(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne: Yah, she's the mermaid. But the mermaid's name is spelt as Ariel. Arielle is my own invention.. Kekeke.. Share with you first.. But if I have a girl next time, I reserve the right to use it ok??
Hee...

Edde: Yah lah.. Better not lah.. You want to have it start with A? Then you can also consider Arielle. Kekekek..

i saw robinson's sales!
selling leap frog car wash at only $ 15!!!!!
anyone free to go n chk it out ??

paging for irin!

Edde: How many weeks are you now? How come girls can tell so early? I think buay zun leh. You better don't prepare too early..

mickey, u really like Arielle hor heehee... my other option is Adele (been wanting this name since my sch days but pref changes over time!)

actually there are 2 other names close to Anthea.
1. Alethea.. starts with A and ends with thea but 3 syllabi.
2. Athena.. exactly the same spelling as Anthea but scared pple make fun, say Antenna

edde,
not too many ppl, only another preggy mummy due anythime now think today only 3 ppl. u come along lah, later can still bake muffin!
u joing BP Tomorrow??

mickey, the gynae told me during OSCAR wor.. he said dunno wat structure for the genital area is horizontal so 80% gal. if verticle then boy. nvm, my own gynae will confirm again next fri!

Edde: I like Alethea too. There's a baby with this name in my church. Whenever I call her name, I remember you, cos it's very similar to Anthea.
Agree Athena is not a good idea. Imagine on the first day of school when the teacher looks at the namelist and calls her Antenna by mistake, then it will stick to her liao..

michelle, then i only know u! mai lah.. paisay leh.. and lazy also.. haha

not going BP tmr coz anthea has class at 12nn leh..

mickey, i am 12 wks now. did OSCAR last wk when I was 11+ wk.

QQ,
Thanks for helping me to collect little feet.

mickey,
Thanks for orgainising this BP. Like the shoe very much. It's very soft.

Edde: Erm.. I dunno when Autum's gynae said her bb is a minnie. I think at week 14 or 15 leh..

Yvonne: Then you ask him to suggest and you do the censoring. Since he's so picky. Isabella is definitely a no-no. He might as well suggested Yvonne to be the baby's name!

mickey, ya i was quite surprised when he told us the gender too! and some more like so confident said 80%. but its detailed scan leh.. so supposed to be quite zun rite? dunno.. leave it to fate

michelle: saw liao, same as this pic i posted. is this gd?

bbmouse: fyi, motherswork also has 15% or 20% off for some brands

Edde: No lah. Detailed scan will be done only after wk 20. Too early the organs are not fully formed yet. Autum had hers yesterday, mine was today. And I'm only week19d5. Gynae wants me to do again in another 4 weeks time.

oh.. mickey, so that one i did is not detailed scan eh.. HAHAHAHA!! but the gynae meansure the spin and checked for organs leh.. its NT scan rite? they are different eh?? haha!! i am so blur for a 2nd time mummy!!! coz for anthea i din do all these leh.. first time.. coz only this yr i hit 30.

Edde: The OSCAR consists of 2 tests - the Nuchal Translucency (NT) test, which measures the thickness of the fluid at the neck area, and a blood test which tests of abnormaly in Chromosomes 21, 13 and 18 I think.

At the OSCAR scan, many sonograhers will take the lack of a penis to mean the bb is a girl. But this is not accurate.

wah... thx for the info!!! so the one i did is NT scan + OSCAR. so OSCAR not accurate eh? so still got chance? haha! ok.. see wat my gynae predict next wk!

carol,
i also dunno.yup same pic as in papers. ask bbgal go n chk it out.

edde/bbgal,
i thot NT is to see whther bb growing normally, and no sign of abnormality like downs.

michelle, yes yes.. to test for downs.

mickey, thx for digging out the info! now i understand liao.. so when u did yr oscar the gynae or whoever din tell u yr baby gender?

Michelle: Yah. NT is to measure the thickness of the fluid around the neck. There's a normal range for the thickness. If too thick, the chance of DS is higher and the mum will be recommended to go for Amniocenthesis test.

Edde: I did my OSCAR at week 12. The sonographer told me it's likely to be a boy cos she could see something in between the leg bones. But I didn't take that as confirmation. Until when I saw my gynae at week 14, he labelled the genital "penis".

i went to try josianne's FM just now while i made it and you know what, it tasted like CONDENSED MILK + Water! it's horrifyingly sweet! and i bought 4 tins somemore. argh. damn pissed. how can the manufacturers make FM so sweet. they just want to get children 'hooked' onto their brand w/o thinking of their health!

alamak, jaxe, u reply my email and ask me who i am betterleh. post here? alamak...
Jos's little feet either in my car or michelle's car. pass u tomorrow.

bbmouse,
ya lor... last nite i told him like tt... wahaha... he said okok... but he busy with his work.. maybe wait till he free den i ask him again...

jaxe,
wad fm is tt?

