(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, my bag is a haversack, i bring a haversack to work. like student.
haha!

QQ,
ok, non reversible gd wat. so i must not be anymore fatter until i have fully worn it and move on to some other rag.

how come like only us talking har???

SQ. no, i have osprey haversack (super dirty liao). aiya.. i have nothing to bring, but everything is in my bag. i dun clean up the items inside. but i wanna buy a new bag and change liao.

SQ
i will say the same thing as the shop assistant! u really really look like M to me..

aiyo my fren just came to distribute her bb's first mth cake...i can faintz, she is already wearing size 26 jeans. i look left look right also cannot believe she just gave birth to her 2nd boy. somemore both her boys 3.8kg.

wat are the sizes u've been buying for your bb? i kept buying 18-24M hoping to see leia wear soon...i cant keep 2T...feel very xinku and waste space to wait.

linda, jaxe
we can be the 3 musketeers.

Jaxe
i have to say u are very cool, bringing and handling josianne alone. i wont be able to do that, so usually maid or mum will tag along

ya lInda
zoe tay's story is alway used to encourage those late mummies..next one will be fann wong

mickey
Julia roberts and Jlo are in their late 30s..first kid went for IVR..but angelina jolie had her first..and she's younger than me..??? maybe hers is natural?

QQ
im not a SALES person..when i see people crowding for sales, i feel very frustrated..and i always cannot find the things i want...its a blessing in disguise..i avoid orchard..nowadays tiong bahru plaza and vivo good liao..

yeh SQ
i shall go crocs vivo this weekend

any progamme this weekend ah? im bored? wana go to vivo's openair playground? play water?

michelle

QQ,
i NEVER had anything "impt" to buy
that's why i'm filled with guilt

star
bz today?

pink

jaxe
i certainly will NOT think of bringing a cake when YE's around. you are steady

pink
my weekends run like clockwork cos of YE's classes. I've never had the chance to be bored!

i also like vivo's open air playground. and the "horses" next to it
or rather, YE likes them

what time are you all staying till at Sentosa?

wondering if i'll have the mood to go after kindermusik

SQ
join us lah..i cant wait to see the bbs wearing their sexy costume, playing sand and throwing water at each other :p...if we meet at 2pm...i guess likely to last till 6?

bbmouse,

Twins are due to release of more than one egg. Older women tend to have erratic release of eggs. Also, genetic errors in older women's eggs may also result in twins?

bbmouse, will u start another LSS spree??

QQ, rem to sms me when u coming cos my hair all in a mess hor...like siao char boh.

Moogen, u wanna come too??

Yday i hao lian tried to bring ah bian go isetan alone w/o the stroller. We took MRT there. I can die inside cos he wasnt cooperative and kept wanting to walk ard in the train. Luckily i brought baby bites for him to pacify him. Phew!! I felt a sense of relief when i finally rch isetan.

Then dunno wads wrong...He cried so cham when i tried on the sandals for him...made me so pai seh cos the salesgal oso got frightened. And within a hr i quickly go hm cos my hands v sng after carrying him. But the lucky thing is i didnt bring stroller cos if not, i got to carry him and push the stroller at the same time....realli can peng san!!

Just an UPDATE

<font size="+1">SENTOSA PINIC CUM GATHERING - 31ST MAY SAT 2PM</font>

<font color="ff0000">Meeting point: PALAWAN BEACH - Outside koufu food court (we shall decide the pinic point when we reach there)</font>http://www.sentosa.com.sg/explore_sentosa/beaches/palawan_beach.html

Since its gg to b potluck, we nid to indicate wad we are bringing...pls do update in GG.

1. bbmarch + ah bian + HB

2. joelle + seth + HB

3. QQ + HB + Tian (will reach later, like 3-4pm)

4. Angel + Kaiser + HB

5. Irin + R&amp;R + HB

6. Pink + Mum/Maid + Leia

7. Carol + HB + Asher

8. Nanabear + tiffany + maid and maybe hubby

9. Michellek +keira + WS

10. Blurbelle + Pete + Chloe

11. huajing + HB + Elisha + mum

12. viv + HB + ethan + maid

13. Taysetsuri + Dylan + HB

14. Linda + Triple L

QQ, ah bian v stubborn wan leh...he doesnt like to sit 4 long inside stroller. Dats y i hesitate to bring the stroller along sometimes. I perferred to carry him since he can walk now and if things get worse,i take cab. If not i take MRT or bus let him enjoy the scenery...haha.

