(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: ok.. i see.. moon sourcing for new maid huh..
yes. i agree.. must put ourselves in their shoes... that's the FIRST thing i have in mind when i react to any situations with regards to ellie..

i think i should paraphrase what i posted to u just now. i meant to say. certain things can think of them. certain things need to be more assertive if things can't work out despite how hard u try.. for ur family and her..

i know u will be able to judge for urself..

i dun be too kpo :p

belle: die. i tried to imagine what the smell of belacan is like. but i cannot recall! shucks. then want to think somemore.. POUNDING headache liao! yucks..
my students all comment.. i 'wash their brains with acid'.. coz after my lessons.. they all think 'too much' then headaches.. wah am i feeling the aftereffects?..

hmm. how does belcansmell like?? *HEADACHE!*

astro, belachan smells like abit smelly prawn paste if u can rem.

belle, me too loves belachan!! Esp if u are eating "zhi char" or seafood at restuarants...a must to hv it.

jaxe, after meeting u yday and i must say ur gal realli resembles alot like my niece. Even my hb oso said that. And u...pretty and sexy mummy...so slim!! u must eat more lah.

Pink,
yea, i guess at the end of the day, there is no perfect maid or perfect sir/ma'm.. as long as both parties can work out a amicable relationship.. that's the most important. It's good that u are nice, better than being angry and short-tempered all the time.

Astro,
u very funny le, can think of belancan smell, think until headache! hey, i have been wanting to ask u, Teng can crawl now right? that time u mentioned u wanted to bring him to see doc or some specialist or something.. did u?

astro
haha hey dun think liao la.! go watch the trees nearby so your headache can go away! dun abuse urself by thinking too much la.. very chum le..
my headache still there..i told hubby tat its those kinda NOT VERY PAIN headache but its irritating dull headache :p

i got one coll who NEVER have a headache before in her life! everytime i tell her i got headache she will tell me SHE DUNO HOW I M FEELING :p

i m giving chloe cod liver oil now..so do i still need to up with any other nutrients? hmmm just now i gave her one amosco swiss roll for bfast le..me lazy mummy yday fed her chee cheong fun plain for bfast too la. so i think i need to up her health by adding more vits if not ....dun dare to think liao.

belle,
u start cod liver oil on Chloe liao.. how to feed huh? just pour onto spoon and feed her? she won't pui out the liquid? she likes it?

bb march
yes yes! if i go zi cha they gimme green chilli i will say XIAO JIE NI YOU MEI YOU BELACHAN CHILLI HAR? hahaha.. but hor some stalls one taste so so ..some not smelly but i love the one at my canteen le..done by the malay stall..wah shiok n hot! i m goin to buy one tom $2.50 for a small 'kaya' plastic cup. can go with fried bee hoon, crackers.. fried rice yummy

autum
i started abt 3 mths ago le..she loves it, i either feed her every mon (wkday) or before she has her milk at nite. she loves it. i feed her with the small pigeon spoon (2 tbsp) she will point to me the bottle if she sees it in the kitchen. i will tell her NO NO.. u had ur cod liver oil in the morning oredi :p

yaya just pour n serve..i didnt put in the fridge so the oil quite runny..if u put in fridge is more stuck to the bottle kind so wil hv to wait awhile before the liquid comes out.

u want to try feed EJ? try la..now i m left with 1/3 of the bottle liao..goin to get new one next wk

here are the pics...everyone didnt pose at all cos i took w/o everyone's knowing. hahaha!!

The 2 daddies...Autum's & Carol's hb
1458469.jpg

Linda & Lavonne + Belle & chloe
1458470.jpg

mummies do u think we should book a chalet & BBQ one day when our kids are slightly bigger..we can mass order from those bbq supplier la..so we just pack our bag n go..hmm only maybe daddie do the BBQ lor hiak hiak..

or we can go HI TEA har? but then the hotels will need to provide so many bb seats for us? lol

Hey gals, im glad u gals managed to finish the french pastries for me else i gotto dabao hm. Tks!!

