(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

enne,
i want rabbit gal and dragon boy just like me and hubby, not too old then. so the next preference will be ox, and preferrably to be delivered at nite, so that he/she wont have to work so hard like an ox :p....exact sequence as my hubby's family....PIG OX THEN DRAGON.

QQ
oorhh..now i realise leia doesnt have any jshopper tops :p

wow i receive $200 voucher from starhub, can get new phone...

im going to Lombok next mth with my galfrens, a bit reluctant but i cant backout, cos this is really rare chance for 6 of us to go together before i plan for 2nd one. maybe another gf is planning for her 1st one too...mixed bb, will be so cute.

Yvonne,
Never swallow!!! She tink she is chipmuck?? Hiding food in her cheeks?? LOL.

Enne,
Please reveal all for astro to anlysis so that she can give the virgos here a break. :p :p

QQ,
wife: sama sama.. kekeke....
Ur jshopper is nissen ant?? The nissen cutting very big lei~~~

QQ
Is it? I din noe. Then how to avoid the air pressure discomfort when landing?

My hubby not gg wif me. I gg along wif Kai. I got to prepare many many things myself.

autum i agree with u .. a good wife and mummy should come hand in hand.. and vice versa.. but..

on the other hand.. can be a good mummy but not a good wife leh..

e.g. u love ur child so much.. but u just can't stand ur hubby? erm.. i dunno.. post natal?

Joelle,
I have eased up ALOT liaoz. Otherwise i tink i will be changing 10 maids a yr. LOL.

pink,
rabbit bb?? Lidat u will be 36 liaoz. Veri tiring lei....

bbmouse: told u i will need to ask u. total order usd407 leh. how ah? even if i restrict each mommy to order only 1 item oso exceed. i cant split into 2 orders under my own name right?

wait. nana, u very de contradicting to yourself leh.

angel.give him a bottle to suck water (same theory as swallowing our saliva)

astro.. am a virgo too..

angel.. my friend just came back from australia.. with her 18 months ger .. she bought sweets from vivocity.. i think its a organic shop.. and she distract her baby while take off and landing.. of cos must forewarn them.. like telling them wat is going on or wat is going to happen next..

QQ ya lor.. i also dunno.. hahahaa..

but i guess the logic may be the same as " can a good lover be a good wife? and vice versa??" the argument is neverending one... hahhaa

Angel,
U can cup ur hands over the kids ear, feed the kid, chewing, drinking helps.
If bb sleeping, tenderly squeeze the bb nose so that he is forced to breath through mouth.

Pinkpink,

You are right, my hubby is like a pampered da shao ye and he is still being pampered now cuz we live with his family. I am not a good wife lar. I do not cook, do not wash the clothes, do not iron the clothes etc. All that done by his doting mum for him. His father do the housework.

It wasn't that he has no ability or interest in taking care of children. In fact, last time I have always thought he would be the family guy while I'm the cannot make it one cuz I dun know nuts to do with children and he can play with his nephews, feed them etc. I'm really quite surprised when he became so hands off with YT. When she is in hospital with me, he's the one who act the part of a doting father, burping her, swaddling her etc. People even praised him on his ability to handle the baby so confidently, with one hand etc. maybe it all got to his head... anyway, I hope my letter helped him to see just how little he has done actually and that he better go and reflect upon it. He promised to come home earlier today to help take care of YT. He better do.

Carol: Got to split into 2 batches. But for the second batch, need to wait for more orders. Was for this reason I waited as well.. Or you order one more item, then just nice liao..
Kekeke...

joelle,
u sounds like u are describing me leh.
when i was pak tor-ing with ws. his collg all think i bully him one. coz i more vocal
but now, he is the one who bully me.

Carol: Can. You can use one account to order as many batches as possible. Just need to be careful with kenna-ing gst that's all. Send in the first invoice first. Then when the parcel is matched, pay for shipping, then send in invoice for the other parcel.

Linda
after hearing abt ur kids competing to get kisses before u leave for work, feel so xinfu for you. im a bit tempted to have 3 now :p...hahaha if i have a smooth 2nd delivery and NIL cannot walk, cannot see afterbirth traumas.
if i manage to get a ox, the next one has to be either rabbit or dragon, even if its after 35, also no choice.
my mil has been hinting me to plan for 2nd 1 before i turn 35. i hinted mr tan wat if i want 3, he said ok...wat if i want 4...he said wow a lot leh...

me..
err..not good wife, dun know how to clean house or please lau gong...mummy - not fantastic, but definitely more caring then being a wife :p

Linda. no wonder. those are not nissen cutting.
i have one nissen cutting, super big.. at 95. i see.

good wife vs good mama.
1434854.jpg

Nana/QQ/Mickey
Ok ok...i will let him drink n drink. Hahaha..thks! Hopefully by then, he is almost 20mths - shld be quite dongshi.

Re: Sentosa trip
Chk GG - is it 23rd or 31st?

Re: Jap bags
This time round, i will recommend the beach mat. Very durable & nice! Matching with yr kids' bags. Also got tumpler, photoframe & the cute cupboards. Will update these 2 nites!

I think it's easier to be a good mummy than a good wife.

Actually what is the definition of a good mummy and what is the definition of a good wife?

If the definitions are not the same, then good mummy not equal to good wife lor..

wow Mejo
your hubby was so much better! mine cannot feed, cannot burp bb, he was overwhelmed by work with little help at that stage.
so he can, just tat somehow he hands off now.
good to write...sometimes when im very upset, i will write on my own blog.
i believe he will feel very touched when he reads your letter!

