(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde,
3 gals are still better than 3 boys. It'll be chaotic if 3 boys in the house. :p

Hmmm ... seems like still bbmouse with the only boy for #2 leh.

Morning Ladies, LSS again?? U gals wanna clean out the store?? kekeke....

QQ,
5 cents away! So heng ah!!
How much is ur average PUB bill??
I hv TV and fan on for almost 8 hours per day, only 1 aircon on every night, regular use of lighting at night and laundry done everyday. Average now is ard S$130-140. It went up to S$180 before and thats during my confinement where ALOT of water was used.

bbmouse,
I dun list "no kissing" down but i will cover that as part of my 'hygiene talk". No kissing, sharing of utensils, mugs etc.... as saliva can pass on virus, saliva can be smelly... But my maids love to hug the kids and vice versa.

Jaxe,
U went toy shopping again! The fishing game is fun and good for the kids hand and eye co-ordination. But at my house, the fish, crab, octupus are the 'cooking ingredients' when the kids play 'masak-masak'. LOL.

Edde,
Many meimei here, well, anthea get to have a meimei to share her room!

Jaxe,
The birkes spree isit?? Now only u and me huh?? Total hit how much liaoz?? We can start at the spree thread. Invite ppl to add on orders.

Irin,
LOL. I tink 2 boys will be chaotic, 3 boys = major diseaster! :p

Linda,
ya lor, I handle 1 boy also want cry liao. Luckily mine's not 2 boys else won't see me around anymore. :p

<font size="+1">ON Spree #6 are here!!</font>
Will arrange for logistics once i sort out the stuffs.

Yday went to isetan sale...v disappointed cos cant get the munchkin drinking bot. Wanted to get some kitchen wares but the pl was crowded and messy...end up i didnt get anything. but i still happy cos i bought a pair of ecco shoes...i boi this pair for v long and finally got sale then ma tu liao grab and go.

Saw lesportsac bags at the sale but discount was less 20% not attractive enuff...think getting fr the web still cheaper.

Edde: congrats on ur ger ger. Dun be disappointed cos i know u were hoping for a boy. I think this ger will be as adorable as anthea.

Linda: i think we all siao one here lah.. heheh.. and it does looks like we wanna clean out the LSS online store.. haha
We were talking about how u wanted to planned for lunch when u were still working at TP area the last time.

good morning,
yaya.. how u all know that i planned to get morning feed done if tian really dun want milk fed by nanny? smart la u gals.
I stayed and feed FM to tian this morning, ok!! SEt. the worst case is i feed milk twice a day. morning and night.
enough. good good.
but then this tian really not a good sleeper, roll roll roll whole night, many patterns, i wonder if she got enough sleeps.

BB, maybe i wait for your ON to reach me next week, then we exchange. ok?

Linda
i was complaining to QQ tat my PUB bill used to be $190-$200, yesterday i rec the latest at $230! went up 20% and this is before my maid came!
we reach home late like 9-10pm...nobody in the day! why why?

jaxe
yeh hubby hopes boy will be called Bruce Wayne, but i told him my forum mummies frens voted for Luke, so i think he's half convinced now. anyway im the one to got thru the 9mths + delivery, think i have the right to choose :p

Linda, yours also. wait till next week then u can collect everything during next weekend.

My PUB bills average is $180 monthly now.
during confinement , went up to $360-390 cause 4 rooms aircon everyday, 8 adults, + 1 baby. u say leh?

