(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
I will help u to keep a watch out cos the clinton series is this summer ones. Mine is the stevie. Once the stock goes down, i will txt u & Autumn. then we chiong all the way!

Jaxe
I dunno if it's me cos I make abt 3 calls to Citibank; live chat wif BDL for 2hrs.
Then scream here scream there hahahaha...

Audrey: u have permission to post in GG?

SQ: wha u chope ah.. ok ok .. i go see when i collect tomorrow then i will let u know if i love it or hate it.. haha

star
ya. i chope

angel
stevie very familiar. haha.. maybe i also bio. no need text me lah, you would be so bz cos there's so many things to buy!!

i like green colour..mostly clothes. my sis very funny cos she cant take green everything she sees nice in green, she will say BUY!

starfruit...
erm..well...i can log in..but then i dun have the software to post there..can only view..coz i din d/l the fire somthing thingy....

SQ....
hehehe....green is good for the eyes. Old people say one... :p
anyway..din like green until these few years...tink my eye growing algae.

next thing to differentiate a marchie mummy
+ green kate spade bags

ok SQ i will let u know my verdict tomorrow.. hahah

ok mummies. i am going to bed now.. came back at 9:30pm just now.. won 30 tangs voucher at the session when my team came in first.
Rae cried anc cried when daddy tried to tuck her to bed at 8:30pm. she kept crying and pulling on my pillow cos she usually drink milk( as in i latch her) lying on my pillow. she refused to go to sleep, kept tugging at my pillow cos she wants her milk but i was not aroun!!! end up she stay awake till i came home at 9:30pm. i latched her and she KO immediately. Anyone has a solution to help me in this problem?

audrey: wah lao... y wake up bin chair chair? u got nightmare kena frightened isit? :p

jaxe: hee..i thot so weird u dun like the show since it's abt ur job! i wasnt fr sde remember? ;) but the working late into the nights at the drawing board n the slide rule did bring back some nightmares. =p but i love to build models! hee... i m a model building person! n i agree christopher lee looks super old in the show...esp w his wrinkles. luckily they showed that he worked to earn his fees b4 going back to sch... so he is chao1 ling2 student. otherwise, if show him same age as the other 2 think i will tu4 kou2 shui3 liao!

jaxe: so what was the problem? how come the acct not approved?? did citibank advise?

Evelyn: good to see u back in here. where in hougang is ur new apartment, i bring rae to ur place and play with kira lah.

ok i really need to go to bed now.. damn tired.

nite mummies, dun stay up too late. last one off forum pls.

star
we have similar prob getting the kids to bed
YE too needs her milk before she zzz
not that she drinks, she just wants her teeth to have a milk bath

thanks you so much star....just pm you.

nitey belle....

joelle....
everynite...dotter still waking up..and drinking like
10pm- 240mls
4am - 120ml
6am - 90 mls...
sure bin chair chair....she's da nitemare...heheh

star,
i dunno leh. they nv say. just say it usually takes 24 hrs to approve, and they say their side not responsible. shld be up to bdl. which i think its true coz this was confirmed by the chat girl sylvia, who said i dont need to do anything and bhl will take care of it. but tt stupid monica told me to call citibank.

belle,
sales items a lot 50% off or more. AND, there was a special promo code for additional 25% on sales items which was valid for a few days only. when i found out and posted here, it was 2nd last day liao. that's why everyone cheong like mad.

ooh, anyway, regarding dvd, i also went to buy the cheong barney vcds, i think josi likes it the best, altho quality super lousy. and i can also watch with her, not as boring to me as compared to others.

audrey: huh.. k so hungry at nite ah? r u feeding her enough solids in the day? no wonder u chair chair... for me i will bin or or more likely... :S

Star: think Rae is slowly adjusting to you not around at that point in time. Sounds painful but maybe this will allow her to take to the cup/bottle better?

Evelyn: Ich verfehle dich.

just here to ask, the AD stampers? who am i supposed to credit payment to? Did i miss out that?

bye

starfruit....
i let daddy tuck the girlie to sleep. Thatz why i can come online liao...no exams to plague me also.
quite difficult if nid to latch and sleep. put the milk bottle near the pillow and let her smell pillow...and thinking teat is tit?

jaxe...
you buy from pasar malam? I got them from pasar malam...some CD quality better than the others. Hmmzz...some titles also better quality. I threw a few away..coz not playable...or the characters seem to be lip synching the action...like got lag of 2 secs...

and yes...its really goot!!!! I bring son to junior league for haircuts...ask the uncle to on barney....Viola!!!! Sit still for 20 mins..no movements!!!!

but still cannot understand why kids like purple dinosaur..with short arms...

joelle....
i chair chair...hubby bin orr orr...coz he is the one to get up to make milk!!!! wahahahahhahaha*evil laffs*

i also dun know why leh...she does not want milk in the day time... in fatc...always let her drink...dan she will finich only 90-120...twice during the day. Sianz....

star,
(you can read this when u come back tmr) josi also same thing, will only sleep at night when i latch her directly. yest my mom tried to help (coz i was busy calling citibank and bhl!), but she refuse to sleep and wanted to walk around the room. when my mum gave her milk bottle she started to cry. she 'waited' for me until abt midnight, when i latch her, she also immediately KO.

on some occasions when i stay out late, i will usually let my maid (her usual caretaker) to get josi to sleep, and i will tell my maid to use any method tt works. most of the time, my maid will end up using a combi of rocking+singing+feeding FM lo, but at least she sleeps. i think you must definitely ask ur HB to feed her, either FM or EBM, coz when they are full and drowsy, it's a lot easier.

