(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: aiyo $30 u can get a nicer piggy bank leh... i think it's too ex for a coin bank.. n the fella wanna sell at $60?!! :S

star: i got the same farm set for seth at the fp sales! n he lvoes it too! was telling hb wah first time see him play with so much concentration! usually his toys oni last 5min nia! this one he can keep opening the truck door, take out n put in the crates! then put in his pacifier.. then take out... then take out driver n put him in... sometimes even push the truck ard! wah...value for money leh!

yvonne,
then meanwhile just concentrate on taking good care of yourself and the bb 1st lor. The rest can wait.

starfruit,
oh, ya hor. But I guessed bbs all have this funny thing for our stuff so I seriously doubt if we give them a fake one will do the trick or not. :p

star/irin: i agree leh... seth loves to play on my keyboard, then when we changed to a new one, we gave him the old one to meddle but he totally not interested!! throw aside n come for the new one! sian!

yvonne,
that's a nice & positive thought. I always tell myself when things don't turn out the way I want now, God has better things planned for me. :D

irin: i m interested in the zoo set oni leh.. but oos liao when i went. haa...actually the other day, after michelle tempted me abt her purchases, i went down again to the sale wanting to get the dino or the animal set but after looking at them i figured wun capture seth's attention wan..so thot jus get a simple truck set he can roll ard better and was kinda jus getting cos i was there already dun wanna waste a trip. turn out that was my best buy!

Joelle,
you really should try the dinoland or other animal sets. Somehow I feel that Seth will like it from the way you described him playing with the truck. Tomorrow's the last day woh ... hehe ... *my horns are coming out* :p

irin: aiyo! so evil! mani mani homm! actually i picked out 1 dino set liao. but knowing him, he will bite the hairy dino head... then keep pressing on the dino jumping up n down wan... not much make believe. with the truck, he can move it ard, then load n unload. the nice thing is, there is this small gap at the top of truck for him to slide the crates out. n i know he will love that! aiyo..my hb influence me lo.. he says cannot buy toys dat dun encourage creativity wan. must be those that he can explore n play in his own way kind. so i thot jus pressing of buttons sure kena scolding if i buy. so after contemplating, i put back the dino n got the truck lo. =/ mani mani homm... dun make me change my mind ah.. ;)

Yvonne,
It's good that u are mature and positive. your good days will come soon.

Star,
I saw the Toysrus coin bank that u posted.. but somehow, different leh. I mean, POSB is a little nostalgic i guess.. and i dun think this is still available.. cos the last time i asked (few weeks ago).. don't have leh.. i was asked to open some investment account.. if they had the coin bank, i might have just opened it!

Joelle,
yalor, this is a free gift.. not even a birthday present.. if it's a present, then maybe it's fair if u want to sell it at a 'market value'.. but a free gift, and want to sell at $60? oh well.. but maybe this person needs money, or maybe this is being viewed as a collector's item by some people..

autum : ya lo... but then it's like i can buy a $10 coin bank n deposit my $50 balance in coins n the bank can be full liao! heh heh!jus get a nice conventional piggy will be good enuff la! now i remember i used to have a flying pig coin bank..haa..must dig dat out for seth! :p

Star,
the McD Deluxe foodset i paid $22. Actually the sets there got different pricing.. Belle's hubby was telling me he saw a set at $25, then they took a set at $24.. but in the end, they decide not to buy it.. then the set i took is $22.. i didn't even know got different pricing until he told me.. cos the set i picked up was the first one i saw, and i just took it. this one got over 50pcs.. so quite worth it i think. I know Jaxe also bot a set but not sure hers is at what price.

greeting from jakarta.
went to find hb working in jakarta and vanda stays w nanny.. a bit heart pain cant see her. call bk nanny and she say vanda dun miss me. how sad. ask to listen to e phone she dun bother.. sigh...

was reading thr e archieves but always cant catch up. moogen saw dominic's pic... wow.. cant help to say cute handsome boy boy...

irin
how come u have so much toys in ur house for R&R makes me envy. e place i stay in no way to put in e toys in e house.

Joelle,
haha.. your thought is so practical.. bet if i told my hubby this, he will sure agree! why waste money to buy such a nice coin bank right.. can just save the extra money in a cheaper coin bank! hiya.. but i like leh.. how?! :p

Fion,
halo!!
The place I'm in isn't called a house, it's called a playground, according to my friends & mum. :p

irin ahhh...
i so envy R&R w such space for a play space. i am unable to do that for vanda till 1 day i hv my own place and she can hv her own room

1396173.jpg

Fion,
hey, she got a haircut? She looks different in this pix.
My place's also very small, just that I'm crazy enough to clear everything for their toys.

fion: vanda looks so cheeky here! happily playing ah! cute! can imagine her singing in her soprano voice! :p

autum: aiyo. u like no use la...ej likes then buy ma... :p

hee...good nite mummies..going to sleep liao! tmr going vivo! anyone going there too? hee...maybe will meet up like today so gum..met carol n pax! hee...

err... who is yx_mum requesting to join our gg ah? dowan to anyhow approve non mar mummies woh.. so many confidential stuff inside now..

I couldn't buy anything at the toyrus sale by the time I reach around 440. It is a war zone! The carnage of broken toys, boxes strewn around, toy parts strewn around... my god... Singaporeans are a scary lot when it comes to sale. I saw a wooden sushi set that is in relatively good condition but the wooden box that the sushi came in is already coming apart. I saw the macdonald cash register near the testing area so I guess that is a tested and discarded one. Hmm.

irin
when vanda dun comb her hair she look machiam ah boy.. u know like put a bowl on her hair and cut... haha

see this pic more like ah gal when her hair is comb up

1396326.jpg

Autumn
rem those days when we were young and we also have our POSB saving box? i stillhave it @ home. e design is a squirrel but in procelein. quite obang when u see it now. its days e design are so much better. POSB unlikely to close, so many many yrs down e road when u look like, hmm.. someting of memorable.