QQ: alamak, i tot u say u 6 too loose for u, how come for 4 u still need to hold ur breath before u can zip??
if u fit a 6, then i am def a 8 lah. i dun like to wear clothes that are too tight, and i like low waist.. haha

SQ; u r not fat lah, i think u r a 6.

yo mummies,
just now i went to CWP for lunch n jalan jalan.. bot a "phone" for EJ from Kiddy palace.. hopes he likes it.

re: Crocs
just now i went to see the crocs shop in CWP.. no sale leh.

re: Kiddy palace
15% off for non-members, 20% for members.. quite a lot of toys.. i saw those Minnie Mouse vacuum cleaner, cooking set.. so cute!

Star, size 6 is ok for me. i dun have size 4 to try (might need to take a breath then zip for 4, cause a bit small ma). i guess only.. speculating.
but i am going home to wear bbmouse's size 8, then tell u all how many extra inches. haha!

pink,
at first it was difficult to bring her out on her own, but get used to it then it becomes easier. and now that she is older, also easier, coz at least can walk and no need to drink milk all day long. i think josi and i have good communication, most of the time i know what she wants. and i have my super ergo carrier, any unexplainable fussing just put her in and she'll be contented.

i rem when she was 1 month old, i brought her all the way from Paris to Strasbourg on my own. 2-3 hr train ride plus my 9kg stroller. it was terrible. i think i was too adventurous liao. tt was the last trip i had in france!

i might bring my maid along to Sentosa tho, coz she likes to go to the beach. and she's going back end of the year, prob, so can bring her out jalan jalan. dunno if she wants to go not.

QQ,
if u dun bring stroller, then u got to carry Tian all the time? very siong.. actually it depends on where u are going.. if it's to eat in a restaurant, then ok bah. but if it's to walk around, quite siong. also, depends on whether u got people who can help u with Tian.

Today is this national family day right? who gets to knock off early? esp those in the government sector. my fren working at starhub can go at 4:30pm, hb side cna leave at 5pm, no such luck for me, i need to work till at least 6pm

QQ: u get to go off early today?

star, i off at 5pm today. 30 min off earlier than normal days oni. so i am going bb's place and eat wind later.
autum. if i dun bring stroller. then good also la. free hand, can run with her.

any ovulation kit expert here? can ask questions? thank u! let me know. my sis has tonnes of questions. i never use before i dunno how to asnwer her

Jaxe,
i think it's also culture bah.. i think ang-moh culture is like that.. they can carry a lot of stuff with them when they bring a baby. my hubby went to Germany on one of his trips.. he told me he saw this ang-moh couple who traveled from one of the European countries on holiday to Germany.. they brought a stroller and a car-seat!

Car-seat leh.. wah piang! It's truly amazing..

autum,
kiddy palace haf 20%? i will go down later!

QQ, BB,
most children don't like to sit stroller one! why would they want to take 2nd class when they can travel first class in mummies arms right? josi refused to sit in stroller at all until 6 months. get a super ergo carrier! haha.

Mums: Anyone knows where I can find a list of primary schools in a certain area?
P school very tough to get in, I need to chop one with best chance.

jaxe: u have ur ergo, i have my little pod baby pouch, any fussing, i will drop her in it too.. but she getting damn big and long now, so her feets sticks out.
what stroller were u using? 9kg is damn heavy leh. i tot u have a quinny?

QQ: quick go try the size 4 and confirm with me. i think hor, m00n is still def not a 10 lah. hmm.. or maybe some cutting might run small.. so it might be differnt for ecah piece.

autum,
in europe, it's compulsory to have car seat, even inside taxi. tt's why they have to bring it. most of their stroller is the 3-in-1 kind, the car seat can be fitted into the stroller. if not u think how they carry ard!

baby girl: i tot u securing NYPri liao for anna? no?

Autum: i am one of those that will carry car seat and stroller leh. car seat and stroller is not part of ur regular baggage weight given. so can check in w/o worrying out excess baggae. When i was overseas, we all do that, all my fellow sg wives all carry car seat and stroller when we travel. so i think i also got influenced.

QQ: what u wanna know abt Okit, i used when i was trying to conceive rae.

Jaxe,
EJ is a stroller boy! hee.. he likes to sit up in the stroller.. i always put my stroller in fully-flat position, so EJ must sit up on his own (no support at the back).. and he likes it.. but recently he is trying to climb out the stroller.. but he will still sit.. he climbs out only when the stroller is stationary..