QQ,
wahahaha.. u very "eng" ah.. go and draw venn diagram..kekekek..

re: good wife/mummy
err.. don't take the discussion too seriously ok.. cos i think everyone has differing views on this and alot also depends on personal situations.. whether the other party is abusive or treats the wife badly etc and vice versa..

pink,
*Applause* Go for it, Go for it. Dun wait coz Leia is still young now. If 2009 #2, 2011 #3, juz nice~~~

SQ,
Jshopper mystery solved! Depends if nissen is the brand. If its Nissen, head for the smaller size. Otherwise, can buy size 90 and above.

autum,i not very eng. I'm drawing diagrams for my work. then just draw two more circles.
I need to prepare presentation slides. dunno how i want to present my dat, etc etc..
i better go work.. mind swayed a bit cause its just too hot in office. aircon dun sem to work properly during hot days. sigh!

Angel: I can't wait. Would like the beach mats!
Hehehe...

Carol: I thot of a solution. You can have QQ, Star, Angel and Huignee in one batch first. Total will be USD225.60. Then really got to wait for a small order (like USD50 and below) to close the other batch. This way the shipping cost will be quite optimised.

I do agree.i am a better wife than mums.. *hide from all the duitiful mums here!*

Linda: ya. i been to Auschwitz and that birkenau (??) auschwitz is not as 'shuddering' as birkenau.. birkenau.. is huge.. can u imagine the extent of destruction.. and lives lost? i went in.. goosepimples rising all the way.. i am never a history person.. Miser is.. i went there.. miser was ok ok.. i was like stunned .. and then i come back.. keep talking about it. then miser very happy to see a change in me.. kekeke.. so he thinks the money spent is worth it..
i like europe.. i keep goin back.. miser said nothing much there for him to explore liao.. i dun care.. just want go europe.. miser wants to explore south east asian/asian.. he wants go nepal.. laos.. north korea.. those very exotic places.. before he dies.. but i am holding him back. coz i just want go europe.. kekeke.. good lah. like that he lives longer :p

enne: yalor.. a lot of customers :p.. PM me ur time of birth and ur hb.. plus the horoscope and dobs?

Pink: can do the same? :p i think i roughly talk about u and ur hb's horoscope before leh.. :p
not suprising.. coz aries and librans.. opps of the horoscope spectrum.just like virgos and pisceans...either u love them or u hate them.. kekeke. but aries will spur the libra on and on ..:p.. i do have some aries-libra pairs for my frens..

linda: kekeke. u scared liao? :p:p.. dun forget.. Miser virgo mah :p.. i also know a bit about taurus leh.. kekeke. coz my sis is taurus.. and last time when young.. read up on taurus and capricon. coz i thought they the best match for pisceans mah.. then one day. i 'decided' must read up on nelgected virgo.. then miser turns up liao!! kekeke..

titu is messy.. but yet knows what she wants from what appears HORRIFYING mess to a typical virgo.. coz she is piscean also! kekeke.. we know where things are despite the mess :p

miser in this aspect.. is messy virgo.. his brain is the more organised ones.. he enjoys analysing.. like STar.. linda. u enjoy analysing? :p

autum
we wont discuss seriously lah, u know march mummies..can expand a topic very quickly...

QQ
i feel that good mama should be intersecting with good wife,not a subset.

pink. i was drawing the circle and initially i started with two circles, intersecting. after a while, i just think of myself, then it become a subset liao.
it can be intersecting though. we have differnt views mah, and differnt definition.

Angel: Oh yah, wanna ask you. What does your hubby do? Is he a fitness instructor? And hor, next time tell him I'll wait for him at the bus-stop. Cos stopping his car by the bus-stop is really not "safe", cos may get booked leh..

QQ: i am always impressed with ur humour.. just now half size chart.. now venn diagrams.. :p.. for me.. i think it is not like that.. my relationship.. might just be mutually exclusive.. :p

astro.. help me to see see also?? just for fun??

michelle.. i think u missed out my post?? i was asking.. u fixed the kitchen set for Keira?? how is it ?? she loves it ?

QQ,
actually for your diagram, shouldn't the outer circle be good mama, and inner circle be good wife - for your case? hee..

now we are discussing venn diagrams!

Good wife and good mother:
I've finally resolved this. Very simple.

If my hubby is happy - then I'm a good wife.
If anna is happy - then I'm a good mummy.

Correct?

bbmouse,

Agree with you it is easier being a good mummy than good wife. Cuz a mother's selfless and give-love to a child is natural. It is not so easy to have the same kind of love for an adult. I certainly find it WAY more easy to be patient towards YT than towards my hb.

SQ,Pinkpink,yy

I'm not like pinkpink, I'm the type who will shout. I'm not really xiao nu ren. It is just that sometimes I rather bo chup and seeth inside than to flare out cuz I dun like conflicts. I'm quite the typically stubborn taurus in that sense.

Carol: I really dunno what to order leh.. Have been to the shops twice. Plus worse thing is my backpack is not here yet, so I don't even know if I like it or not..

yes. autum.. i know what u mean.

but I'm just meeting the small blue circle's criteria. the yellow part i am not there yet.
and according to bbmouse's criteria, then i think i am a GOOD wife. cause dunno why he is so happie everyday.

Carol: Unfortunately I think my parcel is very likely the last to arrive among the 5 parcels I ordered. LSS doesn't process the orders as they come in. I've only received one parcel so far, shd be expecting the rest this week and early next.
Cos whatever the case, we can't squeeze in all the orders into one batch. Why not you order 1 batch first? Then we lelong LSS a bit here and wait for another mum to join in..

Linda: Did we post at the same time?? Kekekeke...

hahhaha QQ
mr Lai is very high everyday! keep it up!

astro
thank u for your kindness.

Linda
the "Garment" will love you for encouraging mummies to have more bbs.