(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Carol,
Why u say dat?? Mabbi u will be the one ahead of me?? LOL.

QQ,
U dun wah, wah.. Must bear in mind next time dun let tian join. My thunderous thighs and calfs were the result of all the running! >.<

Mabbi ur sis should juz go on a holiday with the hubby. To those purely REST and RELAX resort. Go for massage, stroll along the beach, let their body relax and they might kenna! A good place to go is banyan tree. Veri romantic.

Carol,
I agree that a holiday for making baby can be stressful.. but in their case, it might just work because they are both deemed to be healthy.. which means, they just don't have time to make babies. oh well.. of course the whole idea is to rest and play too.. enjoy the holiday, time together etc.. if really still can't then consider next step bah.

Linda
got money but no time.. so sad right? i was thkg got money go maldives or mauritius or spain. somewhere far far away...

QQ: Go on holiday also needs to be at the right timing leh. She needs to understand her cycle first. Do it the "smart" way.

Linda, Pax: Yes, maldives is very very nuah. Nothing much to do except to eat, sleep, go spa and massage and relax. NUAH until very very shiok!

I think Dubai also has very nice resorts like Banyan Tree and One and Only (highly recommended!)

timing timing timing.. key word...
4 weeks holiday, sure can meet the timing right? got money no time also no use. QQ, her hubby got to make the time lah.

wah wah!! thanks thanks.
so many experts here. i think most of you well read in baby making ah? I didn't leh.

many families in msia are very rigid and unable to go for trips if there have old ppl at home. very stupid but it is true. however, i think my bil should be smart and keen enough to go on holidays with sis. he dun seem very keen in getting a baby so soon.
at least now i know its a painful process and not easy. she should think carefully.
i think she talk to many doctors liao, and this one, recent one ask her to do. aiyo..

QQ,

Docs of course say go for it lar, especially if he has an IVF clinic or will earn commission from the clinic.

Pax,
I feel its our wish we can afford the luxury of gg away to some remote island away from the kids and juz nuah~~. ahahaha...

Carol,
It can be hard to stay in a big group coz the 'herd' will push u left and right. I last SC run, i started with 7 friends. Ended, it was mostly pairing of 2-3 coz its hard to stick together.

If u go, i pair with u lar. Juz make sure u dun run fast, fast ah~~

QQ
u must also brain wash ur mom too....
if ur bil not keen, then no use lah.. if he think he's not ready, then no point lor. but her mil also one kind. a hen that cannot lay eggs. so mean!

oh one more thing. CURSE THAT DOC! STUPID DOC.

sorry. i'm so emotional and upset now.

yalor mejo. i told her liao. now she is reading those sites i gave her. i hope.
she is a U grad leh. hide in east msia for too long then not so well read/hear about baby making.
lets see.. let me consolidate the knowledge here and tell her one by one.

my mum complained i NEVER teach her leh. i never jiang3 po4 my way of getting pregnant. alamak...
i dio without planning leh.

QQ: the mother will be damn stress cos of the hormon jabs, hey she should use ovulation kit first, thsi is def less painful and stressful as compared to IVF leh.

pax. i tried to brainwash my mum through phone two days ago. i got a rebound effect leh. that's y i was so upset.
i didn't mean not to teach her to get a baby, but i really dunno the trick leh. everyone ask her to ASK me, why why why? wah, as if i know everything.

ok lor. now i get more information, go back psycho then in june. face to face.

her mil is already 70 years old type. and her sil there all very sacarstic and mean type cause all older generation like 40 -50 years old. then she is named a hen that cannot lay eggs.
my sis very positive leh.
her answer was: ya la, I'm actually not having a baby, they are RIGHT!
when i have one, then they will shut up.

me going home soon..
thank u all for your suggestion and opinions.

