(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,
but carry car-seat for what huh? unless u plan to drive in the foreign country right?

bbmouse,
u stay in Bt Timah next time right.. there got a lot of good schools.. no need to worry. I try to see the MOE site again.

Star: I'm not an old girl. So there's no way to secure..

Autum: But all the schools are very popular. Dunno why liddat..
And I think I shd go for a co-ed school so once anna gets in, I don't have to worry anymore..

autum: cos we self drive all the time. so need the car seat lah. and like what jaxe say, its complusory when u r driving with children.

Baby girl: how near are u to NYPri? I am thinking of joining hokkien huay kwan leh. but i must find out a bit more first. think we are the only 2 KS mummies here when it comes to Pschool.

jaxe
yeh u sound adventurous..ask u..why did u choose to deliver in france, instead of any other countries? your maid leaving ? coming back again?

sentosa, i thought of asking hubby, but then again bringing him is redundant cos he cant help much :p

QQ
ovulation kit, can ask me too...im using now..not to conceive, but to find out how exactly does my cycle work

bbmouse,
not true leh..i think as long as u are within 1km, your chance of getting into NYP n HP is very good. Cos all the houses surrounding those schools are private right? as in, landed properties or small developments.. which means the density is not so high.

Autum: Of the 6 schools, 2 are girls-only school. I dunno where's Pei Hwa..

Bukit Timah Pr@*#
Henry Park Pr@#
Methodist Girls’ (Pr)*#
Nanyang Pr#
Pei Hwa Presbyterian
Raffles Girls’ Pr#

Pink,
Bring hubby is not to help mah. I mean, u will have your mum and maid to help aready right? so bring hubby is for bonding n family time mah.

autum,
stroller boy? lucky you! maybe now he is too eager to explore, can't wait for u to push him anymore...haha

Baby Girl: i think u should put anna in RGS if co-ed is out or unsuccessful for u. within 1 km no need to ballot, direct in. this information is correct as of this yr and next yr.
u still trying to put anna on the NYKinder wait list?

bbgirl,
actually u have so many choices! for me, if i dun move, i die-die only have 1 choice each of a boy-school n girl-school. my place there no good co-ed school.. other than neighbourhood school la. not to say they are bad la.. :p

Star: Yes, RGPS def no prob. Then what abt Aaron? So instead of fretting over it twice, must as well just tough it out once and secure a place for both of them.

pink,
i was already there for studies..tt's why deliver there. my maid is leaving coz she's with us for almost 10 yrs already. so next year will have to choose new maid, which i totally dread!

bbmouse,
that's what i thot also, tough it out for once and both my kids can go same school.. but then as i said lor, near my place no good co-ed school.. n i think i m too lazy to really go n join Hokkien Huay Guan or do other things like volunteering etc.. anyway, i heard that the really popular schools, even if u want to volunteer, they don't accept liao.. cos too many parents want to volunteer!

Angel,
u will give us at the previous price? hee..

autum: u dun have to worry, just need to make sure u get EJ into maris stellar... for ur ger ger, u can still consider ur old school mah.

i think we r boring the rest of the mummies off here.. like jaxe, michelle, bb etc, see all gone now when we start to discuss PSchool

oh.. baby girl: then sign up for volunteer work this ye. call the school now and ask to be put on wait list.

autum: yang zhen pri is not too bad right?

bbbmouse,
erm erm.. use the age-old method la.. u should understand what i mean hor.. hee.. heard that it can be done.. but then i think must be very discreet!

Star: I think there's also a certain time slot to sign up as volunteer. They won't take in too early cos got to give the more "current" parents a chance mah..

Star,
i want my girl to go PLMGS (if I m still staying where I am staying).. cos our old school is very far from our current place.. i dun want my poor girl must wake up at 530am that kind leh.. u know what i mean..

haha.. i think we are indeed boring the other mummies! but then again, maybe they are silently reading??! kekeekekek..

baby girl: dun speculate, just call the school up now and ask to be put on wait list. if wait list not open, they will advise u when to call back. that was what happened when i call NYkinder to be put on wait list. i called when rae was only 3 mths, they say too early, as me call back end of the yr and i forgot all abt it till jan this yr, by then, i am no. 60 liao.

bbmouse,
yea, actually i heard that some of the other very popular schools (not NY la).. they tell u No Thanks, we don't need THAT. hiaz..

Autum: ya this topic damn boring one.. the last time it was brought up for discuss by u, active participant only baby girl, me and you.. hahaha

sorry other mummies, we can talk about other stuff too.

ok i contribute something about bags lah.. cos bags seems to be a hot topic for all.

Linda: i saw a lady carrying a kate spade bag today..then i remembered ur words about how u dun see a lot of ppl carrying.

SQ: i saw this girl a week ago at the junction to my off building, she was carrying this really nice miu miu black bag.. i like it a lot leh. is miu miu bags expensive? i have never looked at their bags..what is the price range har? more ex than gucci?

haha. ya lo. i nv think so far abt primary school. she isn't even in pre-school. and i think my situation quite safe la, coz i was in peichun in primary and nygh in secondary, so she shld be able to get into ny pri or peichun by affiliation?

Autumn, my fren told me " some "convent" school still practice that...unsure whether true. like $20K...

I am not worrying that cos i think still far far n away...: ))

alamak: my broken english... just realised that i typed wait list as "weight" list in my last post.. i must be obsessing about my weight now.. hahah

Star, Autum: Let's drop this topic then.. There is no solution.. If we talk abt bags or other stuff, at least we can then all buy.. Kekekek..

Star: For the toy basket, get the elephant. Very cute..

CK,
aiya.. why u say it out so explicitly?! hahahah... I also dunno how true.. but not just convent schools leh.. think even some other clans/associations type also.. oops!

Star,
ya hor, the last time when i brought this up, also just the 3 of us discussing only! haha.

baby girl: i already got the elephant. i ordered a elephant and a panda, the panda OOS so need to replace. angel say the frog is cute, so getting the frog now. ya i love the elephant... so fun,rae loves to pull the trunk of the elephant to close her basket.. heheh

Angel: u saw my post??? i will get the frog as a replacement to the panda.

autum: ya i realised my mistake too.. hahah.. really obsessed about my weight ah!!!

BBmouse, ha ha...i am not very good at direction. U know where is BT shopping center. Opposite the center, near the HDB flats.

2 traffic lights after the Macs at King Albert Park.