(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: u almost there!! u almost there!!! somemore.. somemore!! :p

miser no answer.. he not feeling very well.. teng passed flu bug to him liao lor.. haiz.. so he never really attempted..

shh.. actually he didn't get the question initially.. like me! i went ???.. when i read the question.. then slowly i figured it out.. with answer somemore! whahahah..

astro,
after he read the answer u gave... he said: this qns= "hua4 zhong1 you3 hua4" meaning, this qns is totall logic... onli the first part when it say the useless infomation, it is trying to confuse the student..

shannie,
shld i tell them wat happen to ur knee?

yvonne: tell nick.. that answer that he gave.. is part of philosophy.. which my module touch a bit on.. hence this quiz makes sense in this context.. if not.. this quiz is really crap leh :p.. those 'gena bash' questions kind.. :p
i want to get that book liao.. so cute :p

QQ: somemore? somrmore? :p.. or no more? :p

yvonne: pls tell nick again.. dun be so yaya !! :p:p:p..

QQ: trust me.. this is NOT chim .. u ask nick and pax lah :p

wah. u all are good leh. i read this. i went ?????... :p:p

Michelle,
did u get anything from the Toysrus sale? u know what, i forgot to print the Fox voucher u sent me.. won't be able to hit $60 one huh.. maybe i shouldn't waste time?

astro. replied u liao.
and hor, how many marks will u give me?

i think its totally playing with words and so call logic. the logic is not obvious initially. now getting clearer.

astro,
yes... is from philosophy... cos he don understand the word... so he go read abt the meaning to crack this qns... den he goes telling mi abt laws and stuff... faint!

QQ: 1 mark.. the full answer is 2 marks.. almost there!!

u are almost there.. just missed one step!
once u get it.. u can go and tease ur hb liao :p

Angel: has't received ur Pm.. think forum slow

yvonne: have i .. then.. caused u agony?!:p.. ops.. jialat.. tonight u not going to sleep liao :p

QQ: logic is part of philosphy.. when i did my philo subject at NUS.. i started off with two modules on Logic

Mummies, I think we shouldn't discuss the quiz question sent by Astro anymore.. let's move on to other topics okie...

astro,
no la... he also teaching mi new things... heee... now i learn another thing call philosophy! i keep telling him my brain cannot adsorb... he explain till vomit blood... lol...

pax: ops.. hahaha.. well.. she got to see in what context that quiz is set on.. mine is a cognitive module.. which challenges notions on nature of knowledge and knowledge claims.. so that quiz is apt in this context..
that quiz is taken from a book.. not created by us...which is already pubilshed.. by the way..

angel: good night

QQ: almost there.. i pm-ing u the answer

chey i received the answer from u liao.
so i was drifting further and further away from the answer. haha!!

nite nite!

autum:
.. no worries about this.. i know what u are getting at

QQ:philosophy is not all unreal things.. the basis on philosophy is on logic.. then they attempt to question, challenge all the notions/beliefs..

thought that quiz was interesting hence wanted to share with u all..
coz it is taken, everything, from the a already published book of philosphical problems.. i wonder where i can get my hands on it.. i think it is educational ..

Pax,
i was debating for 2 days whether to bring EJ to see doctor or not.. cos he develop flu symptoms.. but i was very hesistant, because if I don't want anti-biotics, then doc will probably prescribe piriton and panadol (which I can get from pharmacy but i have stock of these anyway).. But I worry that his cough may get worse, then he will need Mulcosolvan or anti-biotics.. so I was yo-yo-ing cos he seemed better, then cough more.

This morning, I nearly wanted to bring him to see doc.. then i saw that he seems fine.. so I brought him to IC with some piriton.. then by evening, i told myself if he is still not good, I will bring him to doc. Then surprisingly, when I went to pick him up, the teacher said he is better today as compared to yesterday.. lesser cough n lesser runny nose.. so now I m keeping my fingers crossed.. hope he doesn't yo-yo to become bad again..

autum
i switch betw diff types of medicine. for cough, prospan and rhinathiol. for runny nose, chlomine, polararmine or actified. PD said if 1 wk not ok, switch to another medicine. hope EJ get well soon.

Pax,
i always wondered what medicine can I give for cough.. so cough med is prospan and rhinathiol? can I get these from pharmacy or I can only get from a doctor? cos it seems that so far doc or PD only prescribe mulcosolvan (which is to dissolve mucous).. but i feel it doesn't reall help with the coughing itself..

Angel,
tomorrow's PH so don't be sad liao.

Pearlyn,
I also find it so funny. Me and my friends were like aunties in a market. aiyoh ...

pax, astro,
actually this time round, I didn't give EJ anything for cough.. cos i don't have cough med.. i just gave chlopheniramine.. which is the same active ingredient in chlomine, polaramine, piriton etc.. all these are for flu/runny nose.

astro
good that teng is beta. take it ez lah. hey, how come teng fall sick so often? u got family history of upper respiratory tract problem?

pax,
ooh.. i didn't know chlomine is non-drowsy.. today i learnt something new!

Astro,
yea, chlorpheniramine.. a mouthful! that is the active ingredient.. even the small yellow pills we take (for adults) it's the same thing.

pax: i suspects. he got it from my mum.. my mum is always sniffing leh..running nose and such.. and she likes to kiss him so often..

astro
why is ur mom always sniffing? she shld c doc lah.. poor teng... now ur hubby also kena? u take care too.. load up on vit c and water.

Irin,
actually u are really amazing leh.. can go to FP sale 3 times.

Pearlyn,
managed to get good buys at FP sale?

autum,
I bot a little ppl dinoland,FP laughtop and 3 bags of balls to fill his pool. not much. cos a lot of toys,he has already ...

Hi Shannie,

I can send you a SASE then you can send YT's and Rae's artwork to me. I'll pass it to starfruit on Sun. Anybody else in Kinder on Sun also? PM me your address!

SQ,

Why you say YE and YT same "kuan"? In behaviour or sizing?