I was a bit upset two days ago, cause many things happened at home including this IVF thing. now seems like I need to talk to them.

pax, ya.. 50% shao nai nai..
50% helping hb in family when he is outstation.. look after his businees, etc etc.
basically, shao nai nai!

QQ: I wanna ask. Her MIL wants a grandchild or a grandSON? Cos not the same leh to the old people..

Getting a grandchild is already tough, getting a grandson will be half that chance.

mickey,
her mil already have many grandson granddotter . anygender will be good.

huingee, aiya. very rigid one. when he is outstantion, she has to stay home and oversee.

QQ: u copy anbd paste the comments and advice in here into a word doc and send to ur sis to read lah.. better this way right.. exchange of info. but of cos tell her its just an exchange and we are not docs or experts. *disclaimer mah*
My fren gave up after 1 cycle of IVF, she was not successful. IVF jabs is to condition ur womb to handle the fertilised eggs, thus so many jabs,,it can take up to 3 cycles to really condition the womb. mentally very torturous for the woman. ur BIL want to take teh easy way out isit?>?? cos IVF for tuff for ur sis leh. then just trying naturally for a baby.

QQ: Then it's a lot simpler. You can recommend her my gynae if she wants. Hehehe..
But that means she has to come down to Sing to see him.. Prob have to stay here cos of the many scans/injections to be done within the cycle. Hubby needs to be around when it is time to act!

QQ,
Thot she can follow him as she is siao nai nai, no need to do things mah. So try loh.
Must have more time together and try on fertile days. IVF very xing ku one and will not be successful also. If unsuccessful will be even more stress.

QQ
The MIL sounds like Empress Ci-Xi..wow nvr think of kharma.
There'r some pantang way of doin things...if ur sis wan can try, no harm lah like some women actually go get another household BB clothes to place under the pillow for hope of bearing an offspring. Just to share only!

linda, wah, you super healthy. i think 1.6km will take me 30mins. haha. maybe autum and me just go there and stroll.

QQ, my bro and sil also considering IVF.
cuz SIL has PCOS and bro got some sperm prob or sth like that. sigh. but think it's not as easy and i think at the end of the day, it's the disappointment that's more depressing if they dun kena. sorry to sound a little blunt, but cld it be your bil is not interested to have a bb at all and is making excuses in a way?

star, u so smart. ok i cut and paste for her.
haha!!

bbmouse. sure cannot. cause they are already so rigid about the plan. i go talk to them.
a few doctors they saw actually told them ICSI faster. i think.

QQ,
BB making takes 2 person to achieve. If either 1 is not willing or not ready, then dun rush lar. Tell ur sis to relac. How old is she and her hb?

QQ: wanna add, i was just reading the archive, if she gives up even on the ovulation kit and also cos fo stress back at home, i think she might just give up on IVF cos its even tuff!

hiaya, my internet down for whole day!
jaxes,
i want to order:
1408289.gif

size : 16cm
1408290.gif

i dun know what size i should order...im wearing in size 6 now..feet expanded.

ya QQ
IVF is tough, can ask mashmallow. i know 2 frens who strike first round, very lucky.
it was my last resort since impossible to gauge my mense or ovulation...can be 3-6mths then mense come once.
i took pills to induce ovulation, need to go thru a few rounds, eat pills for 5 days...10 days later go and scan egg etc...if dun have, then increase dosage ... cycle repeats, and i tried 2 types of pills before i conceive.
and ya my hubby also went for body checkup, result was no good, but his army is mobile, i would say stress was a big factor.

then 1 day i suddenly strike, dun know how...but failed, i believe egg no good...after that i conceive very fast within 3 mths, maybe body finally ready.

bbmar
u want to order clothes ah? let me go see look

Pax,
I read ur angry post, i can understand ur sentiments. The elder generation think differently and can be nasty with their words. Especially the 'kampong' kind. (NO offense to any ah gong, ah ma ah).

My MIL (M'sian) made the comment to my then BF(now hb), "this gal good! backside big! can have many kids". I retorted "Wad kids? I dun wan any" and the WAR started.

