(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
Jaxe steady leh. Went to sales with Jo and 1 pram. I told her shouldn't have brought Jo along cos no hands to carry things and different to walk around.

I don't like to shop with kids. Prefer to shop alone or with frens. Faster and can find things i want better.
Nowadays will get hb to got to playground with 2 kids while i go ntuc go things. So i can slowly shop with peace.

something that might be of interest to u all at the Robinson's sale:

1388762.jpg

1388763.jpg

1388764.jpg

huingee: agree with u.. i see teng. sitting his pram.. sucking his thumb looking at me.. not fussing.. already feel i should chop chop finsih buying what i need.. feel that my BP going up.. very nervous to have him 'stare' at me when i buy things.. but then again. i am paranoid lah :p
so ya. like u. if i need to buy anything big time.. teng stays at home.. or 'go away'.. then i slowly buy :p

SQ,
nowadays i don't dare to take cab. there's always this charge and that charge...sometimes i'll hafta pay more than twice of what i used to.

anyways, i have 2 THE MAKEOVER INC vouchers. if u all want let me know.
personal makeover session worth $110. until 15 june

astro,
Your teng looks at you while sucking his thumb. Mine will be busy grabbing things or making noise. Also for me elder girl, my eyes have to be watching on her. She like to roam around. Hence i need to watch her and find things very difficult.
Also don't like hb to push the trolley and follow me everywhere. I impatient, i only go see see only and he follow. So better they stay away from me if i need to buy things.

huingee,
YE also lidat. for the past 2 weeks, she has been bz pulling EVERYthing off the supermarket shelves, while i've been bz trying to put them back. jialat

so happy. Call hb and he give me the greenlight for the print. Aiyah must suit him mah. cos sometimes he may be carrying this while i carry that little rascal. Haven't tell him the price tho' shh...

SQ/huingee: pulling things from super market is already good liao.. imagine u go into a chinaware shop or cystalware shop.. :p i told miser.. such shops.. teng must be 50m away from them at all times! :p

germanine
i got the wallet in that print. haha..

astro
sometimes there are fragile items nearby. so i only let her put at the candy corner

every sat night she will mess up the jasons store at tanglin. if you go on a sunday after your kindermusik, and you see the place in a mess, that's her. that means her mama didn't do a good job as a part time jasons staff putting things back!

Giolyn: I also want to change my order to the backpack liao. I think a haversack is more practical with 2 babies.

SQ: How to order the weekender if it's not available online?

audrey,
i read your post. i feel so angry too, feel like punching the teacher and give her a long scratch on her back too!!!

Anger aside, hv to look for alternate Child care for your son loh

mickey
if you want a "neutral" bag, get the camel.
if you want one dedicated to mickey, get the twilight spectator.
personal preference: camel

my hubby already know IF we have a boy, the fella gota wear pink. haha. i've no love for boy colors or stuff or toys

oh mickey
if scared dirty, buy twilight.
but i think ok lah, dirty just buy new one! haha

linda not here today?

linda, come come. it's talking about bags here

mickey: for diaper bag use, the more pockets the merrier right? can organise better. :p

alamak..now then i finally managed to finish the archives for the weekend...heh heh chuan liao!!

jaxe: u super independant leh! i think we mummies here whining abt our comfy lives shd really learn fr u man! n i think u're really brave to keep the baby! thou i'm not for abortion, but i really dunno wat choice i would have made in ur shoes. *salute!*

sq: alamak.. jus read ur qn on thermos n bringing rice out. i remember u asked me b4 but i forgot to answer! :p i've got a zojirushi lunch flask w compartments for the food b4 star had the thermos craze. but so far not yet used that cos find it too big. usually when i bring food out, i'll try to cook special, like fried noodles or fried rice... with vegs + meat + grains in 1. i try not to cook porridge liao cos lately he is rejecting them big time!

Joelle: Thanks for the feedback.
The one with more pockets has a narrower width (not the breadth). It's 16.5cm vs 19cm. And I got a feeling it could also be less roomy due to the 2 side pockets.
I also find the pockets closure a bit ma-fun. Zipper is still the best.

hi mummies, i cant post the details cos this pl is too public...anyway i hv made a police report. Hope can close this case asap.

bbgal, i've placed my order on the thread already!
it's so worth it to get online! it definitely cheered me up in the midst of my vomiting!

Mummies, do you know when is MS considered bad and needs medical attention?

yvonne, heee...i've tried mac griddle. erm...although i love maple syrup, it tasted a little weird with sweet bread and salty filling. :p i still prefer usual egg mac muffin.

SQ, haaaa! now i know why you are called SQ!

Joelle,
you are so evil! u post mani mani hom, then u post this super lovely bag to tempt us! now i feel like killing you! *see no evil*.. :p

BBmar,
whatever it is that you are facing sounds serious. Please take care of yourself. if u need someone to talk to, you can always call/sms anyone of us.. Don't bottle up everything ok.

Viv: Is it cheaper to get online? That's good to hear. Cos hor, I really have no idea abt the price in SG. Hahaha.. In that case, maybe I get 2? Let me go surf somemore..

Viv, if you can't even stomach the vitamins and supplements, I think that is bad and needs medical attention.

viv,
Your ms like very jialet.
For me if it's serious will be anything you eat will be vomit out. Like not much going in and you very weak.
Take care as now still unstable.

viv: ya! i forgot to post how i feel about the macgriddle here also. it just taste.. so.. weird leh.. hmm. i also prefer the orginal egg mac muffin..

hi gals, tks for your concern. It wasnt so serious at 1st but after much thinking then think its wiser to make a police report.

BB,
aiyoh wat happened? *sayang*

re: JG artwork
i went JG to collect our artwork yesterday liao. some of them dun haf names leh. can u all recongnise ur baby's artwork? how u all wanna collect from me? i;m at hougang ave 6

mickeymouse, im keen in the lesportsac haversack but no mood to shop now. Intend to get a kipling haversack...so u noe wich one will cost cheaper??

huingee, bbmouse, almost anything i eat will be out within 15 min! that's for sure! maybe not the whole portion but almost all. i only dare to take my folic before bed coz that's the time when i will fall asleep before it can come out. drinks that i took with food will also be out. i am just hanging there.... waiting to see my gynae this sat and see what she says.

astro, high five* yeah...it is weird! :p (sorry yvonne...)

BBMar: I dunno abt kipling either. I think some of the mummies here say with the 30% discount from lesportsac, it's cheaper.

Shannie: May have to trouble you to post Anna's one to me can? I PM you my add. Thanks..

Viv: When is your gynae visit? Yes, you shd definitely let your gynae know and see what she says. I've lost weight from my last visit. *puzzled*