right?

lucky you are here to help me.
so you training lett now?

linda/hj/SQ: ya hubby took half day, will bring her to the doc. have asked him to feed her a dose of paracetomal liao. MIL say she napping now.

star
hubby good lah, can take half day
then you dun have to worry liao
if she can eat and zzz and play, it's good news

that's more important than any digital reading on the thermometer

SQ,
My maid is training her now. She actually knows but always informs us too late. For eg:
She is in the middle of playing, suddenly, she walks away, pats her *there* either squat or stand with her feet apart and say "shhh.."
Next thing, she starts peeing on the floor! LOL.

back from lunch with yvonne just now.

autum, ok la. u collect from mr lai. thanks.

and astro's one also pass to u since u work at the same place?
jaxe, u wait for everything to arrive at bbmouse there, and then we see if we can pick up together next time.

star, joelle.
fever:
viral fever's pattern:
up and down, if cannot tahan till 4 hours then have to feed medicine, then doctor advise me to alternate between panadol and bfen.
i was told that min 48 hours (up and down), then if can subside after that, its good. if not, the fever will peak at 4th day. then got to watch out, keep monitoring.
if you are in doubt, see doctor and get med to standby at least.
joelle, dr ong not free again?
star, teething can cause mild grade fever, which is very mild. but her body might be weakened, so easily got infected. dun worry, u have the best medicine, your bm power.

linda, got good buy again?
eh forgot to tell u this weekend me not at home hor.

SQ. worst case here.
tian will point to potty, then i ask her if she wanna shh shh. she will go pick up potty, then try to sit on it. ok, let her sit. after a while, i tot shh shh came out liao, then she wanna stand up. ok, let her stand, then she walked two steps, and shh on the floor, while the potty is still very de dry. pek chek.

sometimes even when she wanna shh, she ran away from potty. why ah?
weird. i dun train her now. but if hse wants, i let her use. if no shh shh then i grumble. when she is ready then i will train.

QQ
how to assess the signs of readiness?
is it the one about them being able to pull up their pants, sit down on the potty etc?

haha... i'm sure when YE starts her toilet training, we'll have our fair share of stories.

yours v funnie leh. now i'm having stomachache from trying not to laugh

SQ: y alor.. but i still worried lah.

QQ: u talk until machiam by BM that powerful.
anyway what is low grade fever? as in no more than 38 degrees is considered low grade?

SQ, Linda,
the training pants must order until size 95? wouldn't it be too big?

Linda,
if i want to order jinbei for EJ, i should order 90 right? cos the boy model is wearing 80 only and he looks like a very big boy!

autum
seriously i dunno leh
cos not using so soon, then keep a while they will grow mah
but i've never ordered fr jshoppers before, so i also dunno

star
naturally

bbmouse,
yeah i saw. it's ok, then i can save money! hee.. hey, i posted that we should go to Spotlight together.. u saw that post? My post at 11+am post no. 4612. hee..

SQ. many things bah. pull down pants la, dry pampers la, etc etc. i think i am not ready also. cause need to be consistent while practice at home.
and must demo to bb how to shh shh also.
sometimes she really think the potty is funny, sometimes she scares of the potty. weird weird.
but these days i happie cause its school holidays, she has no fuss to go nanny's place at all. morning saw jie jie outside their house, then she auto walk there and bochap me liao. if only everyday is like this then its perfect.

QQ: Forgot to answer you. There is no maturity. This is like a share, where you can buy or sel on the sgx, of course, depending on the liquidity.

STar: I think the min investment is $20k, and in multiples of 10k thereafter. Read from the ST Money page. Shd still be opened, cos they just closed the institutional tranche yesterday.

Autum: I didn't read that post abt going to spotlight together leh.. I must be blind. When u intend to go? Actually which spotlight is the biggest in terms of SB craft?

star, yes. bm is always powerful. dun worry.
low grade fever is less than 38 la. or even less than that like 37.5.

Sq, order 95.
that day i let tian wear 95 (nissen cutting) pants, wah. ok. can fit. not tight fit, but can.
1463201.jpg

bbmouse,
i m thinking of taking leave this thursday. can go to the Motherhood Fair, and then go Spotlight. Spotlight sale starts on Thursday. I thought there is only 1 spotlight in SG?

Autum: In that case, can I meet you during my lunchtime? Ie I meet you at abt 12:30pm at PLaza Sing?

This is the only spotlight I know of... Was just checking if there are other outlets. Kekeke

QQ: Tian looks very cute in that outfit with her hat.. Looks kawai.. She's a v steady girl, always happy and carefree..

bbmouse,
the Coach spree link u posted, it reads to me that this person is staying in US, and the 25% is for in-stores. ie. she will go to the stores to buy (because she said the prices are the same in-store and online).. well.. i dunno if she can be trusted.. altho she sounds very experienced.. the funny thing is, this is her first post leh. hmm..

michelle that one was taken two weeks ago leh. before fever. haha!! her mood even better now. this morning driving her coupe, then kept saying :boom boom boom boom, then i ask her to horn horn, then she pressed horn. so happy.

bbmouse. wah. 20K ah.. apply through ATM? i see... thanks
tian very cool de, dun smile much. that day she went orchard road, so happy and kept walking. saw ppl singing along the road then she stopped and dance a bit.

star, if its not serious, fever will go off few hours later, od about haf day, then consider low grade bah.. see how first.

Autum: I saw this link from teh Sep 08 thread. Dunno why she advertised there but not here. I've seen such threads, where someone residing in USA (assumedly) buys and packages the bags for a handling fee. We run the risk of the person being a hoax for all the BPs here, not just his particular one.

So are we meeting this Thurs? I'm not going to the motherhood fair, cos I have the stuff already, except for a carseat. If you see any, let me know.

QQ,
good lah that tian in even a beta mood

now school break, so nanny's kids at home rite?
you back by 21st? if not then have to be 28th.
we will go over
wahahahaha

QQ: Abt Tian going backwards on her coupe, Anna started doing that too. Then a few days ago, she can go forward liao.. Haha.. I also questioned why she went backwards first, then I discovered it happens to a lot of the kids..

everytime i have my menses, i feel like i'm preg all over again. the discomfort, stomach tightness etc. is this a sign of old age or cos we've given birth before?

SQ, QQ: That's why I want to SB, cos I wanna show my kids next time how beautifully I kept the memories of them growing up..

Interested in attending the Beginners' course with me at Made With Love?? Kekeke..

SQ, QQ: Tempt you further.. This is the first kit I've worked on.
It's idiot-proof. No need any skills to start. All you need is adhesive glue tape and the photos!

1463302.jpg

mickey,
Is it? Didn't know Popular is much cheaper.
I'm not so creative kind, so would like to get those easier to use kind.
Mmm, after talking about my problems this morning. My mood is abit better.

yes. bbmouse.
i might go into SB. but then i am lazy woh. no single photo has been developed so far. i should start doing it.
oh yes... but then, still lazy. haha!!
i no art cells within me. i definitely need a template then just slot in. otherwise surely ugly

SQ. tian is still bigger size than YE. half a size bigger bah.

huingee. i got suggestion.
can make photobook leh.
i prefer to make photobook.. hee hee.
one day i go make photobook, then print out.
like a magazine
that's how robotic i show my love to tian. haha!

QQ,
I'm planning to make photobook. Halfway there liao, but don't have time. I will use the one at malaysia, much cheaper.