I WILL CONT FEEDING MILK... I WILL..

edde, gongxi on your little princess.

healthy then good liao.
oh, drink milk is also another mu4 biao1? haha!

linda, irin, star, QQ... haha.. i resign to fate liao. zhu ding de... as long as healthy and drink milk can liao! yes QQ, baby drinking milk is not something to be taken for granted leh! i learnt this from anthea! haha!

to think positively, yeah, at least they can share a room! and i can deco it the girlish way i hv always wanted for my own room! haha!! imposing my wants on my kids again :p and annother gd thing is, i can save all the expensive clothes anthea has for mei mei!! extend the mileage! haha!! save a lot of money sia... so i can continue buying clothes for anthea again!

edde
Anthea and Andrea, very very nice names

QQ
this morning, i finally took the courage to tell my MIL not to throw her spoon few times into her glass bowl every morning, i said my door very thin, i kept waking up:p..i bought ear plug few days back, cos leia wakes up at nite, feed her 6am, then woke up by her noises, i ta bu le tahan anymore. i feel so much better now!

nana, BP got pass.
please confirm you coming or not? thank u!

we have 13 free passes extra for mummies.
10 mummies going including you &amp; pax.
extra will be shared by other companions (split)...

pink, nice huh... heehee.. gd gd... but the anDRea very hard to pronounce leh.. even i have difficulty pronouncing the DR correctly.. hubby cant 90%! haha! so malu if we cant even pronounce our own kids' names! but i think most likely i will use this name. so i hv another 6 mths to practise!

so how does yr MIL react to yr request? got buay song or not?

finally bot new bottles to change last nite. robinson also hv sale 20% off for avent(14th &amp; 15th only). shldnt hv gone isetan. so crowded!

mummies, if u guys wanna donate to the China Earthquake Relief, simply drop yr cheque (in an envelope) in any post box. No need to paste stamp.

On the envelope, just hv to write "Singapore Red Cross Society". Pay "Singapore Red Cross Society" and at the back of the cheque, specify "For Red Cross China Earthquake Appeal" and include yr name, address and contact no.

pax: were u looking for thomas wooden railway? allaboardtoys got sale now &amp; i hv a coupon but not sure if can use on top of the sale.

Star,
I tink my yuan fen with the mummies here are fading liaoz. Given that i am in this ulu place and the gatherings are in town, chances for me to meet for lunch is super low... kekeke...

I tink LSS should mabbi give u guyz further discounts. U all macham the dai yan ren/mummies. LOL.

QQ,
Mabbi u try to surround tian with pillow, bolster when she sleep?? Lett will also roll ard and will stay put only when she find a 'kao shan'. It can be lavonne or lucius backside or feet but this meimei boh chap. She simply like to "kue shio".

Pink,
Ur PUB bills all along is so high?? U use Sggas? My bill dun cover gas. Juz water + electricity. Do u off ur electrical appliances when not in use during the day?? TV, Radio, Washing Machine? Any Hotpot??
High electricity consumption can be due to
1. Faulty meter
2. Faulty appliance - danger! can be a harzard
3. Electrical applicances always on Standby.

U can check http://services.spservices.sg/cs_EEC_frameset.asp?ID=

U pregnant liaoz?? Even have choosen name for bb. kekeke....

edde,
Happy dat u kan kai le. Sui Yuan, sui yuan.

linda, haha.. aft all the kao3 yan4.. hv to kan kai liao lor.. arbo will ki siao
yes, sui yuan sui yuan... its already a blessing to hv a baby, i hv double blessings with my 2 gals now

Mummies, I came back from my gynae visit. It's still a mickey.. Can see his penis one more time. Hahah.. The baby was smiling when the scan on done and playing with his face.

Edde: You want me to update the bb gender or wait til later when really confirmed?

LSS: I will go down to LSS later to take a look.

Carol: Remember the AVent bundle you bot for me previously from OG? That was the best deal leh.

michelle, yesterday when u guys were having lunch, i was still in bed! haha! today is the first day ever since i am not working that i woke up so early!

mickey, no worries, update when u r free, thx!

pink,
since noone at home teh whole day right, your bills shldnt be so high, somemore yours is 4 rooms right? your bill is above national avg.

edde,
u so tai tai life! so envious.
last sunday, got nag by my hubby, said i been nua-ing in the bed everyday.
so make me angry nia! so i told him this week, i will wake up early and leave our house b4 7.30am.
heng, today friday liao, i been GOOD! wahahaha

edde,
WAh..... I am verrrrrrrrrri the xian mu! I was telling a fren that now, the bed is my bestfriend. LOL.