During the 1st few yrs of marriage, the standard MIL-DIL conversation was always "Why we must have children". She even questioned if I was 'playing' too hard thus i dun wan children.

When we informed the MIL of sex of #1 is gal, MIL said "Must be wrong. Cant be a gal!"

When lavonne arrived, she commented, "Must have a SON. Daughters are no use!" I would have murdered her if she was in sg.

There is no end to the 'remarks' she gave. Even til now, she still says "Have another one. 1 son not enough." >.<

Alamak, see my post macham i ranting lidat. Paiseh, paiseh.

Huignee, nanabear,
Kpoh abit. Wad THING?? At nana house??

Carol,
Ho seh!

QQ,
kekeke... all the sg mummies here will find it hard to understand the older folks on the other side of the causeway.

moogen,
1.6km is short right?? Last time 2.4km is 10-12mins lidate correct?? Ok, ok, now that i am 17 yrs older than bac den, must top up some minutes. Mabbi average 20 minutes?? LOL.

Linda,
in this day and age still like that ah? actually can't really blame these folks.. cos their minds are trapped in their own feudalistic way of thinking.

Linda,
no leh, my hubby from malaysia.. and his folks all ok with boy/girl/no baby leh.. but then maybe because MIL no longer around.. and nobody else will dare to say anything to this Singaporean DIL! wahahahahaha.. but no la.. my hubby family they all very open minded one. so not all Malaysian folks are still trapped in old thinking la.

Linda,

If you average 10 - 12 mins for 2.4 Km, you are a very good runner! Cuz last time I average 12 mins for 2.4 Km, my sports club teacher asked me to join the school team liao... but i dropped out cuz cannot tahan the siong training... and my own blurness (went to the wrong place for training. x.x)

wow Linda
your MIL is very mean! i feel like bashing her!

QQ
ya relaxation very important...here're a few steps your sis can try.

oh ya during the process, go overseas for a relaxing holiday!

1. Chinese Medicine
also went BEI JING TONG REN TANG along south bridge road. they brew the med and pack for you - 6-7 packs per round, black black and awful but got to drink lo...

i went to Hong Lim complex, told them i have irregular mense, they gave me paoshen mix wif some stuff to "Ji1 Yin1" - make your ovaries work.

I like chinese med, cos it helps to solve root of problem

2. Western Med

- 1st step
clomid or Metformine (pills - maximum 3-6 cycles)
if still cannot,

- 2nd step
Injection of hormones + insertion of sperm into our body (i forgot the term for this)
if still cannot

- 3rd step
keyhole surgey: they insert a tube-like equipment into your body to scrap off cysts from ovaries. Minor surgery, will vomit and feel weak after that. amount is $3-$5K, can use medisave to pay part of it, balance about $2-3K cash

- IVF - take out eggs from our body, put into test tube with sperm, then put back into body...

Autumn,
Depends if ur hb from kampong ant. My FIL came from china and he is the typical teo chew ah pek. My MIL's mind come from 1950s era. Even my mum commented that her mum was more 'modern' than my MIL. LOL.

But the irony is that my MIL's have improved alot after my hb elder brother got married. I tink the focus changed, so my Da shao got the 'beating' more than I. kekeke...

Mejo,
12 mins is ard the norm right?? I remember gold was 11 mins lidat and there was always alot of gold holders. Hmmm...... Or mabbi i remember wrongly. Sorry ah, lao liaoz. LOL.

Lucky u din join. Otherwise u will aso have 'carrot' calfs.

pink,
I oredi bah to her remarks. I am lucky that she is not here and i see her only annually. Can u imagine we quarreled on the day i pai xi jiu at the m'sia side! Now think bac, find it funny. LOL.

Linda,

Er, you must be thinking the timing for boys. LOL. My 12 mins average is gold. I got gold every year for that.