QQ,
tml nick not going, he got things to do... so i m going alone...

pink,
If no1 at home, den no need to keep the water pot on. Can on it only in the morning and off it before u all empty the house!

yvonne,
U can use this opportunity to create bonding with meimei! Can ask her to sayang meimei after kissing u! I used to do that with lucius and lavonne and when the bb arrived, they will automatically go and wish bb morning and sayang the bb!

pink,
Dun stop what u hv started. For new maids, its good to appraise them weekly. U can highlight her mistakes, improvements, issues that hv came up over the week. And she can ask qns and clear her doubts. U can also check on her personal needs (health, mental). I normally do it for couple months and slowly make it fortnightly and then monthly.
It helps to make the maid feel comforted that the employer care and u can instill the habit of her telling/informing u things. Slowly, she will talk to u with more ease and the relationship with be a healthy one.

Talk abt jshopper. I bought size 85-90!! Til now, still cant wear. LOL.

Jaxe,
No hurry. I can wait.

yvonne,
it's Friso.

i'm really really appalled. how can they make food for young children so sweet. i just emailed the company to ask for refund.
anyway, do you mummies know any FM brands that dont put sugar into their formula? I checked most of the brands in the supermarket and disappointingly, most list sugar or related products as one of the primary ingredients.

Pink, how come tian is still 76 cm?? something wrong with my height chart. dunno why. tian might be a ai zai pok! i go measure again tonight.

yvonne, so how are u going tomorrow?

linda, i keep my hot pot on 24 hours, at 60 deg.
last time kept at 90 degree, then bill shoot up
now 60, mainly for making milk oni. maybe i take out one day, when milk is not as stressful anymore. when she was young, need more of that.

jaxe, its ok la.

QQ,
really sorry. it didnt occur to me about the privacy thing! i just realised. do you want me to ask the mods to delete the related posts or sth?

anyway, just to share,
i know Pedisure has a lot of VEGETABLE FAT. the company told me it's mainly for underweight children. so i will discourage anyone from buying it unless really necessary.

pink qing jia,
"Lucius & Leia" sounds like a brand name. LOL.

bbmouse,
LOL. Later, we end up with many Arielle here! kekeke...

Yvonne,
U looking for names that rhyme with belle? Or names starting with 'I'? OR juz any names?? LOL.

edde,
Antenna!! Kui ni xiang de dao! ahahaha...

Jaxe,
Frisco is sweet ah?? I was thinking wanna make use of the discount coupons.. Hmm...

QQ,
The 1st few months i remove my hot pot, the bill dropped by S$10. Anyways, milk making is only monring and nite and we dun need boiling hot water for making milk, so i using hot water flask instead. :p

Jaxe,
I am a terrible mummy. I never read labels. I gave S26 to NB coz that was the same milk i took as a bb. Then i move on to Dumex. Coz I took Klim last time and since now no more Klim, I bought Dumex which came from the same era as Klim. :p

jaxe.. not really true leh.. its only from step 3 onwards.. the villia smell is stronger.. i give my ger friso after I stopped Breastfeeding leh..

QQ
leia was 76cm+ for a long time, today i measured again, suddenly hit 80s liao! maybe tonight when u measure again, u will be puzzled too, wow how come suddenly taller by a few cm, but we didnt notice.

jaxe
im also trying friso! i think FM for stage 3 are usually sweeter because of the added vanilla taste?

this morning, leia suddenly cried out loud on the bed..i couldnt figure out wat was wrong. next moment, i smell poo poo...wow huge one - bigger than mine...width looks like 3cm...

nana,
i did hear that Friso 1 and 2 are less sweet compared to 3. but last time i bought another brand, so never tried 1 and 2 before.

linda,
don't be like me! i also used to disc coupon, end up so angry. i can bring a bit for u to zoo tmr let u try?

i'm quite particular about health and nutrition. so i read up and also check labels before buying. i feel that there are a lot of irresponsible manufactures out there so we must be careful and buy with discretion.

linda,
i don noe lei... waiting for mr nick to give mi the approve... everything i ask him kena rejected... u find mi a sweet name la... hahaha...

QQ,
i drive there lor... btw, where itzzit located huh? i noe exit jalan bahar will see the signboard... but den go straight den go where? lol...

jaxe,
er.. i don noe, but i remember last time my sis did tell mi if baby reject cereal, can give frisocrem... cos it taste nicer den other cereal...maybe all friso things taste veri nice, including the fm... lol... if u don like, give gain IQ lor... so far not so sweet, *i feel la... cos ants nv attack her milk... last time always attack one... TOUCHWOOD! i hate ants alot.