(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autumn,
I was in the school's T&F team in my Sec days. So was Fit. But NOW! I can join u at the back. LOL. But now u preg, so beta dun go.

Pax,
Let ur hubby take over lar! Its veri FAST. Trust me. The entire thing takes under 30mins. The rest are the goodie bag collection and some optional misc programme at the end of the run.

bbmouse,
U can buy 2 sizes for coloured (pink/blue) and bigger size for neutral colours. If its cheap, u wont feel sayang.

Autumn,
I agree with you on the bodysuit. To overcome the 'widening' of the shoulders, i sew buttons at the 2 shoulder areas where the material overlap. Lidat, the shoulders width are controled and the bodysuit is not so sexy.

QQ,

Wah, that sounds scary... Imagine YT sprouting all teeth at once cuz she teeth so late... ;;;-_-

Angel,

Found my IB device in my laptop bag! Managed to transfer already.

Autumn, Linda,

Yes yes, my mothercare rompers all become like that. I'm sure you have seen all those sexy pics of YT. But somehow my Oshkosh romper with the same type of necklines and 100% cotton does not widen leh.

mejo. yaya.. IVF...
i think so.. not familiar with this.
sigh!! want to know more, so that i can go give lecture to my sis.

mejo, edde
Matthew was a late teether. his teeth only spout after his 1st bday. surprisingly, he was ok. every baby is different. only when he had his last 4 molars, it was damn painful.

pax. she has decided to go for IVF.
but then i told her must take injections, hormones to sustain the bb's growth. but i am not sure one la.
cause its not going to be easy for her as mama. I dunno how tough. i just want to ask any IVF mama here, whether its TOUGH for a mum.
nevermind. when i have time, i will read up a bit about this cause i dun want her to give up natural so soon. she married for 3 years liao. going ot be 4 years. sigh!

QQ
ask mash. i know IVF not easy one. how long has she been trying? how old is she? did she and her hubby go for full body checkup? health condition? sperm count? ovary check? regular periods? u r right, shldn't give up natural so soon.

linda/bbmarch: i'm tempted to go for the run too, but do u all run very fast wan ah? i used to play hockey & very fit too la but tt was donkey yrs ago liao.

Autum: I know what you mean. I think rompers mostly come in this tyoe right? I find if the size is correct ie not too big, the shoulders should not slip off right. Anna's ones are ok.

Linda: I like your idea to buy a blue in smaller size and a pink in bigger size!

QQ: Yah, Anna has lots of clothes. A lot of pink needless to say. Poor Aaron has to be wearing some pink at home.. My friends reminded me not to take any pics with him wearing girly stuff at home, else next time he'll have identity crisis. Hahaha..

QQ,

What you need to know? Procedures? I'm not sure about cost in Singapore, just that it will be in the five figured range.

carol, i see.
tough hor. aiya.. pax, both of them went so many checkups liao. chinese sinseh also went. all said both of them ok. i think its the timing. hb always outstation and under lots of stress due to business.

bbmouse, true le. my younger brother wore me and my sis's clothes when young, mum took photo. alamak, he was so angry and he hided (destroy) all his photos with those outfit. he was so angry (around P5-6 time)

QQ,

IVF also not 100% success. Before your sis go for IVF, they should go for check ups. IVF also not suitable for every body. They have to figure out the cause of infertility first. Have they gone for fertility tests before? Usually after they have done the tests, the doctors will then advise on appropriate course of action.

carol I just need to know is
- mama is going to be very tough (physically & MENTALLY)
- pain or not nvermnd, no big deal.
- $$ to them not a big issue, no big deal. they have tonnes of $$$$ they wanted to buy my ah tian at 1 million RM. i dun want.
- tough or not. can walk or not?

mejo. tried liao. the ovulation kit. but she din try hard enough. tried 2 cycles then give up.
she is so stress.
her mil said she is a
Hen that cannot lay eggs
give her $$ to go see doctor also.
poor gal.

bbmouse,
i have a lot of rompers for EJ that has 2 snap buttons on the shoulder instead of this fold-over kind leh.

mejo, edde,
ya, teething is different for every kid. don't be overly worried. if our kid suffers, then we just have to try our best to give more soothing stuff to them and sayang them more.

QQ,
to answer your questions
- yes very tough
- yes painful to inject everyday for periods of time, may get water retention, body bloating etc.
- money ok then no problem
- can walk

QQ
she got to try more times lah.. 2 cycles give up, no count. got to go at least 6 mths / cycles! then count. if doc all say ok, then they have to make effort for the timing. if cannot meet timing, of cos cannot make babies lah. so easily give up, how to be parents. pengz. sorry if i sound harsh, but it's the truth.

pax, that's wat i told her also.
dun give up. i am her sis, i know she is a tough girl. she gave up cause lots of stresses over these years and she had enough.
most importantly, my mum and her mil supported her idea to go for it. her hb din say anything. wah!! cannot tahan.
ok, i go psycho her soon.

Autum, so its very tough! i have to give her warning, lots of warning.

anthea's mum..
remember linda's way to handle teething? give paosheng for her to chew.
when u are in korea, can buy paosheng or ginseng and let anthea snack. how luxury. haha!

Babymallonline: I already have $70 dollars on my own liao.. I will close the spree once I hit USD220.. Pls hurry...
Thanks..