KO last nite when putting M back to sleep.

star
i wan a small hot water flask and a JCG500. i'll skip on the foogo straw btl, bcos i seldom drink cold.

irin
the zoo lunch xls file is in GG.

will catch up tonite. tata.

pax: ok i go create a file in GG and will indicate pricing in there as well.
the hot water flask, u want the same one as theone moogen got right? the single hand operate one with the flip cap? will post pics up there as well. it comes in 3 colour, silver + orange, White + light blue, Black + grey.

morning...

fion,
ai yo... i still using the squirrel bank book now... don wan to update... cos if full, they will change my book... lol...

morning

star
was reading thru the archives. yes i've been to frisk and romp but the place is for bigger kids, they dun have any bb area like gogobambini, so may not be suitable at this stage.

the laptops, the cheapest i saw (non-sales) is about $40 but im still searching for 1 with big screen just like real life pc. i saw one at carrefour selling at less than $20 yest.

autum
wats the bb tv system about?

blurbelle
not that i want to dig out for leia, its already stuck there, so i had to shorten her agony...wow sound like me giving birth that time....hehehehe. yes i gave her prune juice and papaya, this morning she poo liao

hello. been busy yesterday.. and a bit worried about work too. anyway. see how tomorrow la.

Star, haha! saw your pictures. so cute!

Autum, i think this time yours is a girl girl, then u also have the shopping spree mood. remember last time when u have EJ, then you always say nothing much to buy. many passed downs. this time, u chiong like a new mum leh. Fox, toy r us. haha!!

I'm better than yvonne leh. i control even better cause i went to the sales, but never buy. keke. nothing fancy me. this time I sort of upgradedliao, i feel that the toys were really dumped in a war zone, i dun enjoy shopping there.

so pax I've settle all my $$$ issue with u liao right? and now i left only $12 to autum. and bbgirl's jshoppers.

Irin: No prob. Let me know which day. By the way, the box is really in a bad shape cos its the last set, but it was tested to be working.

Star: Hehehehe.. I think those legs are my maid's, not mine leh.

QQ: U are very disciplined. Can go sale and come back empty handed.
Next time must be like u.

Pink: I wanna say. Cannot use soap, I think it'll hurt. Cos the anus is like an "open wound", the soap will "bite" and cause pain. Go to the doc to get glycerine suppository. Very easy to insert, and within mins sure everything come out..

Zoo set: Hey, are there 2 versions? Cos I saw at metro and the set is going at $109.90 leh. Toysrus mispriced? Who mispriced it?

is robinson sales still on?

jaxe
nothing much left if we go toysrus sales now rite?

fion
vanda's hair growing longer...

mickey
will do that next time...

im still keen in the crocs spree if there is one, have u come across anyone organising it?

bbmar
open up aquadoodle, leia dun know how to play yet, kept stepping on the plastic house, tree....
btw how much is aquadoodle?

anyone wants the $5 off coupons for Friso 2, Friscomum and Friscocreme please let me know. coz i only need the ones for F3 and 4. (use at NTUC until 31st may08)

hmm
a few mummies keen in crocs spree...i feel like organising one.

bbmar, mickey
can give advise on shipping?

jaxes
thanks! i'll go robinsons later....to use my voucher..as for toysrus, hmm...hubby sure nag if go 2 places

hey, i didn't go any sales this morning.. just go market only.. haha.. BUT, Blurbelle called me.. she went to the Toysrus sale again! but she went to change her spoilt laptop.. they changed for her.. and the BEST part is, she managed to get a Little People Zoo for $15!!

She called me say got 2 sets, i told her to get for me.. but too bad, the other set, she brought to test is not working.. hiaz.. so it's really not fated to be mine.. But i feel happy for her that she managed to get it so cheap.

QQ,
haha.. so if pregnant with baby girl, means will chiong like siao is it? actually no la.. cos it so happened that my good friend with 2 boys, passed me a lot of stuff mah.. so since i got all the boy stuff, that's why last time nothing to buy lor.. she really gave me a lot of things..

now i buy more lor.. but then the toys i buy, both can play mah.. so that's why i buy! hee.. actually good to have 2 kids, economy of scale for toys.. just hope next time they don't fight like crazy can liao. haha..

wow march mummies really very onz, can go to the same sales three times :p

im typing away on my laptop, finally with no disturbance from leia, sitting rite next to me! she's obsessed with hi-five!
my mum bought Barney VCD for her and she doesnt like it, too much talking...
now i can memorise the hi-five songs, nice leh.

actually i think the service at toysrus is quite good. even during sales, the staff are still very polite and willing to answer your questions. most of time at sales, the staff are not as friendly as them.

Pink,
the Vtech Baby TV system, is like u imagine, Xbox-style.. that means, it comes with a console and u can attach to TV.. then got cartridges.. these cartridges contain programs to help baby learn things.. i think very simple ones.. like shapes, colours, items in the house etc.. there is another system for older kids also by Vtech.. that one was super good buy.. no wonder so many people grab at Toysrus. that one, original price is 159.95.. at the sale was $40.

my set is for babies up to 36months.. original 99.95, bot at $30. mine only has 4-cartriges i think. the older kids one, got many different cartridges.. but not cheap the cartridges.. i saw in toysrus at $46.95 for each cartridge. The system i bot comes with 1 program.