Oh yes jaxe, i must say thumbs up for ur baking skills!! Pax & U can start a baking class for us.

belle, i think we shld organise a chalet...but we need those v big big space one. I think those at changi ones are bigger. Anyone hb is SAF regular? cos i noe the booking rates are damn cheap if booked by SAF regular.

bb march
me SHORT LE.. hubby oredi start to complain ok

i will retort back : next time u go give birth on my behalf lor hee.

belle, linda oso gave letticia cod liver oil leh. The other day we were toking abt it cos she went to my mum's shop. Both of us HATE the yucky smell...told her i dun think i will ever feed ah bian wif it cos i myself cannot tolerate the smell leh.

Anyone can help to collect stuffs for ladysol & Enne? Their AD are still wif me.

bbjie: good good.. no me in the pics! well done! :p

autum: i am proud to declare teng being fully mobile liao! kekeke.. what other bbs can do.. he can do liao!kekeke.. well. he big size.. so such 'delays'.. i didn't bring him to the specialist. coz teh polyclinic pple didn't want to recommend teng. asked me to wait till 18mths. ok.. teng did all these before 18mths liao. good

belle: ya..i think u have a brilliant idea leh!! the BBQ rented chalet thingy.. kekeke. actually i was thinking of that leh.. for teng's second bday :p then we have shelter from the rain, more space. more air.. no messy sand.. and more imptly, i dun get headaches and pek ceh! :p:p

i go wake my cheeky boy up liao.. :p

bb march
i ever heard from a relative can book from orchid country club le..think got chalet in side n big & cheap! i m not sure if its nice though..

linda
any idea? since u stay at yishun..

When to get nice evening dress? I onli noe Daniel Yan...Where else huh?My D&D is coming up and i still hasnt get it ready.

bb march
the smell is ok, i rem when i was a kid i hv difficulty swallowing it cos its THICK N STICKY hahah.

astro
hahah yeah sheltered from rain & shine hor.. wah then hor irin can bring her toys n 'rent' to us la hor keke.. irin are u reading this wahhaah.

bb & hubby coming home soon..there goes my 2 hrs of peace!

belle,
i have been thinking of feeding EJ cod liver oil, but i scared he dun like, then waste the bottle. u buy the normal type? i know got one is for below 1yr and then normal. and then the normal got orange flavour type.. sounds weird to me.

Hey, I think the chalet BBQ idea is good. Maybe like what Astro says, for when our kids become 2yrs old.

Astro,
yeah, so happy to hear that Teng is fully-developed liao. so on hindsight, is it because u too kancheong? :p cos actually most kids will develop by 18mths right.. so anything before that is actually considered early.. anyway, glad that all is good now.
yea, yesterday my hubby told me Teng is NOT fat.. he says Teng is very big-size, cannot be considered fat.

astro, autum
no im not the nice one, im always the one who get pissed first, will talk to hubby, then somehow he will see it from another perspective...then we think abt wat to do...if not i would have flare up many times liao

linda
u look like Lavonne's sis? kekke :p

angel, irin
i called up fris n romp...they said they dun have class or group play for our kid's age..maybe can call again...after tat can drink from white coffee cafe

belle: yalor. wonderful idea hor?! then wun scare no place change diaper blah blah bla. then the easily high tide preggie mums got standby toilets.. breezy and clean! kekekee..

bbjie: oh please! DON"T.. kekeke.. :p

autum: i could be.. there are things which teng is early with. but i always 'offset' it with the more obvious gross motor skills "delays".. aiya.. happy now.. wun bother about all this liao..

astro
hee yeah the next thing is plan & plan.. then we can call cheong to chalet.

aiya my left neck is pain le..this vein got this blue black feeling...haiz i m dying for a massage.

belle,
ya! josi was hugging chloe from the back. really cute, but didnt manage to get any photos. did pete get any? but hor, she cannot balance properly, almost fell over chloe. haha.

bbmarch,
thanks for your compliments. we didnt get to talk much tho, nxt time maybe? i realised u are also one ethu mummy! and i eat a lot sia. yesterday i was sitting beside autum, also eat, eat and eat...

angel,
paiseh, not no one offer u food, i think coz raining too luan already! my apple crumble business no good leh, i brought 1/2 back. didnt know u were hungry or else will pass some to u. i also didnt see u until almost time to leave!

astro,
ya lo. i was also surprised josi said bye to u when u left. u secretly offered her food? haha.