QQ,
actually from what you say, it seems that your sister haven't even consult a doctor yet right? then she straightaway thought of IVF liao? see doctor first bah.. cos my colleague.. she went to see doctor.. then realised it's her ovaries stuck together.. but my colleague refused IVF for religious reason..

anyway, my point is, she must see doctor first to determine what is the problem. who knows maybe the problem doesn't lie with your sis? it could be your BIL low-sperm count? another friend of hubby got low-sperm count.. then went for accupunture.. now father of 2 kids liao. So don't jump to conclusion first.

yes, give your sister a lot of warning.. cos it's mentally very stressful. if IVF and still cannot, then will be very heartache. plus all the pain and tears along the way.

QQ,
They wan to buy tian at RM1 million!! Ok lar, i offer my next bb. LOL.

Jokes aside, the thing with IVF is dat its not 100% so no doubt you are willing to go through the physical process and required steps, you must also be ready for negative results. Very often, the couples go into depression coz they are so hopeful only to get ling dan after numerous years of injections and medications.

Carol,
Just come. Run at your own pace lar. Dun worry abt speed. If u fast, u just move ahead with the crowd. If u slow, there's always ppl behind you.

autum. she saw many doctors liao. $$$$ also use a lot. i think she saw them at least 6 times liao.
all said she is ok, ask her to try natural.
she is in east malaysia,, dunno how good are the doctors.
last check on her hb. perfectly ok! no problem too.

QQ,
sorry i just read that actually both of them went to see doctor many times.. if that is the case, and they are both ok.. then what i suggest is ask them go Looooooonnnng holiday.. like go to europe for 3 weeks! or go one a one-month cruise that kind..

Autumn
Yr frd hubby go acupunture & it can help his low-sperm count prob? Can ask yr frd for the sinseh contact? My gd frd hubby oso same prob & they had been trying for 1yr.

QQ
I think better for her to consult dr & seek professional advice which can clear all her doubts.

Autum. thanks.
angel she has no doubt. she told me CONFIRM going for that. i heard liao a bit scared.
then they cannot go holidays cause hb doing his own business, cannot go. very restricted one.
nevermind. since I've confirmed its tough, and got to do lots of mental job. i tell her and get her prepared.

linda, wa. u T&F one ah. steady...

Angel,
my friend hubby went to Chung Hwa Chinese Clinic at Toa Payoh. Near the library there. I think he just go and consult there and told them the problem and they start accupunture lor. Cos this guy, they are not rich la.. so he goes there is quite cheap only.. cos Chung Hwa is supposed to be a free clinic.. so i think he only pay tens of dollar only.. i think la..

sometimes the best cure need not be thousands of dollars..

QQ
yes, pls warn her. i've read so many heartache, heart wenching stories abt IVF that i feel so lucky that i strike 2x so easily. of cos, i timed both strikes. timing is so so so impt. not jus ovulation kit. her body conditioning, her mental health. if they r too stressed, vv diff to make baby too. maybe they shld jus go a long holiday to relax, then aim for baby making. i recommend this book - Taking charge of your fertility by Toni Weschler > http://www.ovusoft.com/ it's a power book. i read this book while preparing to get preg the 1st time. i have lent this book to a few of our friends and they too strongly recommend it. it's not only abt baby making, it's also all abt understanding the female and male anatomy and how to condition our body.

Angel,
oops.. i just checked with hubby.. maybe his friend not low sperm count. maybe wrong info.. sorry ah.. but i think no harm going to try lor.

pax. english book my sis dun read. haha! and she likes to listen oni. that's y... become an auntie and listen to old ah mah.
rich ppl are like that. they think they can use $$ to solve their problem.
her answer to me is:
ICSI is the fastest way to get a baby.. waited for too long already.
haha! i want her ot be happy la. whatever her decision is. so i let her decide, but i will tell her all the things that she needs to get prepared.

QQ
i feel vv unfair for ur sis. jus bcos hubby owes his own biz, cannot make time for holiday, cannot meet her timing to make baby, then she must go IVF?!?!? is he out of his mind? if he's really sincere abt it and really love ur sis, then he shld make the effort and won't wan her to go thru the pain etc. i feel so frustrated for ur sis.
i wan to cry for ur sis. she need not go down this path.

QQ: Stress can also make it difficult to conceive. Is she seeing her gynae? What did the gynae say? I feel the most impt thing is the timing. Cos the egg is only good for 24hrs, so if we do it at any other time, it's like shooting blanks. So first thing she needs to know her cycle well. Does she? The gynae will be able to assist in this respect. Through regular scanning, the gynae is able to tell how "ripe" the potential eggs are and when is the time one (or more) of them will most prob erupt from the ovary and travel down the fallopian tube. Then this is the best time to start trying. And the gynae will be abl to prescribe Clomid to regulate her cycle. All these helps to increase the chances. But she'll have to travel to and fro the clinics quite a bit.

QQ,
u must tell your sister.. if they go on holiday, they spend 3wks at one shot.. then they spend RM10k.. but they get to play n rest n possibly make a baby. If she go IVF, she will spend countless weeks... spend much more than RM10k.. and also may not end up with baby..

so which is more worth it? if can think of taking such a drastic step as IVF, then I really don't see why cannot put everything aside and go for 3wks holiday. Making baby needs time and committment.. not just making money!

QQ: she must be prepared to perservere with IVF too, the time, the pain. determination v impt. in this case, not true tt $$ can solve everything. other than her, hb plays equally impt role too.

bbmouse: i email to u liao. tks!

i dun think a holiday for bb making will solve everything too. it can be stressful knowing the purpose of the holiday is to make bb

nanabear,
Hb checked regarding the "thing" in your house. That guy said the taoist might had asked it to go away but it don't want to go away. But might warn it not to disturb as if disturb will take action like destroy the soul. He said maybe put a pot with sand n joss stick in one corner of the kitchen for that thing.
Maybe now just observe see ok or not.