audrey,
LOL. ur description very apt. 'purple dino with short arms'. initally i was hesitant to buy the series coz i think barney is very ugly. but the series is successful coz there are a lot of real kids, they have a lot of original songs (for anything under the sun) and they nv scrimp on budget to make the series. i rem watching one episode on tv about them taking abt animals, and they brought one elephant into the studio! a lot of other series merely string up videos taken from other places..

one of the tactics my hubby uses...which i tink its really funny..is that...he would blow at k's face when she is drinking milk. this will cause her to close her eyes...after many times...and getting really pissed..whining cyring etc...she sleeps. Sometimes in record timing for k...5 mins. Baby sleep due to daddy's breath? Dan KO?..daddy also sleep could be due to loss of oxygen in the brain due to blowing then feel tired..and sleep also?

jaxe..
after watching or rather listening to the songs from TV while son was watching...i also know how to sing quite a few songs. I also tink he is really awful looking. But the kids adore him. And yes...their episodes are quite elaborate. Their set ups...not like made up of paper and colours only...its like the real small building/tree etc.

i remembered the last time barney was here...brought son to see...dan so many many kids...all can sing to the songs that barney sings. So many different kinds of songs...dan GUG also..uses some of barney's songs during their lessons.

audrey,
guess what. i also use that method! haha. coz u blow right, then she cannot open eyes ma. and when u close eyes, u will naturally become sleepy. another method i use is to stroke the area b/w her eyes, from forehead to nose, downwards. then bb also cannot open eyes. then very fast will sleep.

no one here alrdy? i spam two photos of josi..
1448667.jpg

1448668.jpg

audrey,
ya lo. i also can rem a few songs now. and i know the names of the other dinos. im also qt amazed coz it's the first show josi ever stood up and danced to. the rest she just sat down and stared fixedly at the screen. haha. now forum become our private chat already. anyway, seldom chat with u. so u haf 1 daughter and 1 son? which one older?

Audrey,
the OTC site is very slow n painful. i m still shopping that site! but the things are really cheap. u buying embellishments only? or paper too? don't post anymore links here hor.. later other mummies fed-up.. hahaha..

Jaxe,
EJ is also at this stage when he likes to lie on the floor.. sometimes back-up, sometimes face-down.. so funny to watch.

astro mei, i ordered the AD Stampers.

Mummies, i think im gg to faintz soon...cgw emailed me that DHL is sending a parcel to me but the order ref indicated is for our AD which i have already received and even distributed out to some of U. Im referring to the 2nd batch.

Just now during livechat...I was damn fed up and felt like screaming at them...kept bombarding them..."Where are my stampers?" And guess wad, their reply is they can only revert back by tmr.

<font size="+1">SO FED UP WITH CGW SERVICE!!! THEY SCREWED UP OUR ORDERS!!</font>

Re: Sentosa Gathering
HB last min got something on so we might be late. If i can manage to go alone then i try to rch by 2pm else u gals will see me 3-4pm. Sorrie for the last min changes.

bb_march-sorry for the late posting, can I have ur acct no so I can transfer u the $ for the AD?? how much?? thx hor, sorry for the delay.

Morning...

bbmouse,
No prob, can contra.

Kiddo,
Ho se bo?? Sounds like ur new co is a friendly one.

edde,
I hv ON orders with u ant?? Let me know ok.

blur, Irin,
Lidat means lett will be pai mia since she is the fastest walker amongst the 3?? Poor gal. LOL.

Jaxe,
J aso like to lie on the floor?? Lett always does that and look like she enjoy the floor alot. kekekeke....
And..... Is that a watermelon i see J sitting on?? LOL

re: Channel 8 show
Eh?? Reverse time?? Lidat aso can?? The script writers are gettg worse. :p

Autumn,
Gam Sia!

re: Washable Mats + Crayons (set of 4 mats) $4.50/per set
10 Slots
1. Jaxe
2. Kiddo
3. Shannie
4. QQ

Mummies, we try to collect and see can hit 10 ant. If ok, den i collect together with my
order. If no, den dun order liaoz.

good morning, bags talk again last night? u all mei2 yao4 jiu4 le.

tian had fever last night>? then some cough. i am off half day, bringing her to see dr ong later.

QQ-sayang Tian, hope she is ok.. my boy also sick.. down with cough and flu.. maybe coz of the weather hor.. now the weather turning cool again liao..

QQ,
hehe, logged off before your last post to me last night. Then I "see" you here 1st thing I come in.

Where's Happybaby? How much they selling it for?
Why you say your life tougher than single life leh?
Ya, I'm busy with work and the toy rental thing also. Just started and got biz from colleagues &amp; some twin mummies thru referral.
I didn't really go sale leh cos nothing that I want to get for myself. Will only get toys &amp; stuff for the kids nowadays.

enne.. yalor. i think two days ago turned cold. then i did not take precaution. i let her wear sleeveless. alamak. my fault my fault. nevermind la. once in a while sick to build up their immune system. long time never go see dr ong liao.keke.
nanny is so nice, she is following me cause she scare tian fusses in the car and i cannot concentrate in driving.

irin, happy baby is at beuty world there. level 2. i never been there, my fren has been getting things from there. she asked me to take a look. sometimes maybe can get good buy there. but i duno if its cheaper or more ex. toy r us is more happening though.
so tyour toy rental starting liao? where is your warehouse? i go visit. haha!

resting now. not enough sleep.