pink,
i realised leia is a bit skinny compared to the other babies..is she fussy when it comes to eating?

jaxe
urm i didnt eat any of your apple crumble & quiche le..i pass one quiche to pete intending to SHARE with him, he put all into his mouth! :p
now i dun hv oven liao so cant bake, anytime u are baking again pls invite me & chloe over to ur place hor hhahah. eh i m serious hor!

damm , my neck is so pain.. think today i m spamming alot sorry arrh. hubby & chloe not ard sudd i m like so free!

do u all think it's a good idea to open an a/c with a photo sharing site, so we can just upload our photos there and don't need to keep sending to each other? i suggest using picasa web album by google, since we have a google grp..

when yvonne was not around, i took some photos of bel bel. she was very cooperative! when i told her to smile, she really will smile leh. so smart hor.
1458607.jpg
1458608.jpg

EJ and papa
1458623.jpg
1458624.jpg

belle and linda
1458625.jpg
1458626.jpg

bel sitting comfortably in stroller while everyone was trying to get sheltered from rain
1458627.jpg

josi playing peekaboo with autum
1458628.jpg

chloe, josi and ej
1458629.jpg

josi and keira at vio.(michelle: i had to superimpose 2 photos of each of them looking at camera to get this!)
1458630.jpg

Wah, the sentosa trip looks so fun!!! The food looks good and I'm sorry to say this but they looks definitely fattening, LOL.

But Jaxe looks super slim lei! How do you managed to be so slim while bfeeding? When I'm still bfeeding, appetite super good so cannot slim down even though bfeeding supposedly use up a lot of energy.

Discover that YT is also teething her upper teeth even though her bottom teeth are still not fully out yet. YY, you are right, they do come fast and furious! But hor, the lower teeth like takes very long to be fully out leh. How long does it take for you to notice that they are teething to seeing the teeth fully?

jaxe,
you missed my post asking for the recipe of your quiche. My HB says it's veyr nice. Errr ... maybe next time when Belle go over your place, you invite us also lah. hehe!!

Belle,
she wanted to be let down to play in the rain. Probably was warm & uncomfortable in the shelter. She was ok once we left in the rain. haiz ...

YY,
Reyden wanted a share of your Teng's food lah then you kept blocking him. haha!!!

pinkpink,
ya, Frisk & Romp's playgroup is only for 18mths and above. That time my friend lied about RR's age to get them in for the trial class. :p

bbmar,
how's ah bian's runny nose? He was such a good boy even though some babies were fussing. He was enjoying himself so much.

re: chalet & BBQ
There are some caterers that will have people to do the BBQ for you too. Maybe we can get that.

mejo,
i also eat more than usual while bfg. i guess just don't overeat? and take mini-meals instead of huge meals to boost ur metabolism. breakfast eat more, dinner eat less.

irin,
i saw! i just typed it into the comp alrdy. but i want to start a food blog and post it there..but i'm still thinking of a title for it..haha..so haven't post.

re: Chalet
I think it's not worth it to book a chalet tho, coz i believe most of us are not going to stay overnight right?

jaxe,
my HB's the cheena type, he usually don't fancy these kind of "ang moh" food. I'm surprised that he like it so it must be real nice. hehe.
But then I might not even succeed with your recipe.

YY, so are you joining the 4pm Sunday class at GUG? I wonder how many classes they have at 4 pm. If they have more than one, then maybe we still can't get to be classmates even if we join the same slots. Jaxe, how about you? Or you going for a trial class first? Think I'll probably be going down the coming Tuesday to make payment liao.

wha sentosa looks fun!!!!.. wish i had join u guys..ok next outing, we will be there.

belel: i also gian bbq leh

jaxe: wha ur quiche sounds delicious.. when can i sample some har??

BB:no prob, will collect from u next week? hopefully with the AD stampers.

Irin: i bought the zoo set at toys r us.. its very funleh.

Carol: u going to kennie's place for his ger's bday right? hopefully the LSS would arrive by then then i can pass it to u there.

Linda: i saw two woman carrying KS bags today, one of them was a silver one with leather trimming, very nice leh.i think am starting to be ableto pick out KS bags liao.

Mejo: when is YT staring her GUG class?