bbmouse,
Ur son will hv many gfs looking at the number of gals here.

bbgal,
u scared u mickey change to minnie? wahahaha...
i remb my gynae kept asking me whether i prepare for K already? since he told me at 4mth that its a gal.
at 6mths still haven start shoppping. my gynae ask me, u tink will change fm gal to boy?

this morning, i took AYE agn, heard on the radio, PIE SUPER JAM

michelle, linda, i must admit i hv become super lazy ever since i stopped working! and brain become more rusty also. but every morn i will be awake from 7+ to 8+ before my hubby is ready to bring anthea to the nanny. so during this time i will nua in bed with anthea.. great bonding and its fun!

Carol: I also never see that price again!
Next time got such sales let me know ok? Got to stock up for bbmouse.

Michelle: After hearing stories of how the gender can be mixed up, am a bit concerned. Cos my mindset is for a mickey and have started buying him clothes and toys. So this time the confirmation is assuring.
No more surprises.

Linda: I'm still waiting for some buddies to appear.

Linda
mine is not SGgas, private one.
my hubby can on his pc all the day, im asking him to shut it off after usage, from now onwards.
other than this, i cannot figure out anything esle that is left on...
how about flask? power has to be on to keep the water warm rite>?

aircon im using mitsubishi starmex.

michelle
mine is 5 room flat.

edde
err...she said OK softly, i dun care liao.
i hope she applies to other things like softly scraping off her cereal from the pot etc as well.

we replaced the HDB bedroom doors with those black wood door with tinted mirror panel in the middle, to create the modern balinese look. i suspect the doors are very thin.

morning...

linda,
bel also like to slp sticking to the pillow or bolster... but this few night i always fall asleep by her side, so she kiao her leg on my stomach... den i hug her leg.. both of us stick together... wahaha...

something veri sweet to share.. i realise, this few days, bel is more sticky to mi... and every morning when she wake up, after finish drinking her milk, i still lying beside her... she will come and kiss mi...

linda,
total is $110+ plus i think. i can't post in the overseas thread coz haven't reach 1 yr. we wait to see what audrey says? either we join the friend or the friend join us.

pink,
yea. Luke + Leia very cool.

btw,
who is beekeen?

Jaxe: That's QQ. You looking for her?

Yvonne: That's very sweet.
Girls are more sweet than boys..

LSS shipping
Hey, I was looking at other sprees, the shipping looks rates look quite different leh from the sprees. Don't tell me it's becos LSS is inconsistent with their packing? If this is the case, I need advice. Shd I total up all the shipping and allocate among all the batches or allocate by each batch? Then the ones who kenna in one batch with lousy shipping will kenna. What will you do?

if you all know anyone wanna buy breastpump can tell me? I have one medela mini electric and one medela swing. have tried to sell them some time ago but very hard to! thanks ya

jaxe
beekeen is QQ
yeh cool bro &amp; sis right? hahhaha..wishful thinking.. if not she'll have Linda's Lucius as her boyfren, Lucius &amp; Leia also cool rite?

yvonne
my fridge not big, my freezer quite empty, we dun really cook. the normal compartments are quite filled up, drawers all filled up wif my MIL's stuff, expired or non-expired :p

pink, if she still revert to her old ways i think its very pai say for u to "remind" her again. sian hor..

michelle, erm.. i paisay leh.. i dunno most of the mummies there :p anyway i am planning to make muffins later!!! join in the baking craze! i am hopeless in baking so hopefully will be successful!

Edde: I feel Anthea and Andrea are too similar. Must think of next time when you call their names, they will get confused. Unless you go by chae chae and mei mei..

Yvonne: You want another Belle? How abt Arielle? I like this name. If I have another girl, I think I'll use this name. Or must it start with "I" also?